2011 年 3 月 KTA:有骨干的政府

有骨干的政府:2011 ROP 立法平台

与大多数州一样,俄勒冈州正面临严重的收入危机。  国家正在遭受国家资助优先事项的影响,这些优先事项将企业利润和军事工业综合体置于人民和社区之上。俄勒冈州立法机关可能对五角大楼的预算没有太多控制权,但他们可以对企业对我们经济的控制做出反应。 

我们需要一个公平、负责任和民主的经济体。俄勒冈州需要一个有能力应对这场危机根源的立法机构。

ROP 的每次立法会议都将一个综合平台放在一起,作为沟通我们社区需要什么以及我们对立法者需要什么的工具。今年 ROP 和我们的成员团体呼吁立法者:

以人为本: 人类福祉是经济成功的指标

追究责任: 那些应对经济衰退负责的人

促进真正的安全: 通过社区赋权和节能

阅读完整的 ROP 2011 立法平台 

什么是活动? 本月的厨房餐桌活动要求您的小组 1) 审查和讨论 ROP 的 2011 年立法平台,以及 2) 与您的立法者召开一次地区内会议,询问他们正在为他们地区的人民做些什么。

完成活动的步骤:

  1. 发送这个 KTA 致您的人类尊严团体的成员
  2. 阅读 ROP 的立法平台. 亲自或通过电子邮件聚在一起讨论今年的立法平台。 在此处下载平台。
  3. 从您的小组中选择某人与您的立法者联系。找出他/她什么时候到城里,以及你什么时候可以安排一个会议。
  4. 为您的会议做好准备。  决定谁会在场,你想报道什么,以及谁会说些什么。  用这个 ”2011 年与您的立法者会面”帮助塑造您的会议的指南。
  5. 让我们知道您的谈话进行得如何.  电子邮件 cara@rop.org 告诉我们你的谈话进展如何。  在这些时代,我们需要知道我们的盟友是谁,谁愿意以不同的方式思考我们的问题。  如果您的立法者对这些想法冷热热切,请在 ROP 上告诉我们。

更简单的操作:

如果您或您的团队想要采取更简单的行动,请使用随附的立法平台和“2011 年与立法者会面”指南给立法者写一封信,询问他们正在采取什么行动。

打印、PDF 和电子邮件
简体中文

Mar 2011 KTA: Government with Backbone

Government with Backbone: 2011 ROP Legislative Platform

Oregon, like most states, is facing a severe revenue crisis.  States are suffering from the impact of national funding priorities that put corporate profits and the military industrial complex above people and communities.The Oregon Legislature may not have much control over the Pentagon budget, but they can respond to the corporate control over our economy. 

We need an economy that’s fair, accountable and democratic.Oregon needs a Legislature that has the backbone to respond to the root of this crisis.

Every legislative session the ROP puts together a comprehensive platform as a tool to communicate just what our communities need and what we need of our legislators. This year ROP and our member groups call upon legislators to:

Put People First: Human well-being is the indicator of economic success

Hold Accountable: those responsible for the Economic Recession

Promote Real Security: through community empowerment and energy conservation

Read the Full ROP 2011 Legislative Platform 

WHAT IS THE ACTIVITY? This month’s Kitchen Table Activism asks your group to 1) review and discuss ROP’s 2011 Legislative Platform and 2) set up an in-district meeting with your legislator to ask them what they are doing for the people in their districts.

STEPS TO COMPLETE THE ACTIVITY:

  1. Send this KTA to members of your human dignity group
  2. Read over ROP’s Legislative Platform. Get together in person or via email to discuss this year’s legislative platform. Download the Platform here.
  3. Select someone from your group to contact your legislator.Find out when he/she will be in town and when you can set up a meeting.
  4. Prepare for your meeting.  Decide who will be there, what you want to cover, and who will say what.  Use this “Meeting with Your Legislator in 2011” guide to help shape your meeting.
  5. Let us know how your conversation went.  Email cara@rop.org to tell us how your conversation went.  In these times, we need to know who our allies are and who is open to thinking about our problems differently.  Let us know at ROP if your legislator is cold-warm-hot to these ideas.

SIMPLER ACTION:

If you or your group wants to take a simpler action, use the attached Legislative Platform and “Meeting with Your Legislator in 2011” guide to write a letter to your legislator asking them what action they are taking.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
English