介绍 ROP 的新组织者!

[ROPNET] 介绍 ROP 的新组织者!
杰西卡·坎贝尔——农村组织项目
昨天,上午 12:36 你
将此消息转发给朋友。

2016 年 10 月 20 日

亲爱的 ROPnetters,

我以极大的热情向您介绍 ROP 最新的员工组织者 Grace Warner!

格蕾丝在过去几周一直在工作,将她令人难以置信的技能和组织智慧运用到工作中,帮助我们将全州范围内的 Beyond Burns 之旅拉到一起。我们很高兴她加入了 ROP 员工团队,从她在约瑟芬县的家乡社区组织起来!

Grace 说:“有机会与全州各地的当地人类尊严团体领导人、Jess、Cara 和 ROP 出色的董事会成员一起工作,我感到非常感激和兴奋。在我工作的第二周,我开始跑步并与 Jess 一起上路,开车在俄勒冈州东部地区拜访农村社区组织者的客厅、教堂、农场,并在家做饭。无论我们走到哪里,我都会遇到那些以创造性和勇敢的方式出现在他们社区的人(并且热衷于罐头和制作薄煎饼!)。

“在路上又走了几周后,我现在回家了,这次是与 Jess、Cara 和我们出色的安全志愿者团队一起参加 Beyond Burns 之旅。在分裂和替罪羊的政治空前高涨的时候,坐在满是人的房间里,全州各地和爱国者运动的前线,与人性化的面对面交流是不寻常的。 - 面对关于人们生活中真正发生的事情的对话。这次旅行从很多人那里得到了很大的勇气,包括我的同事、志愿安全的朋友,以及当地人把自己带到邻居那里组织每个活动。我很受鼓舞开始工作,这样我就可以继续支持这种勇敢的组织。感谢所有我认识并与之共事的人——你们让我在工作的第一个月变得如此快乐!我期待着深入工作并与大家见面!”

请加入我们,欢迎 Grace 加入 ROP 大家庭!直接发送电子邮件至grace@rop.org!

热烈地,
杰西卡

GRACE WARNER 住在约瑟芬县,并于 2016 年加入农村组织项目。 2011 年从俄勒冈大学获得新闻学位后,她致力于组织保护受威胁的森林、流域和下游社区。从 2013 年到 2015 年,她与 Coos Bay 志愿者经营的社区组织 Coast Range Forest Watch 合作,为公共土地建立社区支持。 2015 年,她与他人共同创立了一个名为南俄勒冈州崛起潮汐的气候正义组织,并加入了一个全州联盟,反对拟议中的 232 英里压裂天然气管道,该管道将跨越俄勒冈州南部农村的 400 多条水道。 2015 年秋天,她为“Hike the Pipe”协调媒体,在拟议的管道路线上进行了为期一个月的步行。在 Hike the Pipe 的高潮中,她与当地社区团体和全州组织合作,在库斯县召集数百人反对管道。格蕾丝在加利福尼亚中部长大,暑假在俄勒冈州西部和内华达山脉远足和露营。她凶猛而富有冒险精神,在俄勒冈州农村为正义而战的同时,她很高兴能够走遍所有长长的高速公路和小路!向 Grace 发送电子邮件至 grace@rop.org。

退订 |隐私政策

数据库,英国

打印、PDF 和电子邮件
简体中文

Introducing ROP’s New Organizer!

[ROPNET] Introducing ROP’s New Organizer!
Jessica Campbell – Rural Organizing Project
Yesterday, 12:36 AMYou
Forward this message to a friend.

October 20, 2016

Dear ROPnetters,

It is with great enthusiasm that I introduce you to ROP’s newest staff organizer, Grace Warner!

Grace has been on staff the last few weeks, putting her incredible skill and organizing savvy to work helping us pull together our statewide tour of Beyond Burns. We are thrilled she is joining the ROP staff team, organizing from her home community in Josephine County!

Grace says, “I am overwhelmed with gratitude and excitement for the opportunity to work with local human dignity group leaders across the state, Jess, Cara, and ROP’s wonderful board members. In my second week of work, I hit the ground running and went on the road with Jess, driving around Eastern Oregon to visit with rural community organizers in living rooms, churches, at farms, and over home cooked meals. Everywhere we went, I got to meet people who are showing up for their communities in creative and courageous ways (and are enthusiastic about canning and making pancakes to boot!).

“I’m home now after another couple weeks on the road, this time on the Beyond Burns tour with Jess, Cara, and our amazing team of security volunteers. During a time when the politics of divisiveness and scapegoating are at an all time high, it’s unusual and so relieving to sit in rooms full of people, all across the state and on the frontlines of the Patriot Movement, and have humanizing, face-to-face conversations about what’s really going on in people’s lives. The tour took so much bravery from so many people, including my coworkers, friends volunteering for security, and local people putting themselves out there to their neighbors to organize each event. I’m so inspired to get to work so that I can continue to support such courageous organizing. Thank you to everyone I have already met and worked with — you’ve made my first month on the job such a joy! I look forward to digging into the work and meeting you all!”

Please join us in welcoming Grace to the ROP family! Send Grace an email directly at grace@rop.org!

Warmly,
Jessica

GRACE WARNER lives in Josephine County and joined Rural Organizing Project in 2016. After graduating from the University of Oregon in 2011 with a journalism degree, she dedicated her time to organizing in defense of threatened forests, watersheds, and communities downstream. From 2013-2015 she worked with Coast Range Forest Watch, a volunteer-run community organization in Coos Bay, to build community support for public lands. In 2015 she co-founded a climate justice organization called Southern Oregon Rising Tide and joined a statewide coalition in opposing a proposed 232-mile fracked gas pipeline that would cut across over 400 waterways in rural Southern Oregon. In fall of 2015 she coordinated media for Hike the Pipe, a month-long walk on the proposed pipeline route. In culmination of Hike the Pipe, she worked with local community groups and statewide organizations to rally hundreds of people against the pipeline in Coos County. Grace grew up in Central California, spending summer vacations hiking and camping in Western Oregon and the Sierra Nevadas. She is fierce and adventurous, and thrilled to take all of the long highways and backroads while fighting for justice in rural Oregon! Send Grace an email at grace@rop.org.

Unsubscribe | Privacy Policy

thedatabank, gbc.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
English