ينمو شرطة عمان السلطانية - ساعدنا في العثور على منظمنا التالي!

عزيزي أسرة شرطة عمان السلطانية وداعميها ،

يمر مشروع التنظيم الريفي بأوقات مثيرة! تتزايد شبكتنا من المجموعات المحلية المستقلة المنظمة من أجل الكرامة الإنسانية ، ويقوم مئات القادة بإحضار جيرانهم إلى الحركة خلال هذه اللحظة التاريخية من أجل العدالة العرقية ، وعمل شرطة عمان السلطانية المتطور لدعم التنظيم المضاد لسكان ولاية أوريغون العاديين على الخطوط الأمامية لحركة الميليشيات تحظى باعتراف وطني. نحن نوظف منظمًا جديدًا حتى نتمكن من تحقيق أقصى استفادة من هذه اللحظة!

نحن نتطلع إلى زيادة قدرتنا على دعم سكان أوريغون القرويين والمدن الصغيرة الذين استثمروا بالفعل في الحركة من أجل العدالة ، وجلب جميع القادة الطموحين الذين ينتظرون فرصة الانضمام. الرجاء مساعدتنا في البحث عن طريق مشاركة هذا الإعلان!

هل يصفك أي من هذه الأسئلة أنت أو أي شخص تعرفه؟

  • هل لديك حب عميق للمدينة الصغيرة وبناء المجتمع الريفي؟
  • هل أنت متحمس لبناء القيادة مع وبين الطبقة العاملة والعاملين الفقراء في المدن الصغيرة والمجتمعات الريفية؟
  • هل العدالة العرقية والكرامة الإنسانية محوريتان في ممارستك التنظيمية؟
  • هل أنت صبور ومثابر؟ هل أنت مستمع ممتاز؟ هل يُظهر أسلوبك الشجاعة والتواضع والرحمة واللطف؟
  • هل أنت منظم متحمس ومستعد لاتخاذ الخطوة التالية في تطوير حرفتك؟

يرجى مراجعة إعلان الوظيفة والتطبيق أدناه ، والنظر في التقدم! ندعوك للاتصال بنا لطرح الأسئلة عن طريق إرسال بريد إلكتروني إلى المديرة المشاركة لدينا ، جيسيكا كامبل على jessica@rop.org.

يبدو وكأنه شخص تعرفه؟ الرجاء مساعدتنا في سعينا - إعادة توجيه هذا الوصف الوظيفي إلى جهات الاتصال الخاصة بك.

يتم تشجيع المتقدمين المهتمين على تقديم طلباتهم وخطاب التغطية والاستئناف بحلول 30 نوفمبر 2016. أسئلة أو أفكار توظيف؟ اتصل بـ jessica@rop.org.

مشروع التنظيم الريفي
إعلان وظيفة
منظم

نحن مشروع التنظيم الريفي (ROP) ونبحث عن منظم على مستوى الولاية يعمل بدوام كامل للانضمام إلى فريقنا.

الذي نفعله

إن النضال الوطني جاري من أجل قلوب وعقول سكان الريف والمدينة الصغيرة ، وأوريغون في الخطوط الأمامية. أدت التخفيضات الضخمة في التمويل للبنية التحتية المجتمعية مثل الاستجابة للطوارئ والسلامة العامة والمكتبات والمدارس إلى جانب الافتقار إلى الفرص الاقتصادية إلى جعل المجتمعات تشعر بمزيد من الضعف وعدم الأمان أكثر من أي وقت مضى. وقد أدى ذلك إلى فتح الباب أمام اليمين المتطرف لبناء بنية تحتية بديلة للاستجابة لحالات الطوارئ كنقطة دخول إلى حركتهم.

