قائمة موارد العدالة الإنجابية

هذه القائمة تنمو بمرور الوقت! أخبرنا بما تقرأه وتشاهده وتشاركه عبر البريد الإلكتروني office@rop.org ويمكننا تحديث هذه الصفحة! 

أفلام وثائقية

جينس هو فيلم وثائقي من تأليف تيا ليسين وإيما بيلدس. يسلط الضوء على أعضاء مجموعة جين ، وهي شبكة تحت الأرض مقرها في شيكاغو والتي سهلت عمليات الإجهاض غير القانوني بين عامي 1969 و 1973.

اتصل بجين من إخراج فيليس ناجي ، كاتب سيناريو "كارول". تتبع Call Jane ربة منزل تقليدية ، Joy ، وهي تبحث عن عملية إجهاض وتنضم لاحقًا إلى نساء مجموعة Jane Collective.

فيرا دريك هو فيلم بريطاني خيالي عن امرأة من الطبقة العاملة تقوم بالإجهاض لنساء أخريات مثلها - وتم القبض عليها في النهاية.

الخطة ب يتبع طالبة في مدرسة ثانوية متقاربة وصديقتها المقربة المتهربين الذين ، بعد أول لقاء جنسي مؤسف ، لديهم 24 ساعة لمطاردة حبة Plan B في قلب أمريكا.

حرب أمريكا على الإجهاض فيلم وثائقي لعام 2020 للمخرج دياه خان. في هذا الفيلم الوثائقي الذي تم توقيته ليتزامن مع الانتخابات الرئاسية الأمريكية ، تحقق المخرجة السينمائية دياه خان الحائزة على جائزة إيمي في واحدة من أكثر القضايا إثارة للانقسام في السياسة الأمريكية - الإجهاض.

انتفاضة الجدار الحجري: العام الذي غير أمريكا. عندما داهمت الشرطة Stonewall Inn ، وهو حانة شهيرة للمثليين في قسم Greenwich Village في مدينة نيويورك في 28 يونيو 1969 ، اندلع الشارع في احتجاجات عنيفة استمرت لمدة ستة أيام. كانت أعمال الشغب في Stonewall ، كما أصبحت تُعرف ، بمثابة نقطة تحول رئيسية في حركة الحقوق المدنية للمثليين في الولايات المتحدة وحول العالم.

تعليم شيلبي نوكس (روابط للمقطورة). ما الذي يجب أن تفعله شيلبي نوكس البالغة من العمر 15 عامًا عندما تواجه حقيقة أن الامتناع عن ممارسة الجنس لا يمكن أن يحل جميع مشاكل حمل المراهقات والأمراض المنقولة جنسيًا - خاصة في لوبوك ، تكساس ، التي بها بعض أعلى حالات الإصابة في البلاد ؟ الجواب: تحاول هي وزملاؤها تعليم الجنس في مدارس المدينة ، مما يؤدي إلى صدامات بين شيلبي وعائلتها المحافظة ، حيث تتباعد سياستها الشخصية تدريجياً عن تلك التي نشأت معها.

المقالات والبودكاست والتسجيلات

الجهد المبذول لمعاقبة النساء على الإجهاض على الديلي. حتى في الوقت الذي تحتفل فيه الحركة المناهضة للإجهاض بالانتصارات في المحكمة العليا وفي العديد من الولايات في جميع أنحاء البلاد ، هناك جدل حول المكان الذي يجب التوجه إليه بعد ذلك. يسعى فصيل متشدد إلى "إلغاء الإجهاض" ، وهي خطوة لتجريم الإجهاض منذ الحمل ، ولا تستهدف فقط مقدمي الرعاية ولكن أيضًا النساء اللائي يخضعن للإجراء.

