لا جيش فول الصويا قادم إلى ريف أوريغون

 

يسر مشروع التنظيم الريفي أن يعلن عن جولة سلام لا للجيش

قادمًا إلى ريف ولاية أوريغون في أغسطس 2010.

ما هو عدم وجود جيش صويا؟

مجموعات الكرامة الإنسانية مدعوة لاستضافة محطة في لا جيش الصويا 2010 جولة في ولاية أوريغون لفتح حوار بين مجتمع السلام التقليدي والمجتمعات الناطقة بالإسبانية واللاتينية حول الحرب والتجنيد العسكري والعرق والتنظيم عبر المجتمع.

سيقدم No Soy El Army محاربين عسكريين ثنائيي اللغة (الإنجليزية / الإسبانية) وقادة المجتمع من جميع أنحاء الولايات المتحدة يتحدثون عن تجاربهم الشخصية ويسهلون حوارًا حول تجارب أولئك الموجودين في الغرفة ، ثم يقدمون معلومات محددة حول الجيش والبدائل للشباب .

 

مقدمو العرض (عرضة للتغيير ومعظم المحطات سيكون لها مقدم واحد أو اثنان):

  • جيسوس بالافوكس - يعمل جيسوس مع مشروع الشباب والنزعة العسكرية ، وبرنامج الحقيقة في التجنيد مع AFSC في إلينوي.
  • بابلو باريديس- مؤسس Bay Peace: Better Alternatives for Youth أنشأ أيضًا بيان Bay Peace Youth Manifesto ؛ وثيقة أنشأها الشباب حول الحقيقة في التجنيد. وهو أيضًا عضو في NOMMY ، فرقة عمل الشباب والعسكرية وهو أول معترض ضميريًا على الإشغال الحالي. 
  • مأريسيلا جوزمان - خدمت ماريسيلا في البحرية الأمريكية. وهي تعمل الآن في مركز Women of Color Action و AFSC في منطقة لوس أنجلوس. ينصب تركيزها على العمل مع النساء لكشف حقيقة الخدمة العسكرية وتأثيرها على الشابات.
  • سيرجيو إسبانيا - سيرجيو ناشط شاب من بالتيمور كان أحد مؤسسي تحالف سوليدير المدني. تحالف الجندي المدني هو منظمة من المدنيين الذين يعملون مع المحاربين القدامى وأعضاء الخدمة الفعلية لبناء حركة مقاومة GI نحو سياسة خارجية عادلة.
  • ويندي بانتوجا كاستيلو - ويندي ناشطة سلام مكسيكية من مدينة ميريدا ، يوكاتأين ، حيث هي أوشجعت ضد حرب العراق قبل أن تهاجر إلى الولايات المتحدة في السنوات الأخيرة. وهي لا تزال منظمة مجتمعية ، وهي ناشطة حاليًا في مجال حقوق المهاجرين وحركة السلام في تاكوما ، واشنطن. إنها تدعم Coffee Strong ، مقهى في Ft. يدير لويس مقاومو الحرب من الجنود الأمريكيين.

يتم تنظيم الجولة بواسطة مشروع التنظيم الريفي, لجنة خدمة الأصدقاء الأمريكية & PCUN.

 

 

 

لماذا جولة السلام ثنائية اللغة؟

تستمر الحروب في الخارج بلا نهاية تلوح في الأفق ، حيث يتزايد عدد الملونين وفقراء الريف في الرتب. هذه الجولة هي فرصة للتواصل عبر الثقافات ، لدمج تحليل واقع الحرب مع تحليل الصراعات الاقتصادية التي تواجه الشباب والعائلات ، وإدخال منظور جديد حول السلام لمنظمتكم. لا تؤثر الحروب في الخارج على المجتمع اللاتيني فقط من خلال التجنيد ، ولكنها تعكس أيضًا الحروب هنا في الداخل ضد المهاجرين من خلال عسكرة الحدود وتجريم الملونين والتعاون بين الشرطة المحلية والوكلاء الفيدراليين. يمكن للمهاجرين الجدد في مجتمعاتنا ، الذين يهاجرون من الأماكن المتضررة من الحرب ، مشاركة دروس لا تقدر بثمن حول العنف والمقاومة والمصالحة.

مثل مجتمع السلام النضالات لتحديد المرحلة التالية في جهودنالإيقاف النزعة العسكرية وإحلال السلام ، لدينا فرصة لبناء علاقات عبر الثقافات من شأنها أن تعزز الحركة ، وتوفر وجهات نظر جديدة وتقدم خيارات للشباب الأكثر حرمانًا في مدننا. تحقق من بعض الاستراتيجيات التي تمت مناقشتها في اجتماع استراتيجية السلام في مايو الماضي.

متى؟

25-30 أغسطسالعاشر، 2010 و 27 سبتمبر - 1 أكتوبر (تتوفر مواعيد محدودة للغاية في المحطة الثانية من الجولة)

لمن هذه الجولة؟

يجب أن يكون مجتمع السلام والمجتمع اللاتيني والشباب والعائلات جزءًا من هذه المحادثة المهمة!

أين ستتوقف الجولة؟

سننقل هذه الجولة إلى أكبر عدد ممكن من الأماكن في الوقت الذي نستطيع. يتم تشجيع جميع المجتمعات المهتمة على الاتصال بشرطة عمان السلطانية لإعداد محطة. قد لا نتمكن من الوصول إلى كل مكان - لذا اتصل بنا على الفور! سيتم إعطاء الأولوية للأماكن التي لديها خطة للتمثيل والتعاون بين الثقافات.

