认识俄勒冈州的预算工匠

我们相信有效民主的力量!我们的民主要发挥好作用,人民必须常年积极参与! 俄勒冈州立法机构的联合筹款委员会(准备州预算的立法者)正在俄勒冈州各地召开会议,听取社区关于 2023-2025 年预算的意见。 这是您直接听取负责编写预算的立法者的机会,让他们知道您的优先事项并提出问题。日期和地点如下所列,您可以 报名作证 今天! 请注意,下一次会议将于今天,即 4 月 14 日星期五在纽波特举行!

拟议的 2023-2025 年预算预计将在我们州投资超过 $27 亿美元, 将近 $100 亿用于国家学校基金。不过,预算不仅仅与数字有关。每一项都反映了有关俄勒冈州人民的价值观、优先事项、希望和愿景的决定。住房、学校、医疗保健、道路和桥梁以及公共土地的资金都在预算过程中确定。对于 2023-2025 双年度,立法者还在权衡对无家可归者、行为健康和俄勒冈州工人等优先事项的重大投资。您希望如何看待这些资金的投资?

考虑与您的团队一起参加您附近的路演。对您的社区最重要的预算问题或计划是什么?你会问委员会什么问题?

路演会议详情

(已经在波特兰举行了会议)

亲自报名作证: 

  1. 前往 筹款委员会网页.
  2. 在右上角找到日期列表,然后单击您要参加的日期
  3. 要亲自作证,请单击注册作证。 *您无需注册即可参加,只需作证即可。

提交书面证词: 

  1. Fair Shot for All 活动已经创建 此处提供书面证词样本信函和提交表格
  2. 或者,您可以 在此处直接向联合筹款委员会提交一封信。

让我们知道进展如何,并确保注册参加 5 月 20 日星期六在奥尔巴尼举行的农村核心小组和战略会议,与来自俄勒冈州农村各地的志同道合者分享您所学到的知识! 在此处查找更多信息并注册核心小组.

打印、PDF 和电子邮件
简体中文

Meet Oregon’s Budget Crafters

We believe in the power of a functioning democracy! For our democracy to work well, the people must actively participate in it all year round! The Oregon Legislature’s Joint Ways & Means Committee (the lawmakers who prepare the State’s budget), is hosting meetings across Oregon to hear from communities about the 2023-2025 budget. This is your chance to hear directly from lawmakers responsible for writing the budget, let them know your priorities and ask questions. The dates and locations are listed below and you can sign up to testify today! Heads up that the next meeting is in Newport TODAY, Friday, April 14th!

The proposed 2023-2025 budget looks to invest more than $27 billion in our state, with nearly $10 billion going to the State Schools Fund. The budget is not only about numbers, though. Every item reflects decisions about the values, priorities, hopes, and visions of the people of Oregon. Funding for housing, schools, health care, roads and bridges, and public lands are all set in the budget process. For the 2023-2025 biennium, legislators are also weighing significant investments in priorities such as homelessness, behavioral health, and Oregon’s workers. How would you like to see those funds invested?

Consider getting together with your group to attend a Roadshow near you. What are the budget issues or programs most important to your community? What questions will you ask the Committee?

Roadshow Meeting Details

(A session was already held in Portland)

Sign up to testify in person: 

  1. Head to the Ways and Means Committee’s webpage.
  2. Find the list of dates on the top right and click on the one you want to attend
  3. To testify in person click register to testify. *You don’t have to register to attend, only to testify.

Submit written testimony: 

  1. Fair Shot for All campaign has created a sample letter and submission form for written testimony here
  2. Alternatively, you can submit a letter directly to the Joint Ways and Means Committee here.

Let us know how it goes and be sure to register for the Rural Caucus and Strategy Session on Saturday, May 20th in Albany to share what you’ve learned with kindred spirits from all over rural Oregon! Find more info and register for the caucus here.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
English