2010 年 6 月 KTA:我尖叫,你尖叫……

我们都为……社会变革而尖叫! ( 冰淇淋!)

 

为什么要开展这项活动?  

ROP 经常强调 Human Dignity Group 成功的三个关键:1. 忠诚的、有名的领导团队,2. 有效的沟通系统,以及 3. 战略行动计划。但是本月,我们希望关注三个不同但至关重要的要素,它们将让您的人类尊严小组长期保持强大: 乐趣、朋友和基金.

虽然大多数人类尊严组织完全由志愿者运营和支持, 资金 可以帮助保持吱吱作响的变革之轮转动,从而可以与我们的支持者保持更好的联系(想想邮资或域名注册费),让我们的团体在更广泛的社区中可见(设想一个五颜六色的新横幅或华丽的按钮),并放大我们的正义信息(在当地报纸上描绘整版签名广告)。  乐趣朋友们 是什么让我们继续前进、写作和鼓动改变,即使在那些希望和改变似乎太遥远的时刻。本月的 KTA 旨在培养和培养这三者。

什么是活动?有什么比这更有趣 乐趣- 在炎热的夏日参加老式冰淇淋社交活动以促进社会变革?六月的厨房餐桌活动是举办冰淇淋社交、野餐、烧烤或其他夏季社交活动,将小组成员、朋友和盟友聚集在一起。我们将利用这个机会建立社区,庆祝我们小组的成功,分享简短的更新, 为我们的团体筹集资金。

完成活动的步骤:1. 召集您的人性尊严领导,设定一个具体的筹款目标:$250、$500 或 $1,000 美元? (考虑捐赠一部分筹集的资金来支持农村组织项目。或者留出 $50 筹集的资金来支付您小组的年度 ROP 会费!)

2. 集思广益,哪种娱乐和筹款方法最适合您的团队:

  • Ice Cream Social – 一起制作自制冰淇淋,并鼓励客人捐赠 $$ 以获得勺子!
  • 举办烧烤、电影之夜或正式晚宴(请厨师朋友主持并出售门票!)
  • 如果您已经有完整的夏季活动,请考虑在下一次活动结束时添加筹款活动(为您的团队制定常规计划是有意义的!)

3.决定ROP可以提供什么支持并联系我们!选项包括:

  • 我们可以帮助您从 ROP 网络中确定要邀请的潜在朋友,甚至与您合作以获取初始邀请并进行后续招聘。
  • ROP 在您的活动中发表主题演讲(ROP 可以到镇上,在下午为您的人类尊严小组领导领导一个诊所,并在您的晚间筹款活动中发言)
  • 我们可以向您发送一份关于草根筹款的实用且中肯的文章,金·克莱恩 (Kim Klein) 的“举办家庭聚会”。
  • 关于如何在活动结束时进行良好筹款活动的提示(我们将通过电话引导您完成 1-2-3 的步骤,以最好地促使人们付出时间和金钱)。

4. 列个“待办事项”清单,划分任务,开始吧!

 

打印、PDF 和电子邮件
简体中文

June 2010 KTA: I Scream, You Scream…

We all scream for… Social Change!  (and Ice Cream!)

 

WHY THIS ACTIVITY?  

ROP often highlights the three keys to a Human Dignity Group’s success: 1. a committed, named leadership team, 2. effective communication systems, and 3. a strategic action plan.  But this month, we want to focus on three different, yet critical elements that will keep your Human Dignity Group strong for the long haul: Fun, Friends and Funds.

While most Human Dignity Groups are entirely volunteer-run and supported, Funds can help keep the squeaky wheel of change a turnin’, making it possible to stay in better touch with our supporters (think postage or domain name registration fees), keep our groups visible in the broader community (envision a colorful new banner or flashy buttons), and amplify our message for justice (picture a full-page signature ad in the local paper).  Fun and Friends are what keep us marching, writing and agitating for change, even in those moments when hope and change seem far too far away.  This month’s KTA is designed to nurture and cultivate all three.

WHAT IS THE ACTIVITY?What could be more fun than fun-draising for social change at an old-fashioned Ice Cream Social on a hot summer day?  June’s Kitchen Table Activity is to host an ice-cream social, picnic, barbeque or other summer-time social event to bring together group members, friends and allies.  We’ll use the opportunity to build community, celebrate our group’s successes, share brief updates, and to raise funds for our groups.

STEPS TO COMPLETE THE ACTIVITY:1.  Gather your human dignity leadership to set a specific fundraising goal: $250, $500 or $1,000 dollars?  (Consider donating a portion of funds raised to support the Rural Organizing Project.  Or setting aside $50 of funds raised to pay your group’s annual ROP membership dues!)

2.  Brainstorm what fun and fundraising method will work best for your group:

  • Ice Cream Social – make homemade ice cream together and encourage guests to donate $$ for scoops!
  • Host a BBQ, movie night, or formal dinner party (have a chef friend host & sell tickets!)
  • If you already have a full plate of summer events, consider adding a fundraising pitch at the end of your next event (something that it makes sense to make a regular routine for your group!)

3.  Decide what support ROP can provide and contact us!  Options include:

  • We can help identify potential friends to invite from the ROP network and even work with you to get out initial invites and do follow-up recruitment.
  • ROP keynote speaker at your event (ROP can come to town, lead a clinic for your human dignity group leadership in the afternoon, and speak at your evening fundraiser event)
  • We can send you a copy of the practical and to-the-point article on grassroots fundraising, “Putting on Host a House Party” by Kim Klein.
  • Tips on how to give a good fundraising pitch at the end of the event (we’ll walk you through the 1-2-3s over the phone on how to best move people to give their time AND their money).

4.  Make a “to-do” list, divide up the tasks, and get started!

 

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
English