为您的小组注册参加农村核心小组和战略会议!

本月的厨房餐桌活动将决定谁将代表您的团队和社区参加 4 月 6 日星期六在伍德伯恩举行的农村核心小组和战略会议! 

活动是什么?

30 多年来,来自全州的农村组织者和社区领袖齐聚一堂,召开农村核心小组和战略会议,回顾过去的一年并规划来年。加入我们,分享您和您的团队一直在努力的工作,与全州其他人类尊严团体联系,并就影响我们最严重的问题制定战略!我们将通过战略会议、技能建设研讨会和对话,共同制定 ROP 来年的优先事项,并加强我们的长期行动! 3 月 8 日之前注册您的团体即可享受早鸟折扣价! 请尽早注册,以帮助 ROP 工作人员尽早清点餐食、椅子、印刷材料等的人数!

100 人聚集在一起拍照,其中一些人戴着派对帽。

周六我们将以音乐、舞蹈和大量机会与自去年春天以来未曾见过面的人们交流!

为什么要做这个活动?

对于 ROP 的所有成员来说,农村核心小组和战略会议是一个重要的接触点。当我们感到不知所措或灰心丧气时,这是一个互相鼓励的机会。通过分享我们的经验和知识来互相挑战和成长的机会。这是一个打破孤立、唱歌跳舞、记住我们在一起是多么强大和联系的时刻。现在是时候互相展示并加深我们在俄勒冈州农村地区的关系,因为我们将对我们社区最重要的问题联系起来。

如何完成活动:

  1. 召集您的领导团队、其他组织者和朋友。 拿出你的日历,标记 4 月 6 日星期六去伍德伯恩旅行! 
  2. 决定今年谁将成为您小组的核心小组的一员! 各团体表示,当他们派出 3-5 人的团队从将要提供的许多战略会议和研讨会中汲取更多经验教训时,他们可以从核心小组中获得最大收益! 
    • 请注意: 新冠病毒安全是 ROP 的首要任务, 所以我们编制了这份方便的清单 经常问的问题.
  3. 制定您的拼车计划,并让我们知道我们还能如何为您提供支持! 您的团队中有人需要笔译或口译吗?你要搭便车吗?照顾孩子?在党团会议之前和/或之后的晚上,在其他组织者家里找一个房间睡觉怎么样?注册表上会注明您的后勤需求,您可以随时给 Sam 发送电子邮件: sam@rop.org 有任何问题都可以周末聊!
    • 请注意: ROP 协调拼车和社区住房,以便每个需要的人都有地方过夜。请在报名表中填写您的需求,我们将及时跟进!
  4. 注册您的群组! 您可以在线注册 或者 下载、填写并邮寄此可打印的注册表.
  5. 通过电子邮件(或邮寄)每个登记者的疫苗接种卡照片caucus@rop.org.为了每个人的安全,我们要求今年参加核心小组的每个人都提供疫苗接种证明。如果您在注册时没有收到疫苗接种证明,我们将跟进友好提醒!
  6. 尽早注册,以帮助我们做出相应的计划,以满足您团体的需求! 3月8日之前缴纳报名费,即可享受早鸟优惠!您可以将支票邮寄至 ROP PO Box 664 Cottage Grove, OR 97424(首选)或 在这里在线支付.
  7. 让我们知道您最兴奋谈论和制定策略的内容! 您是否有社区难题渴望与其他社区组织者联系?您希望培养某些技能吗?您的所有意见都会影响周末的计划!我们听到的团体越多,核心小组就会越好!请联系您友好的 ROP 组织者或 sidra@rop.org

ROP 致力于让农村核心小组和战略会议的参与变得尽可能容易!我们为需要注册费用、交通和住房支持才能参与的农村组织者提供奖学金。请注意,奖学金优先授予旅行超过 100 英里的乡村组织者。 ROP 与邻近社区的领导人协调拼车,并与主办核心小组的社区中的人类尊严团体合作,确保为每个需要过夜的人提供足够的社区住房。我们还将提供儿童看护、翻译和大量美食! 立即注册,我们将跟进以确保您的团队获得全面参与所需的支持! 联系我们 sam@rop.org 有任何问题! 

