需要一个村庄才能建立核心小组!

我们正在为一年一度的农村核心小组和战略会议做准备! 5 月 20 日星期六,来自全州的 100 多名农村组织者、活动家和社区领袖将齐聚俄勒冈州奥尔巴尼,相互交流,反思过去的一年,并围绕我们将为正义所做的工作制定战略。来年!

单击此处注册今天的核心小组!

我们一直在建立势头,人类尊严团体在火上浇油,从组织选举以确保他们的学校董事会有良好的代表性,到组织他们社区的公众自豪感庆祝活动,到面对和反驳围绕白人基督教民族主义建设的言论他们的社区,让当地民选官员负责优先满足无家可归的社区成员的需求,等等!现在是时候聚集在一起并制定战略,讨论我们如何作为一个国家采取集体行动了!我们将共同确定来年农村人类尊严运动的方向和优先事项。 

我们希望您在房间里发表意见! 在 rop.org/caucus 在线注册 和我们一起分享您的社区一直在做什么的故事,与本州其他地区的团体和社区领袖联系,并共同制定来年的计划!今年我们很高兴还能举办 5 月 21 日,星期日,农村组织强化班! 您是否渴望提高您的技能,或者为您的组织工具箱添加新工具?计划参加周六和周日的课程! 

今年不能参加党团会议? 您仍然可以通过为 ROP 的奖学金基金捐款来提升您的俄勒冈州农村同胞! $35 将支付一名农村组织者参加党团会议的差旅费,$100 将支付三名组织者的差旅费! 您可以在这里捐款! 

你的团队能否使用奖学金、社区住房、拼车、口译、儿童保育或汽油费来帮助你参加今年的核心小组会议?让我们知道! 我们很高兴支持农村领导人前往参加党团会议! 查看核心小组常见问题解答页面以获取更多信息,包括我们的 COVID 安全预防措施和活动物理可访问性详细信息 和电子邮件 艾玛@rop.org 如有任何问题! 在 rop.org/caucus 在线注册

打印、PDF 和电子邮件
简体中文

It Takes a Village to Raise a Caucus!

We are gearing up for our annual Rural Caucus & Strategy Session! On Saturday, May 20th, more than 100 rural organizers, activists, and community leaders from across the state will gather in Albany, Oregon to connect with each other, reflect on the last year, and strategize around the work we will do for justice in the coming year!

Click here to register today for the Caucus!

We’ve been building momentum and human dignity groups have many irons in the fire, from election organizing to make sure their school boards have good representation, to putting together their community’s public pride celebrations, to confronting and countering rhetoric around white christian nationalism building in their communities, to holding local elected officials accountable to prioritizing the needs of houseless community members, and much more! Now is the time to gather and strategize about how we can take collective action as a state! Together we will set the direction and priorities for our rural human dignity movement in the upcoming year. 

We want your voice in the room! Register online at rop.org/caucus and join us to share stories about what your community has been working on, connect with groups and community leaders from other parts of the state, and make a plan together for the year ahead! This year we are thrilled to also hold a Rural Organizing Intensive on Sunday, May 21st! Are you hungry to sharpen your skills, or to add new tools to your organizing toolbox? Plan to attend both Saturday and Sunday sessions! 

Can’t make it to the caucus this year? You can still uplift your fellow rural Oregonians by contributing to ROP’s Scholarship Fund! $35 will cover the cost of one rural organizer to travel to attend the Caucus and $100 will cover the cost of three! You can make your donation here! 

Could your group use scholarships, community housing, a ride in a carpool, interpretation, child care or gas money to help get you to the Caucus this year? Let us know! We are excited to support rural leaders to travel to and participate in the Caucus! Check out the Caucus Frequently Asked Questions page for more information including our COVID safety precautions and event physical accessibility details and email emma@rop.org if you have any questions! Register online at rop.org/caucus

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
English