生殖正义资源清单

这个列表随着时间的推移而增长!通过电子邮件告诉我们您正在阅读、观看和分享的内容 office@rop.org 我们可以更新这个页面! 

电影和纪录片

简氏 是 Tia Lessin 和 Emma Pildes 的纪录片。它突出了 Jane Collective 的成员,这是一个位于芝加哥的地下网络,在 1969 年至 1973 年间为非法堕胎提供了便利。

给简打电话 由《卡罗尔》的编剧菲利斯·纳吉执导。呼叫简跟随一位传统的家庭主妇乔伊,她寻求堕胎,后来加入了简集体的妇女。

维拉德雷克 是一部虚构的英国电影,讲述了一名工人阶级妇女为其他像她一样的妇女提供堕胎服务 - 她最终被捕。

B计划 跟随一位直率的高中生和她的懒散最好的朋友,在令人遗憾的第一次性交后,他们有 24 小时的时间在美国中心地带寻找 B 计划药丸。

美国的堕胎战争 是 Deeyah Khan 于 2020 年上映的一部纪录片。在这部恰逢美国总统选举的纪录片中,获得艾美奖的纪录片制片人 Deeyah Khan 调查了美国政治中最具分裂性的问题之一——堕胎。

石墙起义:改变美国的一年. 1969 年 6 月 28 日,当警察突袭了纽约市格林威治村的一家受欢迎的同性恋酒吧 Stonewall Inn 时,这条街爆发了持续六天的暴力抗议活动。众所周知,石墙暴动标志着美国和世界各地现代同性恋民权运动的一个重要转折点。

谢尔比诺克斯的教育 (链接到预告片)。面对禁欲并不能解决青少年怀孕和性传播疾病的所有问题的现实,15 岁的谢尔比·诺克斯(Shelby Knox)该怎么做? ?答案:她和她的同学们试图在城市学校教授性教育,这导致了谢尔比和她的保守家庭之间的冲突,因为她的个人政治逐渐与她长大的人产生分歧。

文章、播客和录音

惩罚堕胎妇女的努力 在日报上。就在反堕胎运动在最高法院和全国许多州庆祝胜利之际,关于下一步该往哪里走仍存在争议。一个强硬派正在追求“废除堕胎”,这是一项将受孕堕胎定为刑事犯罪的举措,不仅针对提供者,还针对拥有该程序的女性。

堕胎合法化——阿根廷 关于赢得胜利的话。 2020 年 12 月 30 日凌晨 4 点,当人群聚集在国会前等待最终投票时,阿根廷将堕胎合法化。这实现了希望,并验证了组织者和律师、政治家和医疗服务提供者、资深女权主义领袖和新近参与的青少年活动家的辛勤工作。 Words to Win By 还制作了这一集的西班牙语版本: Legalizando el aborto – 阿根廷.

在身体主权之战中动员生殖自由,由政治研究协会主办的圆桌讨论会。

带有堕胎场景的电影正变得越来越生动——也越来越重要 通过名利场。

我们很勇敢:种族、金钱和堕胎 是由 Forward Together 和西方国家中心开发的政治教育课程,旨在支持社会正义组织建立对堕胎作为生殖和性健康的一个方面的共同理解;从种族、经济和移民正义的角度探索堕胎;并找到支持堕胎权利的行动途径。

一切之上资源数据库 拥有大量资源的页面和页面!

政治研究协会 在他们的网站上有大量优秀的资源!

图书

生殖正义:简介 由洛雷塔罗斯和瑞奇索林格。

简的故事: 传说中的地下女权堕胎服务 通过劳拉卡普兰。

9 本关于石墙的知识性书籍 从书暴动。

生殖正义书籍 来自西雅图公共图书馆。

转型:走向人民民主 苏珊娜·法尔。 请查看第 10 章“放松对妇女生活的管制并调节贪婪:致保守派右翼的公开信(1990 年)”和第 11 章“右翼/白翼基督徒:Hel-lo Operation Rescue(1991)”。

作为人权的生殖权利:有色女性与生殖正义的斗争 由 Zakiya Luna 所著,揭示了与以女性为中心的女性生殖权利活动的 SisterSong 的人权方法相关的承诺和陷阱。

