2007 年 3 月 KTA:ROP 的农村核心小组和战略会议:4 月 28 日的地点!

什么是活动? 4 月 28 日 ROP 正在俄勒冈州科瓦利斯举行我们的年度农村核心小组和战略会议。 ROP 核心小组的传统始于 1990 年代初。每年,ROP 都会将俄勒冈州农村地区人类尊严团体的代表团聚集在一起,进行一天的战略制定、联网和技能培养。今年的核心小组将举办关于为俄勒冈州和平与正义运动制定下一步战略的会议、关于建立我们的人民力量和加强我们当地团体的研讨会,以及过去一年在农村和小镇组织方面的亮点和成功。
为什么要开展这项活动?   2 月,全州的国会选区就战争成本举行了全区市政厅会议。这些地区的人民在有或没有国会议员代表的情况下召集了自己的市政厅,就伊拉克战争成本对当地的影响作证,并发布了一项人民决议,要求撤军,不再为伊拉克提供更多资金。战争,不向伊朗扩张,并在州内进行协调以确保我们的国会代表团按照规定行事。每个市政厅都只有站立的空间出席,在全区范围内都有代表,并且几乎该州的每个县都有代表参加市政厅。市政厅是展示俄勒冈州农村和平与正义运动集体力量的机会。   
虽然展示我们的集体力量对于创造变革至关重要,但我们也需要以战略性的方式做到这一点。所有社会变革运动都需要公共权力时刻和私人内部计划。 4 月 28 日 在农村核心小组和战略会议上,来自每个国会选区的代表将作为一个州聚集在一起考虑我们的下一步行动。
考虑一下您小组中的哪些人应该参加今年的核心小组会议并参与有关这些主题的集体讨论:在和平运动的现阶段,什么样的策略才有意义?您的团队面临哪些当地的司法问题?我们将如何参与 2008 年的选举?我们的当地团体可以通过哪些方式映射社区力量并最好地利用我们自己的人民力量来创造变革?此外,加入我们的技能建设研讨会,主题包括文士圈:在媒体中获取我们的信息和建立您当地的人类尊严小组。
 
完成活动的步骤:
  1.  召集你的领导团队,拿出你的日历,并标记 4 月 28 日星期六的日期.
  1. 决定谁将成为您小组的 3-5 人团队的一员,以参加农村核心小组和战略会议
  1. 填写随附的注册表并尽快将其返回给 ROP。 (提前提交的登记表有助于我们省去行政管理的时间和精力;请考虑尽快将表提交到 ROP。请记住,早鸟登记是在 4 月 7).
  1. 4 月 28 日在科瓦利斯见!注册人将收到一个确认包,其中包含说明和详细信息。
打印、PDF 和电子邮件
简体中文

Mar 2007 KTA: ROP’s Rural Caucus & Strategy Session: THE place to be on April 28th!

WHAT IS THE ACTIVITY? On April 28th ROP is holding our annual Rural Caucus and Strategy Session in Corvallis, Oregon. The tradition of the ROP Caucus began in the early 1990s. Each year ROP brings together delegations from the human dignity groups of rural Oregon for a day of strategizing, networking, and skill building. This year’s Caucus will feature sessions on strategizing the next steps for the Oregon peace and justice movement, workshops on building our people power and strengthening our local groups, and highlights and successes from the past year in rural and small town organizing.
WHY THIS ACTIVITY?   In February, congressional districts across the state held district-wide Town Halls on the Cost of War. The people of these districts called their own Town Hall, both with and without representation from our Congresspeople, to give testimony on the local impact of the cost of war in Iraq and issued a People’s Resolution that calls for troop withdrawal, no more money for the war, no expansion into Iran, and coordination around the state to ensure that our Congressional Delegation act in accordance. Each Town Hall had standing room only attendance with district-wide representation and nearly every county in the state represented at the Town Halls. The Town Halls were an opportunity to demonstrate the collective power of the rural Oregon peace and justice movement.   
While flexing our collective muscle is crucial to creating change, we also need to do it in a strategic way. All social change movements require both public moments of power and private, internal planning. On April 28th at the Rural Caucus and Strategy Session delegates from each Congressional District will come together as a state to consider our next steps.
Consider who from your group should attend this year’s Caucus and be a part of the collective discussion on these topics: What tactics make sense at this stage in the peace movement? What local justice issues is your group facing? How will we engage in the 2008 elections? What ways can our local groups map community power and best use our own people power to create change? In addition, join us for skill building workshops on topics such as Circle of Scribes: Getting our Message in the Media and Building Your Local Human Dignity Group.
 
STEPS TO COMPLETE THE ACTIVITY:
  1.  Gather your leadership team, pull out your calendars, and mark the date of Saturday, April 28th.
  1. Decide who will be a part of your group’s team of 3-5 people to attend the Rural Caucus and Strategy Session
  1. Fill out the attached registration form and return it to ROP as soon as possible. (Registration forms that are turned in early help us eliminate administrative time and effort; please consider getting the form into ROP ASAP. And remember, early bird registration is by April 7th).
  1. See you in Corvallis on April 28th! Registrants will receive a confirmation packet that includes directions and details.
Print Friendly, PDF & Email
English