加入我们:为每个人组织!

此刻有如此多的新人正在采取行动,我们非常高兴能够继续提供技能培养培训和研讨会—— 下周会有一个!  虽然大流行继续严重打击我们的农村社区,但全国范围内的黑人生活运动, 被广泛报道为美国历史上最大的 已经在俄勒冈州掀起了一股活力,既有的团体也有全新的团体在我们州各地组织起来,要求所有人享有正义和人的尊严。

在这些不确定的时期,一个真理比以往任何时候都更响亮:争取正义的斗争必须无处不在,我们需要每个社区每个角落的领导者和组织者。

为了响应您对具体组织工具的呼吁,我们正在推出新的农村战略会议能力建设系列。无论您是经验丰富的组织者还是激进主义的新手,这些课程都将使您有机会磨练自己的技能,建立工具包,并与全州的农村组织者建立联系,以建立您的团队的能力!为了开始这个系列,我们首先重新访问你们许多人要求的研讨会。加入我们,下周四,7 月 30 日下午 6:30 为每个人组织:培养你的技能! 继续阅读以了解详情!

为每个人组织:培养你的技能! 周四, 7 月 30 日下午 6:30在这里注册! 

在这个在线研讨会中,我们将深入探讨建立我们的运动和您当地团体所需的久经考验的真正组织技能和工具。我们将一起确定战略性本地组织、召集团队、创建活动以及组织和获胜所需的工具的机会! 我们以前提供过类似的研讨会,但要知道最好的学习往往来自实时参与,并且很高兴在本月重点介绍不同的工具!

错过了过去的策略会议?你可以在这里查看录音! 

与往常一样,如果您有兴趣建立您的团队能力,请联系 Paige paige@rop.org

请继续关注 ROPnet,了解即将举行的战略会议的详细信息!

热烈地,

Paige 和 ROP 团队

打印、PDF 和电子邮件
简体中文

Join us: Organizing For Everyone!

So many new people are taking action at this moment and we couldn’t be more excited to continue offering skill-building training and workshops– with one coming up next week!  While the pandemic continues to hit our rural communities hard, the nationwide Movement for Black Lives, widely reported to be the largest in American History, has brought a wave of energy through Oregon, with both established and brand-new groups organizing across our state to demand justice and human dignity for all.

During these uncertain times, one truth rings louder than ever: the fight for justice must take place everywhere, and we need leaders and organizers in every corner of every community.

In response to your calls for concrete organizing tools, we are introducing a new Capacity Building Series of Rural Strategy Sessions. Whether you’re a seasoned organizer or brand new to activism, these sessions will give you the opportunity to hone your skills, build your toolkit, and connect with rural organizers from across the state to build your group’s capacity! To kick off this series, we’re starting by revisiting a workshop many of you have asked for. Join us next Thursday, July 30th at 6:30 pm for Organizing for Everyone: Build your Skills! Read on for details!

Organizing for Everyone: Build your Skills! Thursday, July 30th at 6:30 PMRegister HERE! 

In this online workshop, we will dive into tried and true organizing skills and tools needed to build our movement and your local group. Together we’ll identify opportunities for strategic local organizing, pulling together a group, creating a campaign, and the tools you’ll need to organize and win! We’ve offered a similar workshop previously, but know that the best learning often comes through real-time engagement, and are excited to highlight different tools this month!

Missed out on past strategy sessions? You can view recordings HERE! 

As always, if you’re interested in building your groups capacity, contact Paige at paige@rop.org

Stay tuned over ROPnet for details about upcoming strategy sessions!

Warmly,

Paige and the ROP Team

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
English