تقنين الإجهاض - الأرجنتين على الكلمات للفوز بها. في الساعة 4 صباحًا يوم 30 ديسمبر 2020 ، عندما تجمعت الحشود أمام الكونغرس في انتظار التصويت النهائي ، شرعت الأرجنتين الإجهاض. لقد حقق هذا الآمال وأثبت العمل الجاد للمنظمين والمحامين والسياسيين ومقدمي الخدمات الطبية والقادة النسويات المخضرمين والناشطين المراهقين الجدد. أنتج برنامج Words To Win By أيضًا نسخة باللغة الإسبانية من هذه الحلقة: Legalizando el aborto - الأرجنتين.

التعبئة من أجل الحرية الإنجابية في المعركة على السيادة الجسدية، حلقة نقاشية مستديرة استضافها باحثون سياسيون.

أصبحت الأفلام التي تتضمن مشاهد إجهاض أكثر رسومًا وحيوية بواسطة فانيتي فير.

نحن شجعان: العرق والمال والوصول إلى الإجهاض هو منهج تعليمي سياسي ، تم تطويره بواسطة Forward Together و Western States Center ، لدعم منظمات العدالة الاجتماعية لبناء فهم مشترك للإجهاض كأحد جوانب الصحة الإنجابية والجنسية ؛ استكشاف الوصول إلى الإجهاض من خلال عدسة العدالة العرقية والاقتصادية والمهاجرين ؛ وإيجاد مسارات للعمل لدعم حقوق الإجهاض.

قاعدة بيانات الكل فوق كل الموارد يحتوي على صفحات وصفحات من الموارد الرائعة!

شركاء البحث السياسي لديهم الكثير من الموارد الممتازة على موقع الويب الخاص بهم!

كتب

العدالة الإنجابية: مقدمة بواسطة لوريتا روس وريكي سولينجر.

قصة جين: خدمة الإجهاض النسائي الأسطوري تحت الأرض بواسطة لورا كابلان.

9 كتب إعلامية عن Stonewall من كتاب الشغب.

كتب عن العدالة الإنجابية من مكتبة سياتل العامة.

التحول: نحو ديمقراطية شعبية بواسطة سوزان فار. راجع الفصل 10 "تحرير حياة النساء وتنظيم الجشع: رسالة مفتوحة إلى اليمين المحافظ (1990)" والفصل 11 "Rightwing / Whitewing Christian: Hel-lo Operation Rescue (1991)."

الحقوق الإنجابية كحقوق الإنسان: النساء الملونات والنضال من أجل العدالة الإنجابية بقلم زكية لونا يكشف كل من الوعد والمزالق المرتبطة بمقاربة حقوق الإنسان للنساء اللواتي يمارسن نشاط الحقوق الإنجابية المركّز على الألوان في SisterSong.

كاريكاتير وزين وموارد أخرى

نشهد كاريكاتير الإجهاض: نشهد هي منظمة مكرسة لقيادة وتمثيل الأشخاص الذين يجرون عمليات إجهاض ، وزيادة طيف رواة قصص الإجهاض في المجال العام ، وتحويل الطريقة التي تفهم بها وسائل الإعلام سياق الوصول إلى رعاية الإجهاض وتعقيدها. لتغيير المحادثة ، اشترك رواة قصص الإجهاض في We Testify مع فنانين أجروا عمليات إجهاض لتوضيح قصصهم. 

هذه الخريطة على مستوى الدولة يظهر أين الإجهاض قانوني من قبل الدولة. 

SMAshing وصمة العار هو زين من منظمة اتحدوا من أجل الإنجاب والمساواة بين الجنسين (URGE) حول عمليات الإجهاض التي تتم إدارتها ذاتيًا. 

كيفية ضمان الإجهاض الآمن باستخدام الحبوب هي سلسلة فيديوهات على اليوتيوب طورتها منظمة أطباء بلا حدود

@ holistic.abortions هو حساب instagram يقدم معرفة شاملة وشاملة عن الإنجاب من المعالجين بالأعشاب والإجهاض doulas. 

يوكي هو تطبيق مجاني للصحة الجنسية (والمزيد!) لا يتتبع بياناتك. 

