KTA: احتفل بمرور 75 عامًا على الإعلان العالمي لحقوق الإنسان!

لماذا هذا النشاط؟

تشكل مجموعات الكرامة الإنسانية بوصلة أخلاقية للمجتمع في هذه الأوقات الصعبة، وكونك شخصًا ذا ضمير قد يبدو في كثير من الأحيان وكأنه مهمة صعبة وناكرة للجميل. يعد منح جائزة حقوق الإنسان لزعيم المجتمع المحلي طريقة رائعة للاعتراف بعملهم الجاد، وبناء العلاقات، وتعزيز المحادثة حول قيمنا الريفية المشتركة ورؤيتنا للمستقبل! 

لقد حقق سكان الريف في ولاية أوريغون الكثير في العام الماضي لتعزيز الكرامة الإنسانية والديمقراطية في مجتمعاتهم. فقط بعض الأمثلة تشمل: 

KRFR 90.7 FM في مقاطعة مالهير وKBZR 89.9 FM كلاهما حصلت على الموافقة لبناء محطات إذاعية مجتمعية بكامل طاقتها!

مشروع تيلاموك للديمقراطية استضافتها مدرسة الحملة للمرة الثالثة لتحديد أعضاء المجتمع المؤيدين للديمقراطية وتجنيدهم والعمل معهم للترشح لمناصب محلية غير حزبية.

تم تنظيم سكان الريف في ولاية أوريغون من كاري إلى مقاطعة والوا أحداث الفخر و Juneteenth.

قامت مجموعات الكرامة الإنسانية أيضًا بتنظيم قوي للاستجابة لأكبر التحديات التي تواجه مجتمعاتنا ومعالجتها. بعد مرور ما يقرب من شهرين على الهجمات المروعة التي شنتها حماس والرد العنيف المدمر من جانب الحكومة الإسرائيلية ضد غزة المحتلة، يواصل سكان الريف في ولاية أوريغون الدعوة إلى السلام. الشتاء علينا من جديد و لا تزال ولاية أوريغون تتمتع بأعلى نسبة من الأسر المشردة التي تعيش بلا مأوى على الإطلاق - مما يعني أنهم لا ينامون في ملجأ أو فندق أو أي سكن مؤقت آخر. وينظم قادة الكرامة الإنسانية من أجل الحصول على مساكن ميسورة التكلفة، وزيادة دعم الصحة العقلية والموارد الأخرى، ووضع حد لعمليات الاكتساح. 

يعد موسم العطلات الشتوية وقتًا رائعًا للالتقاء مع أفراد المجتمع للاستمتاع بالطعام الجيد ورفقة بعضهم البعض ، وللتعرف على جميع التنظيمات الرائعة التي قام بها الأشخاص حتى هذا العام!

ما هو النشاط؟

نشاط طاولة المطبخ لهذا الشهر هو منح شهادة لأحد أعضاء المجتمع (أو الأعضاء!) الذي يعزز عمله واحدًا أو أكثر من المقالات الثلاثين من الإعلان العالمي لحقوق الإنسان. يصادف العاشر من كانون الأول (ديسمبر) الذكرى السنوية الخامسة والسبعين للإعلان العالمي لحقوق الإنسان، وهو فرصة عظيمة لتذكير الناس بقيمنا المشتركة للديمقراطية وحقوق الإنسان بينما نفكر في السياسات والممارسات التي يجب أن يتضمنها المجتمع العادل والديمقراطي. على مر السنين، تم تكرار KTA كإجراء شتوي لأنك تخبرنا أن هذه طريقة ممتعة وسهلة وفعالة وإيجابية للاحتفال بانتصارات ونضالات حقوق الإنسان ورفع مستوى الوعي بها.

