اشكر بطل حقوق الإنسان في مدينتك!

21 نوفمبر 2013
أعزائي ROPnetters:

في كل عام ، تختار مجموعات الكرامة الإنسانية في جميع أنحاء الولاية الاعتراف ببطل محلي لحقوق الإنسان تكريما للذكرى السنوية للإعلان العالمي لحقوق الإنسان ، الموقع في 10 ديسمبر 1948.

نحن نعيش في زمن تعتبر فيه هجمات الطائرات بدون طيار طبيعية وعقلانية. يعتبر نقل جيراننا إلى مراكز الاحتجاز رد فعل منطقي على سياسة الهجرة والسياسات الاقتصادية الفاشلة. مجموعة كرامة الإنسان الخاصة بك هي بوصلة أخلاقية لمجتمعك في هذه الأوقات العصيبة. في كثير من الأحيان هو عمل غير مرغوب فيه.

في الذكرى السنوية للإعلان العالمي لحقوق الإنسان ، دعنا ننتهز الفرصة لتذكير مجتمعاتنا بقيمتنا المشتركة لحقوق الإنسان بينما نفكر في السياسات والممارسات التي يجب أن يشملها المجتمع الديمقراطي العادل. اقرأ المزيد على www.udhr.org.

من في مجتمعك يستحق التقدير لعمله في حماية حقوق الإنسان وتعزيزها؟ يمكن أن تكون هذه طريقة إيجابية لمشاركة جدول أعمال مجموعتك والتحدث عن قضايا حقوق الإنسان التي تؤثر على مجتمعاتنا والعالم.

قم بتنزيل شهادة من هنا ، أو أرسل بريدًا إلكترونيًا cara@rop.org للحصول على إصدار في Publisher لتحرير نفسك. قم بتكييف هذه الرسالة مع المحرر أو البيان الصحفي لإعلان هذه الجائزة لمجتمعك.

المزيد عن الإعلان العالمي لحقوق الإنسان: يشبه إلى حد كبير شبكة الديمقراطية التابعة لشرطة عمان السلطانية ، يمكن للإعلان العالمي لحقوق الإنسان أن يعمل كإطار هيكلي لربط القضايا التي تبدو متميزة. الفئات الخمس لحقوق الإنسان المحددة في الإعلان العالمي لحقوق الإنسان هي حقوق الإنسان المدنية ، وحقوق الإنسان الاقتصادية ، وحقوق الإنسان الاجتماعية ، وحقوق الإنسان الثقافية ، وحقوق الإنسان السياسية. (لمشاهدة نسخة من الإعلان العالمي لحقوق الإنسان ، انتقل إلى
www.udhr.org أو اطلب من شرطة عمان السلطانية أن ترسل إليك بريدًا.) حقوق الإنسان المدنية هي تلك الحقوق مثل حرية التعبير والتجمع السلمي والتحرر من التمييز. تشمل حقوق الإنسان الاقتصادية الحق في أجر معيشي مقابل عملك ، والحق في أن تكون قادرًا على إطعام أسرتك بعد العمل ، والحق في البقاء على قيد الحياة إذا لم تكن قادرًا على العمل. تتحدث حقوق الإنسان الاجتماعية عن احتياجات كل شخص من السكن والتعليم والرعاية الصحية. تشمل حقوق الإنسان الثقافية حقوق ممارسة ثقافتك الخاصة ، والدين الذي تختاره ، واللغة التي تختارها. تشمل حقوق الإنسان السياسية الحق في انتخابات حرة ، والحق في الجنسية ، والحق في حرية التنقل داخل وخارج بلدك.

شكرا لكل ما تفعله من أجل حقوق الإنسان والعدالة والسلام.

بحرارة
كارا

العربية

Give Thanks to a Human Rights Hero in Your Town!‏

November 21st, 2013
Dear ROPnetters:

Every year, Human Dignity Groups across the state choose to recognize a local human rights hero in honor of the anniversary of the Universal Declaration of Human Rights, signed on December 10, 1948.

We live in a time when drone attacks are deemed normal and rational. Whisking our neighbors away to detention centers is considered a logical response to failed immigration and economic policy. Your human dignity group is a moral compass for your community in these troubled times. All too often it is a thankless job.

On the anniversary of the Universal Declaration of Human Rights, let’s take the opportunity to remind our communities of our shared value of human rights as we consider just what policies and practices a fair and democratic society should include. Read more at www.udhr.org .

Who in your community deserves to be recognized for their work to protect and promote human rights? This can be a positive way to share your group’s agenda and talk about the human rights issues impacting our communities and the globe.

Download a certificate here, or email cara@rop.org for a version in Publisher to edit yourself. Adapt this letter to the editor or press release to announce this award to your community.

More on the UDHR: Much like ROP’s Democracy Grid, the UDHR can work as a structural framework to connect seemingly distinct issues. The five categories of human rights outlined in the UDHR are civil human rights, economic human rights, social human rights, cultural human rights, and political human rights. (To see a copy of the UDHR go to
www.udhr.org or ask ROP to mail you one.) Civil Human Rights are those such as free speech, peaceful assembly, and freedom from discrimination. Economic Human Rights include the right to a living wage for your work, the right to be able to feed your family after working, the right to be able to survive if you are not able to work. Social Human Rights speak to the needs each person has for housing, education, and health care. Cultural Human Rights include the rights to practice your own culture, your religion of choice, and your language of choice. Political Human Rights include the right to free elections, the right to a nationality, and the right to free movement in and out of your country.

Thanks for all you do for human rights, justice, and peace.

Warmly,
Cara

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
English