شرطة عمان السلطانية تقوم بتعيين منظم!

مشروع التنظيم الريفي
إعلان وظيفة
منظم

مشروع التنظيم الريفي (ROP) هو منظمة على مستوى الولاية من مجموعات مستقلة محلية تعمل على إنشاء مجتمعات مسؤولة عن معيار الكرامة الإنسانية: الإيمان بالمساواة في القيمة لجميع الناس ، والحاجة إلى المساواة في الوصول إلى العدالة ، والحق لتقرير المصير. تأسست شرطة عمان السلطانية من قبل سكان أوريغون البلدة الصغيرة ومن أجلهم استجابة للتنظيم اليميني المتطرف ورد الفعل العنيف في المناطق الريفية والصغيرة في أوريغون.

سيقوم مشروع التنظيم الريفي بتوظيف منظم في عام 2016 لبناء وتعزيز الحركة من أجل العدالة في الريف وبلدة أوريغون الصغيرة. يتطلب هذا الموقف العمل من المنزل ، والسفر لزيارة مجموعات الكرامة الإنسانية الأعضاء في جميع أنحاء الولاية والسفر العرضي إلى مكاتب ROP's Scappoose أو Cottage Grove. هذا تأجير متجدد مع المتقدمين المهتمين الذين يتم تشجيعهم على تقديم طلباتهم بحلول يوم الجمعة 15 ينايرالعاشر. تاريخ البدء مرن.

يتمتع المتقدمون المثاليون بقدرة مثبتة على تعبئة المجتمعات الشعبية لمواجهة السلطة ، وفهم القضايا التي تؤثر على مجتمعات المدن الصغيرة ، وتجربة التنظيم مع الطبقة العاملة ، والحماس للسفر ومهارات الاتصال الممتازة. ستعطى الأفضلية للمتقدمين الذين يعيشون في المجتمعات الريفية.

المسؤوليات الأساسية تشمل:

  • التنظيم وبناء القدرات: تطوير العلاقات الفردية والتنظيمية مع مجموعات الكرامة الإنسانية المحلية من خلال التواصل المستمر (شخصيًا ، البريد الإلكتروني ، الهاتف) الذي ينمي قدرة كل مجموعة (بما في ذلك تطوير القيادة ، وتوظيف الأعضاء ، وقاعدة البيانات وتقنيات الاتصال الأخرى ، وجمع التبرعات).
  • التربية والتعبئة: تنسيق وتطوير وتنفيذ البرامج والحملات التي تبني وتشارك عضوية شرطة عمان السلطانية على المستويات الجماعية المحلية وعلى مستوى الولاية في مجموعة واسعة من القضايا المتداخلة بما في ذلك النوع الاجتماعي والعدالة الاقتصادية والعنصرية والديمقراطية.

نحن مجموعة صغيرة من المنظمين المتفانين الذين يعملون من مجتمعات مختلفة في جميع أنحاء الولاية. يعمل الموظفون كفريق قريب ويخضعون للمساءلة تجاه بعضهم البعض ، ومجلس الإدارة على مستوى القاعدة ومجموعات الكرامة الإنسانية الأعضاء لدينا. مهارات الاتصال الممتازة أمر لا بد منه من أجل الحفاظ على العلاقات مع القادة في جميع أنحاء الولاية والعمل بشكل تعاوني مع بقية فريق موظفي شرطة عمان السلطانية عن بعد.

يتم تشجيع الأشخاص الذين يعيشون في مجتمعات ريفية أو بلدة صغيرة ، والأشخاص الملونين ، والأشخاص ذوي الإعاقة ، وأفراد LGBTQ على التقديم. يتم تشجيع جميع المتقدمين على مراجعة موقعنا على www.rop.org قبل التقديم. يمكن توجيه الأسئلة إلى cara@rop.org.

للتقدم ، يرجى إرسال سيرة ذاتية بالبريد الإلكتروني أو بالبريد الإلكتروني مع خطاب تغطية يصف اهتمامك بهذا المنصب من أجل:

كارا شوفيلت - cara@rop.org
مشروع التنظيم الريفي
صندوق بريد 1350
سكابوز ، أو 97056
www.rop.org

سهل الطباعة، PDF والبريد الإلكتروني
العربية

ROP is hiring an Organizer!

Rural Organizing Project
JOB ANNOUNCEMENT
Organizer

Rural Organizing Project (ROP) is a statewide organization of locally-based autonomous groups that work to create communities accountable to a standard of human dignity: the belief in the equal worth of all people, the need for equal access to justice, and the right to self-determination. ROP was founded by and for small town Oregonians in response to far right organizing and backlash in rural and small town Oregon.

Rural Organizing Project will be hiring an organizer in 2016 to build and strengthen the movement for justice in rural and small town Oregon. This position requires working from home, travel to visit member human dignity groups around the state and occassional travel to ROP’s Scappoose or Cottage Grove offices. This is a rolling hire with interested applicants encouraged to submit their applications by Friday, January 15th. Start date is flexible.

Ideal applicants have a demonstrated ability to mobilize grassroots communities to confront power, an understanding of issues impacting small town communities, experience organizing with working class people, an enthusiasm for travel and excellent communication skills. Preference will be given to applicants living in rural communities.

Core responsibilities include:

  • Organizing and Capacity Building: develop individual and organizational relationships with local human dignity groups through ongoing communication (in-person, email, phone) that grows the capacity of each group (including leadership development, membership recruitment, database and other communication technology, fundraising).
  • Education and Mobilization: coordination, development, and implementation of programs and campaigns that build and engage the membership of ROP at local and statewide collective levels in a wide range of intersecting issues including gender, economic, and racial justice and democracy.

We are a small group of dedicated organizers working from different communities around the state. Staff work as a close team and are accountable to each other, a grassroots Board of Directors and our member human dignity groups. Excellent communication skills are a must in order to maintain relationships with leaders across the state and to work collaboratively with the rest of the ROP staff team over distance.

People living in rural or small town communities, people of color, people with disabilities, and LGBTQ folks are encouraged to apply. All applicants are encouraged to review our website at www.rop.org before applying. Questions may be directed to cara@rop.org.

To apply, please mail or email a resume with a cover letter describing your interest in this position to:

Cara Shufelt – cara@rop.org
Rural Organizing Project
PO Box 1350
Scappoose, OR 97056
www.rop.org

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
English