ما حدث يوم الانتخابات وماذا سيحدث في الأيام التي تليها.

قطعة فكرية شاركها مشروع التنظيم الريفي. 
صُنع بواسطة قائد شرطة عمان السلطانية مايك إديرا.
 
ماذا حدث يوم الثلاثاء 2 نوفمبر؟
 
 يعثر رجل على أفعى أفعى صدمت على طريق. الأفعى بالكاد على قيد الحياة ، والرجل يأخذها إلى المنزل. يضع الأفعى في صندوق ، ويمنحها الطعام والماء ، ويبقيها دافئة. ببطء يتعافى الثعبان. ذات يوم يفتح الرجل الصندوق ليعطي الثعبان بعض الطعام ويقضم!
 
"كيف يمكنك فعل هذا بي؟" يصرخ الرجل. "لقد أخذتك ، وأنقذت حياتك!"
 
"ماذا تتوقع؟" قال الثعبان. "أنا ثعبان!"
 
منذ عام 2009 ، أخذ باراك أوباما والأغلبية الديمقراطية في مجلسي النواب والشيوخ ثعبانًا بعد ثعبان مفلطح.
 
كان النظام المصرفي هو النظام الواضح. عندما وجد الديمقراطيون المصرفيين المحتضرين ، كانوا في وضع المتسولين المستعدين للموافقة على أي شيء تقترحه الحكومة. لقد تمت رعايتهم حتى عادوا إلى صحتهم بينما دمر الانهيار الاقتصادي ملايين الأشخاص العاديين. وبالمثل بالنسبة للحروب الجمهورية المدمرة التي فقدت مصداقيتها في العراق وأفغانستان. اعتمد الديموقراطيون الحروب على أنها حربهم الخاصة ، واستمروا في التصويت لما يقرب من تريليون دولار سنويًا فيما يسمى بالإنفاق المتعلق بـ "الدفاع" ، على الرغم من حقيقة أن معظم الأمريكيين قد صوتوا مرتين لإنهاء هذه الصراعات البائسة. في أواخر أبريل ، كانت كارثة النفط لشركة بريتش بتروليوم هي المحطة الثالثة للانهيار في البراز ذي الأرجل الثلاثة للإمبراطورية الأمريكية - التمويل والنزعة العسكرية والطاقة. استأجرت الإدارة خفر السواحل ، ووزارة الداخلية ، ووكالة حماية البيئة للعمل كقائد علاقات عامة لمجموعة النفط الإجرامية BP. تم التخلي عن النفط الكبير بنفس طريقة البنوك الكبرى والمجمع الصناعي العسكري. 

يوم الثلاثاء الماضي ، اختبر الديموقراطيون لحظة لدغتهم. بعد أن وجدوا أنفسهم تحت رحمة شعب الولايات المتحدة وحكومتهم ، وبعد أن انزلقت حبل المشنقة ، قررت صناعات التمويل والدفاع والطاقة ألا تضع نفسها في هذا الموقف مرة أخرى. لقد ضخوا أكبر قدر من الأموال في التاريخ في حملة انتخابية. لقد استخدموا قرار "المواطنون المتحدون" الصادر عن المحكمة العليا لإخفاء أصول المساهمات الهائلة ، لكن تأثير الطاقة والتمويل والصناعات "الدفاعية" مرتبط بالفعل بالحملة الجمهورية. 

هذه إلى حد كبير قصة انتخابات 2010 ، باستثناء التفاصيل الدموية والمملة والمتوقعة. تعليقان من ليلة الانتخابات يستحقان التكرار. وضع مايكل مور الأمور على هذا النحو: تقوم بتأجير منزلك لمجموعة من الأولاد ، الذين يقومون بتخريبه لمدة ثماني سنوات. تقوم برميهم واستئجار مقاول لإصلاح الضرر. بعد عامين ، لم يتم إصلاح أي شيء حقًا. من أنت سوف تكون غاضب؟
 
 كان لدى توم هارتمان ملاحظة أكثر تقشعر لها الأبدان. أطلق على 2010 تجربة. كان الاستراتيجيون الجمهوريون ورعاتهم المالية يحاولون معرفة ما هو مستوى ضجيج وسائل الإعلام والتلاعب والتشويه والكذب الذي من شأنه أن يربك ويذعر كتلة الناخبين الكبيرة المزعومة `` المستقلة '' والمجهولة - الأشخاص الذين يميلون إلى إلقاء انطلق على السبورة واذهب مع أكثر الأصوات عاطفية. ما هو أقصى حد من المرشح الحمقى وغير النزيه الذي يمكن أن يستساغه غالبية الناس الذين يكلفون أنفسهم عناء التصويت؟ لقد حصلوا على بياناتهم من هذا.
 
