السلام في أوكرانيا وما بعدها

تغرق العناوين اليومية بآخر التحديثات كـ تغزو روسيا أوكرانيا ويتم إرسال القوات الأمريكية لتعزيز دفاعات دول حلف شمال الأطلسي (الناتو). استجابت مجموعات الكرامة الإنسانية في جميع أنحاء ولاية أوريغون والمجتمعات في جميع أنحاء العالم ، ودعت إلى السلام وتمويل مجتمعاتنا بدلاً من التوسع العسكري العالمي لروسيا وحلف شمال الأطلسي. تابع القراءة للحصول على فرص لإسماع صوتك والحصول على الإلهام من كيفية اتخاذ سكان الريف في ولاية أوريغون بالفعل إجراءات من أجل السلام في أوكرانيا وخارجها!

جاهز لاتخاذ إجراء؟ فيما يلي بعض الطرق لجعل صوتك مسموعًا:

→ إشارة التماس لجنة الأصدقاء للتشريعات الوطنية لإدانة الغزو الروسي والضغط من أجل الدبلوماسية.

→ إرسال بطاقة بريدية لممثلك في الولايات المتحدة لإخبارهم عن سبب أهمية السلام لك شخصيًا ، وما هي المدارس والمكتبات الريفية والبرامج الأخرى التي تفضل تمويلها بدلاً من مقاولي الدفاع والتدخل العسكرييمكنك العثور على عناوينهم البريدية هنا. ال شبكة أوريغون الموحدة غير القابلة للتجزئة يشجع الناس على كتابة بطاقات بريدية ضد الحرب لممثل المنطقة 2 الأمريكية كليف بينتز على وجه الخصوص.

→ الانضمام أو تنظيم مسيرة في مجتمعك! تحقق من بعض الأمثلة أدناه ولا تنس إحضارها ورقة تسجيل الدخول حتى تتمكن من البقاء على اتصال بأشخاص جدد يتخذون إجراءات لأول مرة! رصيد إضافي: أرسل بيانًا صحفيًا إلى الصحف المحلية ، أو اكتب رسالة إلى المحرر حول عملك لتوسيع التأثير!

→ دعم اللاجئين في جميع أنحاء العالم من خلال دعوة الحكومات الأمريكية والأوروبية إلى إعطاء الأولوية لصحة ورفاهية جميع الأشخاص الفارين من الصراع. يواجه اللاجئون السود والبُنيون مصاعب خاصة كما تضيف العنصرية وكراهية الأجانب حواجز أمام البحث عن الأمان.

→ هل تريد دعمًا في وضع خطة العمل المحلية الخاصة بك؟ أخبرنا عن طريق مراسلتنا عبر البريد الإلكتروني على Emma@rop.org.

كيف تتصرف مجموعتك؟ ما الذي يحدث في مجتمعك ردًا على ذلك؟ أخبرنا عن طريق مراسلتنا عبر البريد الإلكتروني على Emma@rop.org. لست متأكدا من أين تبدأ؟

تحقق من الطرق القوية التي يتخذها سكان أوريغون الريفيون للإجراءات أدناه! تأكد من مشاركة إعلانات مسيرة السلام واليقظة مع شرطة عمان السلطانية حتى نتمكن من مشاركتها على وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي الخاصة بنا والمزيد.

بحرارة
إيما وفريق شرطة عمان السلطانية

مسيرات السلام لدعم الديمقراطية الأوكرانية

مقاطعة هود ريفر: الوقوف مع أوكرانيا التوقيع التلويح وجمع التبرعات

عبر عن معارضتك للحرب في أوكرانيا ، ودعمك لشعب أوكرانيا ، ومعارضتك لصعود الحكم الاستبدادي في الداخل والخارج ، ودعمك للديمقراطية في كل مكان. يرجى إحضار الأعلام والعلامات والنوايا الحسنة.

المكان: نهر هود ، النافورة التذكارية ، شارع 2nd و State St.

الموعد: السبت 5 مارس ، 12:00 - 1:00 مساءً

مقاطعة أوماتيلا: قف مع أوكرانيا تنازل على رصيف روي رالي الأربعاء 2 مارس الساعة 4:00 مساءً ، يرجى إحضار لافتة و / أو علم وتعال وأظهر تضامنك مع أوكرانيا! 