漫画、杂志和其他资源

我们作证堕胎漫画: 我们作证 是一个致力于领导和代表堕胎者的组织,在公共领域增加堕胎故事讲述者的范围,并改变媒体理解获得堕胎护理的背景和复杂性的方式。为了改变对话,我们见证堕胎故事讲述者与堕胎的艺术家合作来说明他们的故事。 

这张全国地图 显示堕胎在哪些州是合法的。 

粉碎耻辱 是 Unite for Reproductive and Gender Equity (URGE) 的一本关于自我管理堕胎的杂志。 

如何使用避孕药确保安全流产 是由无国界医生开发的 Youtube 视频系列

@holistic.abortions 是一个 Instagram 帐户,提供来自草药医生和堕胎导乐的包容性、全面的生殖知识。 

优树 是一个免费的性健康(以及更多!)应用程序,它不会跟踪您的数据。 

其他组织工具

格兰特县 2022 年 7 月生殖正义集会的示例公告和消息: 

  • 请与您的朋友和邻居一起参加这个和平、静止的示威活动,以建立对权利丧失的积极社区意识。
  • 我们将于 7 月 15 日星期五下午 4 点至 6 点在 John Day 红绿灯的拐角处见面。
  • 几点提醒:
    • 留在人行道上,不要阻挡行人通过。
    • 蓝山鹰是这次和平活动中唯一经过认证的媒体报道。
    • 如果您在演示期间有任何问题或疑虑,请联系我们的安全团队成员 - Ashley Stevick、Adele 和 Mark Cerny、Susan Church、Beth 和 Jim Spell。
    • 请传播消息并鼓励朋友、家人和重要的其他人加入我们。
    • 我们正在与朋友和邻居建立社区——要有礼貌!
  • 你需要一个标志的想法吗?查看以下内容。 WWGB 的正面标志理念:
    • 我们不会回去!
    • 每个宝宝都想要,每个妈妈都愿意——专业选择
    • 自豪地选择
    • 我们的身体,我们的选择
    • 组织、投票、捍卫选择
    • 生孩子应该是一种选择!
    • 我是一个选择。
    • 亲选择 - 亲家庭 - 亲儿童
    • 如果你不生气,你就没有注意!
    • 我的身体,我的选择——她的身体,她的选择——他的身体,他的选择——明白吗?
    • 我们的身体、我们的选择、我们的权利不能被剥夺。这就是美国——自由之地。
    • 我们不会回去!宗教在政府中没有地位!
    • 我是 Pro-choice,我投票!
    • 在一个没有全民医疗保健、没有全民儿童保育、没有带薪家庭和病假、孕产妇死亡率最高的国家强制分娩。这与生活无关。这是关于控制的。”
    • 保护和支持女性的选择权。
    • “严重地?!我妈妈已经为此游行了!!我们不会回去的!”
    • 我不敢相信我还要抗议这个胡说八道!
    • “这不是民主。”
    • 维护我们的民主——政教分离
    • 喇叭和挥手选择
    • 堕胎拯救生命
    • 同性恋/跨性别权利是人权
    • 由人民政府、由人民政府、为人民政府——而不是由非选举产生的法官组成、由他们组成、为他们服务!
    • 选择自由=民主
    • 鱼子,鱼子,鱼子——你的投票!
    • 我的女儿和孙女的权利不应该比我少!

出生正义权利法案: 这是来自南方出生正义网络的工具,用于了解您的权利并倡导您应得的尊重照顾。改编自黑人助产士护理。 查看南方出生正义网络页面上的完整工具,或在此处阅读权利列表:

作为受孕前、怀孕、分娩或产后的黑人,我有权:

  1. 反对种族主义。
  2. 了解我的历史并抵制制度性种族主义。
  3. 尊重我的价值观。
  4. 表达我的文化。
  5. 建立一个安全和支持网络。
  6. 代表我的黑暗。
  7. 关心我的所有身份。
  8. 防止暴力。
  9. 了解种族主义如何影响我的健康。
  10. 尊重我的家庭结构。
  11. 分娩后的全面护理。
  12. 来自我的 DOULA 的支持。
  13. 访问我需要保持健康的一切。
  14. 支持减轻压力。
  15. 包含在影响我的决定中。
  16. 确保获得所有生育护理选项。
  17. 尊重自然出生过程。
  18. 支持我宝宝的母乳权。
  19. 获得第二意见。
  20. 倡导我的权利。
  21. 是时候治愈和结合了。
  22. 认识到我的身体永远属于我。