أدوات تنظيم أخرى

نموذج إعلان ورسائل من مسيرة العدالة الإنجابية في مقاطعة جرانت في يوليو 2022: 

  • يرجى الانضمام إلى أصدقائك وجيرانك في هذه المظاهرة السلمية الثابتة لبناء وعي مجتمعي إيجابي بفقدان الحقوق.
  • سنلتقي عند زوايا ضوء توقف جون داي يوم الجمعة ، 15 يوليو ، من 4 إلى 6 مساءً.
  • بعض التذكيرات:
    • ابق على الأرصفة ولا تمنع المشاة من العبور.
    • The Blue Mountain Eagle هي التغطية الإعلامية الوحيدة المعتمدة في هذا الحدث السلمي.
    • إذا كانت لديك أسئلة أو مخاوف أثناء المظاهرة ، فيرجى الاتصال بأحد أعضاء فريق السلامة لدينا - آشلي ستيفيك وأديل ومارك سيرني وسوزان تشيرش وبيث وجيم سبيل.
    • يرجى نشر الكلمة وتشجيع الأصدقاء والعائلة والأشخاص المهمين الآخرين على الانضمام إلينا.
    • نحن نبني مجتمعًا مع الأصدقاء والجيران - كن مهذبًا!
  • هل تحتاج إلى أفكار لعلامة؟ تحقق مما يلي. أفكار إشارة إيجابية لـ WWGB:
    • لن نعود!
    • كل طفل يريد ، كل أم تريد - اختيار مؤيد
    • بفخر الموالية للاختيار
    • أجسادنا اختيارنا
    • التنظيم والتصويت والدفاع عن الاختيار
    • يجب أن يكون إنجاب طفل خيارًا!
    • كنت اختيار.
    • المؤيد للاختيار - المؤيد للأسرة - الموالية للطفل
    • إذا لم تكن غاضبًا ، فأنت لا تهتم!
    • جسدي خياري - جسدها - اختيارها - جسده - اختياره - احصل عليه ؟؟
    • لا يمكن الاستغناء عن أجسادنا وخيارنا وحقوقنا. هذه هي أمريكا - أرض الأحرار.
    • لن نعود! لا مكان للدين في الحكومة!
    • أنا مؤيد للاختيار وأنا أصوت!
    • الولادة القسرية في بلد لا تتوفر فيه رعاية صحية شاملة ، ولا رعاية شاملة للأطفال ، ولا توجد إجازة عائلية مدفوعة الأجر ، وإجازة طبية ، وأعلى معدلات وفيات الأمهات. هذا ليس عن الحياة. إنه يتعلق بالسيطرة ".
    • حماية ودعم حق المرأة في الاختيار.
    • "بشكل جاد؟! سارت أمي بالفعل من أجل هذا !! ونحن لن نذهب إلى الوراء!"
    • لا أصدق أنه لا يزال يتعين علي الاحتجاج على هذا الهراء!
    • "هذه ليست ديمقراطية."
    • حافظوا على ديمقراطيتنا - الفصل بين الكنيسة والدولة
    • التزمير والموجة للاختيار
    • الإجهاض ينقذ الأرواح
    • حقوق المثليين والمتحولين هي حقوق الإنسان
    • حكومة وبواسطة ومن أجل الشعب - ليس من ، وبواسطة ، ومن أجل قضاة غير منتخبين!
    • حرية الاختيار = الديمقراطية
    • رو ، رو ، رو - صوتك!
    • يجب ألا تقل حقوق بناتي وحفيداتي عن حقوقي!

