اليوم العالمي للعمال في 1 مايو/أيار

عزيزي روب نت ،

على مدار أكثر من 100 عام، يحتفل اليوم العالمي للعمال (الذي يشار إليه أحيانًا باسم عيد العمال) بذكرى نضالات العمال والحركة العمالية وانتصاراتهم التي لا تقل أهمية. إنها فرصة لإظهار دعمنا وإعجابنا بجميع العمال الكادحين الذين يحركون اقتصادنا النابض بالحياة. وهو أيضًا فرصة للتنظيم والظهور مع المجموعات في جميع أنحاء الولاية للنهوض بمعيار مشترك للكرامة الإنسانية والقيمة المتساوية لجميع المجتمعات! 

نحن على بعد أسبوع واحد فقط من اليوم العالمي للعمال! كيف ستحتفل به؟ هل تنظم مجموعتك للكرامة الإنسانية حول اليوم العالمي للعمال؟ أخبر منظم مقاطعتك أو راسل سام عبر البريد الإلكتروني على sam@rop.org ويمكننا تضخيم جهودك! 

اليوم العالمي للعمال/عيد العمال العالمي في مبنى الكابيتول في سالم، الساعة 12 ظهر الأربعاء 1 مايو 2024

تعالوا للتضامن مع جميع العمال في 1 مايو 2024. أخبر المشرعين أن عمالنا يستحقون مساكن ميسورة التكلفة وإصلاح عادل وكريم للهجرة!

أصدقاؤنا في PCUNأديلانت موخيريسراديو بودرالاشتراكيون الديمقراطيون الأمريكيون في سالم الديمقراطيون الأمريكيونوغيرهم يدعونكم للمشاركة في مسيرة تضامنية مع جميع العمال في الأول من مايو في سالم أوريغون كجزء من مسيرة يوم العمال العالمي! موضوع هذا العام هو لا أحد غير شرعي على أرض مسروقة. انظر التفاصيل أدناه: 

انضم إلينا في احتفال قوي باليوم العالمي للعمال في الأول من مايو! 

سوف نجتمع في مبنى الكابيتول بولاية أوريغون في سالم لقضاء يوم من الخطب المجتمعية المؤثرة، وأكشاك الموارد الحيوية، ومسيرة عظيمة حول مبنى الكابيتول. دعونا نتحد ونظهر تقديرنا العميق للأفراد المجتهدين والمتفانين الذين يحافظون على تقدم مجتمعنا للأمام. لقد شكل عام 2023 علامة فارقة هامة في مجال حقوق العمال، ونحن مصممون على مواصلة هذا الزخم إلى عام 2024 وما بعده بتصميم لا يتزعزع. 

دعونا نواصل بناء قوتنا الجماعية وندافع بقوة عن حقوق ورفاهية العمال في كل مكان.

تفاصيل الحدث

تاريخ: الأربعاء، 1 مايو 2024 

موقع: سالم كابيتال (900 شارع كورت 900 NE، سالم، أو 97301)

زمن: 12 ظهراً - 5 مساءً

شارك حدث فيسبوك

سجل هنا

المواصلات: يوجد منسقون لمشاركة السيارات في مقاطعة واشنطن وودبيرن وسالم. إذا كنت بحاجة إلى توصيلة من أحد هذه الأماكن، فأخبرنا بذلك ويمكننا توصيلك!  

لم تتمكن من الوصول إلى سالم؟ استضف حركتك الخاصة في المنزل وشاركنا الصور حتى نتمكن من مشاركتها! على سبيل المثال، سوف يقوم هود ريفر بمسيرة من الساعة 6-7 مساءً. 

لا يمكننا الانتظار حتى نراكم في سالم ونسمع عن الفعاليات التي تحدث في جميع أنحاء الولاية! يرجى التواصل معنا إذا كنتم ترغبون في التواصل مع مجموعات في منطقتكم تحشد ليوم العمال العالمي. 

بحرارة
سام وفريق ROP

العربية

International Workers’ Day on May 1st

Dear ROPnet,

For over 100 years, International Workers’ Day (sometimes referred to as May Day) has commemorated the struggles and equally important, the victories of workers and the labor movement. It’s an opportunity to show our support and admiration for all the hardworking people who drive our vibrant economy. It’s also an opportunity to organize and show up with groups across the state to advance a shared standard of human dignity and the equal worth of all communities! 

We are just one week away from International Workers’ Day! How will you celebrate? Is your human dignity group organizing around International Workers’ Day? Let your county organizer know or email Sam at sam@rop.org and we can amplify your efforts! 

International Workers Day/May Day at the Salem Capitol, 12pm Wednesday, May 1st, 2024

Come in solidarity for all workers on May 1, 2024. Tell legislators that our workers deserve affordable housing and dignified, fair immigration reform!

Our friends at PCUNAdelante MujeresRadio PoderSalem Democratic Socialists of America, and more are calling for you to march in solidarity with ALL workers on May 1st in Salem Oregon as part of our International Workers Day Rally! This year’s theme is Nobody is Illegal on Stolen Land. See the details below: 

Join us in a powerful celebration of International Workers’ Day on May 1st! 

We will gather at the Oregon State Capitol in Salem for a day of impactful community speeches, vital resource booths, and a mighty march around the Capitol Block. Let’s unite and demonstrate our deep appreciation for the hardworking and dedicated individuals who keep our society moving forward. The year 2023 marked a significant milestone for workers’ rights, and we are determined to carry that momentum forward into 2024 and beyond with unwavering determination. 

Let’s continue to build our collective power and advocate fiercely for the rights and well-being of workers everywhere.

Event Details

Date: Wednesday, May 1, 2024 

Location: Salem Capital (900 Court St NE, Salem, OR 97301)

Time: 12 pm – 5 pm

Share the Facebook Event

Register here

Transportation: There are carpool coordinators for Washington County, Woodburn and Salem. If you need a ride from one of those places let us know and we can connect you!  

Not able to make it to Salem? Host your own action at home and share photos with us so we can share them out! For example, Hood River will be marching from 6-7 pm. 

We can’t wait to see you in Salem and hear about the events happening around the state! Please reach out if you would like to get connected to groups in your area rallying for International Workers’ Day. 

Warmly,
Sam and the ROP team

English