报名参加核心小组!谁为俄勒冈州的农村代言?

2016 年 4 月至 5 月厨房餐桌活动:
农村核心小组和战略会议

立即注册参加 ROP 于 5 月 14 日星期六(和 5 月 15 日星期日)在本德举行的年度农村核心小组和战略会议!

加入 ROP 农村组织者和领导者的行列,团结我们的声音,加强我们在俄勒冈州的正义运动。

为什么要开展这项活动?
今年农村核心小组的主题是 “谁为俄勒冈州农村代言?”

推动排斥、种族主义和暴力政策的声音会定义俄勒冈州农村的议程吗?

我们可以一起改变。 每年,全州范围内的农村组织者和社区领袖网络都会聚集在核心小组,以提升我们真实的故事、价值观和需求,以便可以听到俄勒冈州农村的集体声音。农村核心小组和战略会议是 ROP 一年中最重要的一天。不要错过!

成千上万的 ROP 成员正在竭尽全力提高我们资金不足且经常被遗忘的农村社区的需求。我们可以一起将贪婪、孤立和排斥的政治转变为基于正义、公平、同情和人类尊严的政策。加入我们,为这些优先事项命名,并塑造 ROP 明年的工作!

2016 年核心小组将包括一个周日的“农村组织研究所”,供新老组织者参加,以扩展周六将发生的所有伟大思想!立即注册您的团队!

以下是今年核心小组的一些亮点:

  • Malheur 野生动物保护区的占领可能已经结束,但在俄勒冈州农村争取民兵立足点的战斗仍在继续。我们将解开他们当前的策略并分享我们自己的抵抗策略。
  • 我们将仔细审视更大的政治环境(我们可以说特朗普是任何人吗?!),我们可以从今年的选举季节和小镇组织新民主的策略中得到什么。
  • 我们将分享令人难以置信的组织人类尊严团体在全州向前发展的故事。在日益壮大的民兵运动的前线,俄勒冈州东部的农村地区在做什么?在岸上?直接听取当地领导人的意见。
  • 我们将制定战略,我们将如何共同提高我们的声音,以要求我们拥有健康和充满活力的社区所需的东西。
  • 我们将在周日的农村组织学院培养技能,这是一项为期半天的培训,旨在为领导者和组织者配备工具,让他们的社区参与社会变革。

什么是活动?
农村核心小组与战略会议始于 1990 年代初,并继续作为年度传统,因为它是农村和小城镇领导人聚集在一起、确定明年的优先事项以及塑造 ROP 来年工作的场所.

立即注册您的人类尊严小组!

完成活动的步骤:

4月15日前报名可享早鸟报名优惠!

1. 召集您的领导团队、其他组织者和朋友。 拿出你的日历,标记 5 月 14 日至 15 日的周末,以及 4 月 15 日的早鸟注册截止日期!周六的农村核心小组和战略会议将于上午 8:30 至下午 5:30 举行。周日的农村组织学院将进行为期半天的晨训。

2. 决定今年谁将成为您小组的核心小组的一员! 团体说,当他们派出 3-5 人的团队时,他们可以从核心小组中获得最大收益。决定您小组中的谁希望在周日为农村组织研究所多留一天。

3. 登记! 您可以在此处在线注册或下载可打印的注册表.您也可以发送电子邮件至 jessica@rop.org 以通过电子邮件将注册表单发送给您。

提前注册使 ROP 志愿者和工作人员的核心小组计划更容易,所以请尽早注册并享受早鸟优惠!要获得早鸟折扣,ROP 必须在 4 月 15 日之前收到您的注册费。

4. 本德见! 注册人将在核心小组会议前几天收到一个确认包,其中包含详细信息和说明!

背景:厨房餐桌行动主义 (KTA) 是农村组织项目的月度项目。该理论认为,随着地方团体聚集在一起在全州完成相同的行动,基本步骤可以产生强大的集体结果。 ROP 致力于保持任务的可完成性,以便有其他项目的小组或即时精力有限的小组仍然可以每月设法完成 KTA。

打印、PDF 和电子邮件
简体中文

Register for the Caucus! Who speaks for rural Oregon?