قانون حقوق الولادة: هذه أداة من شبكة Southern Birth Justice Network لمعرفة حقوقك والدعوة إلى الرعاية المحترمة التي تستحقها. مقتبس من مقال عن رعاية القابلات السود. تحقق من الأداة الكاملة على صفحة شبكة عدالة الولادة الجنوبية، أو اقرأ قائمة الحقوق هنا:

بصفتي شخصًا أسود ما قبل الحمل ، أو حاملًا ، أو أثناء الولادة ، أو بعد الولادة ، فلدي الحق في:

  1. الوقوف في وجه العنصرية.
  2. اعرف تاريخي ومقاومة العنصرية المؤسسية.
  3. قيمي الشرف.
  4. عبّر عن ثقافتي.
  5. طوّر شبكة من الأمان والدعم.
  6. تمثيل بلادي السوداء.
  7. رعاية جميع هوياتي.
  8. الحماية من العنف.
  9. افهم كيف تؤثر العنصرية على صحتي.
  10. احترام هيكل عائلتي.
  11. الرعاية الشاملة بعد الولادة.
  12. دعم من DOULA.
  13. الوصول إلى كل ما أحتاجه لأكون صحيًا.
  14. دعم في تقليل التوتر.
  15. التضمين في القرارات التي تؤثر علي.
  16. تأكدي من الوصول إلى جميع خيارات رعاية المواليد.
  17. تكريم عملية الولادة الطبيعية.
  18. ادعمي حق طفلي في الحصول على الحليب البشري.
  19. احصل على رأي ثان.
  20. الدفاع عن حقوقي.
  21. حان وقت الشفاء والضمانة.
  22. أدرك أن جسدي هو دائما ملكي.

منظمات العدالة الإنجابية

أخت سونغ هي منظمة عضوية وطنية مقرها الجنوب. تتمثل مهمة SisterSong في تقوية وتضخيم الأصوات الجماعية لنساء الشعوب الأصلية والنساء ذوات البشرة الملونة لتحقيق العدالة الإنجابية من خلال القضاء على الاضطهاد الإنجابي وتأمين حقوق الإنسان. "هدفنا هو بناء شبكة فعالة من الأفراد والمنظمات لتحسين السياسات والأنظمة المؤسسية التي تؤثر على الحياة الإنجابية للمجتمعات المهمشة."

المستقبل النسوي الأسود (BFF) هي منظمة تركز على الأعضاء ويساعد أعضاؤنا في إعلام عملنا وحملاتنا ومبادراتنا. "في BFF ، نركز على تنمية القيادة ، والرعاية المجتمعية ، والفرح من أجل بناء القوة السياسية والاجتماعية التي نحتاجها لتحقيق تغييرات ملموسة في حياتنا ومجتمعنا وما بعده. يتصور BFF عالماً تكون فيه جميع النساء والفتيات السود والأشخاص الذين يتسمون بالتميز بين الجنسين: آمنون ومرحون ومهتمون وقويون وذوو تقرير المصير ومزدهرون. نحن نتخيل عالماً تكون فيه الحرية حقنا المكتسب ، ونحن في علاقات وفيرة ورعاية ومترابطة مع مجتمعاتنا والأرض. BFF هو مركز سياسي يركز على الاحتمالات الديناميكية لحشد القوة الاجتماعية والسياسية للنساء والفتيات السود والأشخاص الذين يوسعون جنسهم نحو التحرير. نقوم بذلك من خلال بناء وتغذية قيادة النسويات السود الشرسات ، وتحصين المنظمات والحركات المتوافقة ، وتغيير الأعراف الثقافية ".

جبهة الوصول إلى الإجهاض "نحن نسج من نسويات بدس المضحكات اللواتي يستخدمن الفكاهة وثقافة البوب لفضح الكارهين الذين يقاتلون ضد الحقوق الإنجابية."

تحرير الإجهاض هو جهد يتألف من أكثر من 150 منظمة ومجموعات ومجموعات ومقدمي خدمات إجهاض للعدالة الإنجابية يعملون في تحالف للنضال من أجل الإجهاض المتاح ، وبأسعار معقولة ، ويمكن الوصول إليه ، وخالٍ من وصمة العار لأي شخص يحتاج إليه. تحرير الإجهاض يتعلق الأمر بأكثر من مجرد حماية الحق القانوني في الإجهاض. لم يكن Roe v. Wade وحده كافياً على الإطلاق لضمان حصول الناس ، وخاصة السود والسكان الأصليين والأشخاص الملونين ، والأشخاص الذين يعملون لتغطية نفقاتهم ، على الرعاية التي يحتاجون إليها عندما يحتاجون إليها.

