选举日最后一击!

选举日到了,对于我们中的许多人来说,在与邻居、朋友、家人和同事进行了如此多的交谈之后,它带来了压力和期待。数以千计的俄勒冈农村人已经行动起来,支持他们的邻居投票,还有几个小时!这里有一些选举日的行动,你 [...]

阅读更多


错误信息和跨性别恐惧症

自从今年秋天开学以来,已经过去了几周。我们想与您分享以下 OPB 文章,作为我们在俄勒冈州农村地区听到的一个例子:使用关于“保护儿童”免受 2SLGBTQIA+ 替罪羊攻击的言论来破坏公共教育和其他重要的公共基础设施的攻击。卡尔弗学区拉他们的学生 [...]

阅读更多

农村图书馆受到攻击

俄勒冈州和全国各地的图书馆和公立学校都受到攻击。禁止书籍、审查包容性课程以及威胁和恐吓致力于促进包容性的教师、学生和其他社区成员的持续尝试,其核心都是反民主的!许多社区的俄勒冈人都说够了就够了,并要求我们 [...]

阅读更多

[KTA] 制定选举组织计划!

背景:厨房餐桌行动主义 (KTA) 是农村组织项目的月度活动。这个想法是,当一群人聚集在一起在俄勒冈州完成相同的行动时,小行动可以带来强大的集体结果。 ROP 致力于让每个 KTA 都可以轻松实现,以便与其他项目组合 [...]

阅读更多

从约翰戴到阿什兰的生殖正义

在最高法院裁定撤销宪法规定的堕胎权之后,全国各地的社区都在遭受对生殖权利的持续攻击,包括拟议的联邦堕胎禁令。两周前,爱达荷大学发布了基于州反堕胎法的全面新指南,禁止教授分享紧急避孕药或提供堕胎咨询。为了应对诸如 […] 之类的攻击

阅读更多

获取 Web STAND 选举指南!

距离选举日只有 38 天了,全州的团体正在与他们的邻居就今年的利害关系以及我们如何利用投票的力量来推进民主和人类尊严进行对话!访问我们的网站,了解有关 2022 年 STAND 选举指南(新 [...] 的小镇行动)的更多信息

阅读更多

人类尊严奖

6 月 25 日,农村社区领袖和活动家齐聚雷德蒙德,参加农村核心小组和战略会议,为来年庆祝、制定战略并建立关系!经过两年多的社会疏离,我们花时间庆祝强大的人类尊严团体,这些团体因其 [...] 赢得了持久的胜利

阅读更多

保护民主的社区教育

俄勒冈州农村面临的最大问题之一是对地方政府和民主本身的信任受到侵蚀。在这个 ROPnet 中,我们分享了 Linn Benton NAACP 的政治行动委员会如何采取行动并举办保护民主:公民巡回培训,这是一项免费的公共活动,汇集了 80 多名社区成员 [...]

阅读更多


简体中文

Election Day Final Push!

Election Day is here, and for many of us, it brings stress and anticipation after we’ve had so many conversations with neighbors, friends, family, and co-workers. Thousands of rural Oregonians have taken action to support their neighbors in voting, and there are still a few hours left! Here are a few Election Day actions that you […]

Read More

[KTA] Election Day is Just the Beginning!

Kitchen Table Activism (KTA) is a monthly activity by the Rural Organizing Project. The idea is that small actions can lead to powerful collective results when groups of people gather to complete the same action across the state of Oregon. ROP works to keep each KTA easily achievable so that groups with other projects or […]

Read More

Misinformation & Transphobia

It’s been a wild few weeks since school started this fall. We wanted to share the below OPB article with you as an example of what we are hearing crop up across rural Oregon: attacks that use rhetoric about “protecting children” from 2SLGBTQIA+ scapegoats to undermine public education and other crucial public infrastructure. Culver School District pulled their students […]

Read More

Rural Libraries Under Attack

Libraries and public schools are under attack, both in Oregon and across the country. The ongoing attempts to ban books, censor inclusive curricula and threaten and intimidate teachers, students and other community members working to advance inclusion are anti-democratic to their core! Oregonians in many communities are saying enough is enough and demanding that we […]

Read More

[KTA] Make Your Election Organizing Plan!

Background: Kitchen Table Activism (KTA) is a monthly activity by the Rural Organizing Project. The idea is that small actions can lead to powerful collective results when groups of people gather to complete the same action across the state of Oregon. ROP works to keep each KTA easily achievable so that groups with other projects […]

Read More

Reproductive Justice From John Day to Ashland

Following the Supreme Court ruling revoking the constitutional right to abortion, communities across the country are experiencing ongoing attacks on reproductive rights including a proposed federal abortion ban. Two weeks ago the University of Idaho released sweeping new guidance based on state anti-abortion laws, prohibiting professors from sharing emergency contraception or providing abortion counseling. In response to attacks like […]

Read More

Get the Web STAND Election Guide!

With just 38 days until Election Day, groups across the state are having conversations with their neighbors about what’s at stake this year and how we can use the power of our votes to advance democracy and human dignity! Visit our website to find more information about the 2022 STAND Election Guide(Small Town Actions for a New […]

Read More

Human Dignity Awards

Rural community leaders and activists joined together in Redmond for the Rural Caucus and Strategy Session on June 25th to celebrate, strategize, and build relationships for the year to come! After over two long years of social distancing, we took the time to celebrate powerful human dignity groups that have won lasting victories for their […]

Read More

Community Education to Protect Democracy

One of the biggest issues facing rural Oregon is the erosion of trust in local government and in democracy itself. In this ROPnet, we share how the Political Action Committee of the Linn Benton NAACP took action and held Protecting Democracy: Civics Circuit Training, a free and public event that brought together more than 80 community members […]

Read More


English