طلقة في الرأس لمارثا فيردوزكو.

مارثا فيردوزكو

نهر هود ، مقاطعة نهر هود

انضمت مارثا إلى مجلس إدارة شرطة عمان السلطانية في عام 2017 وعملت كرئيسة حتى انتقالها إلى طاقم العمل في عام 2024. وهي واحدة من مؤسسي وقادة شبكة Hood River Latino وكانت قائدة رئيسية في حملات دعم المضربين عن الطعام في سجن NORCOR الإقليمي في مضيق. يسعدنا أن تنتقل إلى فريق العمل.

طلقة في الرأس لجيس كامبل.

جيس كامبل

مدير ومنظم

على مدار الخمسة عشر عامًا الماضية ، لعب جيس كل دور تقريبًا في مشروع التنظيم الريفي ، أولاً كقائد لمجموعة كرامة الإنسان ، ثم في مجلس الإدارة ، وانضم إلى الموظفين كمنظم في عام 2011 ، ثم أصبح المدير المنظم ، والمدير المشارك ، ويشغل الآن منصب المدير التنفيذي لشرطة عمان السلطانية. تحت قيادة جيس ، تطور نموذج شرطة عمان السلطانية ليشمل فريقًا ريفيًا لامركزيًا من أجل تنظيم ودعم وتعاون أعضائنا بشكل أفضل. أرسل بريدًا إلكترونيًا إلى جيس على jess@rop.org.

إيما روناي دورنينغ

منظم

انضمت إيما [هو/هو أو هم/هن] إلى فريق عمل ROP في ربيع 2019 بعد أن قامت بعدة سنوات من التدريب التنظيمي، بما في ذلك توثيق شبكات الاستجابة السريعة التي تم إنشاؤها لدعم سكان أوريغون غير الموثقين حتى يتمكن المنظمون المحليون من التفكير في عملهم والتعلم من بعضهم البعض وإقامة اتصالات مع أقرانهم في جميع أنحاء الولاية. بدأت إيما التي ولدت ونشأت في سالم، بالتنظيم في السنة الأولى من دراستها الجامعية، وركزت في الغالب على قضايا العدالة المناخية من خلال حملة سحب الاستثمارات من الوقود الأحفوري في الحرم الجامعي، ومكافحة خط أنابيب الغاز المتصدع في فيرمونت وغيرها. ثم تحول تركيزهما لاحقًا إلى المشاركة في النشاط الأدائي ضد ثقافة الاغتصاب في الحرم الجامعي والمساعدة في إيقاف محاضرة للقومي الأبيض تشارلز موراي. تقيم إيما الآن في مقاطعة ديشوتس، وعادة ما يمكن العثور عليها في الطرقات الخلفية، حيث تتواصل مع قادة المجموعات في جميع أنحاء ولاية أوريغون الريفية والحدودية حول كيفية بناء مجموعات أقوى وأكثر قوة. أرسل لإيما بريدًا إلكترونيًا على emma@rop.org

أبيليو

Abelio Carrillo Chales

منظم موارد المجتمع

عمل أبيليو لأول مرة مع شرطة عمان السلطانية عندما فسر رسالة من رئيس شرطة محلي يوضح أن قسم الشرطة لن يعمل مع إدارة الهجرة والجمارك في مام ، وهي لغة غواتيمالية أصلية يتم التحدث بها فقط. خلال العام الماضي ، عمل أبيليو في مخزن الطعام التابع لشرطة عمان السلطانية ومشاركة الموارد في كوتيدج جروف ، حيث قام بالترجمة بين الإنجليزية والإسبانية والمام وتوسيع قدرة المخزن لخدمة المهاجرين وطالبي اللجوء. منذ انضمامه إلى موظفي شرطة عمان السلطانية بدوام كامل في أكتوبر كمنظم لموارد المجتمع ، عمل أبيليو كواحد من المتحدثين القلائل من مام في الولاية بأكملها الذين يدعمون المهاجرين وطالبي اللجوء للوصول إلى صندوق إغاثة العمال في أوريغون. عندما لا يكون مشغولاً بالحفاظ على مخزن ROP بسلاسة ودعم العائلات للوصول إلى موارد المجتمع ، يستمتع Abelio بالسفر في الولاية ولعب كرة القدم والرسم وقضاء الوقت مع عائلته. يمكنك إرسال بريد إلكتروني إلى Abelio على abelio@rop.org

