المدن الصغيرة تتخذ إجراءات في الخامس من أبريل - #Not 1 ترحيل!

أعزائي روبنيترز ،

منذ عدة سنوات ، قامت مجموعات كرامة الإنسان بعمل ملهم في مواجهة عمليات الترحيل في مسقط رأسهم. تراوحت الأنشطة من بناء القوة لدفع عمداء المقاطعة ، لتكريم الكرامة الإنسانية للمهاجرين ، إلى حشد المكالمات الهاتفية ، لإخراج الجيران من مركز الاحتجاز التابع لـ ICE في تاكوما ، إلى عقد الأحداث العامة التي تكشف عن التعاون بين الشرطة و ICE. سجلت منظمة ريف أوريغون Rural Oregon إعلانًا بأن عمليات الترحيل لا تمثل قيمتنا الريفية المتمثلة في الكرامة الإنسانية.

هذا الأسبوع مجموعة كرامة إنسانية ترفع من حجم عمليات الترحيل! في الخامس من نيسان (أبريل) من الساعة 12 ظهرًا حتى 2 مساءً في نيوبورت ، سيجتمع فريق الاستجابة للهجرة والمعلومات (IIRT) معًا ليقولوا "ليس أكثر من الترحيل كجزء من يوم العمل الوطني. انظر التفاصيل الكاملة أدناه.

لا توجد إجراءات أخرى في جميع أنحاء البلاد تمارس ضغوطًا استراتيجية على إدارة أوباما لوقف عمليات الترحيل. تضمنت المظاهرات إجراءات جريئة وملهمة ، وتراوحت بين التجمعات وعرقلة حافلات ICE التي تنقل أولئك الذين تم ترحيلهم. منعت حركة ليست واحدة أخرى في تاكوما حافلة الترحيل التابعة لـ ICE وألهمت المعتقلين للإضراب عن الطعام ، احتجاجًا على عمليات الترحيل المستمرة والظروف غير الإنسانية في مركز الاحتجاز الربحي الذي تملكه وتديره شركة GEO.

منذ إطلاق مجموعتهم ، كان جزء أساسي من عمل فريق الاستجابة لمعلومات الهجرة (IIRT) في مقاطعة لينكولن يستجيب للعدد المتزايد من عمليات الترحيل في مقاطعتهم. لقد عقدوا منتديات مع مسؤولين محليين ، واستضافوا ليالي إعلامية للمجتمع ، وأنشطة أخرى على مدى السنوات القليلة الماضية. قال خورخي هيرنانديز ، رئيس IIRT المحلي وعضو المجلس الاستشاري لاتيني ROP ، "نحن بحاجة إلى البدء في اتخاذ الإجراءات الآن. تؤثر عمليات الترحيل علينا جميعًا ، وهي أهم قضية تؤثر على مجتمعات المهاجرين لدينا ".

في عام 2008 ، عندما كان الرئيس باراك أوباما ، المرشح آنذاك ، يناضل من أجل إعادة انتخابه ، قال مرارًا وتكرارًا: "لا يمكنني أن أضمن أن [إصلاح الهجرة] سيكون في الأيام المائة الأولى. لكن ما يمكنني ضمانه هو أنه سيكون لدينا في العام الأول مشروع قانون للهجرة أؤيده بشدة وأنا أروج له. وأريد المضي قدما في ذلك في أسرع وقت ممكن ".

ماذا حدث منذ ذلك الحين؟ مليوني ترحيل ، أسر مفككة ، والآن يتحدث أوباما عن "عملية ترحيل أكثر إنسانية".

ينضم سكان الريف في ولاية أوريغون إلى جانب النشطاء في المدن في جميع أنحاء البلاد ، والمضربين عن الطعام في تاكوما ، والعائلات على جانبي الحدود لتحدي هذا الإرث والمطالبة بوقف فوري لجميع عمليات الترحيل.
انضم إلى فريق الاستجابة لمعلومات المهاجرين وشرطة عمان السلطانية في نيوبورت يوم السبت 5 أبريل أو استضف الحدث الخاص بك!

أوباما: لا نريد "عمليات إبعاد إنسانية" - لا نريد أكثر من ذلك.

انضم إلى IIRT وعائلة شرطة عمان السلطانية في نداء اليوم الوطني للعمل
السبت 5 أبريل من الظهر حتى 2 مساءً في نيوبورت.