ماذا سيحدث بعد 3 نوفمبر؟
 
يمكن لمجموعات الكرامة الإنسانية في شبكة شرطة عمان السلطانية أن تقدم مساهمة كبيرة في العامين المقبلين. لماذا ا؟ تم تصميم معظم المنظمات التقدمية للمشاركة في الانتخابات أو العمل في مراكز السلطة التشريعية. تم تصميم مجموعات الكرامة الإنسانية للتأثير على جيرانهم في المجتمعات البعيدة عن الطريق في ريف ولاية أوريغون. نحن نبذل قصارى جهدنا في الفترة الفاصلة بين الانتخابات ، عندما يكون مستوى الضوضاء أقل ، وهناك فرصة أكبر لسرد قصص أناس حقيقيين يحاولون التعامل مع واقعنا الجديد الصعب للغاية. لكي تكون فعالة ، إليك استراتيجيتان يجب على الأشخاص في مجموعات الكرامة الإنسانية مراعاتهما:
 
نقوم بواجبنا المنزلي.
نحن بحاجة للتأكد من أننا نقوم "دينياً" بالعمل السياسي الأساسي للمواطنين الملتزمين. يجب أن تتأكد المجموعات من أننا نجتمع كل شهر لكتابة الرسائل إلى ممثلينا المحليين والولائيين والفدراليين - بغض النظر عما يحدث. يجب أن نسعى إلى الاتصال والتعرف على أعضاء الهيئة التشريعية المحلية لدينا وبناء نوع من العلاقة معهم - حتى لو كانت عدائية. يجب أن نتلقى رسائل ومقالات رأي كل أسبوع في الصحف المحلية. نحتاج إلى استخدام أي وسيلة تواصل اجتماعي عبر الإنترنت نتعامل معها لإخراج رسالتنا الخاصة ببناء المجتمع وحقوق الإنسان والسلام والعدالة الاقتصادية. والأهم من ذلك ، نحتاج إلى إشراك أصدقائنا في مجموعاتنا.
 
إذا قمنا بهذه الأعمال الأساسية والبسيطة كمجموعة ، سيكون لدينا صوت جماعي أقوى بمئة مرة مما لو واجهنا الأوقات كأفراد منعزلين. وهذه هي الرسالة التي نحتاج إلى إيصالها إلى أصدقائنا - العمل معًا لكسر العزلة وتضخيم أصواتنا.
 
أخبر قصة ريف ولاية أوريغون.
لقد اكتشف الجمهوريون أن الناس متعطشون جدًا لسماع قصصهم الخاصة خلال هذه الأوقات العصيبة لدرجة أن البعض قد يقبل بفعل مزيف واضح لسارة بالين وهو يلعب دور الأشخاص العاديين.
 
قصصنا الخاصة ، وقصص جيراننا ، أكثر إقناعًا بكثير ، لأنها حقيقية. على مدار العامين المقبلين ، من خلال محادثات غرفة المعيشة والاجتماعات المجتمعية والاستراتيجيات الأخرى ، يمكننا إنشاء مساحات لجيراننا لمشاركة ما يمرون به. يمكننا جعل هذه القصص مسموعة من قبل الحركة التقدمية الأكبر. من هذه القصص والتجارب تم بناء المجتمع المحلي ، وأيضًا يتم تنظيم الانتصارات الانتخابية والسياسية في المستقبل. إن الحركة المبنية على رعاية حقيقية من جار إلى جار ، هي حركة يمكنها مواجهة الهجوم على ديمقراطيتنا من قبل قوى مؤسسية قوية وجريحة وخطيرة.
 
تم التوزيع بواسطة مشروع التنظيم الريفي: www.rop.org، cara@rop.org، 503-543-8417
 
انضم إلينا السبت 4 ديسمبر للحصول على معلومات عن الانتخابات وبرنامج حول اليمين مع قادة الحركات الوطنية: المجتمع والصمود في وجه اليمين الساعة 1 مساءً. تليها الاحتفال بجذور وأجنحة شرطة عمان السلطانية ذلك المساء. انقر هنا لمزيد من التفاصيل وللرد على دعوة الحضور الآن.

 

العربية

What happened on election day and what should happen in the days after.

A thought piece shared by the Rural Organizing Project. 
Crafted by ROP Leader Mike Edera.
 
What Happened on Tuesday November 2?
 
