为乔治·弗洛伊德共同采取行动

随着抗议活动在明尼阿波利斯、路易斯维尔、乔治亚州及其他地方爆发,全国各地的人们都在采取行动(很多都是第一次!),呼吁结束针对黑人社区和有色人种社区的数百年的国家暴力。国家媒体正在播放乔治·弗洛伊德、布伦娜·泰勒、艾哈迈德·阿伯里等人在警察手中死亡的图像和故事,作为黑人、土著和有色人种死于 COVID-19 的比例过高。这是有良知的人打破社区沉默的时刻。

俄勒冈州的农村人正在全州范围内出现并计划示威和汽车大篷车,比如 Cottage Grove Community United,他们今晚在主街的一个公园里举着标语和横幅,宣布黑人的命也是命。这个词在电子邮件列表中共享,在 Cottage Grove Community United Facebook 页面上, 并通过 Facebook 活动.人们早早聚集起来制作海报。 你会采取行动公开宣布黑人的命也是命吗?

您想在本地采取行动吗?召集你的人的尊严小组、读书俱乐部、同学或朋友,参加带有标志的公共示威活动或汽车大篷车。不知道从哪里开始?联系 ROP 汉娜@rop.org 我们可以帮助您制定计划!

想了解更多?查看这些文章和资源: 

以下是支持明尼阿波利斯及其他地区抗议者的几种方法:

  • 为明尼苏达自由基金会做出贡献 保释金 即使在大流行期间,抗议者也被逮捕和监禁。
  • 加入我们 呼吁县检察官迈克尔弗里曼 他有权逮捕和指控参与谋杀乔治·弗洛伊德 (George Floyd) 的所有四名警察。有关该说什么的更多详细信息和提示,请查看 www.justiceforbigfloyd.com.
  • 捐款支持工作 黑色幻象,明尼阿波利斯的一个团体在抗议活动和其他组织中提供地方领导,以应对乔治·弗洛伊德 (George Floyd) 被杀事件。他们的工作以治愈和变革性正义为中心,并寻求为明尼苏达州各地的黑人建立一个政治家园。

来自俄勒冈州农村地区的人类尊严团体将于明天至 5 月 30 日星期六上午 10 点至 11 点 30 分通过电话和计算机召开农村核心小组与战略会议! 在这里注册 深入了解像您这样的社区,并获得一些策略、启发性的想法,并希望为您当地的社区组织带来帮助!

打印、PDF 和电子邮件
简体中文

Taking Action Together for George Floyd

As protests erupt in Minneapolis, Louisville, Georgia, and beyond, people across the country are taking action (many for the first time!) to call for the end of centuries of state violence targeting Black communities and communities of color. National media is broadcasting the images and stories of the deaths of George Floyd, Breonna Taylor, Ahmaud Arbery, and more at the hands of police officers as Black, Indigenous, and people of color die at disproportionate rates from COVID-19. This is a moment for people of conscience to break the silence in their communities.

Rural Oregonians are showing up and planning demonstrations and car caravans across the state, like Cottage Grove Community United, who are demonstrating this evening in a public park on Main Street holding signs and banners declaring Black Lives Matter. The word was shared on email lists, on the Cottage Grove Community United Facebook page, and through a Facebook event. Folks gathered early to make posters. Will you take action to publicly declare that Black Lives Matter?

Do you want to take action locally? Gather your human dignity group, book club, classmates, or friends for a public demonstration or car caravan around town with signs. Not sure where to start? Reach out to ROP at hannah@rop.org and we can help you make a plan!

Eager to learn more? Check out these articles and resources: 

Here are a few ways to support the protesters in Minneapolis and beyond:

  • Contribute to the Minnesota Freedom Fund’s bail fund for protesters being arrested and jailed, even in the midst of the pandemic.
  • Join us in calling on County Attorney Michael Freeman who has the power to arrest and charge all four of the police officers involved in the murder of George Floyd. For more details and tips on what to say, check out www.justiceforbigfloyd.com.
  • Donate to support the work of Black Visions, a group in Minneapolis offering local leadership in the protests and other organizing in response to the killing of George Floyd. Their work is centered on healing and transformative justice and seeks to build a political home for Black people across Minnesota.

Human dignity groups from across rural Oregon are convening TOMORROW–Saturday, May 30th, from 10-11:30am by phone and computer for the Rural Caucus & Strategy Session! Register here to dive in with communities like yours and get a dose of strategies, inspiring ideas, and hope to bring to your local community organizing!

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
English