生殖司法组织

宋姐 是一个以南方为基地的全国性会员组织。 SisterSong 的使命是加强和扩大土著妇女和有色人种妇女的集体声音,通过消除生殖压迫和保障人权来实现生殖正义。 “我们的目的是建立一个有效的个人和组织网络,以改进影响边缘化社区生殖生活的制度政策和系统。”

黑人女权主义的未来 (BFF) 是一个以会员为中心的组织,我们的会员帮助告知我们的工作、活动和倡议。 “在 BFF,我们以领导力发展、社区关怀和快乐为中心,以建立我们需要的政治和社会力量,以在我们的生活、社区及其他方面赢得具体的改变。 BFF 设想了一个所有黑人妇女、女孩和性别膨胀的人的世界:安全、快乐、关心、强大、自主和繁荣。我们设想一个自由是我们与生俱来的权利的世界,我们与我们的社区和地球有着丰富、培育和相互依存的关系。 BFF 是一个政治中心,专注于激发黑人妇女、女孩和性别扩张人群的社会和政治权力走向解放的动态可能性。我们通过建立和培养激烈的黑人女权主义者的领导力、加强一致的组织和运动以及改变文化规范来做到这一点。”

堕胎通道正面 “我们是一群滑稽的女权主义者,他们利用幽默和流行文化揭露反对生殖权利的仇恨者。”

解放堕胎 是一项由 150 多个生殖正义和权利组织、团体和堕胎提供者组成的努力,他们联合起来为任何需要堕胎的人提供、负担得起、可获得且无污名的堕胎。 解放堕胎 不仅仅是保护堕胎的合法权利。仅靠罗伊诉韦德案永远不足以确保人们,尤其是黑人、原住民和有色人种,以及努力维持生计的人们,能够在需要时获得所需的护理。

西北堕胎准入基金 是服务于华盛顿、俄勒冈、爱达荷和阿拉斯加的堕胎基金。训练有素、富有同情心的志愿者倡导者负责运行我们的免费热线电话。我们通过直接向诊所提供资金来帮助人们支付堕胎护理费用。我们还帮助人们进出诊所。我们确保因护理而旅行的人有一个安全的住处

加州拉丁裔生殖正义 “CLRJ 是一个全州性组织,致力于尊重拉丁裔/xs 的经历,以维护我们的尊严、我们的身体、性和家庭。我们通过社区教育、政策宣传和社区知情研究来建立拉丁裔/xs 的权力并培养领导力,以实现生殖正义。”

土著妇女崛起 致力于通过可获得的健康教育、资源和宣传,尊重原住民和原住民享有公平和文化上安全的健康选择的固有权利。 IWR 有一个堕胎基金,向美国和加拿大的所有原住民开放 有能力怀孕并在美国寻求堕胎的人。 

我们作证 是一个致力于领导和代表堕胎者的组织,在公共领域增加堕胎故事讲述者的范围,并改变媒体理解获得堕胎护理的背景和复杂性的方式。 We Testify 投资于堕胎故事讲述者,以提升他们的声音和专业知识,特别是那些有色人种、来自农村和保守社区的人、同性恋身份的人、具有不同能力和公民身份的人,以及在访问障碍时需要支持的人堕胎护理。

如果何时如何:生殖正义律师 设想将长期存在压迫的法律制度和制度转变为实现正义的结构,以及一个所有人都可以在不受歧视、胁迫或暴力的情况下自行决定自己的生育生活的未来。他们提供了一个 repro 法律帮助热线, 一个 Repro 法律辩护基金和医疗保健提供者的资源。 

全国堕胎基金网络 通过以堕胎者为中心并在种族、经济和生殖正义的交叉点上组织,与成员建立权力,以消除堕胎获得的财务和后勤障碍。

C计划 提供有关美国人如何在线访问家庭堕胎药选项的最新信息。

简体中文

Reproductive Justice Resource List

This list is growing over time! Let us know what you are reading, watching, and sharing by emailing office@rop.org and we can update this page! 