سيدرا يبتسم للكاميرا

سيدرا بيرسون

منظم

انضمت سدرة إلى فريق موظفي شرطة عمان السلطانية في مارس 2022. وقد شاركت لأول مرة في التنظيم في المدرسة الثانوية ، والمشاركة في الإضرابات للاحتجاج على التحرش الجنسي ودعم Black Lives Matter ، وكذلك إنشاء نادي التجارة العادلة للدعوة إلى ظروف عمل عادلة وسبل العيش المستدامة. في الكلية في فيرمونت ، شاركت بعمق في تنظيم العدالة المناخية ، وانضمت إلى حملة للدعوة لسحب الاستثمارات من الوقود الأحفوري وتنظيم محادثات حول العدالة والشمولية في أماكن الحرم الجامعي. عملت أيضًا مع طلاب آخرين لمنع القومي الأبيض من التحدث في الحرم الجامعي وإنشاء أحداث بديلة وشاملة. نشأت سيدرا في كاليفورنيا وأمضت طفولتها في زيارة العائلة عبر ولاية أوريغون. إنها متحمسة جدًا لكونها تعيش الآن في مقاطعة ديشوت وتعمل مع مجموعات كرامة الإنسان في جميع أنحاء الولاية. إرسال بريد إلكتروني إلى السدرة على sidra@rop.org

سام كورتي

منسق التنمية والاتصالات

ولدت سام وترعرعت على شاطئ نيو هامبشاير وشقت طريقها إلى وسط أوريغون باتباعها تفانيها في العمل من أجل العدالة.

بعد فترة قضاها في واشنطن العاصمة ، بدأ سام العمل مع Best Buddies ، حيث نظم جولات لجمع التبرعات بالدراجة جمعت ملايين الدولارات للأشخاص ذوي الإعاقة. بعد سبع سنوات مع Best Buddies في نيو إنجلاند ومنطقة الخليج ، تم تعيين سام من قبل JMT Wilderness Conservancy كمدير تطوير لإنشاء قسم التطوير.

غير قادر على مقاومة جاذبية ولاية أوريغون ، جاء سام إلى سنترال أوريغون كمدير تنمية لـ KPOV ، راديو مجتمع الصحراء العليا. قادت المحطة الإذاعية لتسجيل مستويات جمع التبرعات كل عام من سنواتها هناك. كما قامت بتوسيع وتحسين الاتصالات والتواصل والتواجد على وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي في KPOV. سام متحمسة لتقديم مهاراتها في جمع التبرعات والاتصال إلى تنظيم شرطة عمان السلطانية من أجل تغيير حقيقي ودائم في ريف أوريغون.

سام هي أم جديدة لـ LJ ، متزوجة من زوجها جون ، وهي أيضًا والدة سعيدة لطفلها الأصلي ، أجش سيبيريا يدعى Kylo Ren. يستمتع سام بحمل حقائب الظهر وجميع أنواع الموسيقى.

مجموعة من المتطوعين الهتاف.

المتطوعين

عمل شرطة عمان السلطانية ممكن فقط بدعم من المتطوعين! نحن نبحث دائمًا عن متطوعين حريصين على الدردشة مع الأشخاص على الهاتف أو للقيام بإدخال البيانات أو للمساعدة في برامج ومشاريع شرطة عمان السلطانية. أرسل بريدًا إلكترونيًا إلى office@rop.org بمهاراتك واهتماماتك وسنعمل معك للعثور على ما يناسبك!

العربية

headshot of Martha Verduzco.

Martha Verduzco

Hood River, Hood River County

Martha joined the ROP Board in 2017 and served as Chair until transitioning onto staff in 2024. She is one of the founders and leaders of Hood River Latino Network and was a key leader in the campaigns to support hunger strikers at the NORCOR regional jail in the Gorge. We are thrilled for her to be transitioning onto the staff team.

headshot of Jess Campbell.

