ادعم سكان الريف في ولاية أوريغون الذين يسافرون إلى ستاندينج روك

مثل الكثيرين منكم ، نحن حريصون على التفكير في أفضل السبل التي ندافع بها عن الفئات الأكثر ضعفًا في مجتمعاتنا. نحن ندعم العشرات من سكان الريف في ولاية أوريغون في جميع أنحاء الولاية للرد على التهديدات والتخريب والمضايقات في ضوء نتائج الانتخابات. بعد أن سمع من المعلمين في جميع أنحاء المناطق الريفية في ولاية أوريغون أن التنمر والمضايقة تجعل الطلاب يشعرون بعدم الأمان ، يقوم مشروع التنظيم الريفي والأصدقاء بجمع مكالمة جماعية من قبل المعلمين الريفيين ومن أجلهم غداالثلاثاء 22 تشرين الثاني (نوفمبر) الساعة 3:30 مساءًاضغط هنا لمعلومات أكثر وللتسجيل.

من المغري الاختباء تحت أسرتنا الآن. أمامنا الكثير من العمل - الدفاع عن جيراننا المهاجرين والمسلمين ، والحفاظ على مدارسنا ورعايتنا الصحية سليمة ، والتأكد من بقاء مجتمعاتنا متصلة وشاملة قدر الإمكان. هناك الكثير مما يدعو للحزن. نحن أيضا بحاجة إلى حشد شجاعتنا. يا لها من لحظة حاسمة بالنسبة لنا للتركيز على ما هو أكثر أهمية الآن: بناء المجتمع والوقوف مع أولئك الذين يخاطرون بجرأة من أجل رفاهية الملايين. لا يزال حماة المياه الشجعان في Standing Rock على الخطوط الأمامية للدفاع عن الأرض والمياه من خط أنابيب Dakota Access. الليلة الماضية ، تعرض حماة المياه غير المسلحين لهجوم وحشي بخراطيم المياه في طقس متجمد ، بالرصاص المطاطي ، والغاز المسيل للدموع ، وأكثر من ذلك. إنهم يتخذون موقفًا تاريخيًا ، وهو موقف يجمع القبائل معًا لأول مرة منذ مئات السنين ، ونريد الرد على دعوة الحلفاء للوقوف مع حماة المياه من خلال تقديم المهارات والموارد التي نمتلكها نحن سكان أوريغون الريفيين.

لقد أرسلنا مؤخرًا رسالة بريد إلكتروني لمشاركة الأخبار التي تفيد بأن شرطة عمان السلطانية ستأخذ فرقة من 50 من سكان الريف من ولاية أوريغون إلى ستاندينج روك للمساعدة في إعداد المخيم لفصل الشتاء والتضامن مع حماة المياه الذين يقاومون خط أنابيب داكوتا للدفاع عن حقوق السكان الأصليين و مستقبل المياه النظيفة. إذا فاتك هذا الإعلان وأردت قراءة المزيد حول سبب ذهابنا ، انقر هنا لقراءة المزيد.

نكتب الآن لنطلب منك الانضمام إلينا في إظهار أن Rural Oregon تقف مع Standing Rock! فيما يلي خمس طرق يمكنك من خلالها تمثيل مجتمعك ودعم المقاومة الملهمة في Standing Rock:

1. انضم إلينا! لم يفت الأوان على ركوب الحافلة! نحن نعطي الأولوية للمقاعد للسكان الأصليين ، فضلاً عن سكان الريف والمدينة الصغيرة الذين لن يتمكنوا من الخروج إلى ستاندينج روك. هذه فرصة مدفوعة الأجر ولن تكون تكلفة السفر عائقاً. المساحة محدودة ، لذا يرجى ملء هذا الطلب اليوم!

