准备好加强您的组织了吗?

我们也是!西部国家中心的年度组织者培训,以前称为社区服务培训计划 (CSTI),今年又以一个新名称回归: “AMP”(为权力动员的活动家)! AMP 将于 7 月 27 日至 29 日在俄勒冈州波特兰市的里德学院举行。 AMP 是新兴和经验丰富的领导者学习一些新的组织技能并结识具有相同社会正义热情的不同背景的人的绝佳机会。 农村组织项目每年都会派出一个团队,他们发现 AMP 是将工具添加到您的组织工具箱的地方,同时与数百名您最亲密的活动家朋友重新焕发活力!

三天内举办了数十场培训,提供巨大的社交机会以及社会公正环境中的大量有趣活动。在这里您可以找到有关今年举办的研讨会的信息。今年有适合每个人的活动,包括西班牙语研讨会和青年研讨会,从组织 101 到消除种族主义!报名截止7月22日!要在线注册,请单击此链接。

我们也很高兴与我们的会员分享奖学金机会!我们将根据旅行距离优先考虑奖学金。如果奖学金用完,Western States Centre 总是为那些想参加但又负担不起注册费用的人提供工作贸易机会。如果您有兴趣通过 ROP 获得奖学金以参加 AMP 2012,请联系 Keyla Keyla@rop.org 或尽快拨打 (503) 543-8417!

我喜欢这样的训练机会,因为它让我重新充满活力,我学到了一些新的东西,而且它通常会把我赶出我的舒适区。从我的舒适区之外学习是我学习重要的生活课程的时候,这些课程有助于我组织工作。想和我一起体验这个奇妙的体验吗?联络我! Keyla@rop.org

打印、PDF 和电子邮件
简体中文

Ready to AMP up your organizing?

We are, too! Western States Center’s annual organizer training, previous called the Community Service Training Initiative (CSTI), is back this year with a new name: “AMP” (Activists Mobilizing for Power)! AMP will be held at Reed College in Portland, Oregon from July 27th-29th. AMP is a great opportunity for emerging and experienced leaders to learn some new organizing skills and get to know others from different backgrounds that have the same passion for social justice. The Rural Organizing Project sends a team every year who find AMP to be the place to add tools to your organizing toolbox while re-energizing with hundreds of your closest activist friends!

Dozens of trainings happen over three days with huge networking opportunities along with tons of fun activities in a social justice environment. Here you can find information about the workshops that are being offered this year. There’s something for everyone this year, including workshops in Spanish and for youth, from Organizing 101 to Dismantling Racism! Registration ends on July 22nd! To register online click on this link.

We are also very excited to share scholarship opportunities with our membership! We will prioritize scholarships based on distance traveled. If we run out of scholarships, Western States Center always offers work trade opportunities for those who want to attend, but can’t afford the registration. If you are interested in getting a scholarship through ROP to attend AMP 2012, please contact Keyla at Keyla@rop.org or at (503) 543-8417 as soon as possible!

I love it when training opportunities like this come my way because it re-energizes me, I learn something new and it usually pushes me out of my comfort zone. Learning from outside of my comfort zone is when I learn the important life lessons that help me in my organizing work. Want to join me in this amazing experience? Contact me! Keyla@rop.org

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
English