ريف أوريغون يقف مع ستاندينج روك - انضم إلينا!

سكان أوريغون الريفيون والحضريون على حد سواء مذهولون بما يحدث في ستاندينج روك. في خضم انتخابات رئاسية قبيحة ومزعجة ، نشهد صراعًا من أجل تقرير المصير لشعب ستاندينج روك الذين يقفون جنبًا إلى جنب مع الآلاف من الحلفاء الأصليين وغير الأصليين من جميع أنحاء القارة ، في طريقة الشركات متعددة الجنسيات لحماية المياه النظيفة والدفاع عنها. نظرًا لأن الشرطة العسكرية والأمن الخاص يقمع بوحشية العمل بعد العمل الذي يقوده أشخاص أصليون محددون على الخطوط الأمامية الفعلية لبناء خط أنابيب الوصول إلى داكوتا ، فإن حماة المياه الشجعان في Standing Rock يدعون الحلفاء للانضمام إليهم والمساعدة في تحصين مخيماتهم حتى يتمكنوا من ذلك. تواصل خلال الشتاء.

من جوزفين إلى مقاطعة Wallowa ، استضاف المنظمون المحليون جامعي تبرعات ناجحين بشكل كبير وحملات لتزويد الناس بالمعدات في الخطوط الأمامية ولإرسال الناس تضامنًا. يفكر سكان الريف في ولاية أوريغون عبر شبكة شرطة عمان السلطانية في كيفية المساهمة بمهاراتنا المتعددة لدعم حماة المياه في Standing Rock، بما في ذلك البناء والتشييد ، والتمريض ، والاستجابة للطوارئ والتدخل في الأزمات ، وإطعام مجموعات كبيرة من الناس بطريقة إبداعية مما لدينا في المخزن. يكافح العديد من الأشخاص لمعرفة كيفية تجميع أموال الغاز للخروج والعودة.

مثل العديد من سكان المناطق الريفية في ولاية أوريغون ، نجد صعوبة في عدم التواجد هناك ونريد الاستجابة لنداءات الدعم من الحلفاء. قررت شرطة عمان السلطانية تجميع الموارد لإرسال فرقة من سكان الريف من ولاية أوريغون إلى ستاندينج روك لدعم الموجودين على الأرض في الاستعداد لفصل الشتاء.

نحن ندعو جميع سكان أوريغون القرويين المهتمين بالانضمام إلى فرقة شرطة عمان السلطانية لتحصين ستاندنج روك لفصل الشتاء للتقدم هنا عن طريق 17 نوفمبر! سنمنح الأولوية للمقاعد للسكان الأصليين ، وكذلك سكان الريف والمدينة الصغيرة الذين لن يكونوا قادرين على الخروج إلى ستاندينج روك. نحن نشجع بشكل خاص المتقدمين الذين لديهم المهارات التالية لتقديمها: البناء والتشييد (خاصة السباكة والكهرباء) ، والمهارات الطبية (خاصة الممرضات والأطباء وفرق الطوارئ الطبية) والمعالجين والعاملين في مجال الجسم والفنانين والمحامين ووسائل الإعلام. نحن نخطط لمغادرة ولاية أوريغون 9 ديسمبر والعودة بحلول التاسع عشر.

بعد أن سارعت الشرطة العسكرية وضربت وأطلقت النار على حماة المياه العزل واعتقلت أكثر من 140 شخصًا خلال الأسبوع الأخير من أكتوبر ، قال معسكر المحارب الأحمر في ستاندينج روك ، "إذا كنت تعيش على هذه الأرض ، تنفس الهواء واشرب الماء ، هذا هو معركتك أيضا. إخوتنا وأخواتنا وحماةنا يضعون أجسادهم وحياتهم على المحك كل يوم على الخطوط الأمامية في Standing Rock. أولاً وقبل كل شيء ، ندعو جميع الحماة للوقوف معنا على الخطوط الأمامية ".

