انضم إلينا في Woodburn في السادس من أبريل! 

في الوقت الذي تتعافى فيه العديد من المجتمعات الريفية والمدن الصغيرة في جميع أنحاء الولاية من العواصف الثلجية التاريخية والعواصف الجليدية، فإننا نتطلع إلى وضع إستراتيجيات معًا حول كيفية قيام سكان ولاية أوريغون العاديين بتنظيم مجتمعات أقوى وأكثر مرونة أثناء الأزمات وبعدها. ستُعقد جلسة التجمع والاستراتيجية الريفية السنوية يوم السبت، 6 أبريل، ولا يمكننا الانتظار للتجمع ووضع الاستراتيجيات والرقص مع جميع القادة الريفيين ومنظمي المدن الصغيرة في جميع أنحاء ولاية أوريغون! التجمع هو تجمع سنوي لأعضاء شرطة عمان السلطانية حيث يشارك أكثر من 100 منظم وناشط وقادة مجتمع من جميع أنحاء ريف ولاية أوريغون في العام السابق ويخططون للعام المقبل، ويصقلون مهاراتنا، ويضعون إستراتيجيات حول القضايا التي تؤثر على مجتمعاتنا أكثر من غيرها. سجل اليوم ل جلسة التجمع والاستراتيجية الريفية يوم السبت 6 أبريل في وودبرن! 

يسعدنا العودة إلى القلب النابض لحركة عمال المزارع في ولاية أوريغون في وودبرن حيث سيتم استضافتنا من قبل شركائنا المذهلين في الحركة في Pineros y Campesinos Unidos del Noroeste (PCUN، اتحاد عمال المزارع في ولاية أوريغون)، ومعهد CAPACES للقيادة، وراديو Poder 98.3FM KTUP ! سجل مجموعتك في المؤتمر التجمعي اليوم واحصل على خصم التسجيل المبكر (وساعد منظمي شرطة عمان السلطانية الودودين في الحصول على إحصاء مبكر لعدد الأفراد حتى نتمكن من التأكد من أن لدينا ما يكفي من الطعام والكراسي والإمدادات)!

لدينا الكثير لنستوعبه ونضع الاستراتيجيات معًا؛ بينما تستمر محاولات الرقابة على المكتبات المحلية ومجالس إدارة المدارس، نجح قادة المجتمع الريفي الأذكياء في هزيمة هجمات حظر الكتب ولديهم دروس لمشاركتها! مع انتخابات عام 2024 التي تجعل الكثير منا مستيقظين في الليل للنظر في مستقبل ديمقراطيتنا المتآكلة بالفعل، يستغل القادة المحليون هذه اللحظة لتسليط الضوء على القضايا المهمة في محادثاتهم مع جيرانهم! في حين أن البنية التحتية للمجتمع الريفي مثل المدارس العامة والمكتبات تكافح من أجل التمويل من أجل البقاء، فإن القادة والناشطين في كل ركن من أركان الدولة يتخذون إجراءات عامة للمطالبة بأن تمول أموال ضرائبنا الوظائف والتعليم، وليس الحرب والاحتلال! من العدالة العرقية وحقوق المهاجرين إلى تنظيم الشباب 2SLGBTQIA+، عمل سكان الريف في ولاية أوريغون بجد لتحقيق انتصارات كبيرة على مستوى المدينة والمقاطعة والولاية - لدينا الكثير لنحتفل به، ولنتعلم من بعضنا البعض، ولنفكر في كيفية تحقيق ذلك. ننتقل إلى بقية عام 2024! ما هو أكثر ما يثير حماسك للحديث عنه مع قادة الكرامة الإنسانية الآخرين من جميع أنحاء الولاية؟ اسمحوا لنا أن نعرف عن طريق البريد الإلكتروني sidra@rop.org

تحدث مع أصدقائك وأعضاء مجموعة الكرامة الإنسانية وقم بوضع خطة لفريقك المكون من 4-6 أشخاص للذهاب إلى التجمع وتمثيل مجتمعك. قم بالتسجيل قريبًا لتحصل على سعر مخفض للحجز المبكرهل لديك أي أسئلة حول التجمع؟ تحقق من أسئلة مكررة أو التواصل مع sidra@rop.org!

سهل الطباعة، PDF والبريد الإلكتروني
العربية

Join us in Woodburn on April 6th! 

In a moment when many rural and small-town communities across the state are recovering from historic blizzards and ice storms, we are looking forward to strategizing together about how everyday Oregonians can organize stronger, more resilient communities during and after crises. The annual Rural Caucus & Strategy Session is coming up on Saturday, April 6th, and we can’t wait to gather, strategize, and boogie with all of the kickass rural leaders and small-town organizers across Oregon! The Caucus is ROP’s annual membership gathering where more than 100 organizers, activists, and community leaders from across rural Oregon reflect on the previous year and plan for the year ahead, sharpen our skills, and strategize about the issues impacting our communities the most. Register today for the Rural Caucus & Strategy Session on Saturday, April 6th in Woodburn! 

We are thrilled to return to the beating heart of Oregon’s farmworker movement in Woodburn where we will be hosted by our incredible movement partners at Pineros y Campesinos Unidos del Noroeste (PCUN, Oregon’s Farmworker Union), CAPACES Leadership Institute, and Radio Poder 98.3FM KTUP! Register your group for the Caucus today and get an Early Bird Registration Discount (and help your friendly ROP organizers get an early head count so we can make sure we have enough food, chairs, and supplies)!

We have so much to digest and strategize about together; while censorship attempts at local libraries and school boards rage on, savvy rural community leaders have successfully defeated book ban attacks and have lessons to share! With the 2024 Election keeping many of us up at night considering the future of our already eroding democracy, local leaders are using this moment to center the important issues in their conversations with their neighbors! While rural community infrastructure like public schools and libraries struggle for funding to survive, leaders and activists in every corner of the state are taking public action to demand that our tax dollars fund jobs and education, not war and occupation! From racial justice and immigrant rights to 2SLGBTQIA+ youth organizing, rural Oregonians have been hard at work winning big victories at the city, county, and state levels – we have a lot to celebrate, to learn from each other, and to reflect on about how we move into the rest of 2024! What are you most excited to talk about with other human dignity leaders from around the state? Let us know by emailing sidra@rop.org

Talk with your friends and human dignity group members and make a plan for your team of 4-6 people to go to the Caucus and represent your community. Register soon to receive an early bird discounted rateHave any questions about the Caucus? Check out our Frequently Asked Questions or reach out to sidra@rop.org!

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
English