تأتي حرية الزواج في ريف أوريغون

حرية الزواج قادمة إلى ريف أوريغون! ينطلق أول تجمع ريفي وبلدة صغيرة على مستوى الولاية لحملة Freedom to Marry يوم الأحد 15 نوفمبر في الكنيسة المشيخية الأولى في Cottage Grove! سيقام التدريب من الساعة 12 ظهرًا إلى 5 مساءً وهو مفتوح لجميع أعضاء شرطة عمان السلطانية وأنصارها. سنأخذ الدروس المستفادة من مين وواشنطن هذا الأسبوع ، وسوف يتعلم المشاركون عن استراتيجية لكسب حرية الزواج لجميع الأزواج الملتزمين في ولاية أوريغون والحصول على أدوات عملية لكيفية التحدث عن هذه الحملة في مسقط رأسنا.

إذا كنت ترغب في الاستعداد لبعض المحادثات التي سنجريها على مدار السنوات القليلة القادمة ، فقم بالرد على ROP وسنقدم لك التفاصيل الكاملة عن التجمع يوم الأحد ، 15 نوفمبر في Cottage Grove. (أرسل بريدًا إلكترونيًا إلى cara@rop.org أو اتصل بالرقم 503-543-8517).

بدأت هذه المحادثة بالفعل في بعض أجزاء الولاية. زار وسط أوريغون هذا الأسبوع المدير التنفيذي لمنظمة Freedom to Marry لبدء خطتهم المحلية للمشاركة في حملة Freedom to Marry هنا في ولاية أوريغون. المزيد من جيني بيسكين من تحالف الكرامة الإنسانية لمجموعة أعضاء شرطة عمان السلطانية:

شعر تحالف الكرامة الإنسانية بسعادة غامرة عندما حضر أكثر من 75 شخصًا ليلة الثلاثاء الماضي في كنيسة الحجر القديم للاستماع إلى إيفان ولفسون يتحدث نيابة عن منظمة Freedom to Marry. لقد كانت مجموعة متنوعة من LGBTQ والأشخاص المتحالفين والعائلات جميعًا هناك لمعرفة المزيد حول كيف يمكننا أن نكون دعاة أفضل لحرية الزواج. لقد تم تمكيننا لمعرفة أن أفضل طريقة للدفاع عن المساواة في الزواج هي البدء في سرد قصصنا. سواء أكان مثليًا أو غير مثلي الجنس ، فإن أهم شيء يمكننا القيام به في هذا الوقت هو التحدث إلى أصدقائنا وجيراننا وزملائنا في العمل حول سبب أهمية الزواج بالنسبة لنا ولماذا تعتبر المساواة في الزواج مهمة بالنسبة لنا. تحدث من القلب وسوف نبني حركة للتغيير في ولاية أوريغون.

مع احتدام الحملة ، سيكون هذا موضوعًا ساخنًا في مجتمعات أوريغون. لذا دعنا ننتقل إلى الواجهة الأمامية لتلك المحادثات. دعنا نجهز أنفسنا للحديث عن زواج المثليين ، ودعنا نتعرف على كيفية استخدامنا لتلك المحادثات لجعل مسقط رأسنا أكثر أمانًا للناس ليعيشوا ويعملوا ويزدهروا ، بينما نتحدث عن هويتنا.

إذا لم تتمكن من إجراء التدريب في Cottage Grove ولكنك تريد البدء في التفكير في كيفية التحدث عن هذا الأمر مع مجتمعك ، فأخبرنا في مكتب شرطة عمان السلطانية ويمكننا تحديد موعد للزيارة ، أو مساعدتك في إجراء خطة.

إلى RSVP لتدريب Cottage Grove ، أو لوضع خطة للبريد الإلكتروني لمجتمعك cara@rop.org أو اتصل بالرقم 503-543-8417.
 

سهل الطباعة، PDF والبريد الإلكتروني
العربية

Freedom to Marry Comes to Rural Oregon

Freedom to Marry is coming to Rural Oregon!  The first rural and small town statewide gathering for the Freedom to Marry campaign is coming up on Sunday, November 15th at the First Presbyterian Church in Cottage Grove!   The training will take place from 12noon-5pm and is open to all ROP members and supporters.  We’ll be taking lessons learned from Maine and Washington this week, and participants will learn about the strategy to win freedom to marry for all committed couples in Oregon and get hands-on tools for how to talk about this campaign in our hometowns.

If you’d like to prepare yourself for some of the conversations we’ll be having over the next few years, RSVP to ROP and we’ll give you full details on the gathering on Sunday, November 15th in Cottage Grove. (Email cara@rop.org or call 503-543-8517).

This conversation has already started in some parts of the state.  Central Oregon had a visit this week from the Executive Director of Freedom to Marry to kick off their local plan to participate in the Freedom to Marry campaign here in Oregon.  More from Jenni Peskin of ROP member group Human Dignity Coalition:

Human Dignity Coalition was thrilled at the turn out of over 75 people last Tuesday night at the Old Stone Church to hear Evan Wolfson speak on behalf of the Freedom to Marry. It was a diverse group of LGBTQ and allied people and families all there to learn more about how we can be better advocates for the Freedom to Marry. We were empowered to know that the best way to advocate for Marriage Equality is to start telling our stories. Whether gay or non-gay, the most important thing we can do at this time is to talk to our friends, neighbors and coworkers about why marriage is important to us and why marriage equality is important to us. Speak from the heart and we will build a movement for change in Oregon.

As the campaign heats up, this is going to be a hot topic in Oregon communities.  So let’s get on the front end of those conversations.  Let’s get ourselves prepared to talk about queer marriage, and let’s figure out how we use those conversations to make our hometowns a little bit safer for people to live, work, and thrive, while being out about who we are.

If you can’t make the training in Cottage Grove but want to begin to think through how to talk about this with your community, let us know at the ROP office and we can set up a time for a visit, or help you make a plan.

To RSVP for the Cottage Grove training, or to make a plan for your community email cara@rop.org or call 503-543-8417.
 

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
English