注册农村核心小组和战略会议!

本月的餐桌活动将决定谁将代表您的团队和您的社区参加 6 月 25 日星期六和 6 月 26 日星期日在俄勒冈州中部举行的农村核心小组和战略会议! 

什么是活动?

30 年来,来自俄勒冈州农村地区的农村组织者和社区领袖齐聚一堂,参加农村核心小组和战略会议,回顾过去一年并规划来年。加入我们,反思您的社区一直在做什么,与来自全州的其他人类尊严团体建立联系,并确定明年 ROP 的优先事项和方向。参加 6 月 26 日星期日的农村组织密集活动,所有经验水平的组织者都将提高他们的组织技能,并在他们的组织工具箱中添加更多工具。 5月1日前报名,以早鸟优惠价预订座位!

34314270543_e17fe5e64f_o.jpg

星期六将充满反思和分享俄勒冈农村人在过去一年(或三年!)为人类尊严和民主所做的工作,并为即将到来的社区组织年做计划!在战略会议、技能培养研讨会和对话中,我们将确定 ROP 的优先事项。由于 ROP 今年 30 岁,我们全天都有机会反思过去 30 年的哪些经验教训可以应用到今天,包括我们在全州范围内的巡回展览“弥合鸿沟,捍卫尊严:俄勒冈农村人的日常1992年以来的先进民主!”

我们将在周六结束庆祝我们成立 30 周年的舞会,包括现场音乐、舞蹈课程以及与过去两年未见的人们交流的大量机会! 6 月 26 日,星期日,加入我们的农村组织强化课程,培养技能,加强您在未来几年的组织能力。

为什么要开展这项活动?

对于我们所有参与 ROP 的人来说,农村核心小组和战略会议是一个重要的接触点。当我们感到不知所措或灰心丧气时,这是一个建立彼此的机会。一个通过分享我们的经验和知识来互相挑战和成长的时刻。唱歌和跳舞的时刻,并记住我们是多么强大和相互联系。当我们将对我们社区最重要的问题联系起来时,希望有更多的机会能够真正地出现并加深我们在俄勒冈州农村的关系。

如何完成活动:

  1. 召集您的领导团队、其他组织者和朋友。 拿出你的日历,标记 6 月 25 日星期六和 6 月 26 日星期日,去俄勒冈州中部旅行吧! 
  2. 决定今年谁将成为您小组的核心小组的一员! 团体表示,当他们派出至少 3-5 人的团队时,他们会从核心小组中获得最大收益,以便从将提供的许多战略会议和研讨会中带回更多的经验教训!
    在 ROP,COVID 安全是我们的首要任务 我们编制了这份方便的清单 常见问题解答,分享我们正在观察的安全程序,以便今年为尽可能多的人进行面对面的核心会议.
  3. 制定您的拼车计划,并在注册表上告诉我们如何为您提供支持! 您的团队中是否有人需要翻译或口译?你要搭便车吗?育儿?每天晚上在其他组织者家的房间里睡觉怎么样?
    每年,ROP 都会与邻近社区的领导人协调拼车,并与举办核心小组的社区中的人类尊严团体合作,以确保有足够的社区住房供每个需要过夜的地方的人使用。这场流行病只会加剧俄勒冈州农村的经济不平等,我们预留了资金来帮助支付人们参与的费用,包括奖学金、汽油费、公共汽车/火车票和汽车旅馆房间。请在报名表上告知您的需求,我们会跟进!
  4. 注册您的群组! 您可以在线注册 或下载、填写此可打印注册表。
  5. 通过电子邮件(或邮寄)每个注册人的疫苗接种卡副本或照片 至 caucus@rop.org.为了每个人的安全,我们要求今年参加核心小组的每个人都提供疫苗接种证明。如果您在注册时没有收到疫苗接种证明,我们将跟进友好提醒!
  6. 在 5 月 1 日之前支付您的注册费以获得早鸟优惠! 您可以将支票邮寄至 ROP,地址为 PO Box 664 Cottage Grove, OR 97424(首选),或在注册后在线支付。
  7. 让我们知道您最兴奋的是什么! 您是否希望培养某些技能?您是否有急于与其他社区组织者联系的社区难题?您的所有输入都塑造了周末的节目!在这里回复或给您友好的当地 ROP 组织者打电话。 🙂

ROP 致力于让农村核心小组和战略会议的参与尽可能容易! 我们将根据要求提供托儿服务、口译服务、食物以及拼车安排和社区住房。我们向需要注册费用、交通和住房支持以使参与成为可能的农村组织者提供奖学金。立即注册,我们将跟进以确保您的团队获得充分参与所需的支持!联系我们 caucus@rop.org 有任何问题! 

我们迫不及待地终于要亲自在一起了!

热烈地,
Jess 和 ROP 团队

背景:厨房餐桌行动主义 (KTA) 是农村组织项目的月度活动。这个想法是,当一群人聚集在一起在俄勒冈州完成相同的行动时,小行动可以带来强大的集体结果。 ROP 努力使每个 KTA 易于实现,以便有其他项目的小组或即时精力有限的小组仍然可以每月设法完成 KTA。

简体中文

Register for Rural Caucus & Strategy Session!

