党团来了! 6 月 13 日!

2015 年 3 月 11 日

亲爱的 ROPnetters,

标记您的日历!今年的农村核心小组与战略会议将于 6 月 13 日星期六在伍德本举行!

与来自全州的小镇和农村俄勒冈人一起回顾过去的一年,分享我们大胆创新组织的当地战略,并思考我们在来年想要实现的目标!和我们在 Pineros y Campesinos Unidos del Noroeste (PCUN) 和 Capaces Leadership Institute 的朋友们一起在伍德本美丽的运动中心做这件事,没有比这更好的地方了!

周六将是重头戏。我们将在整个周末举办其他活动供您参加,包括周五晚上与 PCUN 农场工人社区的论坛。

注册即将开放——敬请期待!

自上次核心小组会议以来发生了很多事情。

我们以 Walidah Imarisha 和她的名为“为什么俄勒冈州没有更多黑人?:一段隐藏的历史”的对话项目为特色的巡演接触到了六个城镇的 600 多名俄勒冈州人,启动了关于种族正义可能是什么样子以及什么的对话我们可以在本地做
十月的行动月让来自俄勒冈州各地的人们走上街头,要求驾驶证和移民公平
经过几十年的组织,俄勒冈州有了婚姻平等!
由于移民社区的持续组织、“不再驱逐”运动以及针对国会在全面移民改革方面不作为而采取的大胆行动,总统发布了 DAPA。接下来是什么为移民家庭带来急需的救济?
组织 $15 现在已将最低工资和工人尊严置于全国和俄勒冈州的聚光灯下
#Black Lives Matter 强调了社区组织和广泛动员的必要性,以引起对种族不公正的迫切关注,包括但不限于警察定性和我们的“正义”系统
我们有很多东西要消化、讨论和制定战略,俄勒冈州的农村,我们需要你们的县,你们房间里的人类尊严小组来做这件事!我们能指望在那里见到你吗?

热烈地,
杰西卡

打印、PDF 和电子邮件
简体中文

The Caucus is coming! June 13th!‏

March 11th, 2015

Dear ROPnetters,

Mark your calendar! This year’s Rural Caucus & Strategy Session will be Saturday, June 13th in Woodburn!

Join small town and rural Oregonians from across the state as we reflect on the last year, share our local strategies for bold and innovative organizing, and think big about what we’d like to accomplish in the year to come! And there’s no better place to do just that with our friends at Pineros y Campesinos Unidos del Noroeste (PCUN) and Capaces Leadership Institute in their beautiful movement centers in Woodburn!

Saturday will be the main event. We will have additional activities throughout the weekend for you to join, including a forum with the PCUN farm worker community on Friday night.

Registration will open soon — stay tuned!

A lot has happened since our last Caucus.

Our tour featuring Walidah Imarisha and her conversation project called “Why Aren’t There More Black People in Oregon?: A Hidden History” reached over 600 small town Oregonians in six towns, jump-starting conversations about what racial justice could look like and what we can do locally
The October Month of Action brought folks from across Oregon out into the streets to demand drivers cards and immigrant fairness
After decades of organizing, Oregon has marriage equality!
Thanks to on-going organizing in the immigrant community, the Not One More deportation campaign and bold action in response to Congressional inaction on comprehensive immigration reform, the President issued DAPA. What’s next to bring much needed relief to immigrant families?
Organizing for $15 Now has put minimum wage and worker dignity into the spotlight across the country and in Oregon
#Black Lives Matter has underlined the necessity of community organizing and broad mobilization to draw much needed attention to racial injustice, including but not limited to police profiling and our “justice” system
We have a lot to digest, discuss, and strategize about, rural Oregon, and we need your county, your human dignity group in the room to do it! Can we count on seeing you there?

Warmly,
Jessica

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
English