ماهو شغفك؟

مرحبًا بمؤيدي شرطة عمان السلطانية!

مهما كان شغفك ، فنحن هنا لإيجاد طريقة لاستخدامه على أفضل وجه في بناء عالم أفضل.  نعم! نحن بحاجة لمساعدتكم هنا في مكتب شرطة عمان السلطانية!

"لقد بدأت التطوع مع شرطة عمان السلطانية عندما كنت بين الوظائف وأبحث عن طريقة للحفاظ على سيرتي الذاتية جديدة ، واكتساب مهارات جديدة ، وإجراء اتصالات جديدة في المجتمع. خلال العام الماضي ، تعرفت على العمل الذي تقوم به شرطة عمان السلطانية ، وحضرت جلسة المجموعة والاستراتيجية السنوية ، واستلهمت من أعضائها ومجموعاتهم. التطوع كل أسبوع يشبه الذهاب لزيارة صديق ، مع منزله الصغير الساحر ، وحديقة المجتمع ، والموظفين الودودين. لكن الأهم من ذلك كله ، أشعر أنني أساهم بشيء مهم لمجتمعنا.

- ستيف ، متطوع شرطة عمان السلطانية من سكابوس

نحن بحاجة إلى متطوعين في المكتب لمساعدتنا في المهام المختلفة من تحديث قوائمنا إلى حفظ الملفات وتنظيم المستلزمات وإنشاء صور للتدريبات والعديد من الأدوار الأخرى.

متطوعنا المثالي موثوق به ويريد أن يساهم بمهاراته وشغفه الشخصي ، مهما كانت ، في قضية كرامة الإنسان. لدينا العديد من الأدوار التي يجب شغلها! يأتي معظم المتطوعين إلى مكتب Scappoose مرة واحدة في الأسبوع لمدة 2-4 ساعات يوم الاثنين أو الثلاثاء أو الخميس. يمكن عمل الآخرين ، مثل مصمم الجرافيك أو موقع الويب الرئيسي ، من الراحة في منزلك.

الفرص الحالية:

ملكة / ملك الموقع: نحتاج إلى متطوع يمكنه قضاء ساعة إلى ساعتين أسبوعيًا في تحديث موقعنا بالمحتوى الذي يكتبه الموظفون والأعضاء. إذا كانت لديك مهارات موقع الويب أو كنت مهتمًا بتعلم صيانة مواقع الويب ، فاتصل بنا! تتم إدارة محتوى موقعنا الإلكتروني باستخدام WordPress ، لذلك إذا كان بإمكانك استخدام الإنترنت وإنشاء مستندات Word ، فمن المرجح أن تكون على ما يرام مع موقعنا على الويب - فهو مصمم ليكون سهل الاستخدام.

أزيز البيانات: إذا رأيت جمالًا في البيانات ، فنحن بحاجة إلى شخص يتعامل مع التفاصيل للمساعدة في تحديث قاعدة البيانات وقوائمنا. لا توجد حركة اجتماعية بدون أنظمة لإبقائنا متصلين - تعال وساعدنا على تقوية نظامنا والحفاظ عليه! بصفتنا منظمين ، نزور مجموعاتنا بشكل منتظم ، ونعيد معلومات الأعضاء التي يجب تحديثها.  الآن هذه هي حاجتنا الأكثر إلحاحًا!

شاتي كاثي / شاتي كين: لدينا أحداث تحدث في جميع أنحاء الولاية بشكل منتظم ، وفي بعض الأحيان تكون المكالمة الهاتفية الودية هي أفضل طريقة لإبقاء الناس على اطلاع. تعال وساعدنا في إضافة تلك اللمسة الشخصية.

مدير المكتب المحترم: من التسجيل إلى النسخ والمسح الضوئي والأرشفة والبحث ، إذا كنت ستستمتع بالملء كسكرتير على أساس منتظم لبضع ساعات ، فلدينا مكتب بانتظارك هنا.

