العناصر المتبرع بها

مركز بناء المجتمع

بعد عدة سنوات من الرؤية وهدية سخية من مؤسسة عائلية محلية ، افتتحت شرطة عمان السلطانية مركز بناء المجتمع في عام 2019 في وسط مدينة كوتيدج جروف.

ما هو مركز بناء المجتمع؟

مركز بناء المجتمع في شرطة عمان السلطانية هو مساحة تجمع كبيرة ومتعددة الاستخدامات في وسط مدينة كوتيدج جروف. يعمل المركز كمساحة اجتماعات للمنظمات الشريكة المحلية ، ومكانًا للأحداث والدورات التدريبية ، ومكانًا للتجمع للقادة من جميع أنحاء ريف ولاية أوريغون لعقد ورش العمل وجلسات الإستراتيجية.

شخصان يعملان مع الإمدادات الغذائية في مطبخ مركز بناء المجتمع أثناء COVID-19.

كشف فيروس كورونا والركود الاقتصادي وحرائق الغابات المدمرة في عام 2020 عن الفجوات في شبكات الأمان الاجتماعي التي تترك المجتمعات الريفية دون وصول موثوق إلى موارد الطوارئ والغذاء والسكن والرعاية الصحية ورعاية الأطفال والوصول إلى الإنترنت والمزيد. بنى سكان الريف في ولاية أوريغون العشرات من شبكات المساعدة المتبادلة لإطعام الجيران ومشاركة معلومات الصحة والسلامة والتأكد من أن أي شخص يحتاج إلى المساعدة يحصل عليها. استجابة لطلبات شركائنا في جميع أنحاء المدينة ، شرطة عمان السلطانية مركز بناء المجتمع تحولت إلى مركز مساعدة متبادلة لتقاسم الموارد ، بالتنسيق مع العشرات من وكالات الخدمة والعاملين في المنطقة التعليمية والمجتمعات الدينية والمتطوعين للتأكد من أن العائلات التي تكافح من تسريح العمال ونقص المساكن ، والحجر الصحي من خلال COVID-19 وإخلاء حرائق الغابات يمكن أن تحصل على صناديق الطعام والنظافة الإمدادات والوجبات الساخنة دون طرح أسئلة ، بلا حدود ولا حواجز. سنواصل توفير هذه الموارد الهامة في المستقبل المنظور.

لماذا مركز بناء المجتمع؟

تعد مساحات التجمعات العامة أمرًا حيويًا لبناء مجتمعات قوية ومرنة. نظرًا لإغلاق المكتبات والمدارس ومكاتب البريد وشركات المدن الصغيرة ، قل عدد أماكن التجمع في المجتمعات الريفية. مركز بناء المجتمع التابع لشرطة عمان السلطانية هو أكثر من مجرد مبنى. إنه محور. ملاذا. بيت لمجموعات المجتمع التي تعمل على تعزيز قيمنا المشتركة للكرامة الإنسانية والاحترام وتقرير المصير والديمقراطية. لا يعمل المركز كمكتب لشرطة عمان السلطانية فحسب ، بل هو أيضًا رمز لزخمنا ومدخل إلى حركة ريفية من أجل الكرامة الإنسانية. بالنسبة لشعب مقاطعات دوغلاس ولين على وجه الخصوص ، فهي مساحة عامة للتجمع والتنظيم. بالنسبة لمجموعات الكرامة الإنسانية في جميع أنحاء الولاية ، فهي مورد للاستراتيجيات والأفكار.

يعد مركز بناء المجتمع لدينا مركزًا مجتمعيًا قويًا يتضمن:

مساحة للتجمع المجتمعي. عندما تسمح تدابير الصحة العامة ، سيكون المركز مرة أخرى مكانًا للشركاء المجتمعيين لجمع واستضافة الأحداث وورش العمل والصفوف ومجموعات الدعم والتجمعات الاجتماعية التي تركز على بناء مجتمعات ريفية أقوى وأكثر صحة وحيوية للجميع. نحن بصدد توسيع نطاق الوصول إلى المركز وتنفيذ الترقيات للسماح بمجموعة متنوعة من الفعاليات وورش العمل والبرامج العامة.

قاعدة للاستجابة للأزمات. من العواصف الثلجية إلى COVID-19 ، يعمل المركز كمركز تنظيمي لاستراتيجيات الاستجابة للأزمات القابلة للتكرار. خلال جائحة الفيروس التاجي ، قمنا بتحويل المبنى إلى مركز توزيع للإمدادات والمعلومات: نحن ننسق مع ائتلاف من وكالات الخدمة والعاملين في منطقة المدرسة والمنظمات المجتمعية والمجتمعات الدينية لإنشاء موقع للطعام والموارد والمعلومات حيث يمكن للعمال التقاط الإمدادات للمشاركة.

مكتبة الأرشيف والمكتبة الريفية: قامت شرطة عمان السلطانية ومجموعاتنا الأعضاء بجمع مواد من أكثر من 30 عامًا من العمل في بناء المجتمع. نحن نعمل على إتاحة تلك الموارد والمواد لقادة اليوم للاستلهام من احتياجات مجتمعاتهم والتكيف معها. سيتم استخدام أمثلة من هذا التاريخ في كل منطقة من مناطق الولاية لتزيين المساحة وستتوفر أيضًا جميع المواد الموجودة في المكتبة بتنسيق رقمي.