الحرب ليست صحية للأطفال والكائنات الحية الأخرى ، اطبع

مقاطعة ديشوتيس: جمعت الأقدمية الصوتية الناس في بيند مع هذا البيان: "انضم إلينا في ركن السلام ظهر يوم الثلاثاء للتعبير عن معارضتك للحرب في أوكرانيا ، ودعمك لشعب أوكرانيا ، ومعارضتك لصعود الاستبداد في الداخل و في الخارج ، أو أيًا كان ما يرغب صوتك الداخلي في التعبير عنه. أحضر علاماتك الخاصة. سلام."

تجمع مع شخص يحمل لافتة تقرأ

مقاطعة جاكسون: مقاطعة أوريغون 2 غير قابلة للتجزئة ، يدعوكم فرع Rogue Valley التابع لقدامى المحاربين من أجل السلام والسلام جميعًا لحضور اجتماع حاشد الوقوف مع أوكرانيا يوم الأربعاء ، 2 مارس ، 4:30 مساءً - 6:00 مساءً في فوجل بلازا في ميدفورد. يُطلب من المشاركين ارتداء اللونين الأزرق والأصفر تكريماً لعلم أوكرانيا وإحضار اللافتات وعباد الشمس والتبرعات لصالح منظمة أطباء بلا حدود ، التي تقدم المساعدة للأشخاص المصابين والنازحين بسبب النزاع.

لا حرب في أوكرانيا سالم رالي الرسم. مهما كان السؤال .. الحرب ليست الجواب

مقاطعة ماريون: تدعو أوريغون بيس ووركس وزمالة أوريغون للمصالحة الناس إلى "الانضمام إلينا في 6 مارس في سالم للمطالبة بإنهاء القتال في أوكرانيا. يجتمع في الظهيرة عند زاوية شارعي NE Liberty و Chemeketa. أحضروا لافتات وعلامات سلمية وأعلام ".

يقول ألباني دعاة السلام: "الحرب ليست الحل"

كان لدى Albany Peace Seekers مقالًا رائعًا حول الوقفة الاحتجاجية للحرب ليست الإجابة في ألباني ديموقراطي-هيرالد بعد تجمع 15 فردًا من المجتمع بالقرب من محكمة مقاطعة لين يوم الأربعاء ، 23 فبراير.

الناس على الرصيف يحملون لافتة مكتوب عليها

وقالت منظم الحدث شارون جيزلر "مهمتنا هي تشجيع عالم سلمي وعادل". "هناك الكثير من الارتباك والخوف في العالم الآن. إنها لحظة لتعليق فكرة أن السلام لا يزال ممكنًا ... الحرب ليست خيارًا جيدًا أبدًا ".

الروس المؤيدون للديمقراطية يحتجون على هجوم بوتين على أوكرانيا

"خرج المتظاهرون إلى الشوارع في موسكو ، وسانت بطرسبرغ ، وعبر روسيا يوم الجمعة للتنديد بغزو أوكرانيا ، حتى في الوقت الذي سعت فيه السلطات إلى قمع المشاعر المعادية للحرب المنتشرة وإظهار القوة والاستقامة." أخبار الولايات المتحدة.

في الصورة أعلاه: متظاهرون يرددون هتافات في سان بطرسبرج ، روسيا ، الجمعة 25 فبراير 2022. خرج الآلاف من الروس المصدومين للتنديد بغزو بلادهم لأوكرانيا مع تزايد الدعوات العاطفية للاحتجاجات على وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي. تم اعتقال حوالي 1745 شخصًا في 54 مدينة روسية ، 957 منهم على الأقل في موسكو. (صورة AP / ديمتري لوفيتسكي)

بيان دار السلام حول الحرب في أوكرانيا: نزع فتيل الخوف ، اسمع

بيت السلام ملتزم بالسلام. ينطوي السلام على القدرة على الاستماع إلى احتياجات جميع أطراف النزاع ، ومحاولة استيعاب الاهتمامات المشروعة للجميع. يخبرنا غاندي أن أسوأ أنواع العنف هو الخوف. تُباع العسكرة ، استعدادًا للحرب ، على أنها الطريق إلى الأمن ، لكنها تخلق فقط انعدام الأمن ومزيدًا من الخوف. لا ينبغي أن يكون شعب أوكرانيا والعالم رهينة الخوف من الحرب وعواقبها غير المقصودة في أوكرانيا والتي ستؤثر حتما علينا جميعًا بطريقة ما ، خاصة إذا كانت القوى النووية متورطة. نزع فتيل الخوف هو العمل المناسب لحفظ السلام ، وفي هذه الحالة ، يتطلب نزع فتيل الخوف التراجع عن حافة الحرب ، والسير بدلاً من ذلك في المسار الصعب ولكنه ضروري للاستماع كبداية نحو السلام.

