鱼子的堕落意味着我们崛起!

今天早上,美国最高法院审查了几周前泄露的计划,并驳回了 Roe v. Wade 案。我们很生气,我们准备组织起来,我们正在采取行动。 

今天,俄勒冈州农村地区的团体走上街头,在恐惧面前彰显我们的价值观。 明天,我们将在雷德蒙德召开会议 农村核心小组和战略会议 一起制定战略,然后与雷德蒙德集体行动一起采取行动,以实现生殖正义。 即使您不打算加入我们的核心小组,也请加入我们明天,6 月 25 日星期六在雷德蒙德的集会!今晚我们将通过 ROPnet 发送更多详细信息。

在一系列可怕的裁决推翻了美国土地上人民的权利之后,美国最高法院的这一决定被推翻,包括 不能再起诉边境巡逻队侵犯人民权利 和 取消几个州的枪支安全保护措施.许多人理所当然地感到紧张 我们为争取赢得的许多其他权利面临风险,包括同性婚姻、获得避孕药具的权利, 和更多。这些行动是 50 多年议程控制最高法院和直觉人权的结果, 但我们仍然有机会运用人们的力量说够了。现在是我们为每个人都能获得所需护理的未来而奋斗的时候了! 

尽管有这些企图撤销我们的权利,但俄勒冈农村人正在建立更强大的社区,并为具有共同价值观的邻居创造更多空间来加入他们的组织。 你打算采取行动吗?让我们知道 通过电子邮件 杰斯@rop.org 我们会分享出来! 

我们很高兴能与你们所有人在一起,并迫不及待地想在本周末的核心小组会议上分享爱、奋斗和社区关怀,
Jess、Sidra、Emma、Abelio、Erika 和 ROP 团队

打印、PDF 和电子邮件
简体中文

The Fall of Roe Means We Rise Up!

This morning, The US Supreme Court went through with their plans leaked a few weeks ago and struck down Roe v. Wade. We are angry, we are ready to organize, and we are taking action. 

Today groups across rural Oregon are taking the streets to make our values visible in the face of fear. Tomorrow, we will convene in Redmond for the Rural Caucus & Strategy Session to strategize together and then take action together with Redmond Collective Action to show up for reproductive justice. Even if you’re not planning to join us at the Caucus, please join us for a rally in Redmond tomorrow, Saturday, June 25th! We will send more details over ROPnet tonight.

This US Supreme Court decision comes down after a string of horrible rulings that roll back the rights of people on US soil, including that Border Patrol can no longer be sued for violating people’s rights and striking down several states’ gun safety protections. Many people are rightfully nervous that many other rights that we have fought to win are at risk, including gay marriage, the right to obtain contraceptives, and more. These actions are the result of a 50+ year agenda by the Right to control the Supreme Court and gut human rights, but we still have the opportunity to wield people power to say ENOUGH. It’s our time to fight for a future where everyone has access to the care they need! 

Despite these attempts to revoke our rights, rural Oregonians are building stronger communities and creating more spaces for neighbors with shared values to join their organizing. Are you planning an action? Let us know by emailing jess@rop.org and we’ll share it out! 

We are grateful to be in community with all of you, and cannot wait to share love, struggle, and community care together this weekend at the Caucus,
Jess, Sidra, Emma, Abelio, Erika and the ROP Team

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
English