背景: 厨房餐桌行动主义 (KTA) 是农村组织项目的月度活动。这个想法是,当一群人聚集在一起在俄勒冈州完成相同的行动时,小行动可以产生强大的集体结果。 ROP 致力于使每个 KTA 易于实现,以便与其他项目的小组或即时精力有限的小组仍然可以设法每月完成 KTA。

简体中文

Register Your Group for the Rural Caucus and Strategy Session!

This month’s Kitchen Table Activity is to decide who will represent your group and your community at the Rural Caucus & Strategy Session on Saturday, April 6th in Woodburn! 

What is the activity?

For over 30 years, rural organizers and community leaders from across the state have come together for the Rural Caucus & Strategy Session to reflect on the last year and plan for the year to come. Join us to share what you and your group have been working on, connect with other human dignity groups from around the state, and strategize about the issues affecting us most! Together in strategy sessions, skill-building workshops, and conversations, we’ll set ROP’s priorities for the coming year and strengthen our movement for the long haul! Register your group by March 8th to receive the early bird discounted price! Please register early to help ROP staff have an early head count for meals, chairs, printed materials, and more!

100 people gather for a photo, some wearing party hats.

We will close out Saturday with music, dancing, and plenty of opportunities to connect with folks we haven’t seen in person since last spring!

Why this activity?

The Rural Caucus and Strategy Session is an important touchpoint for all who are a part of ROP. It is an opportunity to build each other up when we feel overwhelmed or discouraged. A chance to challenge each other and grow by sharing our experiences and knowledge. A moment to break isolation, to sing and dance, and to remember how strong and connected we are together. It’s a time to show up for each other and to deepen our relationships across rural Oregon as we connect the dots between the issues that matter most to our communities.

How to complete the activity:

  1. Gather your leadership team, fellow organizers, and friends. Pull out your calendars and mark Saturday, April 6th for a trip to Woodburn! 
  2. Decide who will be a part of your group’s Caucus team this year! Groups say they get the most out of the Caucus when they send a team of 3-5 people to bring home more of the lessons from the many strategy sessions and workshops that will be offered! 
  3. Make your carpool plans and let us know how else we can support you! Does anyone in your group need translation or interpretation? Do you need a ride? Child care? How about a room at a fellow organizer’s house to sleep the night before and/or after the Caucus? There will be places to note your logistical needs on the registration form, and you can always email Sam at sam@rop.org with any questions and to talk through the weekend!
    • Please note: ROP coordinates carpools and community housing so everyone who needs it has somewhere to stay overnight. Please make your needs known on the registration form and we will follow up!
  4. Register your group! You can register online or download, fill out, and mail this printable registration form.
  5. Email (or mail) a photo of the vaccination cards for each person who is registering to caucus@rop.org. For everyone’s safety, we are requiring proof of vaccination for everyone participating in the Caucus this year. We will be following up with a friendly reminder if we don’t receive proof of vaccination with your registration!
  6. Register early to help us plan accordingly to meet your group’s needs! Pay your registration fees by March 8th and you’ll get the early bird discount! You can mail a check to ROP at PO Box 664 Cottage Grove, OR 97424 (preferred) or pay online here.
  7. Let us know what you’re most excited to talk and strategize about! Do you have a community conundrum you’re eager to connect with other community organizers about? Are you hoping to build certain skills? All of your input shapes the plan for the weekend! The more groups we hear from, the better the Caucus will be! Please out to your friendly ROP organizer or sidra@rop.org

ROP is committed to making participation in the Rural Caucus & Strategy Session as accessible as possible! We offer scholarships to rural organizers who need support with registration costs, transportation, and housing to make participation possible. Please note that preference for scholarships is given to rural organizers traveling over 100 miles. ROP coordinates carpools with leaders from neighboring communities and works with the human dignity groups in the community hosting the Caucus to make sure there’s enough community housing for everyone who needs a place to crash overnight. We will also provide childcare, interpretation, and lots of good food! Register today and we will follow up to ensure your group has the support you need to fully participate! Reach out to us at sam@rop.org with any questions! 

Background: Kitchen Table Activism (KTA) is a monthly activity by the Rural Organizing Project. The idea is that small actions can lead to powerful collective results when groups of people gather to complete the same action across the state of Oregon. ROP works to keep each KTA easily achievable so that groups with other projects or groups with limited immediate energy can still manage to complete the KTA each month.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
English