Movies and Documentaries

The Janes is a documentary by Tia Lessin and Emma Pildes. It spotlights the members of the Jane Collective, an underground network based in Chicago that facilitated illegal abortions between 1969 and 1973.

Call Jane is directed by Phyllis Nagy, the screenwriter of ‘Carol.’ Call Jane follows a traditional housewife, Joy, as she seeks out an abortion and later joins the women of the Jane Collective.

Vera Drake is a fictional British film about a working-class woman who provides abortions to other women like her – and she is eventually arrested.

Plan B follows a straight-laced high school student and her slacker best friend who, after a regrettable first sexual encounter, have 24 hours to hunt down a Plan B pill in America’s heartland.

America’s War on Abortion is a 2020 documentary film by Deeyah Khan. In this documentary timed to coincide with the US Presidential elections, Emmy Award-winning documentary filmmaker Deeyah Khan investigates one of the most divisive issues in American politics – abortion.

Stonewall Uprising: The Year That Changed America. When police raided the Stonewall Inn, a popular gay bar in the Greenwich Village section of New York City on June 28, 1969, the street erupted into violent protests that lasted for the next six days. The Stonewall riots, as they came to be known, marked a major turning point in the modern gay civil rights movement in the United States and around the world.

The Education of Shelby Knox (links to the trailer). What is bright 15-year-old Shelby Knox to do when confronted by the reality that abstinence can’t solve all the problems of teen pregnancy and sexually transmitted diseases — especially in Lubbock, Texas, which has some of the country’s highest incidences of both? The answer: She and her fellow students try to get sex education taught in city schools, which leads to clashes between Shelby and her conservative family, as her personal politics gradually diverge from those she grew up with.

Articles, Podcasts, and Recordings

The Effort to Punish Women for Having Abortions on The Daily. Even as the anti-abortion movement celebrates victories at the Supreme Court and in many states across the country, there is debate about where to go next. A hard-edge faction is pursuing “abortion abolition,” a move to criminalize abortion from conception, targeting not only the providers but also the women who have the procedure.

Legalizing Abortion – Argentina on Words To Win By. At 4 a.m. on December 30th 2020, as crowds gathered in front of Congress awaiting the final vote, Argentina legalized abortion. This realized the hopes and validated the hard work of organizers and lawyers, politicians and medical providers, veteran feminist leaders and newly engaged teenage activists. Words to Win By also produced a Spanish-language version of this episode: Legalizando el aborto – Argentina.

Mobilizing for Reproductive Freedom in the Battle Over Bodily Sovereignty, A Roundtable Discussion hosted by Political Research Associates.

Movies With Abortion Scenes Are Becoming More Graphic—And More Vital by Vanity Fair.

We Are BRAVE: Race, money, and abortion access is a political education curriculum, developed by Forward Together and Western States Center, to support social justice organizations to build a shared understanding of abortion as one aspect of reproductive and sexual health; explore abortion access through the lens of racial, economic and immigrant justice; and find pathways to action in support of abortion rights.

All Above All Resource Database has pages and pages of great resources!

Political Research Associates have a ton of excellent resources on their website!

Books

Reproductive Justice: An Introduction by Loretta Ross and Rickie Solinger.

The Story of Jane: The Legendary Underground Feminist Abortion Service by Laura Kaplan.

9 Informative Books About Stonewall from Book Riot.

Books on Reproductive Justice from the Seattle Public Library.

Transformation: Towards a People’s Democracy by Suzanne Pharr. Check out Chapter 10 “Deregulating Women’s Lives and Regulating Greed: An Open Letter to the Conservative Right (1990)” and Chapter 11 “Rightwing/Whitewing Christians: Hel-lo Operation Rescue (1991).”

Reproductive Rights as Human Rights: Women of Color and the Fight for Reproductive Justice by Zakiya Luna reveals both the promise and the pitfalls associated with a human rights approach to the women of color-focused reproductive rights activism of SisterSong.

