向我们发送您的人权奖提名人

12 月 10 日人权 有一天,人类尊严团体将公开表彰在我们城镇不断努力维护尊严、平等和正义的人。  人权奖是许多团体的年度传统,也是一种庆祝无名英雄的方式,这些英雄让我们走在通往正义的这条曲折道路上.我们希望您能加入我们并在您的社区颁发自己的奖项!

今年即将结束,但我们为人类尊严和平等而持续的斗争仍然是我们工作和愿景的最前沿。一年来,我们已经看到止赎如何不断冲击我们社区的每一个角落。我们国家的预算似乎和过去一样,有利于战争监督和国内,而且它不断使 CEO 的口袋更加沉重,这些钱本应流向我们社区中最脆弱的成员,以改善每个人的生活' 生活质量。

但是今年,我们的持续战斗带来了宝贵的时刻和胜利。最近在俄勒冈州农村地区引发的占领运动向我们表明,我们的工作正在取得成效,因为我们看到成千上万的新人加入为正义而战。 在我们的社区中总会有人激励我们,让我们能够对不公正现象采取行动,并在障碍重重、道路漫长时保持清醒.

要参与此项目,请下载 ROP 的人权奖证书副本 这里,然后制定计划,在小组会议上或只是通过非正式约会将其提供给您的收件人。请务必联系您当地的报纸,并附上您的团队上交奖项的新闻稿和照片。如果您想了解更多关于如何执行此操作的想法,请发送电子邮件至: keyla@rop.org 我们将非常乐意帮助您让它变得有趣和相关。

请务必以我们的方式发送您的故事和图片!像这样的故事和庆祝活动总是让参与运动的每个人都有能量继续走在人类尊严和平等的道路上。

打印、PDF 和电子邮件
简体中文

Send us your Human Rights Award Nominees

On December 10thHuman Rights day, human dignity groups will publicly honor that person who is constantly working in our towns to maintain dignity, equality and justice.  The Human Rights Award is an annual tradition for many groups, and a way to celebrate the unsung heroes that keep us on this winding road towards justice.  We hope you’ll join us and issue your own award in your community!

This year is about to end, but our sustained struggle for human dignity and equality continues to be at the forefront of our work and vision. Throughout the year we’ve seen how foreclosures keep hitting every single corner of our communities.  Our country’s budget seems to keep going the same way as in the past, benefiting the war oversees and at home, and it keeps making the CEO’s pockets even heavier with money that is supposed to go to the most vulnerable members of our communities to improve everyone’s’ quality of life.

But this year, our continued fight has come with precious moments and wins. The recently sparked Occupy movement throughout rural Oregon shows us that our work is paying off as we see thousands of new people joining the fight for justice. There is always someone in our community that inspires us, empowers us to do something about injustices and to keep our heads up when it seems that the obstacles are great and the road is long.

To participate in this project, download ROP’s copy of the Human Rights Award certificate here, then make a plan to give it to your recipient at a group meeting, or just by setting an informal appointment. Make sure to contact your local papers with a press release and photo of your group turning in the award. If you would like more ideas on how to do this, please send an email to: keyla@rop.org and we’ll be more than happy to help you make it fun and relevant.

Be sure to send your story and pictures our way! Stories and celebrations like this always give everyone who is part of the movement the energy to continue on the path of Human Dignity and Equality.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
English