صندوق الوصول إلى الإجهاض الشمالي الغربي هو صندوق للإجهاض يخدم واشنطن وأوريغون وأيداهو وألاسكا. يدير دعاة المتطوعون المتعاطفون المدربون خطنا الساخن المجاني. نحن نساعد الناس على دفع تكاليف رعاية الإجهاض عن طريق إرسال التمويل مباشرة إلى العيادة. نحن نساعد الأشخاص أيضًا في الوصول من وإلى العيادة. ونتأكد من أن الأشخاص الذين يسافرون للحصول على الرعاية لديهم مكان آمن للإقامة

لاتينيات كاليفورنيا للعدالة الإنجابية "CLRJ هي منظمة على مستوى الولاية ملتزمة بتكريم تجارب اللاتينيات / xs لدعم كرامتنا وأجسادنا وحياتنا الجنسية وعائلاتنا. نحن نبني قوة اللاتينيات وننمي القيادة من خلال تثقيف المجتمع ، والدعوة للسياسة ، والبحوث المجتمعية لتحقيق العدالة الإنجابية. "

انتفاضة نساء الشعوب الأصلية تلتزم باحترام الحق الأصيل للشعوب الأصلية في خيارات صحية عادلة وآمنة ثقافيًا من خلال التثقيف الصحي والموارد والدعوة التي يمكن الوصول إليها. لدى IWR صندوق إجهاض مفتوح لجميع السكان الأصليين في الولايات المتحدة وكندا اللواتي لديهن القدرة على الحمل ويسعون إلى الإجهاض في الولايات المتحدة. 

نشهد هي منظمة مكرسة لقيادة وتمثيل الأشخاص الذين يجرون عمليات إجهاض ، وزيادة طيف رواة قصص الإجهاض في المجال العام ، وتحويل الطريقة التي تفهم بها وسائل الإعلام سياق الوصول إلى رعاية الإجهاض وتعقيدها. نحن نستثمر في رواة قصص الإجهاض لرفع أصواتهم وخبراتهم ، لا سيما من ذوي البشرة الملونة ، وأولئك من المجتمعات الريفية والمحافظة ، وأولئك الذين تم تحديدهم من قبل المثليين ، وذوي القدرات المختلفة وحالات المواطنة ، وأولئك الذين يحتاجون إلى الدعم عند تجاوز الحواجز أثناء الوصول رعاية الإجهاض.

إذا ومتى كيف: المحامي من أجل العدالة الإنجابية يتصور تحولًا للأنظمة والمؤسسات القانونية التي تديم الاضطهاد إلى هياكل تحقق العدالة ، ومستقبلًا يمكن فيه لجميع الناس أن يقرروا حياتهم الإنجابية بأنفسهم دون تمييز أو إكراه أو عنف. أنها توفر خط المساعدة القانونية repro، أ صندوق الدفاع القانوني Repro، والموارد لمقدمي الرعاية الصحية. 

الشبكة الوطنية لصناديق الإجهاض يبني القوة مع الأعضاء لإزالة الحواجز المالية واللوجستية التي تحول دون الوصول إلى الإجهاض من خلال تركيز الأشخاص الذين أجروا عمليات إجهاض والتنظيم عند تقاطعات العدالة العرقية والاقتصادية والإنجابية.

الخطة ج يوفر معلومات محدثة حول كيفية وصول الأشخاص في الولايات المتحدة إلى خيارات حبوب الإجهاض في المنزل عبر الإنترنت.

العربية

Reproductive Justice Resource List

This list is growing over time! Let us know what you are reading, watching, and sharing by emailing office@rop.org and we can update this page! 

Movies and Documentaries

The Janes is a documentary by Tia Lessin and Emma Pildes. It spotlights the members of the Jane Collective, an underground network based in Chicago that facilitated illegal abortions between 1969 and 1973.

Call Jane is directed by Phyllis Nagy, the screenwriter of ‘Carol.’ Call Jane follows a traditional housewife, Joy, as she seeks out an abortion and later joins the women of the Jane Collective.