أولويتنا الأولى هي مشاركة مهاراتنا وعملنا على النحو الذي تعلمه القيادة المحلية في المعسكرات. بصفتنا سكان ريفيين في أوريغون ، فإننا نفخر بأنفسنا على كل من اعتمادنا على الذات والاعتماد المتبادل ، وسوف نجسد ذلك في Standing Rock. بمساعدتك ، نهدف إلى إعداد جميع المعدات اللازمة والتبرع بها للحفاظ على مجموعة من حجمنا ، بما في ذلك الملاجئ (خيام كبيرة للطقس القاسي مع مواقد خشبية) ، ومطبخ مجهز لإطعام 50 ، وأكثر من ذلك ، لذلك الوحدات المستقبلية يمكن أن تأتي إلى معسكر مجهز بالكامل.

نحن ندعو جميع مجموعات الكرامة الإنسانية وأفراد المجتمع الريفي الذين يهتمون بالعدالة العرقية والاقتصادية والاجتماعية ليكونوا جزءًا من هذه الفرصة. حدد من سيمثل مجتمعك في الجولة ، وقرر كيف يمكن لمجتمعك الظهور. ما المبلغ الذي يمكن أن تجمعه مجموعتك للمساعدة في تغطية تكاليف البنية التحتية التي سنتركها وراءنا ، أو تمويل شخص من مجتمعك للقيام بالرحلة معنا؟ في الأيام القليلة المقبلة ، سنشارك المزيد من المعلومات حول وضع خطة مجتمعك لتظهر لك الوقوف مع Standing Rock! إذا كنت قادرًا على التبرع الآن لمساعدتنا في دفع ثمن المعدات والبنية التحتية التي سنحضرها معنا ونتبرع ، يرجى النقر هنا! تتيح لنا التبرعات المبكرة توقع ما يمكننا جمعه.

بصفتنا سكان ريفيين ، نعلم مدى قيمة المياه النظيفة. بينما نشاهد آبارنا تجف خلال سنوات الجفاف ، تزداد مخاطر اندلاع حرائق كارثية ، ويتناقص سمك السلمون في الجداول التي تمر عبر ساحاتنا الخلفية ، نعلم ذلك الماء هو الحياة! نحن نقف إلى جانب شعب ستاندينج روك ، وكذلك الأشخاص في جميع أنحاء القارة الذين يطالبون بحماية المياه ، من فلينت بولاية ميشيغان إلى ريف ألاباما الذين يتعافون من انفجار خط أنابيب ثان في الشهرين الماضيين.

نرى أيضًا مفارقة احتلال الميليشيات التي حاولت بالفعل استمالة الطاقة في Standing Rock مدعيا أن استيلائها المسلح على أرض Burns Paiute في مقاطعة Harney يشبه إلى حد ما نضالات السكان الأصليين على الخطوط الأمامية في داكوتا الشمالية. لحسن الحظ ، رفضت قيادة ستاندنج روك ، وأثبطت بنشاط مثل هذا النشاط ، بما في ذلك إصدار إشعارات بأن جميع الحلفاء القادمين إلى المعسكر يجب أن يكونوا غير مسلحين ، وتحديد مجموعات الميليشيات التي تسعى إلى تعزيز أجندتها الخاصة غير مرحب بها.

