今年春天你在哪里可以找到 ROP?

2015 年 4 月 16 日
亲爱的 ROPnet,

今年春天ROP在哪里?

答案是……在你的城镇!

ROP 正处于“2015 年冬季和春季道路 - ROP 无处不在”的中间。我们减少了使我们与办公室联系在一起的需求,我们一直在上路。在过去的几个月中,我们访问了俄勒冈州 36 个县中的 18 个县(其中一些县多次!)。

我们正处于一个有趣且令人兴奋的组织时刻。在全国范围内,我们看到工人团结起来并要求 $15/hr 和工会。我们看到关于种族、安全和无恐惧生活权利的新对话。

这对俄勒冈州农村和人类尊严团体 (HDG) 意味着什么?这意味着是时候打开引擎盖并决定 A. 什么工作良好,B. 什么仍然是一个挑战和 C. 哪些升级可以让每个 HDG 在 2015 年更平稳地运行。作为我们“冬季和春季在路上”的一部分”,ROP 将与小组一起反省,并决定 HDG 在明年要实施哪些更改(如果有),我们将带来一些来自其他 HDG 的简单工具、建议和示例。

是时候从日常运作人类尊严团体或成为活动家的工作中抽身出来做一些反思了。一些问题如何在我们的城镇引起(或不引起)全国关注?工作和工资状况如何?人类尊严领袖面临哪些问题?今年立法会如何?这些以及更多问题将帮助我们反思我们城镇的状况。 ROP 今年的计划反映了今天在我们社区中出现的无数问题,同时也预测了我们明天可能会遇到的问题。

我们城镇的状况:我们社区中工人、移民和每个权力下降的人的尊严决定了“整体”的表现。

我们社区的每个工人每小时收入不少于 $15 会是什么样子?
我们当地的执法部门需要什么样的支持和问责来维持和平和建设我们的社区?
种族主义在我们社区中的表现如何?我们如何在教育和接种好心基础的同时揭露和遏制极右翼?
我们如何为气候变化做准备,以便我们今天太薄弱的安全网能够在更加动荡的未来发挥作用?
我们如何利用年度核心小组和客厅对话来预测下一个挑战并将分析和解决方案融入我们当前的日常工作中?
我们的立法平台如何表达我们的前瞻性价值观?
我们如何捍卫昨天的胜利(尤其是那些在移民方面的胜利!)以及它们如何成为扩大我们人类尊严群体的基石?
你的人类尊严小组进展如何?哪些方面运作良好,哪些方面仍然存在挑战,哪些升级可以让每个 HDG 在 2015 年更顺畅地运行?
您和您的团队是否准备好以更强大的愿景、一个吸引更多人加入并准备产生影响的计划深入到 Spring 中?

立即与 ROP 安排您的策略会议!无论您的人类尊严小组是定期与领导团队开会,还是只有您和少数志同道合的朋友,让我们召集人们一起检查您所在县的人类尊严工作状况,分析我们的状况城镇并制定一个符合您明年的兴趣、能力和希望的计划。

立即将电子邮件发送至 cara@rop.org 或 Jessica@rop.org,以安排您与 ROP 的下一次约会!

不要忘记 6 月 13 日星期六在伍德本举行的农村核心小组和战略会议。与来自全州各地的其他人类尊严领袖一起,参与为期一天的关于我们城镇状况的规划和战略制定等活动。

热烈地,
卡拉

打印、PDF 和电子邮件
简体中文

Where can you find ROP this Spring?‏

April 16th, 2015
Dear ROPnet,

Where is ROP this Spring?

The answer is… in your town!

ROP is in the middle of “Winter & Spring on the Road 2015 – ROP Everywhere.” We have lessened the needs that can keep us tied to an office and we have been hitting the road. In the last several months we have visited 18 of Oregon’s 36 counties (some of them multiple times!).

We are in an interesting and exciting organizing moment. Nationally, we see workers uniting and demanding $15/hr and a union. We see a renewed conversation on race, safety and the right to live without fear.

What does this mean for rural Oregon and for human dignity groups (HDGs)? It means it is time to pop open the hood and decide A. what’s working well, B. what stays a challenge and C. what upgrades might keep each HDG running more smoothly in 2015. As part of our “Winter & Spring on the Road”, ROP will work with groups to look in the mirror and decide what, if any, changes HDGs would like to implement in the next year, and we’ll bring some simple tools, suggestions and examples from other HDGs along with us.

It’s time to step back from the day to day work of running a human dignity group or being an activist to do some reflecting. How are some of the issues getting national attention playing out (or not) in our towns? What is the status of work and wages? What issues are coming up for human dignity leaders? What is the legislature up to this year? These questions and more will help us reflect on The State of Our Towns. ROP’s program this year reflects the myriad of issues that are playing out in our communities today while anticipating issues we can expect tomorrow.

The State of Our Towns: The dignity of workers, immigrants and everyone with reduced power in our communities decides how well the “whole” is doing.

What would it look like for every worker in our community to earn no less than $15 an hour?
What support and accountability do our local law enforcement need to keep the peace and build our communities?
How is the rise in racism expressed in our community? How do we expose and contain the extreme right while educating and inoculating a good-hearted base?
How are we preparing for climate change so that our safety net, too weak today, can function in a more tumultuous future?
How can we use the annual Caucus and living room conversations to anticipate next challenges and fold an analysis and solutions into our current day work?
How does our Legislative Platform speak our forward-looking values?
How do we defend yesterday’s victories (especially those on immigration!) and how do they become building blocks for expanding our human dignity groups?
How is your human dignity group faring? What’s working well, what stays a challenge and what upgrades might keep each HDG running more smoothly in 2015?
Are you and your group ready to dive into Spring with a stronger vision, a plan to bring more people in and ready to have an impact?

Schedule your strategy session with ROP today! Whether your human dignity group is meeting regularly with a leadership team or it’s just you and a handful of like-minded friends, let’s bring folks together to do a check up on the state of human dignity work in your county, analyze the State of Our Towns and map a plan going forward that meets your interests, capacity and hopes for this next year.

Zip an email to cara@rop.org or Jessica@rop.org today to schedule your next date with ROP!

Don’t forget about the Rural Caucus & Strategy Session on Saturday, June 13th in Woodburn. Join other human dignity leaders from around the state for a day of planning and strategizing on the State of Our Towns and more.

Warmly,
Cara

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
English