اتخذ إجراءً: احتفظ بحارس أوريغون في مكالمة أوريغون نهارًا ، الخميس 26 فبراير

يمر الوقت بوقت قصير قبل أن يتم نشر نصف قوات الحرس الوطني في ولاية أوريغون في العراق في أواخر مارس / أوائل أبريل ، لذلك حددنا موعدًا لاستدعاء يوم الخميس ، 26 فبراير ، لتتمكن من الاتصال بممثلي دولتك وأعضاء مجلس الشيوخ في سالم. !

في حين أن حملة الحفاظ على حارس أوريغون في ولاية أوريغون قد تقدمت بشكل جيد ، حيث ضمنت 14 من الرعاة في التشريع المقترح لإبقاء الحارس في المنزل (HB 2556 ، HR 4 و SR 1) ، نحتاج إلى وضع بعض الأمور الجادة (ولكن مهذبة!) الضغط على المحافظ ورئيس مجلس النواب ورئيس مجلس الشيوخ ورؤساء اللجان الذين لديهم القدرة على دفع التشريع إلى الأمام.

هؤلاء هم الأشخاص الذين يجب الاتصال بهم ، ونموذج نص برمجي أدناه. يرجى ملاحظة أن هناك أيضًا رقمًا مجانيًا للاتصال بسالم ، والذي يمكنك استخدامه للوصول إلى أي من هذه المكاتب - 1-800-332-2313:
رئيس مجلس النواب ، الممثل ديف هانت (House District 40 / Gladstone): 503-986-1200 (يمكن التأكد من تحديد موعد جلسة استماع HB 2556 و HR 4)
رئيس لجنة قواعد مجلس النواب: النائبة أرني روبلان (House District 9 / Coos Bay): 503-986-1409
رئيس مجلس الشيوخ ، السناتور بيتر كورتني (منطقة مجلس الشيوخ 11 / سالم): 503-986-1600 (يمكن التأكد من تحديد 1 ريال سعودي لجلسة استماع)
رئيس لجنة القواعد في مجلس الشيوخ: السناتور ريتشارد ديفلين (مجلس الشيوخ رقم 19 / تالاتين): 503-986-1719
الحاكم تيد كولونجوسكي: 503-378-4582

"مرحبًا ، اسمي مواطن مهتم (إذا كان ذلك ممكنًا ، أضف" وأنا من الأعضاء. ") وأنا واحد من 7200 شخص وقعوا على عريضة للاحتفاظ بالحرس الوطني في أوريغون في المنزل (أو: أنا أنتمي إلى أحد 56 منظمة تدعم حملة Keep Oregon's Guard in Oregon ، أو أنا مؤيد لأهداف الحملة).

"أحثك على عقد جلسات استماع بشأن (و / أو دعم) HB 2556 و (HR 4 أو SR 1) على الفور. أولئك الذين يتساءلون عما إذا كانت مشروع القانون والقرارات دستورية يتجنبون مسألة ما إذا كانت فدرالية حرسنا قانونية . تصاريح نشر الحرس في العراق وأفغانستان غير صالحة ويجب على الحاكم الاحتفاظ بالحرس في ولاية أوريغون. "أود أن أرى HB 2556 و (HR 4 أو SR 1) مرت قبل نشر أواخر مارس ، و لدولتنا لاتخاذ موقف. إذا كانت هناك أسئلة حول القانون ، فدع المحاكم تفصل في ذلك. لا يجوز إرسال حرسنا إلى العراق أو أفغانستان بموجب التفويضات الفيدرالية الحالية. الميزانية أولوية قصوى ، ولكن بالنسبة لهذه القضية ، فإن حياة سكان أوريغون معرضة للخطر ".

فيما يلي نقاط متشابهة في شكل قائمة

** في كانون الثاني (يناير) في مبنى الكابيتول ، قامت حملة ضمت 56 منظمة بتسليم أسماء أكثر من 7000 شخص من جميع أنحاء الولاية ممن يريدون تشريعًا لإبقاء حرسنا في المنزل.

** نريد من المتحدث هانت والرئيس كورتني تحديد موعد جلسات الاستماع حتى يتمكن الناس من الإدلاء بشهاداتهم. نعتقد أن جلسات الاستماع ستبني الدعم للتشريع.
 