بالنسبة لأولئك منا الذين ينظمون لمواجهة حركة باتريوت في ولاية أوريغون ، لا يسعنا إلا أن نهز رؤوسنا في فكرة أن كفاح مجتمعات السكان الأصليين لحماية المياه في مواجهة عنف الدولة العسكري يمكن مقارنته بأي شكل من الأشكال بمجموعة من رعاة البقر المزيفين الذين هبطوا بالمظلات في ريف ولاية أوريغون واحتلوا محمية للطيور. هنا في الوطن نواجه قوات شبه عسكرية محتلة. في نورث داكوتا نرى شعبًا محتلًا يقاوم. يمكن للمرء أن يسأل أي شكل من الأسئلة حول الاختلافات ، بما في ذلك كيف تلعب العنصرية الهيكلية ، ومن يملك السلطة ، ودور الشركات ، والأهم من ذلك ، من الذي يتخذ القرارات بشأن المجتمعات التي تحتاجها أكثر - الأشخاص الذين يعيشون هناك والذين هم الأكثر تأثرا؟

لدى ريف أوريغون بعض الإحساس بما يشعر به أن تكون مجتمعاتنا مشغولة ، وأن نفقد قدرتنا على أن نقرر بأنفسنا ما هو الأفضل لمجتمعاتنا ، ونهب الموارد الطبيعية من أجل أرباح الشركات ، ثم تُترك لتتعثر مع النظم البيئية المدمرة ، وتحتضر محليًا الاقتصاديات وشبكات الأمان الاجتماعي التي بها ثقوب ضخمة تسقط من خلالها مجتمعات بأكملها. القيادة السياسية تغض الطرف. تجاربنا في ريف أوريغون وفي ستاندينج روك لها اختلافات كبيرة ، ولكن ما يحدث لمجتمعاتنا هو مؤشرات لما يبدو أنه ينمو في جميع أنحاء القارة - وسوف نقاوم.

في ريف ولاية أوريغون ، نحارب أيضًا استيلاء الشركات على الموارد الطبيعية والبنية التحتية المجتمعية. تعمل المصالح خارج الدولة ، مثل مجلس الأراضي الأمريكي ، على تكثيف الخطاب حول خصخصة الأراضي العامة التي تشكل ما يقرب من نصف الدولة. تسعى شركة Veresen الكندية إلى توسيع نطاق تصدير الغاز المتصدع عبر خطوط الأنابيب عبر المناطق الريفية في جنوب ولاية أوريغون ، مما يؤثر على أراضي السكان الأصليين والممرات المائية الهامة التي تشكل شريان الحياة لمجتمعاتنا. يتم توجيه التبرعات من الشركات التي لديها أرباح من نهب الأراضي الريفية إلى السباقات الانتخابية الريفية في ولاية أوريغون ، من المجلس التشريعي للولاية إلى سباقات لجان المقاطعات. يتم الآن إعطاء الأولوية للسكك الحديدية التي تربط العديد من البلدات الصغيرة معًا لنقل الوقود الأحفوري المتفجر والمسبب للسرطان مثل النفط الخام والفحم ، مما يؤدي إلى وقوع حوادث مروعة بالقرب من المنازل والمدارس.

لقد رأينا هذا الخطاب يتكرر مرارًا وتكرارًا ، حيث تتحمل المجتمعات الريفية وخاصة المجتمعات الأصلية وطأة التداعيات البيئية لنهب الشركات للأراضي. لقد سئمنا من هذه الشركات نفسها ، والسياسيين الذين يقفون مكتوفي الأيدي ، الذين يستخدمون انعدام الأمن الاقتصادي لدينا لتبرير الضرر الذي يلحقونه بالسكان الريفيين والسكان الأصليين والمجتمعات المهمشة الأخرى. يقسم هذا الخطاب مجتمعاتنا ويثير الجيران ضد بعضهم البعض بينما تأخذ الشركات أقسامنا مباشرة إلى البنك. أقوى شيء يمكننا القيام به الآن هو القضاء على تلك الانقسامات. يعد ربط النقاط بين القضايا وصراعاتنا عبر الجغرافيا إحدى الطرق التي يمكننا من خلالها البدء في القيام بذلك.