المزيد عن الإعلان العالمي لحقوق الإنسان (UDHR): يمكن أن يعمل الإعلان العالمي لحقوق الإنسان كإطار عمل للربط بين القضايا التي تبدو متميزة. الفئات الخمس لحقوق الإنسان المحددة في الإعلان العالمي لحقوق الإنسان هي حقوق الإنسان المدنية ، وحقوق الإنسان الاقتصادية ، وحقوق الإنسان الاجتماعية ، وحقوق الإنسان الثقافية ، وحقوق الإنسان السياسية. حقوق الإنسان المدنية تشمل حرية التعبير والتجمع السلمي والتحرر من التمييز. حقوق الإنسان الاقتصادية تشمل الحق في الحصول على أجر معيشي مقابل عملك ، والحق في أن تكون قادرًا على إطعام أسرتك بعد العمل ، والحق في أن تكون قادرًا على العيش إذا لم تكن قادرًا على العمل. حقوق الإنسان الاجتماعية التحدث عن احتياجات كل شخص للإسكان والتعليم والرعاية الصحية. حقوق الإنسان الثقافية تشمل الحق في ممارسة ثقافتك الخاصة ، والدين الذي تختاره ، واللغة التي تختارها. حقوق الإنسان السياسية تشمل الحق في انتخابات حرة ، والحق في الجنسية ، والحق في حرية التنقل داخل وخارج بلدك. 

كيفية إتمام النشاط:

اجتمع مع مجموعة الكرامة الإنسانية الخاصة بك لتبادل الأفكار حول الأشخاص في مجتمعك الذين قد يكونون مرشحين جيدين للحصول على شهادة تقدير لعملهم في مجال حقوق الإنسان. تشمل بعض الاقتراحات الأشخاص الذين بذلوا جهدًا إضافيًا لإزالة العوائق التي تحول دون الوصول إلى السكن أو الموارد الغذائية، أو قادة عدالة المهاجرين، أو معلمي المدارس أو المدربين، أو قادة النقابات، أو قادة الطلاب.

خطط للتجمع حيث ستقدم وتعلن عن الجائزة! أين ومتى سيكون؟ من ستدعو؟ كيف ستنشر الكلمة؟ هل هناك أجندة أخرى غير تقديم الجائزة والاستمتاع بقضاء الوقت مع بعضنا البعض؟ لا تتردد في التواصل معنا على sidra@rop.org للحصول على الدعم في التخطيط لهذا الحدث الخاص بك!

قم بتنزيل الشهادة من هنا أو قم بإنشاء أدوات خاصة بك باستخدام أدوات مجانية مثل كانفا.

قم بتكييف هذه الرسالة مع المحرر أو البيان الصحفي للإعلان عن هذه الجائزة لمجتمعك.

ناقش كيف يمكن لمجموعتك استخدام الإعلان العالمي لحقوق الإنسان كإطار لتنظيمك. كيف يرتبط عملك بمبادئ حقوق الإنسان؟ كيف يندرج عملك ضمن مواد الإعلان العالمي لحقوق الإنسان؟

دعنا نعرف من تم ترشيحه! تواصل مع منظم ROP الودود أو البريد الإلكتروني sidra@rop.org وأخبرنا عن مرشحك والعمل الرائع الذي يقوم به في مجتمعك.

خلفية: نشاط طاولة المطبخ (KTA) هو نشاط شهري يقوم به مشروع التنظيم الريفي. الفكرة هي أن الإجراءات الصغيرة يمكن أن تؤدي إلى نتائج جماعية قوية عندما تتجمع مجموعات من الناس لإكمال نفس الإجراء في جميع أنحاء ولاية أوريغون. تعمل شرطة عمان السلطانية على الحفاظ على إمكانية تحقيق كل KTA بسهولة بحيث لا يزال بإمكان المجموعات ذات المشاريع أو المجموعات الأخرى ذات الطاقة الفورية المحدودة إكمال KTA كل شهر.

العربية

KTA: Celebrate 75 Years of the Universal Declaration of Human Rights!

WHY THIS ACTIVITY?

