俄勒冈州南部的人民经济

你住在库斯县还是约瑟芬县?

加入 ROP 参加这 4 个社区聚会之一 并加入关于如何建立新的、更民主的经济的对话

为什么: 自从经济崩溃以来,我们当地社区就一直感受到痛苦。俄勒冈州的高失业率和公共服务削减对俄勒冈州农村来说并不是什么新鲜事,但随着危机的到来,事情比以往任何时候都更加严重。虽然这场灾难的主要参与者是大公司,但付出代价的是我们人民。但也正是我们这些人现在可以采取行动扭转这场危机,通过当地对有需要的邻居的支持,以及通过集体行动深入研究造成这场危机的系统,并敢于以负责任的方式重建它们满足我们社区的需求。

如何: 与您的邻居一起参加由农村组织项目促进的公开对话。我们将通过共同价值观的视角来讨论经济崩溃:社区、人类尊严、人权、正义,并探索这将我们引向何方。我们将讨论全州农村和小镇社区正在探索的想法——从社区厨房和共享出行到投资当地银行和信用合作社,再到俄勒冈州的税收公平政策,这些政策可以在不削减服务的情况下填补预算缺口。

WHO:  任何关心我们如何联合起来以度过这场经济危机的人,或者希望看到一个与我们周围正在崩溃的经济完全不同的经济体的人。这包括有信仰的人、园丁、社会服务工作者、青年、老年人、艺术家、低收入者、医疗保健工作者、工会成员、和平活动家、移民、教师、关注可持续性的人、初学者和关心的老年人关于社会正义和他们的社区!
授予通行证什么时候: 7 月 23 日,星期四 下午 6:00

在哪里: 在纽曼联合卫理公会教堂(在教育大楼的团契大厅)132 NE 'B' St., Grants Pass

敬请回复: 联系 Jerry Reed,通过电子邮件(首选)在 vgr707@gmail.com ,或者如果您没有电子邮件服务,请致电 541-474-6847。请尽快回复,以便我们保留您的位置。
科奎尔
什么时候: 7 月 24 日星期五下午 2 点在哪里: 在玛丽·盖德里 (Mary Geddry) 的科奎尔 (Coquille) 家中。请致电咨询。

敬请回复: Mary Geddry,541-297-6075 或 mgeddry@mgx.com。请尽快回复,以便我们为您服务!

班顿
什么时候: 7 月 24 日,星期五下午 6:30(紧接在黑衣女郎之后)在哪里: 在 Carolyn Goldwasser 的 Bandon 家中,请致电咨询。我们还将休息一下,步行前往距离 Carolyn 家仅一个街区的 Bandon 社区花园。

敬请回复: 通过电话或电子邮件联系 Carolyn:541-347-2567 或 Cargoldw@aol.com。请尽快回复,以便我们为您服务!

北本德/库斯湾
什么时候: 7 月 25 日星期六上午 11:30在哪里: 在安妮塔·科波克 (Anita Coppock) 在北本德 (North Bend) 的家中。请致电咨询。

敬请回复: Anita Coppock,541-756-2975 和 anitacoppock@yahoo.com。请尽快回复,以便我们可以在沙发上占据您的位置!

简体中文

The People’s Economy in Southern Oregon

Do you live in Coos County or Josephine County?

Join ROP for one of these 4 community gatherings and join the conversation about how to Build a New, more Democratic Economy

Why: Since the collapse of the economy, our local communities have been feeling the pain.  Oregon’s high unemployment and cuts in public services are nothing new to rural Oregon, but with the crisis, things are more serious than ever.  While the main actors in this debacle are huge corporations, it is we the people who are paying the price.  But it is also we the people who can act now to turn this crisis around both through local support for our neighbors in need and through collective action that delves deeper into the systems that created this crisis and dares to rebuild them in a way that is accountable to the needs of our communities.

How: Join with your neighbors for an open conversation facilitated by the Rural Organizing Project.  We’ll talk the economic collapse through a lens of shared values: community, human dignity, human rights, justice, and explore where that leads us.  We’ll discuss ideas that rural and small town communities across the state are exploring – from community kitchens and ride shares to investing in local banks and credit unions to tax fairness policies in Oregon that could fill the budget gap without cutting services.

Who:  Anyone who is concerned about how we join together to survive this economic crisis, or who wants to see an economy built that is fundamentally different from the one that is collapsing around us.  This includes people of faith, gardeners, social service workers, youth, seniors, artists, low-income people, healthcare workers, union members, peace activists, immigrants, teachers, people who are concerned about sustainability, first timers and old timers who care about social justice and their community!
Grants PassWhen: Thursday, July 23rd at 6:00pm

Where: At Newman United Methodist Church (in the Fellowship Hall of the Education Building) 132 NE ‘B’ St., Grants Pass

RSVP: Contact Jerry Reed, by email (preferred) at vgr707@gmail.com , or if you don’t have email service, call him at 541-474-6847. Please RSVP soon so that we can hold your place.
Coquille
When: 2pm on Friday, July 24thWhere: At the Coquille home of Mary Geddry.  Please call for directions.

RSVP: Mary Geddry, 541-297-6075 or mgeddry@mgx.com.  Please RSVP soon so that we can hold your place!

Bandon
When: Friday, July 24that 6:30pm (immediately after Women in Black)Where: At the Bandon home of Carolyn Goldwasser, please call for directions.  We will also take a break to walk to the Bandon community garden, which is one block from Carolyn’s home.

RSVP: Contact Carolyn by phone or email: 541-347-2567 or Cargoldw@aol.com. Please RSVP soon so that we can hold your place!

North Bend/Coos Bay
When: 11:30am on Saturday, July 25thWhere: At the North Bend home of Anita Coppock.  Please call for directions.

RSVP: Anita Coppock, 541- 756-2975 and anitacoppock@yahoo.com.  Please RSVP soon so that we can hold your place on the couch!

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
English