لكل هذه الأسباب ، نرغب في دعم سكان أوريغون الريفيين المستعدين للتضامن مع ستاندينج روك. ندعو المجتمعات في جميع أنحاء الولاية للانضمام إلينا. ابتكر خطتك: من الذي سترسله لتمثيل مجتمعك؟ كيف ستدعمهم في الوصول إلى ستاندينج روك؟ هل يمكن لمجتمعك التبرع للمساعدة في تغطية تكلفة البنية التحتية للمخيم التي سنبنيها ونتبرع بها للآخرين للاستفادة منها؟ دعنا نرسل رسالة من مدننا إلى Standing Rock: ريف أوريغون يقف معك!

من ستشجعه للانضمام إلينا في هذه الرحلة؟ يرجى مشاركة هذا التطبيق والتقدم هنا للانضمام إلينا من 9 إلى 19 ديسمبر، أو انقر هنا للتبرع من أجل البنية التحتية الشتوية التي سنشتريها ونبنيها في Standing Rock. هل تعلم أن تكلفة السفر ليست عائقًا - فهذه فرصة للدفع قدر المستطاع.

سهل الطباعة، PDF والبريد الإلكتروني
العربية

Rural Oregon stands with Standing Rock – join us!

Rural and urban Oregonians alike are transfixed by what is happening out at Standing Rock. In the midst of an ugly and disempowering presidential election, we are bearing witness to a fight for the self-determination of the people of Standing Rock who are, along with thousands of indigenous and non-native allies from across the continent, standing in the way of multinational corporations to protect and defend clean water. As militarized police and private security brutally suppress action after action led by determined indigenous folks on the literal frontlines of the Dakota Access Pipeline construction, the brave water protectors at Standing Rock are calling for allies to join them and to help fortify their encampments so they can continue on through the winter.

From Josephine to Wallowa County, local organizers have hosted hugely successful fundraisers and gear drives to support folks on the frontlines and to send people in solidarity. Rural Oregonians across ROP’s network have been contemplating how we can contribute our multitude of skills to support water protectors at Standing Rock, including building and construction, nursing, emergency response and crisis intervention, and creatively feeding large groups of people from what we’ve got in the pantry. Many folks are struggling to figure out how to piece together the gas money to get out there and get back.

Like so many other rural Oregonians, we find it hard not to be there and we want to heed the calls for support from allies. ROP has decided to pull together the resources to send a contingent of rural Oregonians to Standing Rock to support those on the ground in preparing for winter.

We are calling on all rural Oregonians who are interested in joining the ROP contingent to fortify Standing Rock for the winter to apply here by November 17th! We will be prioritizing seats for indigenous folks, as well as rural and small town residents who otherwise wouldn’t be able to get out to Standing Rock. We especially encourage applicants who have the following skills to offer: building and construction (especially plumbing and electrical), medical skills (particularly nurses, doctors, and EMTs), trauma-informed healers and body workers, artists, lawyers, and media. We are planning to leave Oregon on December 9th and return by the 19th.

After militarized police maced, beat, and shot at unarmed water protectors and arrested over 140 people during the last week of October, the Red Warrior Camp at Standing Rock said, “If you live on this land, breathe the air and drink water, this is your fight too. Our Brothers, Sisters and Protectors are putting their bodies and lives on the line everyday on the front lines in Standing Rock. First and foremost, we call upon all protectors to come stand with us on the frontlines.”

Our number one priority is to share our skills and our labor as informed by indigenous leadership at the encampments. As rural Oregonians we pride ourselves on both our self-reliance and our interdependence, and we will embody that at Standing Rock. With your help, we aim to set-up and donate all of the gear necessary to sustain a group of our size, including shelters (large extreme weather tents complete with woodstoves), a kitchen equipped to feed 50, and more, so future contingents can come in to a fully-equipped camp.

We are inviting all human dignity groups and rural community members who care about racial, economic, and social justice to be a part of this opportunity. Decide who will represent your community on the tour, and decide how your community is able to show up. How much can your group raise to help cover the costs for the infrastructure we will leave behind, or fund someone from your community to make the journey with us? In the next few days we will be sharing more information on making your community’s plan to show you stand with Standing Rock! If you able to make a donation right now to help us pay for the gear and infrastructure we will bring with us and donate, please click here! Early donations allow us to anticipate what we are able to gather.

