移民权利资源

 I. 移民事实和流言终结者

二、了解您的权利资源

移民抗议——每个工人都应该知道的:
移民宣言 – Lo Que Todo Trabajador Debe Saber
ICE 突袭:法律回应和策略
– 移民法律资源中心的了解您的权利材料
– 从突袭到驱逐——社区资源包
– 了解您在社区中的权利(英语、西班牙语)
– 了解您在拘留期间的权利
– 突袭前社区安全计划
– 突袭驱逐出境地图
– 突袭驱逐政策地图
三、地方执法机构与 ICE 之间的合作
1. 苹果籽。 强迫我们的忧郁进入灰色地带:当地警察和联邦移民执法。 2008 年 1 月修订和更新。本报告回顾了历史和当前的移民法和法院裁决,以支持当地执法部门努力遵守法律。它还记录了 NCIC 数据库的问题:“响应政策查询的所有 NCIC 移民命中中有 42% 是‘误报’”(Appleseed 第 29 页)。    
2. 国际警察局长协会(IACP)。 警察局长的移民问题指南. 执法协会对移民问题的概述。这份报告发表了这一重要声明:“IACP 非常清楚围绕州、部落和地方执法部门是否应参与联邦移民法的执行这一问题的争议。本文件无意就这个基本的哲学问题作出裁决。 It is the IACP's belief that the question of state, tribal or local law enforcements participation in immigration enforcement is an inherently local decision that must be made by a police chief, working with his or her elected officials, community leaders and citizens” (IACP Report前言第 3 页)。
3. 关于非法的 ICE 拘留(拘留):Lasch、Christopher,耶鲁大学法学院。 “执行行政当局签发移民拘留令的权限。”  这篇文章的结论是:“国土安全部并不满足于将拘留者的使用限制在涉及受控物质逮捕的案件中,而是使用拘留者来实施比国会共享的更广泛的执法策略,并且正在非法行事以试图实现自己的执法目标。”
Lasch 的文章还讨论了 48 小时规则:“一旦根据 8 CFR 287.7(d) (2007) 授予 ICE 的 48 小时期限,因为在没有 ICE 对其拘留者采取任何行动的情况下承担监护权,国家不再有权继续关押上访者。” (第 180 页) “条例允许 48 小时,不包括周末和节假日,在 ICE 必须接管由州或地方官员拘留的外国人之前(脚注第 186 页)
4. 州/地方警察执行移民法的工具包(来自 La Raza 全国委员会)
解决了代表州和地方警察执行联邦移民法的各种提案,并包含您可以使用和改编来对抗这些提案的样本材料,包括样本信函、新闻稿、谈话要点和录取表格。它还包括许多关于游说、与媒体合作和与联盟协调的有用技巧。
5. 安全社区网络研讨会——2010 年 3 月,来自美国各地的移民权利组织联盟主办了两次网络研讨会,讨论 ICE ACCESS 计划对当地社区的影响。
  • 第一部分: ICE ACCESS 计划和 ICE 拘留者,通过州和地方执法机构、地方监狱和刑事司法系统提供了 ICE 执法的概述,重点是 287(g) 协议、安全社区和犯罪外国人计划。演讲者将解释这些项目是如何运作的,以及这些项目和类似项目提出的严重的人权和公民自由问题和侵犯行为。
  • 第二部分: 解决当地执法和 ICE 合作的当地战略 讨论当地社区正在采取哪些措施来打击州和地方警察参与联邦移民执法工作。通过来自不同地区的互动案例研究,演讲者将分享当地执法部门与 ICE 合作的社区遇到的问题、打击这些合作伙伴关系所采用的策略、他们面临的挑战以及他们在采用这些策略方面取得的成功。
这些网络研讨会由国家律师协会的国家移民项目、国家移民法律中心、拘留观察网络、权利工作组、华盛顿捍卫者协会的移民项目、移民司法网络、移民法律资源中心和移民辩护项目提供。

7. 移民政策中心关于安全社区计划的报告


四、移民拘留
西雅图大学法学院。 拘留所的声音:华盛顿塔科马西北拘留中心侵犯人权的报告。 2008 年 7 月。在线提供:。塔科马拘留中心发生了严重的侵犯人权行为。
一般信息
跟踪 ICE 的执法议程
关于拘留的真实交易情况说明书
边境上的真实交易情况说明书

将拘留纳入国际人权框架
– 国际拘留联盟

拘留监督:关于执行标准的圆桌战略会议
– 面对监禁:监督问责报告
– 如何在新泽西州投诉违反拘留标准
– “期望:”评估英国监狱条件的标准
传达我们的价值观以取胜:关于拘留和驱逐出境的信息
– 恢复移民系统的正当程序:成员和盟友的消息指南
– 被判刑之家:问题以及如何谈论它们
国家移民司法中心关于记录违反拘留条件标准的材料
– 拘留条件文档:数据库工具和使用手册
– 拘留条件问卷
– 关于拘留条件文件项目的一页讲义

五、有用的移民相关网站
国家移民法律中心 (还有一个很好的附加链接列表)
改革美国移民

捍卫移民权利,来自政治研究协会的 150 页激进主义资源工具包概述了如何:
了解反移民运动
组织反对右翼运动
回应反移民的论点
确定重要的对手和盟友。

 