This month’s Kitchen Table Activity is to decide who will represent your group and your community at the Rural Caucus & Strategy Session on Saturday, June 25th and Sunday, June 26th in Central Oregon! 

WHAT IS THE ACTIVITY?

For 30 years, rural organizers and community leaders from across rural Oregon have joined together at the Rural Caucus & Strategy Session to reflect on the last year and to plan for the year to come. Join us to reflect on what your community has been working on, connect with other human dignity groups from around the state, and set the priorities and direction of ROP for the next year. Stay for Sunday, June 26th for the Rural Organizing Intensive where organizers of all experience levels will grow their organizing skills and add more tools to their organizing toolboxes. Register by May 1st to reserve your seats at the early bird discounted price!

34314270543_e17fe5e64f_o.jpg

Saturday will be filled with reflection and sharing the work rural Oregonians have done for human dignity and democracy over the last year (or 3!) and planning for the year of community organizing to come! Together in Strategy sessions, skill-building workshops, and conversations, we’ll set the ROP’s priorities. Because ROP turns 30 this year, we will have opportunities throughout the day to reflect on what lessons from the last 30 years we can apply to today, including the debut of our statewide traveling exhibit “Bridging Divides, Defending Dignity: how everyday rural Oregonians have advanced democracy since 1992!”

We will close out Saturday celebrating our 30th anniversary with a dance party, complete with live music, dance lessons, and plenty of opportunities to mingle with folks we haven’t seen in person for the last two years! On Sunday, June 26th, join us for a Rural Organizing Intensive to build skills to strengthen your organizing for the years to come.

WHY THIS ACTIVITY?

The Rural Caucus and Strategy Session is an important touchpoint for all of us who are a part of ROP. It is an opportunity to build each other up when we feel overwhelmed or discouraged. A time to challenge each other and grow by sharing our experiences and knowledge. A moment to sing and dance and remember how strong and connected we are. One of hopefully many more opportunities to literally show up for each other and to deepen our relationships across rural Oregon as we connect the dots between the issues that matter most to our communities.

HOW TO COMPLETE THE ACTIVITY:

  1. Gather your leadership team, fellow organizers, and friends. Pull out your calendars and mark Saturday, June 25th and Sunday, June 26th for a trip to Central Oregon! 
  2. Decide who will be a part of your group’s Caucus team this year! Groups say they get the most out of the Caucus when they send a team of at least 3-5 people in order to bring back home more of the lessons from the many strategy sessions and workshops that will be offered!
    COVID safety is a priority for us at ROP and we’ve compiled this handy list of Frequently Asked Questions to share the safety procedures we are observing to make an in-person Caucus possible for as many folks as possible this year.
  3. Make your carpool plans and let us know how we can support you on the registration form! Does anyone in your group need translation or interpretation? Do you need a ride? Child care? How about a room at a fellow organizers’ house to sleep each night?
    Each year ROP coordinates carpools with leaders from neighboring communities and works with the human dignity groups in the community hosting the Caucus to make sure there’s enough community housing for everyone who needs a place to crash overnight. The pandemic has only increased economic inequality in rural Oregon and we have funds set aside to help cover the costs for folks to participate, including scholarships, gas money, bus/train tickets, and motel rooms. Please make your needs known on the registration form and we will follow up!
  4. Register your group! You can register online or download, fill out, and this printable registration form.
  5. Email (or mail) a copy or photo of the vaccination cards for each person who is registering to caucus@rop.org. For everyone’s safety, we are requiring proof of vaccination for everyone participating in the Caucus this year. We will be following up with a friendly reminder if we don’t receive proof of vaccination with your registration!
  6. Pay your registration fees by May 1st to get the early bird discount! You can mail a check to ROP at PO Box 664 Cottage Grove, OR 97424 (preferred) or pay online after registering.
  7. Let us know what you’re most excited for! Are you hoping to build certain skills? Do you have a community conundrum you’re eager to connect with other community organizers about? All of your input shapes the program for the weekend! Reply here or give your friendly local ROP organizer a call. 🙂

ROP is committed to making participation in the Rural Caucus & Strategy Session as accessible as possible! We will provide childcare, interpretation, food, as well as carpool arrangements and community housing as requested. We offer scholarships to rural organizers who need support with registration costs, transportation, and housing to make participation possible. Register today and we will follow up to ensure your group has the support you need to fully participate! Reach out to us at caucus@rop.org with any questions! 

We can’t wait to finally be together in person!

Warmly,
Jess and the ROP Team

Background: Kitchen Table Activism (KTA) is a monthly activity by the Rural Organizing Project. The idea is that small actions can lead to powerful collective results when groups of people gather to complete the same action across the state of Oregon. ROP works to keep each KTA easily achievable so that groups with other projects or groups with limited immediate energy can still manage to complete the KTA each month.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
English