Jess Campbell

Director & Organizer

Over the last 15 years, Jess has played almost every role at the Rural Organizing Project, first as a human dignity group leader, then on the Board of Directors, joined the staff as an organizer in 2011, then became Organizing Director, Co-Director, and now is ROP’s Executive Director. Under Jess’ leadership, ROP’s model has evolved to include a rural, decentralized staff team to better organize, support, and collaborate with our members. Send Jess an email at jess@rop.org.

Emma Ronai-Durning

Organizer

Emma [they/them] joined the ROP staff team in Spring 2019 after doing multiple years of organizing internships, including documenting rapid response networks built to support undocumented Oregonians so that local organizers could reflect on their work, learn from each other and make connections with peers across the state. Born and raised in Salem, Emma started organizing in their first year of college, focusing mostly on climate justice issues through a campus-based fossil fuel divestment campaign, fighting the Vermont Fracked Gas Pipeline, and more. Later their focus shifted to participating in performance activism against campus rape culture and helping shut down a lecture by white nationalist Charles Murray. Now based in Deschutes County, Emma can usually be found on the back roads, digging in with group leaders across rural and frontier Oregon about how to build stronger and more powerful groups. Send Emma an email at emma@rop.org.

Abelio

Abelio Carrillo Chales

Community Resource Organizer

Abelio first worked with ROP when he interpreted a letter from a local police chief explaining that the police department will not work with Immigration and Customs Enforcement into Mam, an Indigenous Guatemalan language that is only spoken. For the last year, Abelio has worked at ROP’s food pantry and resource-share in Cottage Grove, interpreting between English, Spanish, and Mam and expanding the ability of the pantry to serve migrant and asylum-seeking community members. Since he joined ROP staff full-time in October as a Community Resource Organizer, Abelio has served as one of the few Mam speakers in the entire state who are supporting migrants and asylum-seekers to access the Oregon Worker Relief Fund. When he isn’t busy keeping the ROP pantry running smoothly and supporting families accessing community resources, Abelio enjoys traveling the state playing soccer, drawing, and spending time with his family. You can email Abelio at abelio@rop.org

Sidra smiling at the camera

Sidra Pierson

Organizer

Sidra joined the ROP staff team in March of 2022. She first got involved in organizing in high school, participating in walkouts to protest sexual harassment and in support of Black Lives Matter, as well as starting a Fair Trade club to advocate for fair working conditions and sustainable livelihoods. At college in Vermont, she was deeply involved in climate justice organizing, joining a campaign to advocate for divestment from fossil fuels and organizing conversations about justice and inclusivity in campus spaces. She also worked with other students to prevent a white nationalist from speaking on campus and to create alternative, inclusive events. Sidra grew up in California and spent her childhood visiting family across Oregon. She is so excited to now be living in Deschutes County and working with human dignity groups across the state. Send Sidra an email at sidra@rop.org

Sam Corti

Development and Communications Coordinator

Sam was born and raised on the New Hampshire seashore and made her way to Central Oregon by following her devotion to working for justice.

After a stint in Washington DC, Sam began working for Best Buddies, organizing fundraising bicycle rides that raised millions of dollars for people with disabilities. After seven years with Best Buddies in New England and the Bay Area, Sam was hired by the JMT Wilderness Conservancy as Development Director to set up their development department.

Unable to resist the pull of Oregon, Sam came to Central Oregon as Development Director for KPOV, High Desert Community Radio. She led the radio station to record levels of fundraising each of her years there. She also expanded and improved KPOV’s communications, outreach, and social media presence. Sam is excited to bring her fundraising and communications skills to ROP’s organizing for real and lasting change in rural Oregon.

Sam is a new mother to LJ, married to her husband John, and is also a happy parent to their original child, a Siberian Husky named Kylo Ren. Sam enjoys backpacking and all kinds of music.

group of cheering volunteers.

Volunteers

ROP’s work is only possible with the support of volunteers! We are always looking for volunteers eager to chat with folks on the phone, to do data entry, or to help with ROP programs and projects. Email office@rop.org with your skills and interests and we will work with you to find the right fit!

English