2. تبرع اليوم! نقوم بجمع الأموال لشراء العناصر اللازمة لإنشاء مخيم شبه دائم لـ 50 شخصًا! سننشئ ونستخدم ونتبرع بخيام كبيرة للطقس القاسي للنوم على طراز صالات النوم المشتركة مع أسرة أطفال ومواقد خشبية ومعدات مطبخ. هدفنا هو التبرع بالبنية التحتية للوحدات الكبيرة لمواصلة القدوم إلى ستاندينج روك وتحقيق الاكتفاء الذاتي قدر الإمكان خلال فصل الشتاء القاسي. فيما يلي قائمة بالعناصر المحددة المطلوبة ورابط التبرع بالأموال لمساعدتنا في شرائها.

3. عقد محرك تروس! نحن نتلقى تبرعات من معدات شتوية عالية الجودة (جديدة أو قليلة الاستخدام) ، بما في ذلك أكياس النوم تحت الصفر ، والمعاطف التي يمكنها تحمل الطقس القاسي ، وأكثر من ذلك. انقر هنا للحصول على قائمة كاملة! إذا كنت ترغب في إعداد محرك تروس في مجتمعك: اختر موقع التسليم (قد يكون عملاً ودودًا أو منزلًا لشخص ما) ، وانشر الخبر مع جيرانك ومجتمعك ، وتواصل مع Hannah@rop.org أو (323) 749-9263 لإنشاء خطة لنقل المعدات إلى الحافلة الخاصة بنا وإلى Standing Rock! يمكنك إرسال التبرعات بالبريد - العتاد والدولار - إلى شرطة عمان السلطانية على PO Box 664 Cottage Grove ، أو 97424. يجب أن يتم استلام جميع العناصر المتبرع بها بواسطة شرطة عمان السلطانية من قبل الاثنين 5 ديسمبر.

4. تطوع! لا يزال هناك الكثير من العمل الذي يتعين القيام به لجمع المعدات التي نحتاجها وإنهاء الخدمات اللوجستية لإرسال حمولة حافلة من سكان المناطق الريفية في ولاية أوريغون إلى ستاندينج روك! هل لديك الوقت و / أو المهارات لتقدمها؟ تتضمن بعض الأمثلة على الطرق التي يمكن للمتطوعين المساعدة بها: الاتصال بالمتاجر المحلية للحصول على تبرعات عينية من الطعام والمعدات ، وتخطيط وجبات الطعام وتعبئتها للوحدة في رحلة الحافلة ، وتسليم العناصر المتبرع بها من مواقع الإنزال إلى شرطة عمان السلطانية - على سبيل المثال لا الحصر . لدينا قائمة كاملة ، وقد تكون لديك مهارات لتقدمها لم نفكر فيها حتى الآن! تواصل مع هانا لمعرفة المزيد عن فرص التطوع: Hannah@rop.org أو (323) 749-9263.

5. استضف حدثًا لجمع التبرعات! اجمع الأشخاص في مجتمعك للمشاركة في الموقف الاستراتيجي والرمزي لحقوق السكان الأصليين والوصول إلى المياه النظيفة الذي يحدث الآن في Standing Rock. أخبرهم عن مجموعة سكان أوريغون الريفيين الذين سيساعدون في تحضير المخيم لفصل الشتاء ومساعدتنا في جمع الأموال التي نحتاجها لشراء المعدات لإنشاء المخيم. إليك دليل لجمع التبرعات لرحلة شرطة عمان السلطانية لتبدأ بها. إذا كنت ترغب في استضافة حدث ما ، يمكن أن تدعمك شرطة عمان السلطانية في جهود التخطيط الخاصة بك. اتصل هانا على Hannah@rop.org أو (323) 749-9263.

شكرًا لك على العمل الذي تقوم به وعلى انضمامك إلى شرطة عمان السلطانية ونحن نقف متضامنين مع Standing Rock!
سهل الطباعة، PDF والبريد الإلكتروني
العربية

Support Rural Oregonians Traveling to Standing Rock

Like many of you, we are knee-deep in thinking about how we best defend the most vulnerable in our communities. We are supporting dozens of rural Oregonians across the state responding to threats, vandalism, and harassment in light of the election results. After hearing from teachers across rural Oregon that bullying and harassment is making students feel unsafe, the Rural Organizing Project and friends are pulling together a conference call by and for rural teachers tomorrowTuesday, Nov 22nd at 3:30PMClick here for more information and to register.