كانت شرطة عمان السلطانية في طليعة المقاومة للانبعاث الوطني لحركة الميليشيات. لطالما كان جوهر عملنا هو دعم شبكتنا من مجموعات الكرامة الإنسانية المستقلة والمتطوعين والمستندة إلى المجتمع للعمل كبوصلات أخلاقية لقيادة مجتمعاتهم ، متجذرة في قيم تقرير المصير والكرامة الإنسانية والاقتصادية والعرقية. ، والعدالة الاجتماعية. تجد العديد من المقاطعات الريفية نفسها في خضم مواجهات مسلحة ، ويتنافس المرشحون على جميع مستويات المناصب المحلية بهدف تعزيز أجندة قومية بيضاء ، ويهددون كل من يعارضهم. تتصدى مجموعاتنا الأعضاء بشجاعة لسياسات الخوف والعزلة والرفض من خلال رؤية أخرى لمجتمعات نابضة بالحياة وصحية حيث يمكن للجميع أن يعيشوا حياتهم بشكل كامل بكرامة وأمان.

شرطة عمان السلطانية ، شبكتنا دائمة التطور التي تضم أكثر من 50 مجموعة في جميع أنحاء الولاية ، وآلاف القادة لديهم أمل وتصميم لا ينفصم أنه يمكننا معًا بناء مجتمع محبوب من خلال التقاليد الريفية لتنظيم المجتمع ، والتعليم السياسي ، والتفكير النقدي ، وإيجاد أرضية مشتركة ، كسر الخبز والاحتفال. ولدينا سجل حافل بالنتائج.

شرطة عمان السلطانية مكرسة لإنشاء مجتمعات مسؤولة عن معيار الكرامة الإنسانية: الإيمان بالقيمة المتساوية لجميع الناس والحاجة إلى المساواة في الوصول إلى العدالة. شرطة عمان السلطانية هي منظمة على مستوى الولاية من مجموعات مستقلة محلية ، وقد تم تأسيسها من قبل ولأجل سكان أوريغونيان في عام 1992 ولا تزال مدفوعة باحتياجات أولئك الموجودين على الأرض.

الذي نحن نبحث عنه

نحن نبحث عن منظم متفرغ لبناء وتعزيز الحركة من أجل العدالة في المدن الريفية والصغيرة في ولاية أوريغون.

نحن نبحث عن منظمين لديهم قدرة مثبتة على تطوير القادة المحليين ، واستخدام التنظيم على مستوى القاعدة لبناء المجتمع ومواجهة القوة ، وفهم القضايا التي تؤثر على مجتمعات المدن الصغيرة ، وتجربة التنظيم مع الطبقة العاملة ، والحماس للسفر ، ومهارات الاتصال الممتازة.

نحن نبحث عن أشخاص ناضجين عاطفيًا ولديهم روح الدعابة والحساسية للعمل في سياق سياسي معقد ومحفوف بالمخاطر ؛ لديهم القدرة على الاستماع بشكل فعال ، والتماس وقبول الملاحظات ، وإدراك أهمية توسيع الذات والتعلم والنمو ؛ والالتزام بقيادة ورؤية مجتمعات المواجهة في نضالنا من أجل العدالة العرقية والاقتصادية والاجتماعية.

نحن نبحث عن أشخاص يتسمون بالشفافية والصدق والقوة والاستباقية ؛ منظم. التوجه الجماعي والعقلية. مرن؛ ودود؛ ولديهم مهارات جيدة في إدارة الوقت. نحن نبحث أيضًا عن أشخاص يبدؤون بأنفسهم ويعملون بشكل جيد بمفردهم ، بينما يعرفون أيضًا كيف يصبحون جزءًا من فريق. ستعطى الأفضلية للمتقدمين الذين يعيشون في المجتمعات الريفية ولديهم خبرة في العمل معها.

