承诺为税收公平投赞成票!

 

太神奇了 $100万美元 可以买。 

我们可以资助更多的教师或更好的医疗保健,但不能。相反,我们得到了由凯文·曼尼克斯 (Kevin Mannix) 和 Co. 领导的 $1 百万美元签名募捐活动,试图废除俄勒冈州多年来看到的最累进的税收公平措施。 

Mannix & Co 于 2009 年 9 月 25 日上交了他们的签名,他们扭转税收公平立法的措施几乎肯定会在 2010 年 1 月出现在我们的选票上。他们正在与税收公平作斗争 措施 今年州议会通过,将企业最低税率从 $10 提高到仍然很低的 $150,并要求富人家庭对收入超过 $250,000 的人缴纳 10.8% 的公平税。

这两项措施保护了大约 $10 亿用于学校、医疗保健和公共安全的资金,而不会给中产阶级家庭带来更大的困难。作为选民,我们的工作是通过投赞成票来确认这些措施!

在这里签署承诺!

 

 

当一个俄勒冈州家庭支付超过 300 家公司的总费用时,是时候做出改变了。 对这些措施投赞成票将使俄勒冈州的税收制度对工薪家庭更加公平,并将保护我们都依赖的学校和基本服务。

ROP 正在与我们所有的农村朋友合作开展这项重要的活动。我们拥有工具、材料、人员和资源——现在是时候参与保护我们重视的事物——教育、医疗保健和公共安全!

 以下是参与和帮助俄勒冈州所有人对明年一月的税收公平投赞成票的三种方式! 

  •  第一的, 签署承诺 对这些措施投赞成票。

您的承诺意味着我们会相信您会在一月份做正确的事情,并且我们会将您从我们的优先邮件列表中删除。减少提醒您投赞成票的蜗牛邮件和电子邮件!

  •   二、参与 并帮助教育他人我们多么需要这些措施才能通过!

主持社区对话、投票措施论坛、分发材料。 cara@rop.org 了解更多信息。

  •   第三,注册成为农村媒体中心的一部分。

这意味着您将成为响应有关税收措施的新闻报道的全州团队的一员。您可能会被要求撰写 LTE,关注当地报纸上的相关报道,或致电广播节目,了解您为什么支持公平税收。从现在开始,对您所在城镇的报纸上涉及签名上交的文章进行回复。 cara@rop.org 会给你报名!

这是纠正不公正制度的绝佳机会。加入我们,让俄勒冈州农村在竞选活动中发声!

***

这是 2009 年秋季 HOURS Exchange 报纸上的一篇关于税收公平和人民经济的精彩文章。 https://rop.org/files/PE 文章 final.doc

 

 

 

简体中文

Pledge to Vote YES for Tax Fairness!

 

It’s amazing what $1 million dollars can buy. 

We could fund more teachers or better healthcare, but no. Instead, we got a $1million dollar signature gathering drive headed by Kevin Mannix and Co. to attempt a repeal on the most progressive tax fairness measures Oregon has seen in years. 

Mannix & Co turned in their signatures 9/25/09 and their measures to reverse tax fairness legislation will almost certainly be on our ballots in January 2010. They are fighting tax fairness measures passed by the State Legislature this year that raise the corporate minimum from $10 to the still low $150 and that ask rich families to pay a fair tax of 10.8% on income above $250,000.

The two measures protect about $1 billion in funding for schools, healthcare, and public safety without making things more difficult for middle-class families.Our job as voters is to affirm these measures by voting YES!

Sign the Pledge here!

 

 

When a single Oregon family pays more than 300 corporations combined, it’s time for a change. Voting YES on these measures will make Oregon’s tax system more fair for working families and will preserve schools and the essential services we all depend on.

ROP is collaborating with all our rural friends on this critical campaign. We have tools, materials, staff and resources – now is the time to get involved to protect funding those things that we value – education, healthcare and public safety!

 Here’s three ways to get involved & help all of Oregon VOTE YES for Tax Fairness next January! 

Your pledge means that we’ll trust you to do the right thing in January and we’ll take you off our priority mailing lists. Less snail mail and emails reminding you to VOTE YES!

  •   Second, Get involved and help educate others about how much we need these measures to pass!

Host a community conversation, a ballot measure forum, distribute materials. cara@rop.org for more information.

  •   Third, Sign up to be part of the Rural Media Center.

This means that you will be part of a statewide team that responds to news stories about the tax measures. You might be asked to write LTEs, key an eye on your local paper for related stories or call into a radio program about why you support fair taxes. Start right now by writing a response to the articles covering the signature turn-in in your town’s paper. cara@rop.org will sign you up!

This is an amazing opportunity to correct an unjust system. Join us to give rural Oregon a voice in the campaign!

***

Here’s a great article about Tax Fairness and the People’s Economy in the Fall 2009 HOURS Exchange newspaper. https://rop.org/files/PE article final.doc

 

 

 

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
English