لا جيش صويا - على الطريق مرة أخرى

** المرحلة الثانية من جولة عدالة جيش نو الصويا تبدأ في 26 سبتمبرالعاشر,

انظر الجدول الزمني الكامل للجولات أدناه. **
 
خلال أحد أسابيع أوريغون المثالية في أواخر أغسطس ، كان مشروع التنظيم الريفي قمنا بتعبئة سيارتنا الصغيرة بمجلد مليء بالخرائط وحافظة لسماعات الترجمة ومترجم ثنائي اللغة واثنين من منظمي الزيارة المذهلين. سافرنا إلى 6 مجتمعات حيث تحدث مقدمو العروض عن تجاربهم الشخصية مع الجيش - الإغراء لهم كشباب ، والعنف تجاههم ، وفي النهاية تنظيمهم ضد عسكرة مجتمعاتهم.

حققت مرحلة أغسطس من جولة No Soy El للجيش نجاحًا كبيرًا. من حديقة في هيرميستون إلى قبو كنيسة في نيوبورت ، تحدث الناس عن السلام في الخارج ، والسلام في مجتمعاتنا ، والفرص المتاحة لشبابنا الريفي واللاتيني بعد التخرج.

في النهاية ، تدور جولة No Soy El Army حول علاقاتنا - مجتمع السلام ومجتمع حقوق المهاجرين والشباب والمحاربين القدامى جميعًا في الغرفة يتحدثون معًا عن كيفية جعل مدننا ، بالإضافة إلى عالمنا ، مكانًا ترحيبيًا مليئًا بالفرص والعدالة .

الشيء الفريد في هذه الجولة هو أننا ننخرط في حوار شرعي حول مستقبل الجيش في حياتنا. نتحدث ونستمع ونتعلم لأن هذه الأشياء معقدة ولا يتفق الجميع دائمًا! والحوار شيء رائع. يجعلنا أكثر ذكاءً وأقوى كحركة.

في طليعة العقول العديدة هذا الأسبوع هو قانون DREAM ، وهو جزء من التشريع الفيدرالي الذي يوفر طريقًا للحصول على الجنسية للعديد من الشباب غير المسجلين. كان قانون الحلم وأمله وإمكانياته ونقصه موضوع نقاش في هذه الجولة.

في محطة واحدة ، ماريسيلا جوزمان شاركت تجربتها العسكرية كناجية من الاعتداء الجنسي وقلقها من أن قانون DREAM يقدم خيارين فقط للشباب غير الموثقين - الالتحاق بكلية لمدة 4 سنوات دون مساعدة فيدرالية أو الانضمام إلى الجيش ، ثم في كثير من الأحيان إقامة مشروطة فقط.

الشباب المحلي من جوفينتود فاسيتا تولى المنصة وشاركوا كيف هم "حالمون" ، شباب يقاتلون من أجل تمرير قانون الحلم لأنهم يريدون أن يتم الترحيب بهم في هذا البلد ، ليعيشوا حياة مثمرة ومنتجة من الظل. أجرينا محادثة مدروسة حول التشريعات وقيمنا - وماذا يحدث عندما لا يتقاطع هذان الأمران تمامًا.

على الرغم من تعليق قانون DREAM وتمويل الحرب المصاحب له في الوقت الحالي ، لا تزال هناك محادثات يجب إجراؤها بين الجيران حول كيفية الموازنة بين احتياجات مجتمعنا والتواصل بين الحلفاء عبر الانقسامات وحل المشكلة. معضلة التشريع والقيم. 

لقد كان حوارا قويا وهاما. جولة No Soy El Army هي المكان الذي يتقاطع فيه الحوار والسلام وحقوق المهاجرين في مجتمعات المدن الصغيرة عبر ولاية أوريغون.

انضم إلينا في محطة جولة - انظر الجدول أدناه - للطعام والأصدقاء والزوار والحدث الرائع!

No Soy El Army هو تعاون بين مشروع التنظيم الريفي, لجنة خدمة الأصدقاء الأمريكية & PCUN (اتحاد عمال مزرعة أوريغون).