إن الوضع في أوكرانيا معقد ومحفوف بالعواقب ، ليس فقط بالنسبة لأوكرانيا وشعبها ولكن أيضًا في سياق دولي أكبر بكثير. ستكون عواقب الاشتباك العسكري كارثية لكثير من الناس. إن تاريخنا في التدخل العسكري والحرب في مثل هذه الحالات هو تاريخ فشل ذريع في التوصل إلى حلول سلمية ، ولكنه نجاح في إحداث عواقب غير مقصودة وسلبية للغاية. من الواضح أن الحرب ، التدخل العسكري ، ليسا إجابة. من الصعب العثور على طرق للاستماع إلى احتياجات جميع الأطراف والاستجابة لها ، لكنها الطريقة الوحيدة لإنتاج وضع سلمي وأكثر أمانًا للجميع.

بيان من إليزابيث هاليت ، مديرة دار السلام ، وجيم فيليبس ، رئيس مجلس إدارة بيت السلام.

فريق بينتز للمساءلة ينظم بطاقات بريدية لبنتز: "ارفضوا هجمات بوتين على أوكرانيا"

تدعو شبكة Consolidated Oregon Indivisible Network الأشخاص في House District 2 لإخبار الممثل الأمريكي Cliff Bentz عن سبب أهمية هذا الأمر بالنسبة لك شخصيًا. كيف أثر هذا على عائلتك؟ مجتمعك؟ قم بالتوقيع باسمك الأول والأخير ، والمدينة أو المقاطعة التي تعيش فيها. الصق ختم 40 سنتًا عليه ويرجى وضعه في البريد في أسرع وقت ممكن!

قم بتوجيه بطاقتك البريدية إلى: 

    النائب كليف بنتز            
    1239 مبنى مكتب Longworth House
    واشنطن العاصمة 20515

العربية

Peace in Ukraine & Beyond

The daily headlines are flooded with the latest updates as Russia invades Ukraine and US troops are sent to bolster North Atlantic Treaty Organization (NATO) countries’ defenses. Human dignity groups across Oregon and communities around the world have responded, calling for peace and funding our communities instead of the global military expansion of Russia and NATO. Read on for opportunities to make your voice heard and to get inspired by how rural Oregonians have already taken action for peace in Ukraine and beyond!

Ready to take action? Here are some ways to make your voice heard:

→ Sign the Friends Committee on National Legislation’s petition to condemn the Russian invasion and press for diplomacy.

→ Send a postcard to your US Representative telling them why peace matters to YOU personally, and what rural schools, libraries, and other programs you would rather they fund instead of defense contractors and military interventionYou can find their mailing addresses here. The Consolidated Oregon Indivisible Network is encouraging people to write postcards against the war to US District 2 Representative Cliff Bentz in particular.

→ Join or organize a rally in your community! Check out a few examples below and don’t forget to bring a sign-in sheet so you can stay connected to new people taking action for the first time! Extra credit: send a press release to your local papers, or write a letter to the editor about your action to broaden the impact!

→ Support refugees across the world by calling on US and European governments to prioritize the health and wellbeing of all people fleeing conflict. Black and brown refugees are facing particular hardship as racism and xenophobia add barriers to seeking safety.

→ Want support making your local action plan? Let us know by emailing us at Emma@rop.org.

How is your group taking action? What’s happening in your community in response? Let us know by emailing us at Emma@rop.org. Not sure where to start?

Check out the powerful ways rural Oregonians are taking action below! Be sure to share peace rally and vigil announcements with ROP so we can share them out on our social media and more.

Warmly,
Emma and the ROP Team

Peace Rallies in Support of Ukrainian Democracy

Hood River County: Stand with Ukraine Sign Waving & Fundraiser

Express your opposition to the war in Ukraine, your support for the people of Ukraine, your opposition to the rise of autocracy at home and abroad, and your support of democracy everywhere. Please bring flags, signs and goodwill.

Where: Hood River, Overlook Memorial fountain, 2nd and State St.