Vera Drake is a fictional British film about a working-class woman who provides abortions to other women like her – and she is eventually arrested.

Plan B follows a straight-laced high school student and her slacker best friend who, after a regrettable first sexual encounter, have 24 hours to hunt down a Plan B pill in America’s heartland.

America’s War on Abortion is a 2020 documentary film by Deeyah Khan. In this documentary timed to coincide with the US Presidential elections, Emmy Award-winning documentary filmmaker Deeyah Khan investigates one of the most divisive issues in American politics – abortion.

Stonewall Uprising: The Year That Changed America. When police raided the Stonewall Inn, a popular gay bar in the Greenwich Village section of New York City on June 28, 1969, the street erupted into violent protests that lasted for the next six days. The Stonewall riots, as they came to be known, marked a major turning point in the modern gay civil rights movement in the United States and around the world.

The Education of Shelby Knox (links to the trailer). What is bright 15-year-old Shelby Knox to do when confronted by the reality that abstinence can’t solve all the problems of teen pregnancy and sexually transmitted diseases — especially in Lubbock, Texas, which has some of the country’s highest incidences of both? The answer: She and her fellow students try to get sex education taught in city schools, which leads to clashes between Shelby and her conservative family, as her personal politics gradually diverge from those she grew up with.

Articles, Podcasts, and Recordings

The Effort to Punish Women for Having Abortions on The Daily. Even as the anti-abortion movement celebrates victories at the Supreme Court and in many states across the country, there is debate about where to go next. A hard-edge faction is pursuing “abortion abolition,” a move to criminalize abortion from conception, targeting not only the providers but also the women who have the procedure.

Legalizing Abortion – Argentina on Words To Win By. At 4 a.m. on December 30th 2020, as crowds gathered in front of Congress awaiting the final vote, Argentina legalized abortion. This realized the hopes and validated the hard work of organizers and lawyers, politicians and medical providers, veteran feminist leaders and newly engaged teenage activists. Words to Win By also produced a Spanish-language version of this episode: Legalizando el aborto – Argentina.

Mobilizing for Reproductive Freedom in the Battle Over Bodily Sovereignty, A Roundtable Discussion hosted by Political Research Associates.

Movies With Abortion Scenes Are Becoming More Graphic—And More Vital by Vanity Fair.

We Are BRAVE: Race, money, and abortion access is a political education curriculum, developed by Forward Together and Western States Center, to support social justice organizations to build a shared understanding of abortion as one aspect of reproductive and sexual health; explore abortion access through the lens of racial, economic and immigrant justice; and find pathways to action in support of abortion rights.

All Above All Resource Database has pages and pages of great resources!

Political Research Associates have a ton of excellent resources on their website!

Books

Reproductive Justice: An Introduction by Loretta Ross and Rickie Solinger.

The Story of Jane: The Legendary Underground Feminist Abortion Service by Laura Kaplan.

9 Informative Books About Stonewall from Book Riot.

Books on Reproductive Justice from the Seattle Public Library.

Transformation: Towards a People’s Democracy by Suzanne Pharr. Check out Chapter 10 “Deregulating Women’s Lives and Regulating Greed: An Open Letter to the Conservative Right (1990)” and Chapter 11 “Rightwing/Whitewing Christians: Hel-lo Operation Rescue (1991).”

Reproductive Rights as Human Rights: Women of Color and the Fight for Reproductive Justice by Zakiya Luna reveals both the promise and the pitfalls associated with a human rights approach to the women of color-focused reproductive rights activism of SisterSong.

Comics, Zines, and Other Resources

We Testify Abortion Comics: We Testify is an organization dedicated to the leadership and representation of people who have abortions, increasing the spectrum of abortion storytellers in the public sphere, and shifting the way the media understands the context and complexity of accessing abortion care. To change the conversation, the We Testify abortion storytellers partnered with artists who’ve had abortions to illustrate their stories. 

