التسجيل في جلسة التجمع الريفي والاستراتيجية!

نشاط طاولة المطبخ لهذا الشهر هو تحديد من سيمثل مجموعتك ومجتمعك في جلسة التجمع الريفي والاستراتيجية يوم السبت ، 25 يونيو والأحد ، 26 يونيو في وسط أوريغون! 

ما هو النشاط؟

على مدار 30 عامًا ، انضم المنظمون الريفيون وقادة المجتمع من جميع أنحاء ريف ولاية أوريغون معًا في جلسة التجمع الريفي والاستراتيجية للتفكير في العام الماضي والتخطيط للعام المقبل. انضم إلينا للتفكير في ما يعمل عليه مجتمعك ، والتواصل مع مجموعات الكرامة الإنسانية الأخرى من جميع أنحاء الولاية ، وتحديد أولويات واتجاه شرطة عمان السلطانية للعام المقبل. ابق ليوم الأحد ، 26 يونيو في Rural Organizing Intensive حيث سيقوم المنظمون من جميع مستويات الخبرة بتنمية مهاراتهم التنظيمية وإضافة المزيد من الأدوات إلى أدوات التنظيم الخاصة بهم. سجل بحلول الأول من مايو لحجز مقاعدك بالسعر المخفض في وقت مبكر!

34314270543_e17fe5e64f_o.jpg

سيكون يوم السبت مليئًا بالتفكير والمشاركة في العمل الذي قام به سكان أوريغون الريفيون من أجل الكرامة الإنسانية والديمقراطية خلال العام الماضي (أو 3!) والتخطيط لسنة التنظيم المجتمعي القادمة! معًا في جلسات الإستراتيجية وورش عمل بناء المهارات والمحادثات ، سنضع أولويات شرطة عمان السلطانية. نظرًا لأن شرطة عمان السلطانية تبلغ 30 عامًا هذا العام ، فستتاح لنا فرص على مدار اليوم للتفكير في الدروس المستفادة من الثلاثين عامًا الماضية التي يمكننا التقدم إليها اليوم ، بما في ذلك الظهور الأول لمعرض السفر الخاص بنا على مستوى الولاية "تجسير الانقسامات ، الدفاع عن الكرامة: كيف يعيش سكان أوريغون الريفيون كل يوم تقدم الديمقراطية منذ عام 1992! "

سنختتم يوم السبت احتفالًا بالذكرى الثلاثين لتأسيسنا بحفل رقص ، مكتمل بالموسيقى الحية ودروس الرقص والكثير من الفرص للاختلاط بأشخاص لم نرهم شخصيًا خلال العامين الماضيين! انضم إلينا يوم الأحد ، 26 يونيو ، في تنظيم ريفي مكثف لبناء المهارات لتقوية تنظيمك للسنوات القادمة.

لماذا هذا النشاط؟

يمثل المؤتمر الريفي وجلسة الإستراتيجية نقطة اتصال مهمة بالنسبة لنا جميعًا الذين يشكلون جزءًا من شرطة عمان السلطانية. إنها فرصة لبناء بعضنا البعض عندما نشعر بالإرهاق أو الإحباط. وقت لتحدي بعضنا البعض والنمو من خلال مشاركة خبراتنا ومعرفتنا. لحظة للغناء والرقص وتذكر مدى قوتنا وتواصلنا. واحدة من العديد من الفرص التي نأمل أن تظهر لبعضنا البعض وتعميق علاقاتنا عبر المناطق الريفية في ولاية أوريغون حيث نربط النقاط بين القضايا الأكثر أهمية لمجتمعاتنا.

كيفية إتمام النشاط:

