支持哥伦比亚峡谷解决中心! 

由于国家和地方政府几十年来投资不足, 俄勒冈州目前在提供心理和行为健康服务方面在全国排名第 50 位。我们知道,合理的生活水平是强大民主的核心组成部分,住房和心理健康资源对于我们社区中每个人的生存和发展至关重要。 

全州的人类尊严团体一直在倡导提供资源来支持我们处于危机中的最脆弱的邻居、朋友和家人。请继续阅读,了解峡谷中建立哥伦比亚峡谷解决中心的一项此类努力,以及 签署支持信。

渴望就我们如何在全州范围内解决这些问题进行更多对话吗? 立即报名参加 4 月 6 日星期六举行的农村核心小组和战略会议,与其他俄勒冈州农村居民一起制定未来一年的战略!

哥伦比亚峡谷解决中心:签约支持这项多年的组织工作

2019 年 10 月,来自沃斯科县、胡德里弗县和谢尔曼县的一群人类尊严领袖和社区合作伙伴齐聚一堂,成立了哥伦比亚峡谷解决中心 (CGRC) 咨询委员会。 

该委员会的目标是建立一个区域设施,为那些正在与精神和行为健康挑战以及药物和酒精成瘾作斗争的人们提供支持。社区成员希望帮助他们的家庭成员、邻居和同事,他们正在努力获得改善健康所需的支持,并成为我们家庭和社区的贡献成员。

经过多年的规划和关于如何满足社区需求的深入对话,CGRC 咨询委员会正准备向沃斯科县和哥伦比亚中部生活中心向州立法机构提交两党资助请求,以建设和运营CGRC。 

他们正在寻求社区成员的支持,以证明当地对该项目和这些资源的需求。 在此签署哥伦比亚峡谷解决中心的支持信!

您的人类尊严团体是否组织起来以确保社区中每个人的合理生活水平?您是否一直在进行对话但遇到障碍或者不确定从哪里开始? 参加今年 4 月 6 日星期六在伍德伯恩举行的农村核心小组和战略会议,与一些一直致力于 CGRC 工作的组织者以及全州其他人类尊严领导人一起制定战略! 今天在这里注册参加核心小组! 

CGRC 已经筹备多年,是为社区提供所需资源、解决无家可归问题的根本原因以及对那些与心理健康问题作斗争的人缺乏支持的更广泛努力的一部分。请继续关注 ROPnet,其中包含长期组织和建立关系的完整故事,正是这些故事让峡谷中的人类尊严领袖走到了这一步!

简体中文

Support the Columbia Gorge Resolution Center! 

As a result of decades of underinvestment from the state and our local governments, Oregon is currently ranked 50th in the country for providing mental and behavioral health services. We know that a reasonable standard of living is a core component of a strong democracy and that housing and mental health resources are vital for everyone in our community to survive and thrive. 

Human dignity groups across the state have been advocating for resources to support our most vulnerable neighbors, friends, and family members who are in crisis.  Read on to learn about one such effort in the Gorge to build the Columbia Gorge Resolution Center and sign a support letter.

Eager to have more conversations about how we address these issues across the state? Register now for the Rural Caucus and Strategy Session on Saturday, April 6 to join other rural Oregonians in strategizing for the year ahead!

Columbia Gorge Resolution Center: Sign on to Support this multi-year organizing effort

In October 2019, a group of human dignity leaders and community partners from Wasco, Hood River, and Sherman Counties came together and formed the Columbia Gorge Resolution Center (CGRC) Advisory Council. 

The council’s objective was to build a regional facility that offers support for people who are struggling with mental and behavioral health challenges and drug and alcohol addiction. Community members wanted to help their family members, neighbors, and co-workers who were struggling to receive the support they need to improve their health and be contributing members of our families and community.

After years of planning and deep conversations about how to address the needs of the community, the CGRC Advisory Council is preparing to submit a bi-partisan funding request to the state legislature from Wasco County and Mid-Columbia Center for Living to build and operate the CGRC. 

They are seeking support from community members to demonstrate the local need for this project and these resources. Sign on to the letter of support for Columbia Gorge Resolution Center here!

Is your human dignity group organizing to ensure a reasonable standard of living for everyone in your community? Have you been having conversations but running into obstacles or are you unsure where to start? Come strategize with a few of the organizers who have been working on the CGRC and other human dignity leaders from across the state at this year’s Rural Caucus and Strategy Session on Saturday, April 6 in Woodburn! Register here today for the Caucus! 

The CGRC has been years in the making and is part of wider efforts to bring needed resources to the community and address the root causes of houselessness and lack of support for those struggling with mental health issues. Stay tuned for a ROPnet with the full story of the long-haul organizing and relationship building that got human dignity leaders in the Gorge to this point!

English