立法者:有心!

2015 年 3 月 2 日

亲爱的 ROPnet,

Thirteen counties have taken on the most recent Kitchen Table Activism (KTA) to send our legislators “10 things I LOVE about Wage Justice” post cards and hand-crafted Valentines asking our electeds to have a heart, including Jackson, Lane, Douglas, Polk 、Yamhill、Clackamas、Hood River、Wasco、Lincoln、Crook、Deschutes、Baker 和 Union 县!

一些县在他们的会议上传递了明信片,南莱恩县的黑莓派协会为我们的新任州长和即将卸任的州长制作了 4 英尺长的“卡片”,杰克逊县举办了一场盛大的情人节制作工艺派对和意大利面晚宴!看看下面的一些照片和故事!

要求你的立法者有一颗心永远不会太晚!如果您想要一些“我喜欢工资公正的 10 件事”明信片,请发送电子邮件至 Cara@rop.org,并查看 KTA 以获取一些有趣的想法,这些想法将向您的立法者发送消息。

热烈地,
杰西卡

杰克逊县

“我们制作了大约 30 个情人节礼物,呼吁立法者关心工薪家庭,并通过带薪病假、提高工资、结束警察档案、禁止盒子、为所有俄勒冈州提供医疗保健,以及支付试点费用。我们昨天与联盟伙伴一起将其中大部分送到塞勒姆,今天将其余部分送到地区办事处。” – 俄勒冈行动,流氓谷分会

莱恩县

位于 Cottage Grove 的 Blackberry Pie Society 举办了一场“政治”派对来庆祝俄勒冈州的生日(2 月 14 日!),大约 50 名当地进步人士聚在一起享用美食和饮品(还有黑莓派!),讨论未来的一年。他们在两张 4 英尺长的卡片上收集了签名——一张给即将离任的基茨哈伯州长,感谢他的勇气和从司机卡到环境的工作,另一张感谢俄勒冈州。前州议员托尼·科克兰 (Tony Corcoran) 在基茨哈伯 (Kitzhaber) 州长的最后一天将两者送到国会大厦。

莱恩县教会妇女联合会于 2 月 11 日参加了在塞勒姆举行的宗教间行动日,并发表了:

给参议员 Prozanski 的 13 个情人节
7 给参议员爱德华兹
3 给众议员巴恩哈特
8 给众议员 Holvey
6 给众议员霍伊尔
3 到 Rep. Lively
1 给众议员海登

人们把情人节礼物带到其他团体,以获得更多的信息和签名!

打印、PDF 和电子邮件
简体中文

Legislators: have a heart!‏

March 2nd, 2015

Dear ROPnet,

Thirteen counties have taken on the most recent Kitchen Table Activism (KTA) to send our legislators “10 things I LOVE about Wage Justice” post cards and hand-crafted Valentines asking our electeds to have a heart, including Jackson, Lane, Douglas, Polk, Yamhill, Clackamas, Hood River, Wasco, Lincoln, Crook, Deschutes, Baker and Union Counties!

Some counties passed around post cards at their meetings, the Blackberry Pie Society in South Lane County created 4-foot long “cards” to our incoming and outgoing Governors, and Jackson County held a full-blown Valentine-making craft party and spaghetti dinner! Check out some photos and stories below!

It is never too late to ask your legislator to have a heart! Email Cara@rop.org if you’d like some “10 things I love about wage justice” post cards and check out the KTA for some fun ideas that will send a message to your legislators.

Warmly,
Jessica

Jackson County

“We made about 30 valentines calling on legislators to have a heart for working families and pass paid sick days, raising wages, ending police profiling, ban the box, healthcare for all Oregon, and the pay it forward pilot bill. We sent most of them to Salem yesterday with a coalition partner and are delivering the rest to district offices today.” – Oregon Action, Rogue Valley Chapter

Lane County

The Blackberry Pie Society in Cottage Grove held a “Political” Party to celebrate Oregon’s birthday (February 14th!) where around 50 local progressives came together over food and drink (and blackberry pie!) to talk about the year ahead of us. They collected signatures on two 4-foot long cards — one to the outgoing Gov. Kitzhaber thanking him for his courage and work from drivers cards to the environment, and another to the State of Oregon. Both were delivered to the Capitol on Gov. Kitzhaber’s last day by former state legislator Tony Corcoran.

Church Women United of Lane County attended the Interfaith Action Day in Salem on February 11th and delivered:

13 Valentines to Sen. Prozanski
7 to Sen. Edwards
3 to Rep. Barnhart
8 to Rep. Holvey
6 to Rep. Hoyle
3 to Rep. Lively
1 to Rep. Hayden

and folks took Valentines to other groups to get more filled out and signed!

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
English