مركز للفنون: ستستخدم شرطة عمان السلطانية المركز كموقع مادي لتضخيم العمل الريفي والبلدات الصغيرة من أجل التغيير الثقافي. يضم المركز فنانين محليين ويفتح أبوابه لـ Art Walk الشهري في Cottage Grove.

نموذج للاستدامة: نحن نستثمر الآن في الموارد التي ستحول مركزنا إلى نموذج للاستدامة ، مع الألواح الشمسية ، وأنظمة التدفئة والتبريد الفعالة ، ومساحات الاجتماعات الخارجية ، والمزيد. 

مركز بناء المجتمع الخارجي.

نرحب بالمجموعات والمنظمات التي تشترك في الالتزام بالكرامة الإنسانية للتواصل بشأن عقد فعاليات غير هادفة للربح لتقاسم الغذاء والموارد. للحصول على تفاصيل إضافية حول المرافق والاستعلام عن استخدام المساحة ، يرجى إرسال بريد إلكتروني office@rop.org

لقد انشغلنا بالإصلاحات والتحسينات ، حيث نواصل تحويل المساحة إلى مركز مجتمعي لمقاطعات لين ودوغلاس ومساحة للتجمع للمجموعات من جميع أنحاء ريف ولاية أوريغون. نتطلع إلى مشاركة ضيافتنا الريفية معك!

تبرع لشرطة عمان السلطانية لدعم التجديدات والبرامج في مركز بناء المجتمع.

المتطوعين تنظيم الإمدادات.

هل تتساءل عما إذا كان المبنى سيكون متاحًا لاجتماعك القادم؟ يمكنك الآن التحقق من التقويم الخاص بنا:

العربية

donated items

Community Building Center

After several years of visioning and a generous gift from a local family foundation, ROP opened our Community Building Center in 2019 in downtown Cottage Grove.

What is the Community Building Center?

ROP’s Community Building Center is a large and versatile gathering space in downtown Cottage Grove. The Center serves as a meeting space for local partner organizations, a venue for events and trainings, and a gathering place for leaders from across rural Oregon for workshops and strategy sessions.

two people working with food supplies in the kitchen of the Community Building Center during COVID-19.

The coronavirus, economic recession and devastating wildfires in 2020 exposed the gaps in social safety nets that leave rural communities without reliable access to emergency resources, food, housing, healthcare, childcare, internet access and more. Rural Oregonians built dozens of mutual aid networks to feed neighbors, share health and safety information and make sure anyone who needs help gets it. In response to requests from our partners around town, ROP’s Community Building Center turned into a mutual aid hub of resource sharing, coordinating with dozens of service agencies, school district workers, faith communities and volunteers to make sure families struggling from layoffs and housing shortages, quarantining through COVID-19 and evacuating wildfires could get food boxes, hygiene supplies and hot meals with no questions asked, no limits and no barriers. We will continue providing these important resources for the foreseeable future.

Why a Community Building Center?

Public gathering spaces are vital to building strong, resilient communities. As libraries, schools, post offices, and small-town businesses are shut down, there are fewer and fewer gathering spaces in rural communities. ROP’s Community Building Center is more than a building. It’s a hub. A haven. A home for community groups working to advance our shared values of human dignity, respect, self-determination, and democracy. The Center not only serves as an ROP’s office, but it is also a symbol of our momentum and a doorway into a rural movement for human dignity. For the people of Douglas and Lane counties especially, it’s a public space for gathering and organizing. For human dignity groups across the state, it’s a resource for strategies and ideas.

Our Community Building Center is a robust community hub that includes:

A Community Gathering Space. When public health measures allow, the Center will once again be a place for community partners to gather and host events, workshops, classes, support groups, potlucks, and social gatherings that focus on building stronger, healthier, more vibrant rural communities for all. We are expanding access to the Center and implementing upgrades to allow for a diverse range of events, workshops, and public programming.

A Base for Crisis Response. From snowstorms to COVID-19, the Center serves as an organizing hub for replicable crisis-response strategies. During the coronavirus pandemic, we have transformed the building into a distribution center for supplies and information: we are coordinating with a coalition of service agencies, school district workers, community organizations, and faith communities to create a food, resource, and information site where workers can pick up supplies to share.

Rural Organizing Archive and Library: ROP and our member groups have collected materials from more than 30 years of community building work. We are working to make those resources and materials available for today’s leaders to draw inspiration from and adapt to their communities’ needs. Examples from this history in each region of the state will be used to decorate the space and all materials in the library will also be available in digital format.

A Center for Arts: ROP will use the Center as a physical location to amplify rural and small-town work for cultural change. The Center features local artists and opens our doors for Cottage Grove’s monthly Art Walk.

A Model for Sustainability: We are investing now in the resources that will turn our Center into a model for sustainability, with solar panels, efficient heating and cooling systems, outdoor meeting spaces, and more. 

community building center exterior.

Groups and organizations that share a commitment to human dignity are welcome to reach out about holding not-for-profit food and resource sharing events. For additional details about the facilities and to inquire about using the space, please email office@rop.org

We have been busy with repairs and improvements, as we continue to transform the space into a community center for Lane and Douglas Counties and a gathering space for groups from across rural Oregon. We look forward to sharing our rural hospitality with you!

Donate to ROP to support the renovations and programs at the Community Building Center.

volunteers organizing supplies.

Wondering if the building would be available for your upcoming meeting? You can now check our calendar:

English