لا جولة عدالة جيش الصويا - رئيس السيرة الذاتية

المتحدثون في جولة السلام في جيش الصويا:
  •  جيسوس بالافوكس - يسوع طالب ومنظم في مشروع الشباب والنزعة العسكرية والحقيقة في برنامج التجنيد مع AFSC في إلينوي.
  • Maricela Guzman - خدمت Maricela في البحرية الأمريكية. وهي تعمل الآن في مركز "Women of Colour Action Center" في منطقة لوس أنجلوس. ينصب تركيزها على العمل مع النساء لكشف حقيقة الخدمة العسكرية وتأثيرها على الشابات.
  • بابلو باريديس- مؤسس Bay Peace: Better Alternatives for Youth أنشأ أيضًا بيان Bay Peace Youth Manifesto ؛ وثيقة أنشأها الشباب حول الحقيقة في التجنيد. وهو أيضًا عضو في NOMMY ، فرقة عمل الشباب والعسكرية وهو أول معترض ضميريًا على الإشغال الحالي. 
  • سيرجيو إسبانيا - سيرجيو ناشط شاب من بالتيمور كان أحد مؤسسي تحالف سوليدير المدني. تحالف الجندي المدني منظمة وطنية من المدنيين تعمل مع قدامى المحاربين وأعضاء الخدمة الفعلية لبناء حركة مقاومة جي آي نحو سياسة خارجية عادلة.
  • ويندي بانتوجا كاستيلو - ويندي ناشطة سلام مكسيكية من مدينة ميريدا ، يوكاتأين ، حيث هي أوشجعت ضد حرب العراق قبل أن تهاجر إلى الولايات المتحدة في السنوات الأخيرة. لا تزال تعمل كمنظمة مجتمعية ، وهي ناشطة حاليًا في مجال حقوق المهاجرين وحركة السلام في تاكوما ، واشنطن. إنها تدعم Coffee Strong ، مقهى في Ft. لويس يديره مقاتلو الحرب من الجنود الأمريكيين.
* ملاحظة: لن يكون كل المتحدثين في كل محطة ؛ عادة ما يكون اثنان من مقدمي العروض في كل محطة. *
 
 
 

العربية

No Soy El Army Justice Tour — Speaker Bios

No Soy El Army Peace Tour Speakers:
  •  Jesus Palafox – Jesus is a student and an organizer with the Youth and Militarism project and Truth in Recruiting program with AFSC in Illinois.
  • Maricela Guzman – Maricela served in the US Navy. She now works for the Women of Color Action Center in the LA area. Her focus is working with women to expose the truth of military service and its effects on young women.
  • Pablo Paredes– Founder of Bay Peace: Better Alternatives for Youth also creating the Bay Peace Youth Manifesto; a document created by youth about truth in recruiting. Also a member of NOMMY, Youth & Militarism Task Force and is the first conscientious objector to the current occupancy. 
  • Sergio España – Sergio is a young activist from Baltimore who was one of the founders of the Civilian Solider Alliance. Civilian Soldier Alliance is a national organization of civilians working with veterans and active-duty service-members to build a GI resistance movement towards a just foreign policy.
  • Wendy Pantoja Castillo – Wendy is a Mexican peace activist from the city of Mérida, Yucatán, where she organized against the Iraq war before she immigrated to the US in recent years.  She continues to be a community organizer, and is currently active in the immigrant rights and the peace movement in Tacoma, Washington.  She supports Coffee Strong, a cafe at Ft. Lewis run by GI war resisters.
* Note: Not all speakers will be at each stop; usually 2 presenters will be at each stop. *
 
 
 

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
English