4 月 6 日加入我们伍德伯恩! 

在全州许多农村和小镇社区正在从历史性暴风雪和冰暴中恢复的时刻,我们期待共同制定战略,讨论日常俄勒冈人如何在危机期间和危机后组织更强大、更有弹性的社区。 一年一度的农村核心小组和战略会议将于 4 月 6 日星期六举行,我们迫不及待地想与俄勒冈州所有出色的农村领导人和小镇组织者聚集在一起,制定战略并一起狂欢! 核心小组是 ROP 的年度会员聚会,来自俄勒冈州农村地区的 100 多名组织者、活动家和社区领袖回顾过去的一年,规划未来的一年,提高我们的技能,并就对我们社区影响最大的问题制定战略。 今天注册 农村核心小组和战略会议将于 4 月 6 日星期六在伍德伯恩举行! 

我们很高兴回到俄勒冈州伍德伯恩农场工人运动的中心,在那里,我们将由来自 Pineros y Campesinos Unidos del Noroeste(PCUN,俄勒冈州农场工人联盟)、CAPACES Leadership Institute 和 Radio Poder 98.3FM KTUP 的出色运动合作伙伴主办。 ! 立即为您的小组注册核心小组 并获得早鸟注册折扣 (并帮助友好的 ROP 组织者尽早清点人数,以便我们确保有足够的食物、椅子和用品)!

我们有太多事情需要共同消化和制定战略;尽管当地图书馆和学校董事会的审查制度仍在肆虐,但精明的农村社区领导人已成功击败禁书攻击,并有经验教训可供分享!考虑到我们已经受到侵蚀的民主的未来,2024 年的选举让我们许多人彻夜难眠,地方领导人正在利用这个时刻在与邻居的对话中集中讨论重要问题!当公立学校和图书馆等农村社区基础设施为生存而苦苦挣扎时,该州各个角落的领导人和活动人士正在采取公共行动,要求我们的税款用于资助就业和教育,而不是战争和占领!从种族正义和移民权利到 2SLGBTQIA+ 青年组织,俄勒冈州农村居民一直在努力工作,在市、县和州各级赢得了重大胜利——我们有很多值得庆祝的事情,值得互相学习,并反思如何我们即将进入 2024 年剩余时间! 您最高兴与全州其他人类尊严领袖谈论什么? 通过电子邮件告诉我们 sidra@rop.org

与您的朋友和人类尊严小组成员交谈,并为您的 4-6 人团队制定计划,前往核心小组并代表您的社区。 尽快注册即可享受早鸟折扣价对核心小组有任何疑问吗?看看我们的 经常问的问题 或联系sidra@rop.org!

简体中文

Join us in Woodburn on April 6th! 

In a moment when many rural and small-town communities across the state are recovering from historic blizzards and ice storms, we are looking forward to strategizing together about how everyday Oregonians can organize stronger, more resilient communities during and after crises. The annual Rural Caucus & Strategy Session is coming up on Saturday, April 6th, and we can’t wait to gather, strategize, and boogie with all of the kickass rural leaders and small-town organizers across Oregon! The Caucus is ROP’s annual membership gathering where more than 100 organizers, activists, and community leaders from across rural Oregon reflect on the previous year and plan for the year ahead, sharpen our skills, and strategize about the issues impacting our communities the most. Register today for the Rural Caucus & Strategy Session on Saturday, April 6th in Woodburn! 

We are thrilled to return to the beating heart of Oregon’s farmworker movement in Woodburn where we will be hosted by our incredible movement partners at Pineros y Campesinos Unidos del Noroeste (PCUN, Oregon’s Farmworker Union), CAPACES Leadership Institute, and Radio Poder 98.3FM KTUP! Register your group for the Caucus today and get an Early Bird Registration Discount (and help your friendly ROP organizers get an early head count so we can make sure we have enough food, chairs, and supplies)!

We have so much to digest and strategize about together; while censorship attempts at local libraries and school boards rage on, savvy rural community leaders have successfully defeated book ban attacks and have lessons to share! With the 2024 Election keeping many of us up at night considering the future of our already eroding democracy, local leaders are using this moment to center the important issues in their conversations with their neighbors! While rural community infrastructure like public schools and libraries struggle for funding to survive, leaders and activists in every corner of the state are taking public action to demand that our tax dollars fund jobs and education, not war and occupation! From racial justice and immigrant rights to 2SLGBTQIA+ youth organizing, rural Oregonians have been hard at work winning big victories at the city, county, and state levels – we have a lot to celebrate, to learn from each other, and to reflect on about how we move into the rest of 2024! What are you most excited to talk about with other human dignity leaders from around the state? Let us know by emailing sidra@rop.org

Talk with your friends and human dignity group members and make a plan for your team of 4-6 people to go to the Caucus and represent your community. Register soon to receive an early bird discounted rateHave any questions about the Caucus? Check out our Frequently Asked Questions or reach out to sidra@rop.org!

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
English