كيف يمكننا استضافة توقف في الجولة؟

·         املأ النموذج عبر الإنترنت إلى اشتراك لاستضافة توقف في الجولة. لا يضمن إكمال النموذج التوقف ، ولكننا سنبذل قصارى جهدنا لتضمين أكبر عدد ممكن من نقاط التوقف! https://rop.org/no-soy-el-army-tour-sign-up

·         فكر في البدء (أو الاستمرار) في بناء علاقات بين السلام والمجتمعات اللاتينية قبل وصول الجولة إلى المدينة. (على سبيل المثال ، استضف عرضًا لفيلم "أوراق" أو "أحلام مجمدة")

·         ابدأ في وضع خطتك! سيوفر جميع المضيفين السكن للمقدمين والمنظمين (قد يشمل ذلك ما يصل إلى ثلاثة أشخاص - الإسكان المجتمعي جيد) ، والغذاء للحدث ، والتواصل المجتمعي والإعلامي المدروس ، و إرادة إنشاء خطة توعية تحاول الحصول عليها على الاكثر 25 مشاركا في الحدث.

·         الجولة فرصة مجانية من شرطة عمان السلطانية والمتعاونين معنا. ومع ذلك ، نشجع المجموعات على الالتزام بجمع الأموال في الحدث ، من خلال تمرير القبعة أو التبرع المقترح ، للمساعدة في تغطية تكاليف الجولة ولتلبية الاحتياجات المالية لمجموعتك.


سهل الطباعة، PDF والبريد الإلكتروني
العربية

No Soy El Army coming to Rural Oregon

 

The Rural Organizing Project is excited to announce the No Soy El Army Peace Tour

coming to rural Oregon in August 2010.

What is No Soy El Army?

Human Dignity Groups are invited to host a stop on the No Soy El Army 2010 Tour in Oregon to open a dialogue between the traditional peace community and Spanish-speaking and Latino communities about war, military recruitment, race and cross-community organizing.

No Soy El Army will present bilingual (English/Spanish) military veterans and community leaders from across the US speaking about their personal experiences and facilitating a dialogue about the experiences of those in the room, then offering concrete information about the military and alternatives for youth.

 

Presenters (subject to change & most stops will have one or two presenters):

  • Jesus Palafox – Jesus works with the Youth and Militarism project, and Truth in Recruiting program with AFSC in Illinois.
  • Pablo Paredes– Founder of Bay Peace: Better Alternatives for Youth also creating the Bay Peace Youth Manifesto; a document created by youth about truth in recruiting. Also a member of NOMMY, Youth & Militarism Task Force and is the first conscientious objector to the current occupancy. 
  • Maricela Guzman – Maricela served in the US Navy. She now works for the Women of Color Action Center and AFSC in the LA area. Her focus is working with women to expose the truth of military service and its effects on young women.
  • Sergio España – Sergio is a young activist from Baltimore who was one of the founders of the Civilian Solider Alliance. Civilian Soldier Alliance is an organization of civilians working with veterans and active-duty service-members to build a GI resistance movement towards a just foreign policy.
  • Wendy Pantoja Castillo – Wendy is a Mexican peace activist from the city of Mérida, Yucatán, where she organized against the Iraq war before she immigrated to the US in recent years.  She continues to be a community organizer, and is currently active in the immigrant rights and the peace movement in Tacoma, Washington.  She supports Coffee Strong, a cafe at Ft. Lewis run by GI war resisters.

The Tour is organized by the Rural Organizing Project, American Friends Service Committee & PCUN.

 

 

 

Why a bilingual Peace Tour?

The wars abroad continue with no end in sight, with people of color & the rural poor increasingly filling the ranks. This tour is an opportunity to connect across cultures, to interweave an analysis of the realities of war with that of the economic struggles facing youth & families, and to bring a new perspective on peace to your organizing.  The wars at abroad are not only affecting the Latino community through recruitment, but they also mirror the wars here at home against immigrants through the militarization of the border, criminalization of people of color & the collaboration between local police and federal agents.  New immigrants in our communities, migrating from places affected by war, can also share invaluable lessons about violence, resistance, and reconciliation.

As the peace community struggles to define the next phase in our efforts to stop militarism and create peace, we have an opportunity to build cross-cultural relationships that will strengthen the movement, provide new perspectives and present options to the most disenfranchised youth in our towns. Check out some of the strategies that were discussed at the Peace Strategy gathering last May.

When?

August 25-30th, 2010 & Sept 27-Oct 1 (very limited dates available on the second leg of the tour)

Who is this tour for?

The peace community, Latino community, youth, & families should all be a part of this important conversation!

Where will the tour stop?

We will bring this tour to as many places as we can in the time that we are able. All interested communities are encouraged to contact ROP to set up a stop. We might not be able to get to every place – so contact us right away! Places that have a plan for cross-cultural representation and collaboration will be prioritized.

How can we host a stop on the tour?

·         Fill out the online form to Sign-Up to host a stop on the Tour. Completion of the form DOES NOT guarantee a stop, but we will do our best to include as many stops as possible! https://rop.org/no-soy-el-army-tour-sign-up

·         Think about starting (or continuing) to build relationships between peace and Latino communities before the Tour arrives in town. (For example, host a showing of the movie Papers or Frozen Dreams)

·         Start making your plan! All hosts will provide housing for the presenters and organizers (this may include up to three people – community housing is fine), food for the event, thoughtful community and media outreach, and will create an outreach plan that attempts to get at least 25 attendees to the event.

·         The tour is a free opportunity from ROP & our collaborators. However, we encourage groups to commit to fundraising at the event, through a pass the hat or suggested donation, to help cover the costs of the Tour & to meet your group’s financial needs.


Print Friendly, PDF & Email
English