This country-wide map shows where abortion is legal by state. 

SMAshing Stigma is a zine by Unite for Reproductive and Gender Equity (URGE) about self-managed abortions. 

How to Ensure a Safe Abortion with Pills is a Youtube video series developed by Doctors Without Borders

@holistic.abortions is an instagram account offering inclusive, comprehensive reproductive knowledge from herbalists and abortion doulas. 

Euki is a free sexual health (and more!) app that doesn’t track your data. 

Other Organizing Tools

Sample announcement and messaging from a Grant County July 2022 reproductive justice rally: 

  • Please join your friends and neighbors for this peaceful, stationary demonstration to build positive community awareness of the loss of rights.
  • We will meet at the corners of the John Day stoplight Friday, July 15th, 4-6 PM.
  • A few reminders:
    • Stay on the sidewalks and do not block pedestrians from getting through.
    • The Blue Mountain Eagle is the only certified media coverage at this peaceful event.
    • If you have questions or concerns during the demonstration, please contact a member of our safety team – Ashley Stevick, Adele and Mark Cerny, Susan Church, Beth and Jim Spell.
    • Please spread the word and encourage friends, family, and significant others to join us.
    • We are building community with friends and neighbors – be courteous!
  • Do you need ideas for a sign? Check out the following. Positive Sign Ideas for WWGB:
    • We Won’t Go Back!
    • Every baby wanted, every mother willing – Pro-choice
    • Proudly Pro-choice
    • Our Bodies, our Choice
    • Organize, Vote, Defend Choice
    • Having a Child should be a Choice!
    • I was a Choice.
    • Pro-choice – Pro-Family – Pro-child
    • If you’re not outraged, you’re not paying attention!
    • My Body, My Choice – Her Body, Her Choice – His Body, His Choice –Get It??
    • Our Bodies, Our Choice, Our Rights Can’t be Taken Away. This is America – Land of the Free.
    • We won’t go back! Religion has no place in government!
    • I’m Pro-choice and I Vote!
    • Forced birth in a country with no universal healthcare, no universal childcare, no paid family and medical leave, highest rates of maternal mortality. This is not about life. It is about control.”
    • Protect and support a woman’s right to choose.
    • “Seriously?! My mom already marched for this!! We will not go back!”
    • I can’t believe I still have to protest this baloney!
    • “This is not democracy.”
    • Preserve our Democracy –Separation of Church and State
    • Honk and Wave for Choice
    • Abortion Saves Lives
    • Gay/Trans Rights are Human rights
    • Government of, by, and for the people – not of, by, and for unelected judges!
    • Freedom of Choice = Democracy
    • Roe, Roe, Roe – Your Vote!
    • My Daughters and Granddaughters should not have less rights than I did!

Birth Justice Bill of Rights: This is a tool from the Southern Birth Justice Network to know your rights and advocate for the respectful care you deserve. Adapted from Black Midwives Care. Check out the full tool on the Southern Birth Justice Network page, or read the list of rights here:

As a Black pre-conception, pregnant, birthing or postpartum person, I have the right to:

  1. STAND AGAINST RACISM.
  2. KNOW MY HISTORY AND RESIST INSTITUTIONAL RACISM.
  3. HONOR MY VALUES.
  4. EXPRESS MY CULTURE.
  5. DEVELOP A NETWORK OF SAFETY AND SUPPORT.
  6. REPRESENT MY BLACKNESS.
  7. CARE FOR ALL MY IDENTITIES.
  8. PROTECTION FROM VIOLENCE.
  9. UNDERSTAND HOW RACISM IMPACTS MY HEALTH.
  10. RESPECT MY FAMILY STRUCTURE.
  11. COMPREHENSIVE CARE AFTER I GIVE BIRTH.
  12. SUPPORT FROM MY DOULA.
  13. ACCESS TO EVERYTHING I NEED TO BE HEALTHY.
  14. SUPPORT IN REDUCING STRESS.
  15. INCLUSION IN THE DECISIONS THAT AFFECT ME.
  16. ENSURE ACCESS TO ALL BIRTH CARE OPTIONS.
  17. HONOR THE NATURAL BIRTH PROCESS.
  18. SUPPORT MY BABY’S RIGHT TO HUMAN MILK.
  19. GET A SECOND OPINION.
  20. ADVOCATE FOR MY RIGHTS.
  21. TIME TO HEAL AND BOND.
  22. RECOGNIZE THAT MY BODY IS ALWAYS MINE.