العمل

تشمل مسؤوليات الوظيفة:

  • بناء العلاقات وبناء القدرات: بناء علاقات مع قادة مجموعات الكرامة الإنسانية المحلية وتقديم الدعم الذي ينمي قدرة كل مجموعة. نحن نعرّف القدرة على أنها قدرة مجموعة كرامة الإنسان على إحداث تأثير من خلال بناء القواعد والتنظيم على مستوى القاعدة. يشمل الدعم الرئيسي من شرطة عمان السلطانية المساعدة في بناء واستكشاف الأخطاء وإصلاحها حول الهياكل الأساسية اللازمة لمجموعة قوية وصحية ، بما في ذلك فريق قيادة مسمى ، وقاعدة متنامية من المؤيدين ، وأنظمة اتصالات للتواصل مع المؤيدين ، وخطة عمل.
  • التنظيم: العمل بشكل وثيق مع الفريق المنظم بأكمله لتطوير ، والتواصل ، ودعم المجموعات المحلية لتحديد المشاكل / المطالب والأهداف والغايات المحلية ؛ تسهيل الإستراتيجية والتكتيكات والتوعية والتعبئة المحلية ؛ المشاركة في التحالفات والائتلافات الإقليمية حسب الاقتضاء ؛ وتسهيل الخدمات اللوجستية للاجتماعات والإجراءات وما إلى ذلك.

نحن فريق صغير ولكنه قوي من المنظمين المتفانين الذين يعملون من مجتمعات مختلفة في جميع أنحاء الولاية. يتضمن هذا الموقف سفرًا مهمًا للعمل مع مجموعات الكرامة الإنسانية المحلية والعمل أحيانًا من مكاتب ROP's Cottage Grove أو Scappoose. تعمل شرطة عمان السلطانية في بيئة مكتبية افتراضية ومن المتوقع أن يكون كل موظف منظم قادرًا على العمل من المنزل عندما لا يكون على الطريق وأن يكون على الهاتف والكمبيوتر لفترات طويلة من الوقت. مهارات الاتصال وإدارة الوقت الممتازة أمر لا بد منه من أجل الحفاظ على العلاقات مع القادة في جميع أنحاء الولاية والعمل بشكل تعاوني مع بقية فريق موظفي شرطة عمان السلطانية عبر المسافة. يجب أن يكون المنظمون قادرين على القيادة.

يعمل الموظفون كفريق قريب ويخضعون للمساءلة تجاه بعضهم البعض ، وأمام مجلس إدارة القاعدة الشعبية لشرطة عمان السلطانية ، ومجموعات الكرامة الإنسانية الأعضاء لدينا.

تعويض يتناسب مع الخبرة ، يبدأ من $35،000-$40،000. مزايا ممتازة بما في ذلك التغطية الصحية وتغطية الأسنان ، والإجازة المرضية المدفوعة ، والإجازة ، والتفرغ

يتم تشجيع الأشخاص الذين يعيشون في المجتمعات الريفية أو المجتمعات الصغيرة ، والأشخاص الذين ينتمون إلى خلفيات فقيرة أو الطبقة العاملة ، والأشخاص الملونين ، والنساء ، والأشخاص ذوي الإعاقة ، والمهاجرين ، والمتحولين جنسياً وثنائيي الجنس ، والمثليين ، والمثليين ، والمثليين ، ومزدوجي الميل الجنسي . يتم تشجيع جميع المتقدمين على مراجعة موقعنا على www.rop.org قبل التقديم. يمكن توجيه الأسئلة إلى jessica@rop.org.

تطبيق

هذا تأجير متجدد مع المتقدمين المهتمين الذين تم تشجيعهم على تقديم طلباتهم بحلول 30 نوفمبر 2016.

