زيادة ائتمان ضريبة الدخل المكتسبة!

اتخذ إجراءات لتحقيق العدالة الاقتصادية هنا في المنزل عن طريق الاتصال أو الكتابة أو البريد الإلكتروني المشرعون في ولايتك وكذلك رئيس مجلس الشيوخ بيتر كورتني ، ورئيس مجلس الشيوخ للإيرادات جيني بورديك ، ورئيس مجلس النواب ديف هانت ، ورئيس مجلس النواب فيل بارنهارت ، وحثهم على دعم زيادة ائتمان ضريبة الدخل المكتسب في الولاية (EITC) الذي يستفيد منه الأسر منخفضة الدخل في أوريغون. 

فيما يلي الرسائل المقترحة: 

  • ستساعد زيادة EITC في مواجهة زيادة الضرائب والرسوم التراجعية التي يتم النظر فيها في هذه الجلسة ، مثل الزيادات في ضريبة البنزين ورسوم تسجيل المركبات.

  • ولاية أوريغون واحدة من أقلية من الدول التي لا تزال تفرض ضرائب على أجور الأسر الفقيرة. إذا رفع المجلس التشريعي ضرائب الغاز ورسوم تسجيل المركبات دون زيادة EITC ، فسيؤدي ذلك إلى جعل الحياة أكثر صعوبة بالنسبة للأسر الفقيرة العاملة التي لديها أطفال.

  • يمكن زيادة الجاذبية السياسية لحزمة الإيرادات إذا أوجدت بعض "الفائزين" من خلال خفض الضرائب للأسر العاملة ذات الدخل المنخفض والمتوسط. إن تضمين دفعة EITC من شأنه أن يجعل "الفائزين" من أصل واحد من كل سبعة من دافعي الضرائب في ولاية أوريغون.

سهل الطباعة، PDF والبريد الإلكتروني
العربية

UP the Earned Income Tax Credit!

Take action for economic justice here at home by calling, writing or e-mailing your state legislators as well as Senate President Peter Courtney, Senate Revenue Chair Ginny Burdick, House Speaker Dave Hunt and House Revenue Chair Phil Barnhart and urging them to support an increase in the state Earned Income Tax Credit (EITC) which benefits low income families in Oregon. 

Here are suggested messages: 

  • Increasing the EITC will help counter regressive tax and fee increases  being considered this session, such as hikes in the gasoline tax and vehicle registration fees.

  • Oregon is one of a minority of states still taxing the wages of families in poverty. If the legislature raises gas taxes and vehicle registration fees without increasing the EITC, it will be making life even more difficult for working poor families with children.

  • The political appeal of a revenue package would be increased if it created some "winners" by lowering taxes for low- and moderate-income working families.  Including an EITC boost would make "winners" out of one in seven Oregon taxpayers.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
English