 

جدول جولة سبتمبر

26 سبتمبر ، 6-9 مساءً ، ميدفورد
1801 شارع جاكسون إي

27 سبتمبر ، 5: 30-7: 30 مساءً ، فورست جروف
مكتبة فورست جروف العامة

27 سبتمبر ، 6-9 مساءً ، وودبيرن
اتصل بـ PCUN للحصول على التفاصيل

28 سبتمبر ، 6-9 مساءً ، بورتلاند
الاتصال AFSC للحصول على التفاصيل
 

29 سبتمبر ، 6-9 مساءً ، الاستقلال
اتصل بـ PCUN للحصول على التفاصيل
 

30 سبتمبر ، 6-9 مساءً ، سالم
اتصل بـ PCUN للحصول على التفاصيل
 

1 أكتوبر ، 2-5 مساءً ، نيوبيرغ
جامعة جورج فوكس ، مؤتمر المسيحيين والهجرة
 

1 أكتوبر ، 6 مساءً ، بورتلاند
Salmon St Studios ، 109 SE Salmon

سهل الطباعة، PDF والبريد الإلكتروني
العربية

No Soy El Army – on the road again

** Second leg of the No Soy El Army Justice Tour starts September 26th,

see full tour schedule below.**
 
During one of those perfect Oregon weeks in late August, the Rural Organizing Project packed up our little car with a folder full of maps, a case of translation headsets, a bilingual translator and two amazing visiting organizers. We drove to 6 communities where the presenters spoke of their personal experiences with the military – the seduction for them as youth, its violence towards them &, ultimately, their organizing against the militarization of their communities.

The August leg of the No Soy El Army Tour was a huge success. From a park in Hermiston to a church basement in Newport, people talked about peace abroad, peace in our own communities, and opportunities for our rural & Latino youth beyond graduation.

Ultimately, No Soy El Army Tour is about our relationships – the peace community, immigrant rights community, youth & veterans all in the room together talking about how to make our towns, in addition to our world, a welcoming place full of opportunity and justice.

The unique thing about this Tour is that we are engaging in a legitimate dialogue about the future of the military in our lives. We talk, listen & learn because this stuff is complicated & not everyone always agrees! And dialogue is a wonderful thing; it makes us smarter and stronger as a movement.

At the forefront of many minds this week is the DREAM Act, a piece of federal legislation that provides a pathway to citizenship for many undocumented youth. The DREAM Act, its hope & possibilities, as well as it shortfalls was a topic of conversation on this tour.

At one stop, Maricela Guzman shared her military experience as a survivor of sexual assault and her concern that the DREAM Act offers only two options for undocumented youth – attending a 4-year college without federal aid or joining the military, and then often only conditional residency.

Local youth from the Juventud FACETA took the stage and shared how they are “Dreamers”, youth fighting for the passage of the DREAM Act because they want to be welcome in this country, to live fruitful and productive lives out of the shadows. We had a thoughtful conversation about legislation and our values – and what happens when those two things don’t perfectly intersect.

Though the DREAM Act, and the war funding that went along with it, has been put on hold for the time being, there are still conversations to be had between neighbors about how to balance our community’s needs, communicate between allies across divides and resolve the dilemma of legislation and values. 

It was a powerful and important dialogue.  The No Soy El Army Tour is where dialogue, peace and immigrant rights intersect in small town communities across Oregon.

Join us at a Tour stop — see schedule below — for food, friends, visitors & a great event!

No Soy El Army is a collaboration between the Rural Organizing Project, American Friends Service Committee & PCUN (the Oregon Farm worker Union).

 

September Tour Schedule

Sept 26, 6-9pm, Medford
1801 E Jackson St.

Sept 27, 5:30-7:30pm, Forest Grove
Forest Grove Public Library

Sept 27, 6-9pm, Woodburn
contact PCUN for details

Sept 28, 6-9pm, Portland
contact AFSC for details
 

Sept 29, 6-9pm, Independence
contact PCUN for details
 

Sept 30, 6-9pm, Salem
contact PCUN for details
 

Oct 1, 2-5pm, Newberg
George Fox University, Christians & Immigration Conference
 

Oct 1, 6pm, Portland
Salmon St Studios, 109 SE Salmon

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
English