ماذا نريد ؟!

عزيزي روب نت ،

نحن مع العدالة. نحن ضد الحرب. نحن نؤيد حقوق الإنسان. نحن نعارض الفساد والوحشية.

غالبًا ما يتحدث التقدميون عن مهماتنا بعبارات واسعة جدًا ، وليس من المستغرب النظر في ثقافة البقعة الخاصة بنا لمدة 30 ثانية. ومع ذلك ، في هذه الأشهر الأولى من عام 2009 وخاصة في هذه الأيام الأولى من شهر يناير ، لدينا الفرصة لوصف ما نريده على وجه التحديد ومتى نريده. (العدالة! ... الآن! فقط أمزح.)

أدى الكونجرس أمس اليمين في مناصبهم الجديدة بصفتي ممثلين عني وأنا. وسيؤدي الرئيس المنتخب أوباما ، بالطبع ، اليمين الدستورية بعد أسبوعين في 20 كانون الثاني (يناير).

هناك العديد من الأشياء التي ستطلبها شرطة عمان السلطانية من قيادتنا الوطنية وقيادة الدولة الجديدة. شيء واحد الإصلاح الشامل للهجرة. ال المجلس الوطني لارزا و National Immigration Fourm يوزعون خطاب تسجيل الدخول للمنظمات التي تذكر المسؤولين المنتخبين بأننا نريد حلًا سريعًا وعادلاً لفوضى الهجرة. أضف مؤسستك إلى خطاب تسجيل الدخول الوطني هذا للضغط من أجل الإصلاح الشامل للهجرة.

يمكن أن يعني الإصلاح الشامل للهجرة الكثير من الأشياء المختلفة للعديد من الأشخاص المختلفين. لحسن الحظ ، قام أصدقاؤنا في CAUSA بمشاركة ملف وصف هذا يصل إلى قلب هذا النوع من الإصلاح الشامل للهجرة الذي نريده. هل يشمل أولويات واهتمامات مجتمعاتك؟

لكنها ليست الهجرة فقط مطروحة على الطاولة في العاصمة أو سالم. ابدأ في صياغة الأنظمة الأساسية للسياسة المحلية الخاصة بك الآن - وقم بتسجيل الدخول إلى شرطة عمان السلطانية'س. ثم قم بإحضار مطالبك المستندة إلى الولاية إلى الجلسة الحزبية والاستراتيجية السنوية في سالم في 15 مارس ويوم لوبي إنقاذ الديمقراطية في 16 مارس حيث يلتقي عناصر شرطة عمان السلطانية من جميع أنحاء الولاية في مبنى الكابيتول في سالم لإعطاء حكومة الولاية جرعة صحية الديمقراطية!

تضامنا مع،
كاري

العربية

What do we want?!

Dear ROPnet,

We are for justice. We are against the war. We are in favor of human rights. We are opposed to corruption and brutality.

Progressives often talk about our missions in very broad terms, not surprising considering our 30-second spot culture. However, in these first months of 2009 and especially in these first days of January we have the opportunity to describe specifically what it is we want and when it is we want it. (JUSTICE! … NOW! Just kidding.)

Yesterday Congress was sworn into their new positions as the representatives of you and me. President-elect Obama will, of course, be sworn in two weeks on January 20th.

There are many things that ROP will demand of our new national and state leadership. One thing is Comprehensive Immigration Reform. The National Council of La Raza and the National Immigration Fourm are circulating a sign-on letter for organizations that reminds our elected officials that we want a speedy and just resolution to the immigration mess. Add your organization to this national sign-on letter to push for Comprehensive Immigration Reform.

Comprehensive Immigration Reform can mean a lot of different things to lots of different people though. Luckily, our friends at CAUSA have shared a description that gets to the heart of the kind of comprehensive immigration reform that we want.  Does it include the priorities and concerns of your communities?

But it’s not just immigration on the table in D.C. or in Salem. Start crafting your own local policy platforms now — and sign on to ROP‘s.  And then bring your state-based demands to the Annual Caucus and Strategy Session in Salem on March 15 and Democracy Bailout Lobby Day on March 16 where ROPers from around the state will converge on the Capitol in Salem to infuse our state government with a healthy dose of democracy!

In solidarity,
Kari

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
English