دعم مركز حل مشكلة وادي كولومبيا! 

ونتيجة لعقود من نقص الاستثمار من الدولة وحكوماتنا المحلية، تحتل ولاية أوريغون حاليًا المرتبة 50 في البلاد من حيث تقديم خدمات الصحة العقلية والسلوكية. نحن نعلم أن مستوى المعيشة المعقول هو عنصر أساسي للديمقراطية القوية وأن موارد الإسكان والصحة العقلية ضرورية لكل فرد في مجتمعنا من أجل البقاء والازدهار. 

تدعو مجموعات الكرامة الإنسانية في جميع أنحاء الولاية إلى توفير الموارد لدعم جيراننا وأصدقائنا وأفراد عائلاتنا الأكثر ضعفًا الذين يعانون من أزمة. تابع القراءة للتعرف على أحد هذه الجهود في منطقة Gorge لبناء مركز حل مشكلة Columbia Gorge التوقيع على خطاب الدعم.

هل أنت حريص على إجراء المزيد من المحادثات حول كيفية معالجة هذه المشكلات في جميع أنحاء الولاية؟ سجل الآن لحضور جلسة التجمع والاستراتيجية الريفية يوم السبت 6 أبريل للانضمام إلى سكان الريف الآخرين في ولاية أوريغون في وضع الاستراتيجيات للعام المقبل!

مركز تسوية مضيق كولومبيا: قم بتسجيل الدخول لدعم هذا الجهد التنظيمي متعدد السنوات

في أكتوبر 2019، اجتمعت مجموعة من قادة الكرامة الإنسانية وشركاء المجتمع من مقاطعات واسكو وهود ريفر وشيرمان وشكلوا المجلس الاستشاري لمركز حل مشكلة كولومبيا جورج (CGRC). 

كان هدف المجلس هو بناء منشأة إقليمية تقدم الدعم للأشخاص الذين يعانون من تحديات الصحة العقلية والسلوكية وإدمان المخدرات والكحول. أراد أفراد المجتمع مساعدة أفراد أسرهم وجيرانهم وزملائهم في العمل الذين كانوا يكافحون من أجل الحصول على الدعم الذي يحتاجونه لتحسين صحتهم ويكونوا أعضاء مساهمين في عائلاتنا ومجتمعنا.

بعد سنوات من التخطيط والمحادثات العميقة حول كيفية تلبية احتياجات المجتمع، يستعد المجلس الاستشاري لـ CGRC لتقديم طلب تمويل ثنائي الحزب إلى المجلس التشريعي للولاية من مقاطعة واسكو ومركز وسط كولومبيا للمعيشة لبناء وتشغيل CGRC. 

إنهم يسعون للحصول على الدعم من أفراد المجتمع لإثبات الحاجة المحلية لهذا المشروع وهذه الموارد. قم بتسجيل الدخول إلى خطاب الدعم لمركز حل مشكلة وادي كولومبيا هنا!

هل تنظم مجموعة الكرامة الإنسانية الخاصة بك لضمان مستوى معيشي معقول لكل فرد في مجتمعك؟ هل أجريت محادثات ولكنك واجهت عقبات أم أنك غير متأكد من أين تبدأ؟ تعالوا لوضع استراتيجية مع عدد قليل من المنظمين الذين كانوا يعملون في CGRC وغيرهم من قادة الكرامة الإنسانية من جميع أنحاء الولاية في جلسة التجمع والاستراتيجية الريفية لهذا العام يوم السبت 6 أبريل في وودبرن! سجل هنا اليوم للتجمع! 

لقد استغرق إنشاء CGRC سنوات وهو جزء من جهود أوسع لجلب الموارد اللازمة للمجتمع ومعالجة الأسباب الجذرية للتشرد ونقص الدعم لأولئك الذين يعانون من مشاكل الصحة العقلية. ترقبوا شبكة ROPnet التي تحتوي على القصة الكاملة للتنظيم وبناء العلاقات على المدى الطويل والتي أوصلت قادة الكرامة الإنسانية في الوادي إلى هذه النقطة!

العربية

Support the Columbia Gorge Resolution Center! 

As a result of decades of underinvestment from the state and our local governments, Oregon is currently ranked 50th in the country for providing mental and behavioral health services. We know that a reasonable standard of living is a core component of a strong democracy and that housing and mental health resources are vital for everyone in our community to survive and thrive. 

Human dignity groups across the state have been advocating for resources to support our most vulnerable neighbors, friends, and family members who are in crisis.  Read on to learn about one such effort in the Gorge to build the Columbia Gorge Resolution Center and sign a support letter.

Eager to have more conversations about how we address these issues across the state? Register now for the Rural Caucus and Strategy Session on Saturday, April 6 to join other rural Oregonians in strategizing for the year ahead!

Columbia Gorge Resolution Center: Sign on to Support this multi-year organizing effort

In October 2019, a group of human dignity leaders and community partners from Wasco, Hood River, and Sherman Counties came together and formed the Columbia Gorge Resolution Center (CGRC) Advisory Council. 

The council’s objective was to build a regional facility that offers support for people who are struggling with mental and behavioral health challenges and drug and alcohol addiction. Community members wanted to help their family members, neighbors, and co-workers who were struggling to receive the support they need to improve their health and be contributing members of our families and community.

After years of planning and deep conversations about how to address the needs of the community, the CGRC Advisory Council is preparing to submit a bi-partisan funding request to the state legislature from Wasco County and Mid-Columbia Center for Living to build and operate the CGRC. 

They are seeking support from community members to demonstrate the local need for this project and these resources. Sign on to the letter of support for Columbia Gorge Resolution Center here!

Is your human dignity group organizing to ensure a reasonable standard of living for everyone in your community? Have you been having conversations but running into obstacles or are you unsure where to start? Come strategize with a few of the organizers who have been working on the CGRC and other human dignity leaders from across the state at this year’s Rural Caucus and Strategy Session on Saturday, April 6 in Woodburn! Register here today for the Caucus! 

The CGRC has been years in the making and is part of wider efforts to bring needed resources to the community and address the root causes of houselessness and lack of support for those struggling with mental health issues. Stay tuned for a ROPnet with the full story of the long-haul organizing and relationship building that got human dignity leaders in the Gorge to this point!

English