الأحبة لمنظمي الريف

تريد أن ترسل في عيد الحب لمنظمي الريف؟ تابع القراءة للحصول على مزيد من التفاصيل وإرسالها باستخدام النموذج أدناه!

لدينا تاريخ طويل في شرطة عمان السلطانية في قضاء بعض الوقت في عيد الحب لتذكير بعضنا البعض بأننا متحدون بالحب والأمل وأن لدينا ظهور بعضنا البعض! قد يتذكر بعضكم شبكة ROPnet التي أرسلناها العام الماضي في هذا الوقت تقريبًا أو حتى لديهم بطاقة بريدية لعيد الحب من مؤسس شرطة عمان السلطانية ، مارسي ويسترلينغ ، الذي اعتاد إرسالها إلى قادة مجموعة الكرامة الإنسانية كل عام. 

أرسل عيد الحب الخاص بك على rop.org/valentine.

نعلم أنه يمكننا جميعًا استخدام تذكير بأننا متصلون كشبكة بآلاف المنظمين في جميع أنحاء الولاية الذين يشكلون حركتنا من أجل العدالة الريفية. هل هناك شيء أكثر حبًا من العمل معًا من أجل مجتمعات كريمة ومزدهرة؟ نحن متحمسون لإعادة Valentines إلى Rural Organizers ، حيث يمكننا مشاركة ملاحظات الحب مع بعضنا البعض ، من Curry إلى مقاطعة Wallowa وفي كل مكان بينهما! 

الفكرة هي أننا سنجمع القليل من الملاحظات أو القصائد أو الأعمال الفنية منك وبعد ذلك شاركها مرة أخرى عبر شبكة ROPnet كما فعلنا في العام الماضي. نريد إنشاء سجل للإبداع والرعاية التي تتدفق عبر شبكة المنظمين هذه. لقد قمنا بالعصف الذهني بطرق متعددة للمشاركة ، ونود أن نسمع أفكارك الإبداعية! ماذا يمكننا أن نفعل مع هؤلاء الأحبة؟ يمكنك اختيار طريقة أو أكثر من الطرق أدناه للانضمام. إليك ما نفكر فيه: 

1. قم بالرد على هذا البريد الإلكتروني ببضع كلمات تشجيعية لزملائك المنظمين. يمكنك مشاركة قصيدة مفضلة أو كلمات من أغنية تساعد في رفع معنوياتك. سنحوله إلى عيد الحب مثل هذا: 

رسم وردي مع نص

2. اصنع عيد حب حقيقي (أعلم أن البعض منكم لديه مجموعة من المفارش ملقاة حوله) أو قطعة من العمل الفني وأرسل لنا صورة! إليك مثال من العام الماضي لتدفق العصائر:

عيد الحب مع وردة ، لوحة xo tic tac toe ولوحة مائية مكتوب عليها

3. سجل نفسك وأنت تقرأ عيد الحب الخاص بك وأرسله إلينا بالبريد الإلكتروني على emma@rop.org. هناك الكثير من تطبيقات تسجيل الصوت المجانية المتاحة ، ولكن أحد التطبيقات التي نحبها هو القس. دعنا نعرف ما إذا كنت تريد التسجيل ولكنك تحتاج إلى مساعدة في اكتشافه!

4. غالبًا ما استخدم الأشخاص في شبكة شرطة عمان السلطانية عيد الحب كفرصة لبعض التنظيم الإبداعي، بما في ذلك إرسال عيد الحب إلى مكتب النائب السابق جريج والدن الذي قال "أتمنى لك قلبًا ، والدن!" هذا الاسبوع، ترسل Redmond Collective Action ملاحظات تقدير لموظفي المدرسة والمعلمين والطلاب كجزء من حملة #ThanksSchools لمواجهة التجمعات المضادة للأقنعة التي ينظمها أنصار حقوق الشعب المحلي. اجمع مجموعتك معًا ، وأرسل بعض عيد الحب حول القضايا التي تهتم بها ، وأخبرنا كيف ستسير الأمور! 

نتشوق لقراءة ملاحظاتك ومعرفة الأفكار الأخرى التي توصلت إليها. شكرا لكونك عيد الحب لدينا! 

أرسل عيد الحب الخاص بك هنا.

لا يمكننا الانتظار لمشاركة ملاحظات الحب الخاصة بك!
  • اترك الملفات هنا او
    أنواع الملفات المقبولة: jpg, gif, png, mp3, pdf, mp4, wav, الأعلى. حجم الملف: 512 MB, الأعلى. الملفات: 10.
      إذا كان ملفك كبيرًا جدًا ، فيرجى إرساله بالبريد الإلكتروني إلى emma@rop.org!

    العربية

Valentines to Rural Organizers

Want to send in a valentine to rural organizers? Read on for more details and submit it using the form below!

We have a long history at ROP of taking time on Valentine’s Day to remind each other that we’re united by love and hope and that we’ve got each other’s backs! Some of you may remember the ROPnet we sent out last year around this time or even have a Valentine postcard from ROP’s founder, Marcy Westerling, who used to send them out to Human Dignity Group leaders every year. 

Submit your valentine at rop.org/valentine.

We know we could all use a reminder that we’re connected as a network to thousands of organizers around the state who make up our movement for rural justice. Is there anything more loving than all of us working together for dignity and thriving communities? We’re excited to bring back Valentines to Rural Organizers, where we get to share love notes with each other, from Curry to Wallowa County and everywhere in between! 

The idea is that we’ll gather little notes, poems, or artwork from you and then share them back out over ROPnet like we did last year. We want to create a record of the creativity and care that flows through this web of organizers. We have brainstormed multiple ways to participate, and we’d love to hear your creative ideas! What else can we do with these Valentines? You can choose one or more of the ways below to join in. Here’s what we’re thinking: 

1. Reply to this email with a few words of encouragement for your fellow organizers. You can share a favorite poem or lyrics from a song that helps lift your spirits. We’ll turn it into a valentine like this: 

Pink graphic with text

2. Make an actual Valentine (I know some of y’all have a stash of doilies lying around) or a piece of artwork and send us a photo! Here’s an example from last year to get the juices flowing:

Valentine with a rose, xo tic tac toe board and a watercolor painting that says

3. Record yourself reading your Valentine and email it to us at emma@rop.org. There are plenty of free voice recorder apps available, but one we like is Rev. Let us know if you want to make a recording but need help figuring it out!

4. Folks in the ROP network have often used Valentine’s Day as an opportunity for some creative organizing, including sending Valentine’s to former Representative Greg Walden’s office that said “Have a heart, Walden!” This week, Redmond Collective Action is sending notes of appreciation to school staff, teachers, and students as part of a #ThanksSchools campaign to counter anti-mask rallies organized by local People’s Rights supporters. Get your group together, send some Valentines about the issues you care about, and let us know how it goes! 

We can’t wait to read your notes and see what other ideas you come up with. Thanks for being our Valentine! 

Submit your valentine here.

We can’t wait to share out your love notes!

  • Drop files here or
    Accepted file types: jpg, gif, png, mp3, pdf, mp4, wav, Max. file size: 512 MB, Max. files: 10.
      If your file is too large, please email it to emma@rop.org!

    Print Friendly, PDF & Email
    English