Comics, Zines, and Other Resources

We Testify Abortion Comics: We Testify is an organization dedicated to the leadership and representation of people who have abortions, increasing the spectrum of abortion storytellers in the public sphere, and shifting the way the media understands the context and complexity of accessing abortion care. To change the conversation, the We Testify abortion storytellers partnered with artists who’ve had abortions to illustrate their stories. 

This country-wide map shows where abortion is legal by state. 

SMAshing Stigma is a zine by Unite for Reproductive and Gender Equity (URGE) about self-managed abortions. 

How to Ensure a Safe Abortion with Pills is a Youtube video series developed by Doctors Without Borders

@holistic.abortions is an instagram account offering inclusive, comprehensive reproductive knowledge from herbalists and abortion doulas. 

Euki is a free sexual health (and more!) app that doesn’t track your data. 

Other Organizing Tools

Sample announcement and messaging from a Grant County July 2022 reproductive justice rally: 

  • Please join your friends and neighbors for this peaceful, stationary demonstration to build positive community awareness of the loss of rights.
  • We will meet at the corners of the John Day stoplight Friday, July 15th, 4-6 PM.
  • A few reminders:
    • Stay on the sidewalks and do not block pedestrians from getting through.
    • The Blue Mountain Eagle is the only certified media coverage at this peaceful event.
    • If you have questions or concerns during the demonstration, please contact a member of our safety team – Ashley Stevick, Adele and Mark Cerny, Susan Church, Beth and Jim Spell.
    • Please spread the word and encourage friends, family, and significant others to join us.
    • We are building community with friends and neighbors – be courteous!
  • Do you need ideas for a sign? Check out the following. Positive Sign Ideas for WWGB:
    • We Won’t Go Back!
    • Every baby wanted, every mother willing – Pro-choice
    • Proudly Pro-choice
    • Our Bodies, our Choice
    • Organize, Vote, Defend Choice
    • Having a Child should be a Choice!
    • I was a Choice.
    • Pro-choice – Pro-Family – Pro-child
    • If you’re not outraged, you’re not paying attention!
    • My Body, My Choice – Her Body, Her Choice – His Body, His Choice –Get It??
    • Our Bodies, Our Choice, Our Rights Can’t be Taken Away. This is America – Land of the Free.
    • We won’t go back! Religion has no place in government!
    • I’m Pro-choice and I Vote!
    • Forced birth in a country with no universal healthcare, no universal childcare, no paid family and medical leave, highest rates of maternal mortality. This is not about life. It is about control.”
    • Protect and support a woman’s right to choose.
    • “Seriously?! My mom already marched for this!! We will not go back!”
    • I can’t believe I still have to protest this baloney!
    • “This is not democracy.”
    • Preserve our Democracy –Separation of Church and State
    • Honk and Wave for Choice
    • Abortion Saves Lives
    • Gay/Trans Rights are Human rights
    • Government of, by, and for the people – not of, by, and for unelected judges!
    • Freedom of Choice = Democracy
    • Roe, Roe, Roe – Your Vote!
    • My Daughters and Granddaughters should not have less rights than I did!

Birth Justice Bill of Rights: This is a tool from the Southern Birth Justice Network to know your rights and advocate for the respectful care you deserve. Adapted from Black Midwives Care. Check out the full tool on the Southern Birth Justice Network page, or read the list of rights here:

As a Black pre-conception, pregnant, birthing or postpartum person, I have the right to:

  1. STAND AGAINST RACISM.
  2. KNOW MY HISTORY AND RESIST INSTITUTIONAL RACISM.
  3. HONOR MY VALUES.
  4. EXPRESS MY CULTURE.
  5. DEVELOP A NETWORK OF SAFETY AND SUPPORT.
  6. REPRESENT MY BLACKNESS.
  7. CARE FOR ALL MY IDENTITIES.
  8. PROTECTION FROM VIOLENCE.
  9. UNDERSTAND HOW RACISM IMPACTS MY HEALTH.
  10. RESPECT MY FAMILY STRUCTURE.
  11. COMPREHENSIVE CARE AFTER I GIVE BIRTH.
  12. SUPPORT FROM MY DOULA.
  13. ACCESS TO EVERYTHING I NEED TO BE HEALTHY.
  14. SUPPORT IN REDUCING STRESS.
  15. INCLUSION IN THE DECISIONS THAT AFFECT ME.
  16. ENSURE ACCESS TO ALL BIRTH CARE OPTIONS.
  17. HONOR THE NATURAL BIRTH PROCESS.
  18. SUPPORT MY BABY’S RIGHT TO HUMAN MILK.
  19. GET A SECOND OPINION.
  20. ADVOCATE FOR MY RIGHTS.
  21. TIME TO HEAL AND BOND.
  22. RECOGNIZE THAT MY BODY IS ALWAYS MINE.

