هل أنت جاهز لتجهيز تنظيمك بتنسيق AMP؟

نحن أيضا! عاد تدريب المنظم السنوي لمركز الدول الغربية ، والذي كان يُطلق عليه سابقًا مبادرة تدريب خدمة المجتمع (CSTI) ، هذا العام باسم جديد: “AMP” (النشطاء يستنفدون من أجل السلطة)! سيعقد AMP في Reed College في بورتلاند ، أوريغون في الفترة من 27 إلى 29 يوليو. تعد AMP فرصة رائعة للقادة الناشئين وذوي الخبرة لتعلم بعض مهارات التنظيم الجديدة والتعرف على آخرين من خلفيات مختلفة لديهم نفس الشغف بالعدالة الاجتماعية. يرسل مشروع التنظيم الريفي فريقًا كل عام يجدون AMP ليكون المكان المناسب لإضافة أدوات إلى مجموعة أدوات التنظيم الخاصة بك مع إعادة تنشيط المئات من أقرب أصدقائك الناشطين!

يتم إجراء العشرات من التدريبات على مدار ثلاثة أيام مع فرص ضخمة للتواصل بالإضافة إلى الكثير من الأنشطة الترفيهية في بيئة العدالة الاجتماعية. هنا يمكنك العثور على معلومات حول ورش العمل التي يتم تقديمها هذا العام. هناك شيء للجميع هذا العام ، بما في ذلك ورش العمل باللغة الإسبانية وللشباب ، من تنظيم 101 إلى تفكيك العنصرية! ينتهي التسجيل في 22 يوليو! للتسجيل عبر الإنترنت اضغط على هذا الرابط.

نحن أيضًا متحمسون جدًا لمشاركة فرص المنح الدراسية مع أعضائنا! سنمنح الأولوية للمنح الدراسية بناءً على المسافة المقطوعة. في حالة نفاد المنح الدراسية ، يقدم Western States Center دائمًا فرصًا تجارية للعمل لأولئك الذين يرغبون في الحضور ، ولكن لا يمكنهم تحمل تكاليف التسجيل. إذا كنت مهتمًا بالحصول على منحة دراسية من خلال شرطة عمان السلطانية لحضور AMP 2012 ، فيرجى الاتصال بـ Keyla على Keyla@rop.org أو على 8417 543 (503) في أقرب وقت ممكن!

أحب ذلك عندما تأتي فرص تدريب كهذه في طريقي لأنها تعيد تنشيطي ، أتعلم شيئًا جديدًا وعادةً ما يدفعني للخروج من منطقة الراحة الخاصة بي. التعلم من خارج منطقة الراحة الخاصة بي هو عندما أتعلم دروس الحياة المهمة التي تساعدني في عملي التنظيمي. هل تريد الانضمام إلي في هذه التجربة المدهشة؟ اتصل بي! Keyla@rop.org

العربية

Ready to AMP up your organizing?

We are, too! Western States Center’s annual organizer training, previous called the Community Service Training Initiative (CSTI), is back this year with a new name: “AMP” (Activists Mobilizing for Power)! AMP will be held at Reed College in Portland, Oregon from July 27th-29th. AMP is a great opportunity for emerging and experienced leaders to learn some new organizing skills and get to know others from different backgrounds that have the same passion for social justice. The Rural Organizing Project sends a team every year who find AMP to be the place to add tools to your organizing toolbox while re-energizing with hundreds of your closest activist friends!

Dozens of trainings happen over three days with huge networking opportunities along with tons of fun activities in a social justice environment. Here you can find information about the workshops that are being offered this year. There’s something for everyone this year, including workshops in Spanish and for youth, from Organizing 101 to Dismantling Racism! Registration ends on July 22nd! To register online click on this link.

We are also very excited to share scholarship opportunities with our membership! We will prioritize scholarships based on distance traveled. If we run out of scholarships, Western States Center always offers work trade opportunities for those who want to attend, but can’t afford the registration. If you are interested in getting a scholarship through ROP to attend AMP 2012, please contact Keyla at Keyla@rop.org or at (503) 543-8417 as soon as possible!

I love it when training opportunities like this come my way because it re-energizes me, I learn something new and it usually pushes me out of my comfort zone. Learning from outside of my comfort zone is when I learn the important life lessons that help me in my organizing work. Want to join me in this amazing experience? Contact me! Keyla@rop.org

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
English