سيكون التجمع عند زاوية HWY 101/20 في نيوبورت.

مهتم بعقد هذا الحدث الخاص بك؟ انقر هنا لتنزيل مجموعة أدوات شبكة تنظيم عمال العيد الوطني لتنظيم حدث خاص بك في الخامس من أبريل وليس حدثًا آخر. انقر هنا لتسجيل مجموعة كرامة الإنسان الخاصة بك كمصادق ليوم 5 أبريل للعمل. أخبرنا إذا كانت مجموعتك مهتمة بعقد حدث أو وقفة احتجاجية في مجتمعك عن طريق إرسال بريد إلكتروني إلى شرطة عمان السلطانية على cara@rop.org!

لا تنسى - قم بالتسجيل بحلول الخامس من أبريل للحصول على الخصم المبكر لجلسة الإستراتيجية والتجمع الريفي! تعرّف على قادة وقادة IIRT المنخرطين في حملة Not One More بشكل مباشر وانضم إلينا في الوقت الذي نخطط فيه للخطوات التالية لحركة كرامة الإنسان في الريف! وقد مددنا التجمع حتى يوم الأحد 4 مايو حيث سنستضيف تدريبًا على العصيان المدني مستوحى من برنامج "ليس واحد أكثر!" سجل هنا!

العربية

Small Towns Take Action on April 5th – #Not 1 more Deportation!‏

Dear ROPnetters,

For several years now, human dignity groups have done inspiring work confronting deportations in their hometowns. Activities have ranged from building power to push County Sheriffs, to honor the human dignity of immigrants, to mobilizing phone calls, to get neighbors out of the ICE detention center in Tacoma, to holding public events that expose the collaboration between police and ICE. Rural Oregon is on record declaring that deportations does not represent our rural value of human dignity.

This week one human dignity group is raising the volume around deportations! On April 5th from 12pm-2pm in Newport, Immigration and Information Response Team (IIRT) will rally together to say NOT ONE MORE DEPORTATION as part of a national day of action. See full details below.

Not One More actions across the nation are strategically putting pressure on the Obama administration to halt deportations. Featuring bold and inspiring action, demonstrations have ranged from rallies to actively blocking ICE buses carrying those being deported. A Not One More action in Tacoma blocked an ICE deportation bus and inspired the detainees to hunger strike, protesting ongoing deportations and inhumane conditions at the for-profit detention center owned and operated by the GEO Corporation.

Since launching their group, a core piece of Immigration Information Response Team’s (IIRT) work in Lincoln County has been responding to the increased number of deportations in their county. They held forums with local officials, hosted information nights for the community, and other activities over the last few years. Jorge Hernandez, local IIRT leader and ROP Latino Advisory Board member, has said, “we need to start taking action now. Deportations affect us all, and is the most important issue affecting our immigrant communities.”

In 2008, when then-candidate President Barack Obama was campaigning for his re-election, he said over and over: “I cannot guarantee that [immigration reform] is going to be in the first 100 days. But what I can guarantee is that we will have in the first year an immigration bill that I strongly support and that I’m promoting. And I want to move that forward as quickly as possible.”

What has happened since then? 2 million deportations, broken families, and now Obama is talking about a “more humane deportation process.”

Rural Oregonians are joining alongside activists in cities across the country, those on hunger strike in Tacoma, and families on both sides of the border to challenge this legacy and demand an immediate halt to all deportations.
Join Immigrant Information Response Team and ROP in Newport on Saturday, April 5th or host your own event!

Obama: We don’t want “humane deportations” — we want NOT ONE MORE.

Join IIRT and the ROP family on the National Day Call to Action
Saturday, April 5th from Noon to 2pm in Newport.

The rally will be located on the corner of HWY 101/20 in Newport.

Interested in holding your own event? Click here to download the National Day Laborers Organizing Network’s toolkit for organizing your own April 5th Not One More event. Click here to sign up your human dignity group as an endorser of the April 5th Day of Action. Let us know if your group is interested in holding an event or vigil in your community by emailing ROP at cara@rop.org!

Don’t forget – register by April 5th to get the early bird discount for the Rural Caucus & Strategy Session! Meet IIRT leaders and leaders engaged in Not One More directly and join us as we plan next steps for our rural human dignity movement! AND we have extended the Caucus to Sunday, May 4th where we’ll be hosting a civil disobedience training inspired by Not One More! Register here!

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
English