Human dignity groups are a moral compass for the community in these challenging times and being a person of conscience can often feel like a difficult and thankless job. Bestowing a Human Rights Award to a local community leader is a great way to recognize their hard work, build relationships, and advance the conversation about our shared rural values and vision for the future! 

Rural Oregonians have achieved so much in the past year to advance human dignity and democracy in their communities. Just a few examples include: 

KRFR 90.7 FM in Malheur County and KBZR 89.9 FM both got approval to build full-power community radio stations!

Tillamook Democracy Project hosted its Campaign School for the third time to identify, recruit, and work with pro-democracy community members to run for non-partisan local offices.

Rural Oregonians from Curry to Wallowa County organized Pride and Juneteenth events.

Human dignity groups have also done powerful organizing to respond to and address our communities’ biggest challenges. Nearly two months since Hamas’s horrific attacks and the devastatingly violent response of the Israeli government against occupied Gaza, rural Oregonians continue to call for peace. Winter is upon us again and Oregon still has the country’s highest percentage of homeless families that are living completely unsheltered – meaning they aren’t sleeping in a shelter, hotel, or other temporary housing. Human dignity leaders are organizing for more affordable housing, increased mental health support and other resources, and an end to sweeps. 

The winter holiday season is a great time to come together with community members to enjoy good food and each other’s company, and to acknowledge all of the incredible organizing that folks have been up to this year!

WHAT IS THE ACTIVITY?

This month’s Kitchen Table Activity is to award a certificate to a community member (or members!) whose work strengthens one or more of the thirty articles of the Universal Declaration of Human Rights (UDHR). December 10th marks the 75th anniversary of the Universal Declaration of Human Rights and is a great opportunity to remind folks of our shared values of democracy and human rights as we consider just what policies and practices a fair and democratic society should include. Over the years, this KTA has been repeated as a winter action because you tell us that this is a fun, easy, effective, and positive way to celebrate and raise awareness of human rights victories and struggles.

More on the Universal Declaration of Human Rights (UDHR): The UDHR can work as a framework to connect seemingly distinct issues. The five categories of human rights outlined in the UDHR are civil human rights, economic human rights, social human rights, cultural human rights, and political human rights. Civil Human Rights include free speech, peaceful assembly, and freedom from discrimination. Economic Human Rights include the right to a living wage for your work, the right to be able to feed your family after work, and the right to be able to survive if you are not able to work. Social Human Rights speak to the needs each person has for housing, education, and health care. Cultural Human Rights include the right to practice your own culture, your religion of choice, and your language of choice. Political Human Rights include the right to free elections, the right to a nationality, and the right to free movement in and out of your country. 

HOW TO COMPLETE THE ACTIVITY:

Gather with your human dignity group to brainstorm people in your community who would be good candidates for receiving a certificate of appreciation for their human rights work. Some suggestions include people who went the extra mile to eliminate barriers to accessing housing or food resources, immigrant justice leaders, school teachers or coaches, union leaders, or student leaders.

Plan a gathering where you will present and announce the award! Where and when will it be? Who will you invite? How will you get the word out? Is there an agenda other than presenting the award and enjoying spending time with one another? Don’t hesitate to reach out to us at sidra@rop.org for support in planning your event!

Download a certificate here or create your own using free tools like Canva.

Adapt this letter to the editor or press release to announce this award to your community.

Discuss how your group can use the Universal Declaration of Human Rights as a framework for your organizing. How does your work connect to human rights principles? How does your work fall under the articles of the Universal Declaration of Human Rights?

Let us know who was nominated! Reach out to your friendly ROP organizer or email sidra@rop.org and tell us about your candidate and the amazing work they do in your community.

Background: Kitchen Table Activism (KTA) is a monthly activity by the Rural Organizing Project. The idea is that small actions can lead to powerful collective results when groups of people gather to complete the same action across the state of Oregon. ROP works to keep each KTA easily achievable so that groups with other projects or groups with limited immediate energy can still complete the KTA each month.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
English