April-May 2016 Kitchen Table Activism:
Rural Caucus & Strategy Session

Register today for ROP’s annual Rural Caucus & Strategy Session on Saturday, May 14th (and Sunday, May 15th) in Bend!

Join ROP rural organizers and leaders and unite our voices and strengthen our movement for justice in Oregon.

WHY THIS ACTIVITY?
This year’s theme for the Rural Caucus is “Who Speaks for Rural Oregon?”

Will the voices pushing policies of exclusion, racism, and violence define the agenda for rural Oregon?

Together, we can make the difference. Each year, the entire statewide network of rural organizers and community leaders come together at the Caucus to lift up our authentic stories, values, and needs so the collective voice of rural Oregon can be heard. The Rural Caucus and Strategy Session is the biggest day of the year for ROP. Don’t miss it!

Thousands of ROP members are chomping at the bit to elevate the needs of our defunded, and—all too often—forgotten rural communities. Together we can change the politics of greed, isolation, and exclusion to policies grounded in justice, equity, compassion, and human dignity. Join us to name those priorities and to shape the next year of ROP’s work!

The 2016 Caucus will include a Sunday “Rural Organizing Institute” for new and experienced organizers alike to expand on all of the great thinking that will happen on Saturday! Register your team today!

Here are a few highlights for this year’s Caucus:

  • The occupation at the Malheur Wildlife Refuge may be over, but the battle to claim a militia foothold in rural Oregon continues. We’ll unpack their current tactics and share our own strategies for resistance.
  • We’ll take a hard look at the larger political environment (can we say Trump anyone?!), what we can expect out of this year’s election season and small town organizing strategies for a new democracy.
  • We’ll share stories of the incredible organizing human dignity groups are moving forward across the state. What’s working in rural eastern Oregon on the frontlines of the growing militia movement? On the coast? Come hear directly from local leaders.
  • We‘ll strategize how we will collectively raise our voices to demand what we need to have healthy and vibrant communities.
  • We’ll build skills at Sunday’s Rural Organizing Institute, a half-day training to equip leaders and organizers packed with tools to engage their communities for social change.

WHAT IS THE ACTIVITY?
The Rural Caucus & Strategy Session began in the early 1990s and continued as an annual tradition because it is the space for rural and small town leaders to come together, name our priorities for the next year, and to shape ROP’s work for the year to come.

Register your human dignity group today!

STEPS TO COMPLETE THE ACTIVITY:

Register by April 15th and get the early bird registration discount!

1. Gather your leadership team, fellow organizers, and friends. Pull out your calendars and mark the weekend of May 14-15th, and the early bird registration deadline of April 15th! Saturday’s Rural Caucus & Strategy Session will be from 8:30am-5:30pm. Sunday’s Rural Organizing Institute will be a half-day morning training.

2. Decide who will be a part of your group’s Caucus team this year! Groups say they get the most out of the Caucus when they send a team of 3-5 people. Decide who in your group wants to stay an extra day for the Rural Organizing Institute on Sunday.

3. Register! You can register online or download a printable registration form here. You can also email jessica@rop.org to have a registration form emailed to you.

Early registration makes Caucus planning easier for ROP volunteers and staff, so please register early and take advantage of the early bird discount! To receive the early bird discount, ROP must receive your registration fees by April 15th.

4. See you in Bend! Registrants will receive a confirmation packet that includes details and directions a few days before the Caucus!

Background: Kitchen Table Activism (KTA) is a monthly project of the Rural Organizing Project. The theory is that basic steps can lead to powerful collective results as local groups gather to complete the same action throughout the state. ROP works to keep the tasks achievable so that groups with other projects or groups with limited immediate energy can still manage to complete the KTA each month.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
English