It is tempting to hide under our beds right now. There’s so much work ahead of us — defending our immigrant and Muslim neighbors, keeping our schools and health care intact, and making sure our communities stay as connected and inclusive as possible. There is much to mourn. We also need to muster our courage. What a critical moment for us to focus on what is most important right now: building community and standing with those who are taking bold risks for the welfare of millions. The brave water protectors at Standing Rock are still on the frontlines of the defense of land and water from the Dakota Access Pipeline. Last night, unarmed water protectors were brutally attacked with water cannons in freezing weather, shot with rubber bullets, tear gassed, and more. They are taking a historic stand, one that is bringing tribes together for the first time in hundreds of years, and we want to answer the call for allies to stand with the water protectors by offering the skills and resources we have as rural Oregonians.

We recently sent out an email sharing the news that ROP is taking a contingent of 50 rural Oregonians to Standing Rock to assist in preparing the camp for winter and to stand in solidarity with the water protectors resisting the Dakota Access Pipeline in defense of indigenous rights and a future of clean water. If you missed that announcement and want to read more about why we are going, click here to read more.

We are writing now to ask that you join us in demonstrating that Rural Oregon stands with Standing Rock! Here are five ways you can represent your community and support the inspiring resistance at Standing Rock:

1. Join us! It’s not too late to get on the bus! We are prioritizing seats for indigenous folks, as well as rural and small town residents who otherwise wouldn’t be able to get out to Standing Rock. This is a pay-as-you-can opportunity and the cost of travel will not be a barrier. Space is limited, so please fill out this application today!

2. Donate today! We are raising funds to purchase items needed to set up a semi-permanent encampment for 50 people! We will set up, utilize, and donate large extreme weather tents for dormitory-style sleeping with cots, woodstoves, and kitchen equipment. Our aim is to donate the infrastructure for large contingents to continue to come to Standing Rock and be as self-sufficient as possible throughout the harsh winter. Here is a list of specific items needed and the link to donate funds to help us purchase them.

3. Hold a gear drive! We are taking donations of good quality (new or barely used) winter gear, including subzero sleeping bags, coats that can withstand extreme weather, and more. Click here for a complete list! If you would like to set up a gear drive in your community: Choose a drop-off location (it could be a friendly business or someone’s house), spread the word with your neighbors and your community, and connect with Hannah@rop.org or (323) 749-9263 to create a plan for getting the gear to our bus and to Standing Rock! You can mail donations — gear and dollars — to ROP at PO Box 664 Cottage Grove, OR 97424. All donated items need to be received by ROP by Monday, December 5th.

4. Volunteer! There’s a lot of work left to do to gather the gear we need and to finalize the logistics of sending a busload of rural Oregonians to Standing Rock! Do you have time and/or skills to offer? Some examples of ways volunteers can help include: calling local stores for in-kind donations of food and equipment, planning and packing meals for the contingent for the bus trip, and delivering donated items from drop off sites to ROP — just to name a few. We’ve got a whole list, and you may have skills to offer we haven’t even thought of yet! Contact Hannah to find out more about volunteer opportunities: Hannah@rop.org or (323) 749-9263.

5. Host a fundraising event! Pull together folks in your community to share about the strategic and symbolic stand for indigenous rights and access to clean water that is happening now at Standing Rock. Tell them about the group of rural Oregonians going to help prepare the camp for winter and help us raise the funds that we need to buy the gear to set up camp. Here’s a guide to fundraising for the ROP trip to get you started. If you want to host an event, ROP can support you in your planning efforts. Contact Hannah at Hannah@rop.org or (323) 749-9263.

Thank you for the work that you do and for joining ROP as we stand in solidarity with Standing Rock!
Print Friendly, PDF & Email
English