As rural people, we know how precious clean water is. As we watch our wells run dry during drought years, the heightened risk of catastrophic fires, and the diminishing salmon runs in the creeks that run through our backyards, we know that water is life! We stand with the people of Standing Rock, as well as the people across the continent calling for the protection of water, from Flint, Michigan to rural Alabama who are recovering from a second pipeline explosion in the last two months.

We also see the irony of occupying militias who have already attempted to co-opt the energy at Standing Rock claiming that their armed takeover of Burns Paiute land in Harney County is somehow akin to the struggles of indigenous people on the frontlines in North Dakota. Thankfully, the leadership of Standing Rock declined and actively discouraged such activity, including issuing notices that all allies coming into camp must be unarmed, and specifically naming that militia groups that seek to advance their own agenda are not welcome.

For those of us who organize to counteract the Patriot movement in Oregon, we can’t help but shake our heads at the notion that the struggle by indigenous communities to protect water in the face of militarized state violence is in any way comparable to a bunch of fake cowboys who parachuted into rural Oregon and occupied a bird sanctuary. Here at home we are facing occupying paramilitaries; in North Dakota we are seeing an occupied people resist. One could ask any manner of questions about the differences, including how structural racism is at play, who holds power, the role of corporations, and most importantly, who is making the decisions about what communities need most — the people who live there and are most impacted?

Rural Oregon has some sense of what it feels like to have our communities occupied, to lose our ability to decide for ourselves what is best for our communities, to have natural resources pillaged for corporate profit and then left to flounder with destroyed ecosystems, dying local economies, and social safety nets that have such huge holes that entire communities are falling through them. Political leadership is turning a blind eye. Our experiences in rural Oregon and at Standing Rock have significant differences, but what is happening to our respective communities are indicators of what seems to be growing across the continent — and we are going to resist.

In rural Oregon, we are also fighting the corporate takeover of natural resources and community infrastructure. Out-of-state interests, such as the American Lands Council, are ramping up the rhetoric around the privatization of public lands that make up almost half of the state. A Canadian company, Veresen, is seeking to expand the export of fracked gas by pipeline across rural Southern Oregon, impacting indigenous lands and critical waterways that are the lifelines of our communities. Donations from corporations that have profits to gain from the pillaging of rural land are being funneled into rural Oregon electoral races, from the state legislature to county commission races. The railroads that tie so many small towns together are now being prioritized to transport explosive and cancer-causing fossil fuels such as crude oil and coal, risking horrific accidents near homes and schools.

We have seen this rhetoric play out over and over, where rural and especially indigenous communities bear the brunt of the environmental fallout of corporate pillaging of land. We are weary of these same corporations, and the politicians who stand idly by, who use our economic insecurities to justify the harm that they perpetuate against rural and indigenous people and other marginalized communities. This rhetoric divides our communities and pits neighbors against each other while corporations take our divisions straight to the bank. The strongest thing we can do now is to eliminate those divisions. Connecting the dots between the issues and our struggles across geography is one way we can begin to do that.

For all of these reasons, we wish to support rural Oregonians who are ready to stand in solidarity with Standing Rock. We invite communities across the state to join us. Come up with your plan: who will you send to represent your community? How will you support them in getting to Standing Rock? Can your community make a donation to help cover the cost of the camp infrastructure we will build and donate for others to utilize? Let’s send a message from our towns to Standing Rock: rural Oregon stands with you!

Who will you encourage to join us on this journey? Please share this application and apply here to join us December 9th-19th, or click here to donate toward the winter infrastructure we will purchase and build at Standing Rock. Do know that cost of travel is not a barrier — this is a pay-as-you-can opportunity.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
English