عاجل! يجب إضافة متطلبات التحقق الإلكتروني إلى المثير

لقد حان ذلك الوقت من العام - الدورة التشريعية الآن على قدم وساق وستطرح العديد من القضايا الحاسمة المتعلقة بحقوق المهاجرين.

هنا واحد لهذا اليوم. يتم تعميم هذا الطلب العاجل في الدوائر التقدمية في جميع أنحاء البلاد. يرجى قضاء بعض الوقت في القراءة حول الكيفية التي يرغب بها ممثلونا في إضافة شروط التحقق الإلكتروني إلى حزمة التحفيز قيد الدراسة الآن. كمنظمة تحافظ على حقوق جميع الأشخاص ، نطلب منك ، أعضاء شبكة ROP Immigration Fairness Network ، تصعيد واتخاذ إجراءات ضد هذا الشرط ، والذي من شأنه أن يستهدف مجتمعات المهاجرين بشكل غير عادل.

 

إلى شبكة عدالة الهجرة التابعة لشرطة عمان السلطانية ،

لقد حان ذلك الوقت من العام - الدورة التشريعية الآن على قدم وساق وستطرح العديد من القضايا الحاسمة المتعلقة بحقوق المهاجرين.

هنا واحد لهذا اليوم. يتم تعميم هذا الطلب العاجل في الدوائر التقدمية في جميع أنحاء البلاد. يرجى قضاء بعض الوقت في القراءة حول الكيفية التي يرغب بها ممثلونا في إضافة شروط التحقق الإلكتروني إلى حزمة التحفيز قيد الدراسة الآن. كمنظمة تحافظ على حقوق جميع الأشخاص ، نطلب منك ، أعضاء شبكة ROP Immigration Fairness Network ، تصعيد واتخاذ إجراءات ضد هذا الشرط ، والذي من شأنه أن يستهدف مجتمعات المهاجرين بشكل غير عادل.

اقرأ أدناه للحصول على معلومات كاملة حول هذه القضية.

تضامنا مع،
أماندا.

—————

عزيزي داعم حقوق المهاجرين ، 

ارتكبت لجنة المخصصات في مجلس النواب خطأً فادحًا عندما وافقت على تعديل مشروع قانون التحفيز (قانون الإنعاش وإعادة الاستثمار الأمريكي لعام 2009) الذي يتطلب جميع الشركات وغيرها من "الكيانات" العامة أو الخاصة هذا العقد لتلقي أموال من حزمة التحفيز لاستخدام برنامج Basic Pilot / E-Verify الفيدرالي المعيب. لن يؤدي هذا إلى تأخير استخدام أموال التحفيز فحسب ، بل سيؤذي ملايين العمال.  يجب تجريده من الفاتورة.

يمثل التعديل توسعًا هائلاً في برنامج التحقق الإلكتروني. كما تم توثيقه جيدًا ، فإن برنامج التحقق الإلكتروني معيب للغاية وغير دقيق ويخضع لإساءة كبيرة من صاحب العمل. خلاصة القول - إنها ليست جاهزة لتوسع هائل وبالتأكيد ليس في أوقات الأزمات الاقتصادية.  

إن توفير E-Verify في الحافز سوف:
• إيذاء العمال الذين إما حرموا من العمل زوراً أو مستهدفين من قبل أرباب العمل الذين يسيئون استخدام برنامج التحقق الإلكتروني.
• خلق أعباء كبيرة جديدة للشركات ، وخاصة الأعمال الصغيرة ، في الوقت الخطأ على وجه التحديد.
• إرسال إشارة خاطئة للناخبين الجدد مفادها أن الكونجرس يفضل ممارسة السياسة من خلال سن إجراءات "إنفاذ" رمزية وغير فعالة للهجرة على التحفيز الاقتصادي الجاد والفعال أو إصلاح الهجرة الجاد.

الإجراءات اللازمة

1. الاتصال المتحدثة نانسي بيلوسي (رئيس القيادة الديمقراطية) على 202-225-0100.
    
2. الاتصال رئيس طاعة (رئيس لجنة التخصيصات بمجلس النواب) في 3365-225-202.

