通缉:用于 ROP 的新轮子

我们精益求精的组织模式意味着我们充分利用了会员的贡献和实物捐赠。从我们办公室的家具到我们前院的社区花园,再到我们的打印机和纸张,一切都归功于围绕 ROP 的切碎文化。这是一种使我们的工作成为可能的文化。

大约一年前,我们捐赠的一部 ROP 手机退役了。我们的 道奇柯尔特 是帮助我们在俄勒冈州农村支持人类尊严五年的工具,在俄勒冈州农村和小镇进行了数十次旅行,但被错过了。

 

我们现在正在寻找另一辆车来帮助 ROP 到达它需要去的地方。 在过去的两个月里,ROP 带来了两名新的组织人员和一名兼职实习生(我),使我们的员工人数达到 5+。这意味着来自我们 Scappoose 办公室的跨州和支持团体的组织者数量是原来的两倍。 ROP 依靠其捐赠的汽车让我们的组织者上路拜访人类尊严团体并带来诸如 了解您的权利之旅 我们正在继续 公民自由保护中心 – 巡演将覆盖 ROP 今年正在开展的 10 个新兴拉丁裔领导团体。

就像我们在办公室得到的许多东西一样,我们不是在寻找全新的东西,而是要寻找可靠且运行良好的东西。如果您有一辆正在工作的汽车,只是在车库、谷仓或院子里收集锈迹,我们就为它找到了一个好家。

我们不断扩大的办公室员工和志愿者家庭也产生了对另一台笔记本电脑的需求。 笔记本电脑还让我们可以随时随地灵活地工作。如果您刚刚升级了家用或工作笔记本电脑,但无法决定如何处理旧笔记本电脑,请将其发送给我们!

除了帮助支持俄勒冈州农村的人类尊严之外,ROP 是一个 501c3 非营利组织,因此您的捐款可以免税。办公用品捐赠,如纸张、笔记本、记号笔等,也总是受到欢迎,因此请随时致电办公室或给我发送电子邮件,以获取有关当前需求的更多详细信息以及给 ROP 的实物捐赠。

感谢您一如既往的支持!

Andy Kiyuna,农村组织项目实习生

白色汽车 w-barn4 2

RIP Dodge Colt,又名“白车”

简体中文

Wanted: New Wheels for ROP

Our lean and mean organizing model means that we make good use of member’s contributions and in-kind donations.  Everything from the furniture in our office to the community garden in our front yard to our printers and paper is thanks to the culture of chipping in that surrounds ROP. It’s a culture that makes our work possible.

About a year ago, one of our donated ROP mobiles retired on us. Our Dodge Colt was a vehicle for helping us support Human Dignity in rural Oregon for five years, made dozens of trips through rural and small town Oregon, and is missed.

 

We are now seeking another car to help ROP get where it needs to go. In the last two months, ROP has brought on two new organizing staff and a part-time intern (me), bringing our staff count to 5+.  This means twice as many organizers to criss-cross the state and support groups from our Scappoose office.  ROP relies on its donated cars to get our organizers on the road visiting human dignity groups and bringing events like the Know Your Rights Tour we’re putting on with the Civil Liberties Defense Center – a tour that will reach 10 emerging Latino-led groups that ROP is working this year.

Like many of the things we get for the office, we’re not looking for something brand new but something dependable and in good working order. If you have a working car that’s just collecting rust in a garage, barn, or yard we’ve got a good home for it.

Our expanding office family of staff and volunteers also creates the need for another laptop. Laptops also give us the flexibility to do our work anytime, anywhere. If you’ve just upgraded your home or work laptop and can’t decide what to do with the old one, send it our way!

On top of helping support Human Dignity in rural Oregon, ROP is a 501c3 non-profit so your donations are tax deductible. Office supply donations like paper, notebooks, markers, etc, are also always welcome so feel free to call the office or email me to get more details on current needs & in-kind giving to ROP.

Thank you for your continued support!

Andy Kiyuna, Rural Organizing Project Intern

white car w- barn4 2

R.I.P. Dodge Colt, aka, “the white car”

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
English