  1. اجمع فريقك القيادي وزملائك المنظمين والأصدقاء. اسحب التقويمات الخاصة بك واحتفل بالسبت 25 يونيو والأحد 26 يونيو في رحلة إلى وسط أوريغون! 
  2. قرر من سيكون جزءًا من فريق التجمع الخاص بمجموعتك هذا العام! تقول المجموعات إنها تحصل على أقصى استفادة من المجموعة عندما ترسل فريقًا مكونًا من 3-5 أشخاص على الأقل من أجل إعادة المزيد من الدروس من الجلسات الإستراتيجية وورش العمل العديدة التي سيتم تقديمها إلى الوطن!
    تعتبر سلامة COVID من أولوياتنا في شرطة عمان السلطانية وقمنا بتجميع هذه القائمة المفيدة من الأسئلة المتداولة لمشاركة إجراءات السلامة التي نراقبها لجعل مؤتمر شخصي ممكنًا لأكبر عدد ممكن من الأشخاص هذا العام.
  3. ضع خطط مشاركة مرافقيك وأخبرنا كيف يمكننا دعمك في نموذج التسجيل! هل يحتاج أي شخص في مجموعتك إلى ترجمة أو ترجمة فورية؟ هل تريد توصيلة؟ رعاية الطفل؟ ماذا عن غرفة في منزل الزملاء المنظمين للنوم كل ليلة؟
    في كل عام ، تنسق شرطة عمان السلطانية مرافقي السيارات مع قادة من المجتمعات المجاورة وتعمل مع مجموعات الكرامة الإنسانية في المجتمع الذي يستضيف التجمع للتأكد من وجود مساكن مجتمعية كافية لكل من يحتاج إلى مكان ينهار فيه بين عشية وضحاها. لقد أدى الوباء إلى زيادة عدم المساواة الاقتصادية في المناطق الريفية في ولاية أوريغون ولدينا أموال مخصصة للمساعدة في تغطية تكاليف مشاركة الأشخاص ، بما في ذلك المنح الدراسية وأموال الغاز وتذاكر الحافلات / القطارات وغرف الفنادق الصغيرة. يرجى توضيح احتياجاتك في استمارة التسجيل وسنقوم بالمتابعة!
  4. سجل مجموعتك! يمكنك التسجيل عبر الإنترنت أو قم بتنزيل نموذج التسجيل القابل للطباعة واملأه.
  5. إرسال نسخة أو صورة من بطاقات التطعيم بالبريد الإلكتروني (أو البريد) لكل شخص يقوم بالتسجيل ل caucus@rop.org. من أجل سلامة الجميع ، نحن نطالب بإثبات التطعيم لكل من يشارك في المؤتمر هذا العام. سنتابع رسالة تذكير ودية إذا لم نتلق دليلًا على التطعيم مع تسجيلك!
  6. ادفع رسوم التسجيل بحلول الأول من مايو لتحصل على الخصم المبكر! يمكنك إرسال شيك بالبريد إلى شرطة عمان السلطانية على صندوق بريد 664 Cottage Grove، أو 97424 (مفضل) أو الدفع عبر الإنترنت بعد التسجيل.
  7. دعنا نعرف أكثر ما أنت متحمس له! هل تأمل في بناء مهارات معينة؟ هل لديك معضلة مجتمعية أنت حريص على التواصل مع منظمي المجتمع الآخرين بشأنها؟ كل مدخلاتك تشكل البرنامج لعطلة نهاية الأسبوع! يمكنك الرد هنا أو الاتصال بمنظم شرطة عمان السلطانية المحلي الودود. 🙂

تلتزم شرطة عمان السلطانية بجعل المشاركة في المؤتمر الريفي وجلسة الإستراتيجية متاحة قدر الإمكان! سوف نقدم رعاية الأطفال ، والترجمة الفورية ، والطعام ، بالإضافة إلى ترتيبات مرافقي السيارات والإسكان المجتمعي حسب الطلب. نحن نقدم المنح الدراسية للمنظمين الريفيين الذين يحتاجون إلى دعم في تكاليف التسجيل والنقل والإسكان لجعل المشاركة ممكنة. سجل اليوم وسنتابع لضمان حصول مجموعتك على الدعم الذي تحتاجه للمشاركة الكاملة! تواصل معنا على caucus@rop.org مع أي أسئلة! 

لا يمكننا الانتظار حتى نكون معًا في النهاية!

بحرارة
جيس وفريق شرطة عمان السلطانية

الخلفية: نشاط طاولة المطبخ (KTA) هو نشاط شهري من قبل مشروع التنظيم الريفي. الفكرة هي أن الإجراءات الصغيرة يمكن أن تؤدي إلى نتائج جماعية قوية عندما تتجمع مجموعات من الناس لإكمال نفس الإجراء في جميع أنحاء ولاية أوريغون. تعمل شرطة عمان السلطانية على الحفاظ على إمكانية تحقيق كل KTA بسهولة بحيث يمكن للمجموعات مع المشاريع أو المجموعات الأخرى ذات الطاقة الفورية المحدودة أن تستمر في إكمال KTA كل شهر.

العربية

Register for Rural Caucus & Strategy Session!

This month’s Kitchen Table Activity is to decide who will represent your group and your community at the Rural Caucus & Strategy Session on Saturday, June 25th and Sunday, June 26th in Central Oregon! 

WHAT IS THE ACTIVITY?