للتقدم ، يرجى إرسال خطاب اهتمام بالبريد الإلكتروني ، والسيرة الذاتية ، وثلاثة مراجع والمعلومات التالية إلى jessica@rop.org:

  • اسم
  • تبوك
  • بريد إلكتروني
  • رقم الهاتف
  1. لماذا أنت مهتم بالعمل مع شرطة عمان السلطانية وما الذي تشعر أنه يمكنك تعلمه من العمل مع شرطة عمان السلطانية؟
  2. ما هو العمل المجتمعي والريفي الذي قمت به ، و / أو ما هي المنظمات المجتمعية التي شاركت فيها؟
  3. ما هي القصة التي تريد مشاركتها حول كيف أصبحت في سعيك وراء العدالة والتحرير؟
  4. ما الذي تشعر أنه يمكنك إحضاره للعمل في هذه الحالة ولماذا؟
  5. يرجى إلقاء نظرة على قسم "من نبحث عنه". كيف تشعر أنك تستوفي هذه المعايير وما هي المهارات والصفات المحددة التي يمكنك تقديمها؟
  6. يرجى إعطاء مثالين ملموسين على نهجك / فلسفتك / معتقداتك حول كيفية العمل مع المجتمعات المضطهدة وداخلها.
  7. إذا تم تعيينك ، هل ستكون قادرًا على الالتزام بالعمل مع شرطة عمان السلطانية لمدة عامين على الأقل؟

 

سهل الطباعة، PDF والبريد الإلكتروني
العربية

ROP is growing – help us find our next organizer!

Dear ROP family and supporters,

The Rural Organizing Project is in the midst of exciting times! Our network of local, autonomous groups organizing for human dignity is growing, hundreds of leaders are bringing their neighbors into the movement during this historic moment for racial justice, and ROP’s cutting edge work supporting ordinary Oregonians counter-organizing on the frontlines of the militia movement is getting national recognition. We are hiring a new organizer so we can make the most of this moment!

We are looking to increase our capacity to support rural and small town Oregonians who already are invested in the movement for justice, and to bring in all of the aspiring leaders who are waiting for the opportunity to join in. Please help us in our search by sharing this announcement!

Do any of these questions describe you or someone you know?

  • Do you have a deep love for small town and rural community building?
  • Are you passionate about building leadership with and among working class and working poor people in small towns and rural communities?
  • Are racial justice and human dignity central to your organizing practice?
  • Are you patient and persistent? Are you an excellent listener? Does your style demonstrate courage, humility, compassion, and kindness?
  • Are you an enthusiastic organizer who is ready to take the next step in developing your craft?

Please review the job announcement and the application below, and consider applying! We invite you to contact us with questions by emailing our Co-Director, Jessica Campbell at jessica@rop.org.

Sound like someone you know? Please help us in our quest — forward this job description to your contacts.

Interested applicants are encouraged to submit their application, cover letter, and resume by November 30, 2016. Questions or recruitment ideas? Contact jessica@rop.org.

Rural Organizing Project
JOB ANNOUNCEMENT
Organizer

We are the Rural Organizing Project (ROP) and we are seeking a full-time statewide organizer to join our team.

What We Do

A national struggle is underway for the hearts and minds of rural and small town residents, and Oregon is on the frontlines. Massive funding cuts to community infrastructure such as emergency response, public safety, libraries, and schools coupled with a lack of economic opportunity has left communities feeling more vulnerable and insecure than ever. This has created an opening for the radical right to build alternative emergency response infrastructure as an entry point to their movement.

ROP has been on the cutting edge of the resistance to the national resurgence of the militia movement. The core of our work has always been supporting our network of autonomous, all-volunteer, community-based human dignity groups to act as moral compasses to lead their communities, rooted in the values of self-determination, human dignity, and economic, racial, and social justice. Many rural counties are finding themselves in the midst of armed standoffs, candidates running for all levels of local office who aim to advance a white nationalist agenda, and threatening all who oppose them. Our member groups are courageously countering the politics of fear, isolation, and rejection with another vision of vibrant, healthy communities where everyone can live their lives fully with dignity and safety.

ROP, our ever-evolving network of over 50 groups across the state, and thousands of leaders have hope and an unbreakable resolve that together we can build beloved community through the rural traditions of community organizing, political education, critical thinking, finding common ground, breaking bread, and celebration. And we have a strong history of results.