Reproductive Justice Organizations

SisterSong is a Southern-based, national membership organization. SisterSong’s mission is to strengthen and amplify the collective voices of indigenous women and women of color to achieve reproductive justice by eradicating reproductive oppression and securing human rights. “Our purpose is to build an effective network of individuals and organizations to improve institutional policies and systems that impact the reproductive lives of marginalized communities.”

Black Feminist Future (BFF) is a member-centered organization and our members help inform our work, campaigns, and initiatives. “At BFF, we’re centering leadership development, community care, and joy in order to build the political and social power that we need to win concrete changes in our lives, community, and beyond. BFF envisions a world where all Black women, girls, and gender-expansive folks are: safe, joyful, cared for, powerful, self-determining, and thriving. We envision a world where freedom is our birthright and we are in abundant, nurturing, and interdependent relationships with our communities and the earth. BFF is a political hub focused on the dynamic possibilities of galvanizing the social and political power of Black women, girls, and gender-expansive people towards liberation. We do this by building and nourishing the leadership of fierce Black feminists, fortifying aligned organizations and movements, and shifting cultural norms.”

Abortion Access Front “We are a coven of hilarious badass feminists who use humor and pop culture to expose the haters fighting against reproductive rights.”

Liberate Abortion is an effort comprised of more than 150 reproductive justice and rights organizations, groups, and abortion providers working in coalition to fight for abortion that is available, affordable, accessible, and stigma-free for anyone who needs it. Liberate Abortion is about more than just protecting the legal right to an abortion. Roe v. Wade alone has never been enough to ensure people, especially Black, Indigenous, and People of Color, and people working to make ends meet, can get the care they need when they need it.

Northwest Abortion Access Fund is an abortion fund serving Washington, Oregon, Idaho, and Alaska. Trained, compassionate volunteer advocates run our toll-free hotline. We help people pay for their abortion care by sending funding directly to the clinic. We also help people get to and from the clinic. And we make sure people traveling for care have a safe place to stay

California Latinas for Reproductive Justice “CLRJ is a statewide organization committed to honoring the experiences of Latinas/xs to uphold our dignity, our bodies, sexuality, and families. We build Latinas’/xs’ power and cultivate leadership through community education, policy advocacy, and community-informed research to achieve reproductive justice.”

Indigenous Women Rising is committed to honoring Native & Indigenous People’s inherent right to equitable and culturally safe health options through accessible health education, resources, and advocacy. IWR has an abortion fund that is open to all Indigenous people in the United States and Canada who have the capacity to become pregnant and are seeking an abortion in the United States. 

We Testify is an organization dedicated to the leadership and representation of people who have abortions, increasing the spectrum of abortion storytellers in the public sphere, and shifting the way the media understands the context and complexity of accessing abortion care. We Testify invests in abortion storytellers to elevate their voices and expertise, particularly those of color, those from rural and conservative communities, those who are queer-identified, those with varying abilities and citizenship statuses, and those who needed support when navigating barriers while accessing abortion care.

If When How: Lawyering for Reproductive Justice envisions a transformation of the legal systems and institutions that perpetuate oppression into structures that realize justice, and a future when all people can self-determine their reproductive lives free from discrimination, coercion, or violence. They offer a repro legal helpline, a Repro Legal Defense Fund, and resources for health care providers. 

National Network of Abortion Funds builds power with members to remove financial and logistical barriers to abortion access by centering people who have abortions and organizing at the intersections of racial, economic, and reproductive justice.

Plan C provides up-to-date information on how people in the U.S. are accessing at-home abortion pill options online.

English