When: Saturday, March 5th, 12:00-1:00PM

Umatilla County: Stand With Ukraine sign waive on Roy Raley sidewalk Wednesday, March 2nd at 4:00 pm.Please bring a sign and/or flag and come show your solidarity with Ukraine! 

War is not healthy for children and other living things, print

Deschutes County: The Vocal Seniority brought people in Bend together with this statement: “Join us at Peace Corner at noon on Tuesday to express your opposition to the war in Ukraine, your support for the people of Ukraine, your opposition to the rise of autocracy at home and abroad, or whatever your inner voice wishes to express. Bring your own signs. Peace.”

Rally with person holding a sign reading

Jackson County: Oregon District 2 Indivisible, the Rogue Valley Chapter of Veterans for Peace and Peace House all invite you to attend a rally to Stand With Ukraine on Wednesday, March 2nd, 4:30 pm – 6:00 pm at Vogel Plaza in Medford. Participants are asked to wear blue and yellow in honor of Ukraine’s flag and to bring signs, sunflowers, and donations to benefit Doctors Without Borders, which is providing aid to people injured and displaced by the conflict.

No War in Ukraine Salem rally graphic. Whatever the question is... War is not the answer

Marion County: Oregon PeaceWorks and the Oregon Fellowship of Reconciliation invite folks to “Join Us on March 6 in Salem to call for an end to the fighting in Ukraine. Meet at noon at the corner of NE Liberty and Chemeketa Streets. Bring banners, peaceful signs and flags.”

Albany Peace Seekers say, ‘War is not the answer’

Albany Peace Seekers had a great article written up about their War is Not the Answer vigil in the Albany Democrat-Herald after 15 community members gathered near the Linn County Courthouse on Wednesday, Feb 23.

People on a sidewalk hold a sign reading

“Our mission is to encourage a peaceful, just world,” event organizer Sharon Gisler said. “There’s so much confusion and fear in the world right now. It’s a moment to hold up the idea that peace is still possible…War is never a good option.”

Pro-Democracy Russians Protest Putin’s assault on Ukraine

“Protesters took to the streets in Moscow, St. Petersburg, and across Russia on Friday to decry the invasion of Ukraine, even as authorities sought to suppress the spreading antiwar sentiment and project an image of strength and righteousness.” US News.

Pictured above: Demonstrators shout slogans in St. Petersburg, Russia, Friday, Feb. 25, 2022. Shocked Russians turned out by the thousands to decry their country’s invasion of Ukraine as emotional calls for protests grew on social media. Some 1,745 people in 54 Russian cities were detained, at least 957 of them in Moscow. (AP Photo/Dmitri Lovetsky)

Peace House Statement on War in Ukraine: Defuse Fear, Listen

Peace House is committed to peace. Peace involves the ability to listen to the needs of all parties in a conflict, and the attempt to accommodate the legitimate concerns of all. Gandhi tells us that the worst kind of violence is fear. Militarism, preparing for war, is sold as the way to security, but it only creates insecurity and more fear. The people of Ukraine and the world should not be held hostage to the fear of war and its unintended consequences in Ukraine that will inevitably affect us all in some way, especially if nuclear powers are involved. Defusing fear is the proper work of peacekeeping, and in this case, defusing fear requires pulling back from the brink of war, and walking instead the difficult but necessary path of listening as a beginning toward peace.

The Ukraine situation is complex and fraught with consequences, not only for Ukraine and its people but also in a much larger international context. The consequences of military engagement would be disastrous for so many people. Our history of military intervention and war in such situations is one of dismal failure to achieve peaceful resolutions, but success in creating unintended and very negative consequences. Clearly, war, military intervention, is not an answer. Finding ways to listen to and accommodate the needs of all parties is difficult but it is the only way to produce a peaceful and more secure situation for everyone.

Statement by Elizabeth Hallett, Peace House Director, and Jim Phillips, Peace House Board of Directors Chair.

Bentz Accountability Team Organizes Postcards to Bentz: “Reject Putin’s Attacks on Ukraine”

The Consolidated Oregon Indivisible Network is inviting people in House District 2 to tell US Representative Cliff Bentz why this matters to YOU personally. How has this affected your family? Your community? Sign with your first and last name, and the city or county you live in. Stick a 40-cent stamp on it and please put it in the mail ASAP!

Address your postcard to: 

    Rep. Cliff Bentz            
    1239 Longworth House Office Bldg
    Washington, D.C. 20515

English