فنان إبداعي وبصري مهني: لدينا العديد من مشاريع التصميم الجرافيكي التي تحتاج إلى مصممين - بما في ذلك أكبر مشروع لدينا ، دليل STAND Voter ، والذي سيصدر قبل انتخابات الخريف المقبل. هل تبحث عن طريقة لبناء محفظتك؟ هل تريد القيام ببعض الأعمال غير الهادفة للربح جنبًا إلى جنب؟ اتصل بنا!

نود أن نطابق مهارات المتطوع لدينا وشغفه بالمهام المختلفة التي لدينا هنا في مكتبنا التنظيمي. إذا كنت ترغب في البناء على مهاراتك ، والإضافة إلى سيرتك الذاتية ، والبقاء حاذقًا في التقاعد ، ورد الجميل لمجتمعك ، وكن جزءًا من شيء أكبر ، من فضلك اتصل بنا أو توقف عند مكتبنا!

نتطلع الى الاستماع منك!
أماندا

ملاحظة. إذا لم تكن قادرًا على التطوع ، فيرجى إعادة توجيه هذا الإعلان إلى صديق قد يكون كذلك!

العربية

What is your Passion?

Hello ROP Supporters!

Whatever your passion is, we are here to find a way to put it to its best use in building a better world.  Yes!  We need your help here in the ROP office!

“I started volunteering with ROP when I was between jobs and looking for a way to keep my resume fresh, pick up new skills, and make new contacts in the community.  Over the last year, I have learned about the work ROP does, attended their yearly Caucus & Strategy Session, and been inspired by their members and groups.  Volunteering every week is like going to visit a friend, with their charming little house, community garden, and friendly staff.  But most of all, I feel that I’m contributing something important to our community.

– Steve, ROP volunteer from Scappoose

We are in need of in-office volunteers to help us with various tasks from updating our listserve to filing, organizing supplies, creating visuals for trainings, and many other roles.

Our ideal volunteer is reliable and wants to contribute their personal skills and passions, whatever they are, to the cause of human dignity.  We have many roles that need to be filled!  Most volunteers come come to our Scappoose office once a week for a 2-4 hours on Monday, Tuesday, or Thursday.  Others, like a graphic designer or website lead, can be done from the comfort of your home.

Current opportunities:

Queen/King of the Website: We need a volunteer who can spend 1-2 hours per week updating our site with content that staff and members write.  If you have website skills OR are interested in learning website maintenance give us a call!  Our website’s content is managed with WordPress, so if you can use the internet and create word documents, you’ll most likely be just fine with our website – it is designed to be user-friendly.

Data Whiz: If you see beauty in data we need someone that is detail oriented to help keep our database and listserv updated.  There is no social movement without systems to keep us connected – come help us to strengthen and maintain ours! As organizers we visit our groups on a regular basis, bring member’s information back that needs to be updated.  Right now this is our most pressing need!

Chatty Cathy / Chatty Ken: We have events happening all over the state on a regular basis, and sometimes a friendly phone call is the best way to keep people informed.  Come help us add that personal touch.

The Esteemed Office Manager: From filing, to copying, scanning, archiving and research, if you would enjoy filling in as secretary on a regular basis for a couple of hours, we have a desk waiting for you here.

Career Creative & Visual Artist: We have many graphic design projects in need of designers – including our biggest project, the STAND Voter Guide, which will come out in advance of this fall’s election.  Looking for a way to build your portfolio?  Want to do some non-profit work on the side?  Call us!

We like to match our volunteer’s skills and passions with the different tasks that we have here at our organizing office.  If you would like to build on your skills, add to your resume, stay sharp in retirement, give back to your community, and be part of something bigger, please give us a call or stop by our office!

Look forward to hearing from you!
Amanda

PS. If you are not able to volunteer, please forward this announcement to a friend who might be!

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
English