** تشارك 22 ولاية بالإضافة إلى واشنطن العاصمة الآن في الجهود المبذولة على الصعيد الوطني لإبقاء الحرس في الوطن. في ولاية ماريلاند ، وافقت لجنة مجلس الشيوخ بالفعل على عقد جلسة استماع بعد أيام فقط من تقديم مشروع القانون.
 

** التصويت على النصب التذكاري لمجلس النواب (HJM) 5 ليس بديلاً مقبولاً لتمرير مشروع القانون والقرارات التي تدعو الحاكم إلى إبقاء الحرس في ولاية أوريغون. في حين أنه ليس من الضار على الهيئة التشريعية "إرسال رسالة إلى الكونغرس" ، يجب على الحاكم اتخاذ موقف ضد إساءة استخدام الحرس الوطني.

المشرعون الذين شاركوا في رعاية مشروع قانون ولاية أوريغون والقرارات هم: النواب جولز كوبل-بيلي ، ومايكل ديمبرو ، وكريس إدواردز ، وميتش جرينليك ، ونيك كال ، وجيم طومسون ، وكارولين تومي ، وتشيب شيلدز. أعضاء مجلس الشيوخ هم: لوري مونيس أندرسون ورود مونرو وبيل موريسيت وديان روزنباوم وفيكي والكر ومارثا شريدر. إذا لم يكن ممثلك أو عضو مجلس الشيوخ مدرجًا في هذه القائمة ، فاتصل أو اكتب واطلب منهم المشاركة في رعاية! كلما زاد عدد الرعاة المشاركين لدينا ، سيكون من الأسهل نقل هذا من خلال النظام. للعثور على معلومات المشرع الخاص بك ، انتقل إلى http://www.legislatorpro.com/oregon.

شيء واحد أخير لأولئك الذين هم بالفعل على مستوى المهمة: سيساعد ذلك إذا علم مديرو اللجنة في مجلسي النواب والشيوخ أن الناس مهتمون بهذه الفواتير. لذا اتصل بهذه الأرقام واسأل عما إذا كان قد تم تحديد جلسة استماع بعد:

مسؤول قواعد المنزل: Jerry Watson 503-986-1532 و HB 2556 و HR 4 مسؤول قواعد مجلس الشيوخ: ليزا نوس 503-986-1667 ، 1 ريال سعودي. حافظ على رنين الهواتف في جميع أنحاء مبنى الكابيتول! - دان هاندلمان وليا بولجر عن حملة الحفاظ على حارس أوريغون في ولاية أوريغون. http://www.pjw.info/guardhomecampaign08.html
الأعضاء الآخرون في لجنتي قواعد مجلسي النواب والشيوخ:
نائب رئيس لجنة قواعد مجلس النواب:
الممثل فيكي بيرجر (HD20- سالم): 503-986-1420
الممثل توبياس ريد (HD27-Beaverton): 503-986-1427
النائبة ماري نولان (HD36- بورتلاند): 503-986-1900
الممثل بيل جارارد (HD56-Klamath Falls): 503-986-1456
الممثل بوب جنسون (HD58-Pendleton): 503-986-1458
الممثلة سارة جيلسر (HD16-Corvallis): 503-986-1416
نائب رئيس لجنة قواعد مجلس الشيوخ: السناتور تيد فيريولي (SD30- جون داي): 503-986-1730
السناتور جيسون أتكينسون (SD2-Grants Pass): 503-986-1702
السناتور جيني بورديك (SD18- بورتلاند) ، 503-986-1718
السناتور ريك ميتسجر (SD26-Welches) ، 503-986-1726

العربية

TAKE ACTION: KEEP OREGON’S GUARD IN OREGON CALL IN DAY, THURSDAY FEB 26

Time is running short before half of Oregon’s National Guard troops are slated to deploy to Iraq in late March/early April, so we have scheduled a call-in day this Thursday, February 26, for you to contact your state representatives and senators in Salem!

While the Campaign to Keep Oregon’s Guard in Oregon has progressed well, securing a total of 14 cosponsors on the proposed legislation to keep the guard home (HB 2556, HR 4 and SR 1), we need to put some serious (but polite!) pressure on the Governor, the Speaker of the House, the Senate President, and the committee chairs who have the ability to move the legislation forward.