 A man finds a rattlesnake that has been run over on a road.  The snake is barely alive, and the man takes it home. He puts the snake in a box, gives it food and water, keeps it warm. Slowly the snake recovers. One day the man opens the box to give the snake some food and gets bit!
 
“How can you do this to me?” the man screams. “I took you in, and saved your life!”
 
“What do you expect?” the snake said. “I’m a snake!”
 
Since 2009, Barack Obama and the Democratic majority in the House and Senate have taken in snake after flattened snake.
 
The banking system was the obvious one. When the Democrats found the dying bankers, they were in the position of beggars willing to agree to anything the government proposed. They were nursed back to health while millions of regular people were destroyed by the economic collapse. Likewise for the discredited, ruinous Republican wars in Iraq and Afghanistan. The Democrats adopted the wars as their own, continued to vote for almost a trillion dollars per year in so-called ‘defense’ related spending, despite the fact that most Americans had voted twice for an end to these miserable conflicts. In late April, the BP oil catastrophe was the third leg of collapse in the American Empire’s three legged stool – finance, militarism, energy. The administration hired out the Coast Guard, the Interior Department, and the EPA to act as PR flacks for the criminal BP oil conglomerate. Big oil was let off the hook in the same way as big banks and the military industrial complex. 

Last Tuesday, the Democrats experienced their snake- bite moment. Having found themselves at the mercy of the US people and their government, and having slipped the noose, the finance, defense, and energy industries resolved to never put themselves in that position again. They pumped the most money in history into an electoral campaign. They used the Supreme Court’s Citizens United decision to hide the origins of the massive contributions, but already the influence of energy, finance, and ‘defense’ industries is being tied to the Republican campaign. 

That’s pretty much the story of the 2010 elections, barring the gory, boring, and predictable details. Two commentaries from election night are worth repeating. Michael Moore put things this way: You rent your house out to a bunch of frat boys, who trash it for eight years. You throw them out and hire a contractor to fix up the damage. Two years later, nothing is really fixed. Who are you going to be pissed off at?
 
 Thom Hartmann had a more chilling observation. He called 2010 an experiment. The Republican strategists and their financial patrons were trying to see just what level of media noise, manipulation, distortion, and lying would work to confuse and panic the large so-called ‘independent’ and clueless voter block – the people who tend to throw a dart at the board and go with the most emotional voices.  What extreme of imbecilic, dishonest candidate will be palatable to the majority of people who bother to vote? They got their data out of this one.
 
What Should Happen After November 3?
 
The Human Dignity groups in the ROP network could make a big contribution in the next two years. Why?  Most progressive organizations are designed to participate in elections or work at the legislative centers of power. Human Dignity groups are designed to influence their neighbors in the out-of-the-way communities of rural Oregon. We do our best work in the time between elections, when the noise level is lower, and there is a greater chance to tell the stories of real people trying to cope with our new, very difficult reality. In order to be effective, here are two strategies that people in Human Dignity Groups should consider:
 
Do our homework.
We need to make sure that we ‘religiously’ do the basic political work of engaged citizens. Groups should make sure that each month we get together for letter writing to our local, state, and federal representatives – no matter what else is going on. We should seek to contact and get to know our local legislative staff people and build some kind of relationship with them – even an adversarial one. Every week we should get letters and opinion pieces in local press. We need to use whatever on-line social media we engage with to get out our message of community building, human rights, peace, and economic justice. And most importantly, we need to get our friends involved in our groups.
 
If we just do these basic, simple acts as a group, we will have a collective voice that is one hundred times more powerful than if we face the times as isolated individuals. And that’s the message we need to bring to our friends –  work together to break isolation and amplify our voices.
 
Tell the story of rural Oregon.
The Republicans have figured out that people are so hungry for their own stories to be heard during these tough times that some will even settle for the patently fake act of Sarah Palin playing the role of just-plain-folks.
 
Our own stories, and the stories of our neighbors, are far more compelling, because they are real. Over the next two years, through living room conversations, community meetings and other strategies, we can create spaces for our neighbors to share what they are going through. We can make these stories be heard by the larger progressive movement. It is out of these stories and experiences that local community is built, and also that future electoral and political victories are organized. A movement that is built on real neighbor-to-neighbor caring, is a movement that can counter the assault on our democracy by  powerful, wounded, and dangerous corporate forces .
 
Circulated by the Rural Organizing Project: www.rop.org, cara@rop.org, 503-543-8417
 
Join us on Saturday, Dec. 4th for an election debrief and program on the Right with national movement leaders:  Community and Resilience in the Face of the Right at 1pm.  Followed by ROP’s Roots & Wings Celebration that evening. Click here for more details and to RSVP now.

 

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
English