杰西坎贝尔的爆头。

杰西坎贝尔

执行董事兼组织者

在过去的 15 年中,Jess 在农村组织项目中扮演了几乎所有角色,首先是作为人类尊严小组的负责人,然后是董事会成员,2011 年作为组织者加入工作人员,然后成为组织总监、联席总监,现在是 ROP 的执行董事。在 Jess 的领导下,ROP 的模式已经发展到包括一个农村、分散的员工团队,以更好地组织、支持和与我们的成员合作。向 Jess 发送电子邮件至 jess@rop.org。

Emma Ronai-Durning 的爆头。

艾玛·罗奈-杜宁

组织者

在组织了多年的实习后,Emma 于 2019 年春季加入了 ROP 员工团队,包括记录为支持无证俄勒冈人而建立的快速反应网络,以便当地组织者可以反思他们的工作,相互学习并与全州的同行建立联系。现在居住在德舒特县,通常可以在偏僻的小路上找到艾玛,与俄勒冈州农村和边境地区的小组领导人一起探讨如何建立更强大、更强大的小组。通过 emma@rop.org 向 Emma 发送电子邮件。

莫妮卡·比默的头像。

莫妮卡·比默

开发总监

莫妮卡(她/她)于 2 月加入 ROP,担任发展总监,领导筹款计划,以长期维持我们在俄勒冈州的组织。莫妮卡来自俄勒冈州的城市(波特兰)和农村(纽波特),莫妮卡在那里长大并与家人和社区保持联系。在过去的 10 年里,她一直致力于打击将贫困和无家可归定罪的问题,在董事会任职,然后担任西部地区倡导项目的发展总监。通过 monica@rop.org 向莫妮卡发送电子邮件。

凯特·奥拉泽姆的照片。

凯特·奥拉泽姆

档案员和行政支持

凯特于 2020 年 11 月加入 ROP 员工团队,成为该组织的第一位档案管理员,并确保 ROP 的管理系统正常运行!凯特最初来自爱荷华州,还在德克萨斯州度过了几年,在德克萨斯大学奥斯汀分校完成了档案和性别研究的硕士学位,并为多个档案馆工作和志愿服务。她将自己对历史、教育和保护的热情与组织反对性侵犯和支持监狱中的人的背景相结合。现在,Kate 在 Cottage Grove 的社区建设中心工作,致力于处理和提高对 ROP 惊人档案收藏的认识,以便每个对农村社区组织故事感兴趣的人都可以学习和欣赏它们。通过 kate@rop.org 向 Kate 发送电子邮件。

莫妮卡·皮尔森

莫妮卡·皮尔森

组织者

Monica Pearson 在董事会任职三年后于 2021 年 3 月加入 ROP 员工。她于 2016 年搬到俄勒冈州农村,是不可分割的俄勒冈州北海岸 (INCO) 和北海岸进步行动的创始成员。她领导了 INCO Oppose Bigotry 团队,并创立了正在进行的股权欢乐时光。 […]

艾米丽·露丝

艾米丽·露丝

储藏室经理

Emily(她/她)于 2021 年 7 月加入了农村组织项目,以满足 Cottage Grove 社区长期的粮食短缺需求。在加入 ROP 之前,Emily 在许多社会服务环境中与儿童和家庭一起工作,主要是:针对寻求庇护者的医疗、教育和社区计划。 Emily 毕业于俄勒冈大学 […]

简体中文

headshot of Jess Campbell.

Jess Campbell

Executive Director & Organizer

Over the last 15 years, Jess has played almost every role at the Rural Organizing Project, first as a human dignity group leader, then on the Board of Directors, joined the staff as an organizer in 2011, then became Organizing Director, Co-Director, and now is ROP’s Executive Director. Under Jess’ leadership, ROP’s model has evolved to include a rural, decentralized staff team to better organize, support, and collaborate with our members. Send Jess an email at jess@rop.org.

headshot of Emma Ronai-Durning.

Emma Ronai-Durning

Organizer

Emma joined the ROP staff team in Spring 2019 after doing multiple years of organizing internships, including documenting rapid response networks built to support undocumented Oregonians so that local organizers could reflect on their work, learn from each other and make connections with peers across the state. Now based in Deschutes County, Emma can usually be found on the back roads, digging in with group leaders across rural and frontier Oregon about how to build stronger and more powerful groups. Send Emma an email at emma@rop.org.

headshot of Monica Beemer.

Monica Beemer

Development Director

Monica (she/her) joined ROP in February as the Development Director to lead fundraising initiatives to sustain our organizing across Oregon for the long haul. Monica is from both urban (Portland) and rural (Newport) Oregon, where Monica grew up and stays connected to her family and community. For the past 10 years, she has worked to fight the criminalization of poverty and homelessness, serving on the board and then as the Development Director for the Western Regional Advocacy Project. Send Monica an email at monica@rop.org.

photo of Kate Orazem.

Kate Orazem

Archivist & Administration Support

Kate joined the ROP staff team in November 2020 as the organization’s first archivist and makes sure ROP’s administrative systems are singing! Originally from Iowa, Kate also spent several years in Texas where she completed master’s degrees in archiving and gender studies at the University of Texas at Austin and worked and volunteered for several archives. She combines her passions for history, education, and preservation with a background in organizing against sexual assault and in support of people in jail. Now based out of the Community Building Center in Cottage Grove, Kate is working to process and raise awareness about ROP’s amazing archival collections so that everyone interested in stories about rural community organizing can learn from and appreciate them. Send Kate an email at kate@rop.org.

Monica Pearson

Monica Pearson

Organizer

Monica Pearson joined ROP staff in March 2021 after serving three years on the Board of Directors. She moved to rural Oregon in 2016 and was a founding member of Indivisible North Coast Oregon (INCO) and North Coast Progressive Action. She led the INCO Oppose Bigotry team and founded the ongoing Happy Hour for Equity. […]

Emily Ruth

Emily Ruth

Pantry Manager

Emily (she/her) joined Rural Organizing Project in July to expand the pantry program at ROP. Before joining ROP, Emily worked with children and families in a number of social services settings, including medical clinics, schools, and community programs for asylum seekers. Emily graduated from the University of Oregon in 2010 with a bachelor of arts […]

Abelio

Abelio Carrillo Chales

Community Resource Organizer

Abelio first worked with ROP when he interpreted a letter from a local police chief that explained that the department will not work with Immigration and Customs Enforcement into Mam, an Indigenous Guatemalan language that is only spoken. For the last year, Abelio has worked at ROP’s food pantry and resource-share in Cottage Grove, interpreting […]

English