Reproductive Justice Organizations

SisterSong is a Southern-based, national membership organization. SisterSong’s mission is to strengthen and amplify the collective voices of indigenous women and women of color to achieve reproductive justice by eradicating reproductive oppression and securing human rights. “Our purpose is to build an effective network of individuals and organizations to improve institutional policies and systems that impact the reproductive lives of marginalized communities.”

Black Feminist Future (BFF) is a member-centered organization and our members help inform our work, campaigns, and initiatives. “At BFF, we’re centering leadership development, community care, and joy in order to build the political and social power that we need to win concrete changes in our lives, community, and beyond. BFF envisions a world where all Black women, girls, and gender-expansive folks are: safe, joyful, cared for, powerful, self-determining, and thriving. We envision a world where freedom is our birthright and we are in abundant, nurturing, and interdependent relationships with our communities and the earth. BFF is a political hub focused on the dynamic possibilities of galvanizing the social and political power of Black women, girls, and gender-expansive people towards liberation. We do this by building and nourishing the leadership of fierce Black feminists, fortifying aligned organizations and movements, and shifting cultural norms.”

Abortion Access Front “We are a coven of hilarious badass feminists who use humor and pop culture to expose the haters fighting against reproductive rights.”

Liberate Abortion is an effort comprised of more than 150 reproductive justice and rights organizations, groups, and abortion providers working in coalition to fight for abortion that is available, affordable, accessible, and stigma-free for anyone who needs it. Liberate Abortion is about more than just protecting the legal right to an abortion. Roe v. Wade alone has never been enough to ensure people, especially Black, Indigenous, and People of Color, and people working to make ends meet, can get the care they need when they need it.

Northwest Abortion Access Fund is an abortion fund serving Washington, Oregon, Idaho, and Alaska. Trained, compassionate volunteer advocates run our toll-free hotline. We help people pay for their abortion care by sending funding directly to the clinic. We also help people get to and from the clinic. And we make sure people traveling for care have a safe place to stay

California Latinas for Reproductive Justice “CLRJ is a statewide organization committed to honoring the experiences of Latinas/xs to uphold our dignity, our bodies, sexuality, and families. We build Latinas’/xs’ power and cultivate leadership through community education, policy advocacy, and community-informed research to achieve reproductive justice.”

Indigenous Women Rising is committed to honoring Native & Indigenous People’s inherent right to equitable and culturally safe health options through accessible health education, resources, and advocacy. IWR has an abortion fund that is open to all Indigenous people in the United States and Canada who have the capacity to become pregnant and are seeking an abortion in the United States. 

We Testify is an organization dedicated to the leadership and representation of people who have abortions, increasing the spectrum of abortion storytellers in the public sphere, and shifting the way the media understands the context and complexity of accessing abortion care. We Testify invests in abortion storytellers to elevate their voices and expertise, particularly those of color, those from rural and conservative communities, those who are queer-identified, those with varying abilities and citizenship statuses, and those who needed support when navigating barriers while accessing abortion care.

If When How: Lawyering for Reproductive Justice envisions a transformation of the legal systems and institutions that perpetuate oppression into structures that realize justice, and a future when all people can self-determine their reproductive lives free from discrimination, coercion, or violence. They offer a repro legal helpline, a Repro Legal Defense Fund, and resources for health care providers. 

National Network of Abortion Funds builds power with members to remove financial and logistical barriers to abortion access by centering people who have abortions and organizing at the intersections of racial, economic, and reproductive justice.

Plan C provides up-to-date information on how people in the U.S. are accessing at-home abortion pill options online.

English