小城镇在 4 月 5 日采取行动 - # 不再驱逐出境!

亲爱的 ROPnetters,

几年来,人类尊严团体在应对家乡驱逐的问题上做出了鼓舞人心的工作。活动范围从建立权力推动县治安官,尊重移民的人格尊严,动员电话,让邻居离开塔科马的 ICE 拘留中心,举办公开活动,揭露警察和 ICE 之间的合作。俄勒冈州农村地区公开宣布驱逐不代表我们农村地区对人类尊严的价值观。

本周,一个人类尊严组织正在提高驱逐出境的数量! 4 月 5 日中午 12 点至下午 2 点在纽波特,移民和信息响应小组 (IIRT) 将齐聚一堂,宣布不再驱逐出境,作为全国行动日的一部分。请参阅下面的完整详细信息。

全国范围内的其他行动都在战略上向奥巴马政府施加压力,要求其停止驱逐。以大胆和鼓舞人心的行动为特色,示威活动范围从集会到积极阻止载有被驱逐者的 ICE 巴士。塔科马的一次不再行动阻止了一辆 ICE 驱逐出境巴士,并激励被拘留者绝食,抗议 GEO 公司拥有和经营的营利性拘留中心正在进行的驱逐和不人道的条件。

自从他们的小组成立以来,林肯县移民信息响应小组 (IIRT) 的一项核心工作一直在应对该县驱逐出境人数的增加。在过去的几年里,他们与当地官员举行了论坛,为社区举办了信息之夜以及其他活动。当地 IIRT 领导人兼 ROP 拉丁裔顾问委员会成员 Jorge Hernandez 表示:“我们现在需要开始采取行动。驱逐影响我们所有人,是影响我们移民社区的最重要问题。”

2008 年,当时的总统候选人巴拉克·奥巴马 (Barack Obama) 竞选连任时,他一遍又一遍地说:“我不能保证 [移民改革] 会在最初的 100 天内完成。但我可以保证的是,第一年我们将有一项我强烈支持并正在推动的移民法案。我想尽快推动这一进程。”

从那以后发生了什么? 200 万人被驱逐出境,破碎的家庭,而现在奥巴马正在谈论“更人道的驱逐出境程序”。

俄勒冈州农村人正在与全国各地城市的活动家、塔科马绝食抗议者以及边境两侧的家庭一起挑战这一遗产,并要求立即停止所有驱逐出境。
加入 4 月 5 日星期六在纽波特的移民信息响应小组和 ROP 或举办您自己的活动!

奥巴马:我们不想要“人道驱逐”——我们不想要更多。

在国庆号行动中加入 IIRT 和 ROP 大家庭
4 月 5 日星期六中午到下午 2 点,纽波特。

集会将位于纽波特 HWY 101/20 的拐角处。

有兴趣举办自己的活动吗?单击此处下载国庆劳动者组织网络的工具包,用于组织您自己的 4 月 5 日“不再举行”活动。单击此处将您的人类尊严团体注册为 4 月 5 日行动日的支持者。让我们知道您的团体是否有兴趣在您的社区举办活动或守夜活动,请发送电子邮件至 cara@rop.org 给 ROP!

不要忘记——在 4 月 5 日之前注册以获得农村核心小组和战略会议的早鸟折扣!与 IIRT 领导人和直接参与 Not One More 的领导人会面,并加入我们,为我们的农村人类尊严运动计划下一步!我们已将核心小组会议延长至 5 月 4 日星期日,届时我们将举办一场以“不再有”为灵感的公民抗命培训!在这里注册!

打印、PDF 和电子邮件
简体中文

Small Towns Take Action on April 5th – #Not 1 more Deportation!‏

Dear ROPnetters,

For several years now, human dignity groups have done inspiring work confronting deportations in their hometowns. Activities have ranged from building power to push County Sheriffs, to honor the human dignity of immigrants, to mobilizing phone calls, to get neighbors out of the ICE detention center in Tacoma, to holding public events that expose the collaboration between police and ICE. Rural Oregon is on record declaring that deportations does not represent our rural value of human dignity.

This week one human dignity group is raising the volume around deportations! On April 5th from 12pm-2pm in Newport, Immigration and Information Response Team (IIRT) will rally together to say NOT ONE MORE DEPORTATION as part of a national day of action. See full details below.

Not One More actions across the nation are strategically putting pressure on the Obama administration to halt deportations. Featuring bold and inspiring action, demonstrations have ranged from rallies to actively blocking ICE buses carrying those being deported. A Not One More action in Tacoma blocked an ICE deportation bus and inspired the detainees to hunger strike, protesting ongoing deportations and inhumane conditions at the for-profit detention center owned and operated by the GEO Corporation.

Since launching their group, a core piece of Immigration Information Response Team’s (IIRT) work in Lincoln County has been responding to the increased number of deportations in their county. They held forums with local officials, hosted information nights for the community, and other activities over the last few years. Jorge Hernandez, local IIRT leader and ROP Latino Advisory Board member, has said, “we need to start taking action now. Deportations affect us all, and is the most important issue affecting our immigrant communities.”

In 2008, when then-candidate President Barack Obama was campaigning for his re-election, he said over and over: “I cannot guarantee that [immigration reform] is going to be in the first 100 days. But what I can guarantee is that we will have in the first year an immigration bill that I strongly support and that I’m promoting. And I want to move that forward as quickly as possible.”

What has happened since then? 2 million deportations, broken families, and now Obama is talking about a “more humane deportation process.”

Rural Oregonians are joining alongside activists in cities across the country, those on hunger strike in Tacoma, and families on both sides of the border to challenge this legacy and demand an immediate halt to all deportations.
Join Immigrant Information Response Team and ROP in Newport on Saturday, April 5th or host your own event!

Obama: We don’t want “humane deportations” — we want NOT ONE MORE.

Join IIRT and the ROP family on the National Day Call to Action
Saturday, April 5th from Noon to 2pm in Newport.

The rally will be located on the corner of HWY 101/20 in Newport.

Interested in holding your own event? Click here to download the National Day Laborers Organizing Network’s toolkit for organizing your own April 5th Not One More event. Click here to sign up your human dignity group as an endorser of the April 5th Day of Action. Let us know if your group is interested in holding an event or vigil in your community by emailing ROP at cara@rop.org!

Don’t forget – register by April 5th to get the early bird discount for the Rural Caucus & Strategy Session! Meet IIRT leaders and leaders engaged in Not One More directly and join us as we plan next steps for our rural human dignity movement! AND we have extended the Caucus to Sunday, May 4th where we’ll be hosting a civil disobedience training inspired by Not One More! Register here!

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
English