Here are the people to call, and a sample script is below. Please note there is also a toll free number to call Salem, which you can use to get through to any of these offices–1-800-332-2313:
Speaker of the House, Representative Dave Hunt (House District 40/Gladstone): 503-986-1200 (can make sure HB 2556 and HR 4 get scheduled for a hearing)
Chair of the House Rules Committee: Representative Arnie Roblan (House District 9/Coos Bay): 503-986-1409
President of the Senate, Senator Peter Courtney (Senate District 11/Salem): 503-986-1600 (can make sure SR 1 gets scheduled for a hearing)
Chair of the Senate Rules Committee: Senator Richard Devlin (Senate District 19/Tualatin): 503-986-1719
Governor Ted Kulongoski: 503-378-4582

"Hello, my name is Concerned Citizen (if applicable, add "and I am a constituent.") and I am one of the 7200 people who signed a petition to keep our Oregon National Guard at home (or: I belong to one of the 56 organizations that supports the Keep Oregon’s Guard in Oregon campaign, or I am a supporter of the Campaign’s goals).

"I urge you to hold hearings on (and/or to support) HB 2556 and (HR 4 or SR 1) immediately. Those who question whether the bill and resolutions are constitutional are avoiding the question of whether the federalization of our Guard is legal. The Authorizations for the Guard to be deployed to Iraq and Afghanistan are not valid and the Governor should keep the Guard in Oregon. "I would like to see HB 2556 and (HR 4 or SR 1) passed before the late March deployment, and for our state to take a stand. If there are questions about the law, let the courts sort that out. Our Guard should not be sent to Iraq or Afghanistan under the current federal authorizations. The budget is a high priority, but for this issue, Oregonians’ lives are at stake."

Here are similar points in list form

**In January at the Capitol, a campaign of 56 organizations delivered the names of over 7000 people from across the state who want legislation to keep our Guard home.

**We want Speaker Hunt and President Courtney to schedule hearings so that the people can testify. We believe the hearings will build support for the legislation.
 

**22 states plus Washington DC are now participating in the nationwide effort to keep the Guard home. In Maryland, a Senate Committee already agreed to hold a hearing just days after the bill was introduced.
 

**Voting for House Joint Memorial (HJM) 5 is not an acceptable substitute to passing the bill and resolutions calling on the Governor to keep the Guard in Oregon. While it is not harmful for the Legislature to "send a message to Congress," the Governor must take a stand against the misuse of the National Guard.

The legislators who are co-sponsoring the Oregon bill and resolutions are: Representatives Jules Kopel-Bailey, Michael Dembrow, Chris Edwards, Mitch Greenlick, Nick Kahl, Jim Thompson, Carolyn Tomei and Chip Shields. The Senators are: Laurie Monnes-Anderson, Rod Monroe, Bill Morrisette, Diane Rosenbaum, Vicki Walker and Martha Schrader. If your representative or senator is not on this list, call or write and ask them to co-sponsor! The more co-sponsors we have, the easier it will be to move this through the system. To find your legislator’s info, go to http://www.legislatorpro.com/oregon .

One last thing for those who are really up to the task: It will help if the Committee Administrators for the House and Senate know that people are interested in these bills. So call these numbers and ask if a hearing has been set up yet:

House Rules administrator: Jerry Watson 503-986-1532, HB 2556 and HR 4 Senate Rules administrator: Lisa Nuss 503-986-1667, SR 1 Let’s be sure our bill and resolutions get hearings! Keep phones ringing all over the Capitol! –Dan Handelman and Leah Bolger for the Campaign to Keep Oregon’s Guard in Oregon. http://www.pjw.info/guardhomecampaign08.html
Other members of the House and Senate Rules Committees:
Vice-Chair House Rules Committee:
Representative Vicki Berger (HD20-Salem): 503-986-1420
Representative Tobias Read (HD27-Beaverton): 503-986-1427
Representative Mary Nolan (HD36-Portland): 503-986-1900
Representative Bill Garrard (HD56-Klamath Falls): 503-986-1456
Representative Bob Jenson (HD58-Pendleton): 503-986-1458
Representative Sara Gelser (HD16-Corvallis): 503-986-1416
Vice-Chair Senate Rules Committee: Sen. Ted Ferrioli, (SD30-John Day): 503-986-1730
Sen. Jason Atkinson (SD2-Grants Pass): 503-986-1702
Sen. Ginny Burdick (SD18-Portland), 503-986-1718
Sen. Rick Metsger (SD26-Welches), 503-986-1726

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
English