3.    اخبرهم:
• أنتم بخيبة أمل للغاية أن متطلب التحقق الإلكتروني قد تم تضمينه في برنامج التحفيز وتريد جرد الحكم من الفاتورة.
• تضمين E-check في حزمة التحفيز يقوض تمامًا الغرض من مشروع القانون ولن يؤدي إلا إلى نتائج عكسية للأعمال والعمال والاقتصاد الأمريكيين.
• ينبغي التعامل مع الحلول الحقيقية لمشاكلنا الاقتصادية وإصلاح نظام الهجرة بجدية وبشكل منفصل.
• ستؤدي أخطاء قاعدة بيانات برنامج التحقق الإلكتروني المعيبة إلى تشغيل وظائفهم بشكل خاطئ.

أرسل FAIR (اتحاد إصلاح الهجرة الأمريكية) للتو تنبيهًا لشبكته النشطة للغاية للاتصال بأعضاء اللجنة لدعم هذا الحكم.  نحن بحاجة للرد على دعواتهم.

خلفية

E-Verify هو برنامج طوعي قائم على الإنترنت يهدف إلى السماح لأصحاب العمل بالتحقق إلكترونيًا من المعلومات التي يقدمها العمال لإثبات أهليتهم للعمل من خلال الوصول إلى المعلومات في قواعد البيانات التي تحتفظ بها وزارة الأمن الداخلي (DHS) وإدارة الضمان الاجتماعي (SSA) . لمزيد من المعلومات حول سبب إلغاء الحكم من قانون التحفيز الاقتصادي ، انظر نقاط الحديث.

العربية

Urgent! E-Verify Requirement to be added to Stimulus

That time of the year has come – the legislative session is now in full swing and many crucial immigrants rights issues will come up.

Here’s one for today.  This urgent request is being circulated in progressive circles throughout the nation.  Please take a moment to read about how our representatives would like to add E-Verify stipulations to the stimulus package now under consideration.  As an organization that holds up the rights of all people, we ask you, our ROP Immigration Fairness Network members, to step up and take action against this stipulation, which would unfairly target immigrant communities.

 

To ROP’s Immigration Fairness Network,

That time of the year has come – the legislative session is now in full swing and many crucial immigrants rights issues will come up.

Here’s one for today.  This urgent request is being circulated in progressive circles throughout the nation.  Please take a moment to read about how our representatives would like to add E-Verify stipulations to the stimulus package now under consideration.  As an organization that holds up the rights of all people, we ask you, our ROP Immigration Fairness Network members, to step up and take action against this stipulation, which would unfairly target immigrant communities.

Read below for full information on the issue.

In Solidarity,
Amanda.

—————

Dear Immigrant Rights Supporter, 

The House Appropriations Committee made a serious mistake when it approved an amendment to the stimulus bill (the American Recovery and Reinvestment Act of 2009) that would require all businesses and other public or private "entities" that contract to receive money from the stimulus package to use the flawed federal Basic Pilot/E-Verify program.  This will not only delay use of stimulus funds, but will hurt millions of workers.  It should be stripped from the bill.

The amendment represents a massive expansion of the E-Verify program.  As has been well documented, the E-Verify program is deeply flawed, inaccurate, and subject to substantial employer abuse.  Bottom line – it is not ready for a massive expansion and definitely not in times of economic crisis.  

The E-Verify provision in the stimulus will:
•    Harm workers who are either falsely denied work or are targeted by employers abusing the E-verify program;
•    Create substantial new burdens for businesses, especially small businesses, at precisely the wrong time;
•    Send the wrong signal to new voters that the Congress prefers to play politics by enacting symbolic and ineffective immigration "enforcement" measures over serious and effective economic stimulus or serious immigration reform.

ACTION NEEDED

1.    Call Speaker Nancy Pelosi (head of Democratic Leadership) at 202-225-0100.
    
2.    Call Chairman Obey (chair of the House Appropriations committee) at 202-225-3365.

3.    Tell them:
•    You are extremely disappointed that the E-Verify requirement was included on the Stimulus and you want the provision stripped from the bill.
•    Including E-verify in the stimulus package completely undercuts the purpose of the bill and will only be counterproductive for American business, workers and the economy.
•    Real solutions to our economic problems and immigration reform should be approached seriously and separately.
•    The flawed E-Verify program’s database errors will wrongly workers their jobs.

FAIR (the Federation for American Immigration Reform) just sent out an alert to its very active network to call committee members in support of this provision.  We need to counter their calls.

Background

E-Verify is a voluntary internet-based program intended to allow employers to electronically verify the information that workers present to prove their employment eligibility by accessing information in databases maintained by the Department of Homeland Security (DHS) and the Social Security Administration (SSA).   For more information on why the provision should be stripped from the economic stimulus bill, see Talking Points.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
English