简体中文

Immigrant Rights Resources

II. Know Your Rights Resources

Immigrant Protests – What Every Worker Should Know:
Manifestaciones de los Inmigrantes – Lo Que Todo Trabajador Debe Saber
ICE Raids: Legal Responses and Strategies
– Know Your Rights Materials from Immigrant Legal Resource Center
– From Raids to Deportation-A Community Resource Kit
– Know Your Rights in the Community (English, Spanish)
– Know Your Rights in Detention
– Pre-Raid Community Safety Plan
– Raids to Deportation Map
– Raids to Deportation Policy Map
III. Collaboration between Local Law Enfocement agencies and ICE
1. Appleseed. Forcing Our Blues into Gray Areas: Local Police and Federal Immigration Enforcement. Revised and updated in January 2008. This report reviews historic and current immigration laws and court rulings in an effort to back local law enforcement in their efforts to remain within the law. It also documents problems with the NCIC database: “42% of all NCIC immigration hits in response to policy inquiry were ‘false positives’” (Appleseed page 29).    
2. International Association of Chiefs of Police (IACP). A Police Chief’s Guide to Immigration Issues. An overview of immigration issues by a law enforcement association. This report makes this important statement: “The IACP is well aware of the controversy surrounding the question of whether state, tribal and local law enforcement should be involved in the enforcement of federal immigration law. This document is not intended to rule on this fundamental philosophical question. It is the IACP’s belief that the question of state, tribal or local law enforcements participation in immigration enforcement is an inherently local decision that must be made by a police chief, working with his or her elected officials, community leaders and citizens” (IACP Report preface page 3).
3. On illegal ICE holds (detainers): Lasch, Christopher, Yale University Law School. “Enforcing the limits of the Executive’s Authority to Issue Immigration Detainers.”  This article concludes:    “DHS, not content to limit its use of detainers to cases involving controlled substance arrests, has used detainers to implement an enforcement strategy broader than that shared by Congress, and is acting illegally in an attempt to achieve its own enforcement goals.”
The Lasch article also discusses the 48 hour rule: “once the 48 hour period granted to ICE, by 8 CFR 287.7(d) (2007), for assumption of custody had lapsed without ICE taking any action on its detainers, the State no longer had authority to continue to hold Petitioners.” (page 180) “The regulations allow for a period of 48 hours, not including weekends and holidays, before ICE must assume custody of an alien held by state or local officials (footnote page 186)
4. Tool Kit on State/Local Police enforcing Immigration Laws (from National Council of La Raza)
Addresses various proposals to deputize state and local police to enforce federal immigration laws and contains sample materials that you can use and adapt to fight these proposals, including sample letters, press releases, talking points, and intake forms.  It also includes many useful tips for lobbying, working with the media and coordinating with coalitions.
5.  Secure Communities Webinars – In March 2010, a coalition of immigrant rights organizations from across the US sponsored two webinars addressing the impact of ICE ACCESS programs on local communities.
  • Part I: ICE ACCESS programs and ICE detainers, provided an overview of ICE enforcement through state and local law enforcement agencies, local jails and the criminal justice system, focusing on 287(g) agreements, Secure Communities, and the Criminal Alien Program. Presenters will explain how these programs work and the serious human rights and civil liberties concerns and violations raised by these and similar programs.
  • Part II: Local strategies for addressing local law enforcement and ICE collaboration discusses what local communities are doing to combat the involvement of state and local police in federal immigration enforcement efforts. Through interactive case studies from different regions, presenters will share problems encountered by communities whose local law enforcement are partnering with ICE, strategies employed to fight these partnerships, challenges they have faced and successes they have had in employing such strategies.
These webinars are provided by the National Immigration Project of the National Lawyers Guild, National Immigration Law Center, Detention Watch Network, Rights Working Group, Washington Defender Association’s Immigration Project, Immigrant Justice Network, Immigrant Legal Resources Center and the Immigrant Defense Project.

7.  Immigration Policy Center Report on The Secure Communities Program


IV. Immigration Detention
Seattle University School of Law. Voices from Detention: A report on human rights violations at the Northwest Detention Center in Tacoma, Washington. July 2008. Available online at: . There have been serious human rights violations at the Tacoma Detention Center.
General Information
Tracking ICE’s Enforcement Agenda
Real Deal fact sheet on detention
Real Deal fact sheet on border

Placing Detention within an International Human Rights Framework
– The Internation al Detention Coalition

Detention Oversight: A Roundtable Strategy Session on Enforcing the Standards
– Confronting Confinement: Oversight Accountability Report
– How to Complain in NJ on Detention Standards Violations
– “Expectations:” Criteria for Assessing Prison Conditions in the UK
Communicating our Values to Win: Messaging on Detention and Deportation
– Restoring Due Process to the Immigration System: A Messaging Guide for Members and Allies
– Sentenced Home: The Issues and How to Talk About Them
Materials from the National Immigrant Justice Center on Documenting Violations of Detention Standards on Conditions
– Detention Conditions Documentation: Database Tools and Usage Manual
– Detention Conditions Questionnaire
– One Page Handout on Detention Conditions Documentation Project

V. Useful Immigration-Related Websites
National Immigration Law Center (also has a good list of additional links)
Reform Immigration For America

Defending Immigrant Rights, a 150 page Activist Resource Kit from Political Research Associates outlines how to:
Understand the anti-immigrant movement
Organize against right-wing campaigns
Respond to anti-immigrant arguments
Identify important opponents and allies.

 

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
English