منفرد للرعاية الصحية في ولاية أوريغون

على مدى السنوات القليلة الماضية ، دعت المجموعات الأعضاء في شرطة عمان السلطانية إلى الوصول العادل والمنصف إلى الرعاية الصحية لجميع أفراد مجتمعنا. في هذه الجلسة التشريعية ، قادت العديد من المجموعات الأعضاء في شرطة عمان السلطانية ، بالشراكة مع المنظمات الحليفة ، تكلفة الدعوة إلى برنامج دافع واحد في ولاية أوريغون.

قانون ولاية أوريغون للرعاية الصحية ميسورة التكلفة للجميع HB 3510 هو خطوة رئيسية نحو العدالة الصحية في ولاية أوريغون والأمة. في كندا ، بدأت برامج الدافع الفردي في مقاطعة واحدة وانتشرت في جميع أنحاء تلك الدولة. المبادرات جارية في حوالي 20 ولاية أمريكية. إذا تمكنا من تمرير تشريع دافع واحد في أوريغون ، كاليفورنيا (حيث تم نقضه مرتين من قبل شوارزنيجر) وواشنطن ، فقد يكون هذا هو نقطة التحول بالنسبة لصحة دافع واحد في جميع أنحاء الولايات المتحدة.

 

باختصار ، الدافع الفردي هو نظام يجمع كل دولارات التأمين الصحي العام والخاص ، ويخلق مجموعة مخاطر واحدة (الجميع في الداخل ، لا أحد في الخارج!) ، ويزيل 30% من التكاليف الصحية التي يتم تناولها حاليًا من خلال النفقات العامة والأرباح الخاصة بشركة التأمين ، ويوفر تغطية شاملة. بمساعدتنا ، يمكن لولاية أوريغون أن تقود الطريق. 

اقرأ المزيد عن شركة Oregon Single Payer

انضم إلى ROPers في سالم يوم 11 مارس ليوم عمل دافع واحد. إذا لم تتمكن من التواجد في سالم يوم 11 مارس ، فسيكون هناك أعضاء من مجلس إدارة شرطة عمان السلطانية حاضرين ويدلون بشهادتهم. اكتب خطاب دعم من مجموعتك ليتم تضمينه في الشهادة المكتوبة وأرسلها بالبريد الإلكتروني إلى cara (at) rop.org.

"إن تأسيس دولة عظيمة ، كما رأينا ، لا يقوم على ثروة كبيرة. ثروتها ، في جوهرها ، هي الصحة والتعليم والرفاهية لشعبها. أولئك الذين يحافظون على حركة عجلة الصناعة - يساهمون في نهاية المطاف في نمو الروح الوطنية وتنميتها. لتعزيز هدف إصلاح نظام الرعاية الصحية لدينا ، نعتقد أنه يجب أن يكون هناك نقلة نوعية مهمة تعترف بأن الصحة الجيدة هي حق وليس امتياز ".

- تحالف فلورنسا من أجل التغيير (مقاطعة كوستال لين ، أوريغون)

 

العربية

Single Payer Healthcare in Oregon

Over the last few years ROP member groups have been advocating for fair and equitable access to healthcare for all our community members.  This Legislative Session several ROP member groups, in partnership with ally organizations, have lead the charge calling for a Single Payer program in Oregon.

The Oregon Affordable Health Care for All Act HB 3510 is a major step toward health justice in Oregon and the nation. In Canada single payer programs began in one province and spread throughout that nation. Initiatives are underway in some 20 US states. If we can pass single payer legislation in Oregon, California (where it was twice vetoed by Schwarzeneger) and Washington, this can be the tipping point for single payer health throughout the US.

 

Briefly, single payer is a system that pools all public and private health insurance dollars, creates a single risk pool (everybody in, nobody out!), eliminates the 30% of health costs currently eaten up by insurance co overhead and profits, and provides genuine universal coverage. With our help Oregon can lead the way. 

Read more about Oregon Single Payer

Join ROPers in Salem on March 11th for a Single Payer Action Day.  If you can not be in Salem on March 11th there will be members of the ROP Board present and testifying.  Write a letter of support from your group to be included in the written testimony and email it to cara(at)rop.org.

“The foundation of a great country is not, as we’ve seen, based on great wealth.  Its wealth, at its core, is the health, education, and well-being of its people; those who keep the wheels of industry moving – eventually contributing to the growth and development of the national spirit.  To further the goal of reforming our health care system, we believe that there should be an important paradigm shift that recognizes that good health is a right, and not a privilege.”

– Florence Coalition for Change (Coastal Lane County, Oregon)

 

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
English