ROP is dedicated to creating communities accountable to a standard of human dignity: the belief in the equal worth of all people and the need for equal access to justice. ROP is a statewide organization of locally-based autonomous groups and was founded by and for small town Oregonians in 1992 and continues to be driven by the needs of those on the ground.

Who We Are Looking For

We are seeking a full-time organizer to build and strengthen the movement for justice in rural and small towns in Oregon.

We are looking for organizers that have a demonstrated ability to develop local leaders, to use grassroots organizing to build community and confront power, understand issues impacting small town communities, experience organizing with working class people, an enthusiasm for travel, and excellent communication skills.

We are looking for folks who are emotionally mature with a sense of humor and the sensitivity to work in a complex, high-stakes political context; have an ability to listen effectively, seek and accept feedback, and recognize the importance of stretching oneself, learning, and growing; and a commitment to the leadership and vision of frontline communities in our struggle for racial, economic, and social justice.

We are looking for folks that are transparent and honest, strong, and proactive communicators; organized; collectively oriented and minded; flexible; friendly; and have good time-management skills. We are also seeking people who self-initiate, and work well on their own, while also knowing how to become part of a team. Preference will be given to applicants living in and with experience working with rural communities.

The Work

Job responsibilities include:

  • Relationship Building and Capacity Building: build relationships with local human dignity group leaders and offer support that grows the capacity of each group. We define capacity as the ability for a human dignity group to create impact through base-building and grassroots organizing. Key support from ROP includes assistance building and troubleshooting around the core structures needed for a strong and healthy group, including a named leadership team, a growing base of supporters, communications systems to communicate with supporters, and an action plan.
  • Organizing: working closely with the entire organizing team to develop, communicate, and support local groups to identify local problems/demands, objectives, and targets; facilitate local strategy, tactics, outreach, and mobilization; participate in regional alliances and coalitions as appropriate; and facilitate logistics for meetings, actions, etc.

We are a small but mighty team of dedicated organizers working from different communities around the state. This position includes significant travel to work with local human dignity groups and to work occasionally out of ROP’s Cottage Grove or Scappoose offices. ROP operates in a virtual office environment and each organizing staff member is expected to be able to work from home when not on the road and to be on the phone and computer for extended periods of time. Excellent communication and time management skills are a must in order to maintain relationships with leaders across the state and work collaboratively with the rest of the ROP staff team over distance. Organizers must be able to drive.

Staff work as a close team and are accountable to each other, to ROP’s grassroots Board of Directors, and our member human dignity groups.

Compensation commensurate with experience, starting at $35,000-$40,000. Excellent benefits including health and dental coverage, paid sick leave, vacation, and sabbatical.

People living in rural or small town communities, people who come from poor or working class backgrounds, people of color, women, people with disabilities, immigrants, transgender and intersex people, lesbian, gay, queer, and bisexual people are strongly encouraged to apply. All applicants are encouraged to review our website at www.rop.org before applying. Questions may be directed to jessica@rop.org.

Apply

This is a rolling hire with interested applicants encouraged to submit their applications by November 30, 2016.

To apply, please email a letter of interest, resume, three references and the following information to jessica@rop.org:

  • Name
  • Address
  • Email
  • Phone Number
  1. Why are you interested in working with ROP and what do you feel you can learn from working with ROP?
  2. What community-based and rural work have you done, and/or what community-based organizations have you been involved with?
  3. What is a story you want to share about how you came to be in the pursuit of justice and liberation?
  4. What do you feel you can bring to the work in this state and why?
  5. Please look at the “Who We Are Looking For” section. How do you feel you meet this criteria and what specific skills and qualities can you offer?
  6. Please give two concrete examples of your approach/philosophy/beliefs about how to go about working with and within oppressed communities.
  7. If hired, would you be able to commit to working with ROP for at least two years?

 

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
English