互助

冠状病毒反应

冠状病毒正在深刻影响我们的社区。您将在下面找到一份来自全州的想法和资源列表,这些想法和资源是关于俄勒冈州农村人如何满足彼此的需求并在此时呼吁进行结构性变革。我们将在收到资源后更新此页面。将您认为有用的任何资源和想法发送给我们 office@rop.org.

俄勒冈工人救济基金 直接向失去工作但由于其移民身份而没有资格获得失业保险和联邦刺激救济的俄勒冈人提供财政支持,他们现在面临饥饿、无家可归和经济困难。 如需申请,请致电 1-888-274-7292。

无论移民身份如何,在 COVID-19 下面临生活中断的俄勒冈人都可以获得紧急经济援助。从现在到 12 月 31 日,面临失业、工资损失、被驱逐或无法支付抵押贷款、拖欠账单、无法支付托儿费用、未付医疗费用或其他问题的人们可以使用这些资金.访问 savefirstfinancial.org/covid-19 或致电 503-688-2659。

这个列表是在之后开始的 3/18 农村社区冠状病毒应对战略会议。您可以在此处观看该通话的录音

社区正在创造新的方式来相互支持并构建我们需要的基础设施

在 Gilliam、Wasco、Deschutes、Umatilla 和许多其他县, 脸书群组 为此目的而出现。

克拉茨卡尼合作社 在哥伦比亚县为想要创建的社区提供支持 互联网合作社 或设置共享移动热点,供人们在图书馆或学校停车场连接!发送电子邮件至 office@rop.org,通过 Clatskanie Co-op 与 Deborah Simpier 取得联系!

在 Yamhill 县,Progressive Yamhill 的组织者是 发帖 双语纸传单 在他们的社区周围 既建立联系信息列表,又评估人们需要什么以及他们必须相互提供什么。

粮食获取和分配是这场危机的重要组成部分

联系您当地的学区,特别是 麦金尼-文托联络人, 鼓励学校通过校车运送食物到 任何人 谁需要它。

与俄勒冈州食品银行、农贸市场和当地食品生产商等主要合作伙伴建立联系。

Yamhill 县的组织者创建了一个 谷歌电子表格共享资源 在他们的地区。

可以在 Rogue Valley 找到与食物相关的资源 这里.

 

一个正面的例子是 伯利亚儿童吃,肯塔基州农村地区的一项全年儿童营养计划,部分资金来自 美国农业部夏季食品服务计划.

多语言资源,以宣传冠状病毒及其应对措施

对不人道的拘留和驱逐制度施加压力

以下是其中一些资源:

Call on our elected officials to use their positions of power for the benefit of all Oregonians

简体中文

Mutual Aid

Coronavirus Response

Coronavirus is deeply impacting our communities. Below you will find a list of ideas and resources compiled from across the state of how rural Oregonians are meeting each others’ needs and calling for structural change at this moment.  We will be updating this page with resources as we receive them. Send us any resources and ideas that you have found helpful and office@rop.org.

The Oregon Worker Relief Fund provides financial support directly to Oregonians who have lost their jobs yet are ineligible for Unemployment Insurance and federal stimulus relief due to their immigration status, and now face hunger, homelessness, and economic hardship. To apply, call 1-888-274-7292.

Emergency financial assistance is available to Oregonians, regardless of immigration status, facing life disruptions under COVID-19. People facing job loss, lost wages, evictions or inability to pay a mortgage, behind on bills, inability to pay for childcare, outstanding medical bills, or other issues are welcome to access these funds between now and December 31st. Visit savefirstfinancial.org/covid-19 or call 503-688-2659.

This list was started after the 3/18 Rural Community Coronavirus Response strategy session. You can watch a recording of that call here

Communities are creating new ways to support each other and build the infrastructure we need

In Gilliam, Wasco, Deschutes, Umatilla and many other counties, Facebook groups have popped up for this purpose.

The Clatskanie Co-op in Columbia County has offered support for communities wanting to create internet co-ops or set up a shared mobile hotspot for people to connect to in a library or school parking lot! Email office@rop.org to get connected to Deborah Simpier with the Clatskanie Co-op!

In Yamhill County, organizers with Progressive Yamhill are posting bilingual paper flyers around their neighborhoods to both build up a list of contact information as well as assess what people need and what they have to offer each other.

Food access and distribution is an important piece of this crisis

Reach out to your local School District, particularly McKinney-Vento liaisons, to encourage schools to deliver food via school buses to anyone who needs it.

Connect with key partners like the Oregon Food Bank, farmers markets, and local food producers.

Yamhill County organizers created a google spreadsheet to share resources in their area.

Food-related resources in the Rogue Valley can be found here.

 

One positive example is Berea Kids Eat, a year-round child nutrition program in rural Kentucky partially funded through the USDA Summer Food Service Program.

Multilingual resources to get the word out about Coronavirus and Responses to it

Apply pressure to the inhumane systems of detention and deportation

Here are some of those resources:

Call on our elected officials to use their positions of power for the benefit of all Oregonians

English