For 30 years, rural organizers and community leaders from across rural Oregon have joined together at the Rural Caucus & Strategy Session to reflect on the last year and to plan for the year to come. Join us to reflect on what your community has been working on, connect with other human dignity groups from around the state, and set the priorities and direction of ROP for the next year. Stay for Sunday, June 26th for the Rural Organizing Intensive where organizers of all experience levels will grow their organizing skills and add more tools to their organizing toolboxes. Register by May 1st to reserve your seats at the early bird discounted price!

34314270543_e17fe5e64f_o.jpg

Saturday will be filled with reflection and sharing the work rural Oregonians have done for human dignity and democracy over the last year (or 3!) and planning for the year of community organizing to come! Together in Strategy sessions, skill-building workshops, and conversations, we’ll set the ROP’s priorities. Because ROP turns 30 this year, we will have opportunities throughout the day to reflect on what lessons from the last 30 years we can apply to today, including the debut of our statewide traveling exhibit “Bridging Divides, Defending Dignity: how everyday rural Oregonians have advanced democracy since 1992!”

We will close out Saturday celebrating our 30th anniversary with a dance party, complete with live music, dance lessons, and plenty of opportunities to mingle with folks we haven’t seen in person for the last two years! On Sunday, June 26th, join us for a Rural Organizing Intensive to build skills to strengthen your organizing for the years to come.

WHY THIS ACTIVITY?

The Rural Caucus and Strategy Session is an important touchpoint for all of us who are a part of ROP. It is an opportunity to build each other up when we feel overwhelmed or discouraged. A time to challenge each other and grow by sharing our experiences and knowledge. A moment to sing and dance and remember how strong and connected we are. One of hopefully many more opportunities to literally show up for each other and to deepen our relationships across rural Oregon as we connect the dots between the issues that matter most to our communities.

HOW TO COMPLETE THE ACTIVITY:

  1. Gather your leadership team, fellow organizers, and friends. Pull out your calendars and mark Saturday, June 25th and Sunday, June 26th for a trip to Central Oregon! 
  2. Decide who will be a part of your group’s Caucus team this year! Groups say they get the most out of the Caucus when they send a team of at least 3-5 people in order to bring back home more of the lessons from the many strategy sessions and workshops that will be offered!
    COVID safety is a priority for us at ROP and we’ve compiled this handy list of Frequently Asked Questions to share the safety procedures we are observing to make an in-person Caucus possible for as many folks as possible this year.
  3. Make your carpool plans and let us know how we can support you on the registration form! Does anyone in your group need translation or interpretation? Do you need a ride? Child care? How about a room at a fellow organizers’ house to sleep each night?
    Each year ROP coordinates carpools with leaders from neighboring communities and works with the human dignity groups in the community hosting the Caucus to make sure there’s enough community housing for everyone who needs a place to crash overnight. The pandemic has only increased economic inequality in rural Oregon and we have funds set aside to help cover the costs for folks to participate, including scholarships, gas money, bus/train tickets, and motel rooms. Please make your needs known on the registration form and we will follow up!
  4. Register your group! You can register online or download, fill out, and this printable registration form.
  5. Email (or mail) a copy or photo of the vaccination cards for each person who is registering to caucus@rop.org. For everyone’s safety, we are requiring proof of vaccination for everyone participating in the Caucus this year. We will be following up with a friendly reminder if we don’t receive proof of vaccination with your registration!
  6. Pay your registration fees by May 1st to get the early bird discount! You can mail a check to ROP at PO Box 664 Cottage Grove, OR 97424 (preferred) or pay online after registering.
  7. Let us know what you’re most excited for! Are you hoping to build certain skills? Do you have a community conundrum you’re eager to connect with other community organizers about? All of your input shapes the program for the weekend! Reply here or give your friendly local ROP organizer a call. 🙂

ROP is committed to making participation in the Rural Caucus & Strategy Session as accessible as possible! We will provide childcare, interpretation, food, as well as carpool arrangements and community housing as requested. We offer scholarships to rural organizers who need support with registration costs, transportation, and housing to make participation possible. Register today and we will follow up to ensure your group has the support you need to fully participate! Reach out to us at caucus@rop.org with any questions! 

We can’t wait to finally be together in person!

Warmly,
Jess and the ROP Team

Background: Kitchen Table Activism (KTA) is a monthly activity by the Rural Organizing Project. The idea is that small actions can lead to powerful collective results when groups of people gather to complete the same action across the state of Oregon. ROP works to keep each KTA easily achievable so that groups with other projects or groups with limited immediate energy can still manage to complete the KTA each month.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
English