شعار Rural Roots Rising.

مركز الإعلام الريفي

مع إغلاق عدد لا يحصى من الصحف والمحطات الإذاعية المحلية وانزلاق العديد من المحطات الإذاعية المحلية إلى أقصى اليمين ، نشهد الافتقار الحتمي لوسائل الإعلام الدقيقة والتي يمكن الوصول إليها لمدينة أوريغون الصغيرة والمجتمعات الريفية والحدودية. في اللحظة التي تشعر فيها مجتمعاتنا بالاستقطاب والتشظي بشكل خاص ، من الواضح أننا غالبًا ما نصل إلى وسائل الإعلام حيث تتعارض "الحقائق" بشكل مباشر مع "الحقائق" التي يحصل عليها جيراننا من وسائل الإعلام الخاصة بهم ، مما يزيد من صعوبة إجراء محادثة معقولة .

مركز الإعلام الريفي هو مبادرة جديدة لمشروع التنظيم الريفي ، حيث تقوم شبكتنا بتجربة كيفية دعم حرية الصحافة. تعمل شبكتنا على تحسين الاتصال بالوسائط المملوكة للمجتمع الحالي ، ومشاركة القصص التي لا يمكننا العثور عليها في أي مكان آخر ارتفاع الجذور الريفية، بودكاست شهريًا ، وبناء البنية التحتية الريفية بحيث تظل هذه القصص متاحة على المدى الطويل.

ارتفاع الجذور الريفية

تنتج شرطة عمان السلطانية ارتفاع الجذور الريفية، برنامج بودكاست شهري بواسطة سكان الريف في ولاية أوريغون ومن أجلهم الذين يبنون بشجاعة وإبداع مجتمعات أقوى وأكثر حيوية من أجل ديمقراطية عادلة!

نشأ هذا المشروع الإعلامي المجتمعي من جلسة المؤتمر والاستراتيجية الريفية لعام 2019 حيث شارك قادة المجتمع من المناطق الريفية والحدودية في ولاية أوريغون كيف يتم بيع وسائل الإعلام المحلية للشركات البعيدة وتعكس أقل وأقل ما يهم مجتمعاتهم. يقوم العديد من سكان الريف في ولاية أوريغون بإنشاء وبناء ودعم وسائل الإعلام المجتمعية بما في ذلك الصحف والمجلات ومحطات الراديو والبودكاست.

نعمل معًا على ربط النقاط بين القضايا التي تؤثر على المناطق الريفية في ولاية أوريغون ، بما في ذلك الهجرة والإسكان والاستجابة للكوارث وغير ذلك. تتميز كل حلقة بأصوات وتنظيم دروس من قادة المجتمع الاستراتيجيين الذين يبنون حركة الكرامة الإنسانية في ولاية أوريغون! اكتشف المزيد واستمع على RuralRootsRising.org.

أرشيف التنظيم الريفي

منظمة أصوات الريف يعرض التاريخ الشفوي والمقابلات والمقالات حول تشكيل شرطة عمان السلطانية والعمل القوي الذي أنجزته شبكتنا معًا. تحقق من ذلك هنا!

تعمل شرطة عمان السلطانية على إتاحة الوصول إلى أرشيفاتنا لما يقرب من 30 عامًا من التنظيم الريفي في مركز تنظيم المجتمع لدينا وعبر الإنترنت. هل تريد المساعدة؟ أرسل لنا بريدًا إلكترونيًا على office@rop.org.

تحقق من المزيد التحديثات هنا و الموارد هنا.

سهل الطباعة، PDF والبريد الإلكتروني
العربية

Rural Roots Rising logo.

Rural Media Center

With the closure of countless local newspapers and radio stations and the slide of many local radio stations to the far right, we are seeing the inevitable lack of accurate and accessible media for Oregon’s small town, rural and frontier communities. In a moment where our communities feel especially polarized and fragmented, it’s clear that we are often accessing media where our “facts” directly contradict the “facts” our neighbors are getting from their media, making it all the more difficult to have a reasonable conversation.

The Rural Media Center is a new initiative of the Rural Organizing Project, where our network is experimenting with how to support the freedom of the press. Our network is working on getting better connect with existing community-owned media, sharing stories we can’t find anywhere else through Rural Roots Rising, a monthly podcast, and building rural infrastructure so these stories remain available for the long haul.

Rural Roots Rising

ROP produces Rural Roots Rising, a monthly podcast by and for rural Oregonians who are creatively and courageously building stronger and more vibrant communities for a just democracy!

This community media project grew out of the 2019 Rural Caucus & Strategy Session where community leaders from rural and frontier Oregon shared how local media are getting sold to faraway corporations and reflecting less and less of what matters most to their communities. Many rural Oregonians are creating, building, and supporting community media including newspapers, magazines, radio stations, and podcasts.

Together we are connecting the dots between the issues that impact rural Oregon, including migration, housing, disaster response, and more. Each episode features voices and organizing lessons from strategic community leaders building the movement for human dignity in Oregon! Find out more and listen in at RuralRootsRising.org.

Rural Organizing Archive

Rural Organizing Voices features oral histories, interviews, and essays about ROP’s formation and the powerful work our network has accomplished together. Check it out here!

ROP is working on making our archives of nearly 30 years of rural organizing accessible at our Community Organizing Center and online. Want to help? Send us an email at office@rop.org.

Check out more Updates here and Resources here.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
English