结婚自由来到俄勒冈州农村

结婚自由即将来到俄勒冈州农村!第一次全州农村和小镇的自由婚姻运动聚会将于 11 月 15 日星期日在 Cottage Grove 的第一长老会教堂举行!培训将于中午 12 点至下午 5 点进行,并向所有 ROP 成员和支持者开放。我们将在本周从缅因州和华盛顿州吸取教训,参与者将了解为俄勒冈州所有忠诚的夫妇赢得婚姻自由的策略,并获得如何在我们的家乡谈论这项运动的实用工具。

如果您想为我们将在未来几年内进行的一些对话做好准备,请回复 ROP,我们将向您提供 11 月 15 日星期日在 Cottage Grove 举行的聚会的完整详细信息。 (发送电子邮件至 cara@rop.org 或致电 503-543-8517)。

这种对话已经在该州的某些地区开始了。本周,俄勒冈州中部的自由婚姻执行主任访问了俄勒冈州,以启动他们参加俄勒冈州自由结婚运动的当地计划。更多来自 ROP 成员组织 Human Dignity Coalition 的 Jenni Peskin:

上周二晚上,超过 75 人在老石教堂参加了 Evan Wolfson 代表结婚自由的发言,人类尊严联盟对此感到非常兴奋。这是一个多元化的 LGBTQ 团体以及所有在场的盟友和家庭,以了解更多关于我们如何更好地倡导婚姻自由的信息。我们有权知道倡导婚姻平等的最佳方式是开始讲述我们的故事。无论是同性恋还是非同性恋,这个时候我们能做的最重要的事情就是和我们的朋友、邻居和同事谈谈为什么婚姻对我们很重要,为什么婚姻平等对我们很重要。发自内心地说话,我们将在俄勒冈州发起一场变革运动。

随着竞选活动的升温,这将成为俄勒冈社区的热门话题。因此,让我们进入这些对话的前端。让我们准备好谈论酷儿婚姻,让我们弄清楚我们如何利用这些对话让我们的家乡对人们的生活、工作和繁荣更加安全,同时又不知道我们是谁。

如果您无法在 Cottage Grove 进行培训,但想开始思考如何与您的社区讨论这个问题,请在 ROP 办公室告知我们,我们可以安排时间进行访问,或帮助您进行计划。

回复 Cottage Grove 培训, 或为您的社区制定计划,请发送电子邮件至 cara@rop.org 或致电 503-543-8417。
 

打印、PDF 和电子邮件
简体中文

Freedom to Marry Comes to Rural Oregon

Freedom to Marry is coming to Rural Oregon!  The first rural and small town statewide gathering for the Freedom to Marry campaign is coming up on Sunday, November 15th at the First Presbyterian Church in Cottage Grove!   The training will take place from 12noon-5pm and is open to all ROP members and supporters.  We’ll be taking lessons learned from Maine and Washington this week, and participants will learn about the strategy to win freedom to marry for all committed couples in Oregon and get hands-on tools for how to talk about this campaign in our hometowns.

If you’d like to prepare yourself for some of the conversations we’ll be having over the next few years, RSVP to ROP and we’ll give you full details on the gathering on Sunday, November 15th in Cottage Grove. (Email cara@rop.org or call 503-543-8517).

This conversation has already started in some parts of the state.  Central Oregon had a visit this week from the Executive Director of Freedom to Marry to kick off their local plan to participate in the Freedom to Marry campaign here in Oregon.  More from Jenni Peskin of ROP member group Human Dignity Coalition:

Human Dignity Coalition was thrilled at the turn out of over 75 people last Tuesday night at the Old Stone Church to hear Evan Wolfson speak on behalf of the Freedom to Marry. It was a diverse group of LGBTQ and allied people and families all there to learn more about how we can be better advocates for the Freedom to Marry. We were empowered to know that the best way to advocate for Marriage Equality is to start telling our stories. Whether gay or non-gay, the most important thing we can do at this time is to talk to our friends, neighbors and coworkers about why marriage is important to us and why marriage equality is important to us. Speak from the heart and we will build a movement for change in Oregon.

As the campaign heats up, this is going to be a hot topic in Oregon communities.  So let’s get on the front end of those conversations.  Let’s get ourselves prepared to talk about queer marriage, and let’s figure out how we use those conversations to make our hometowns a little bit safer for people to live, work, and thrive, while being out about who we are.

If you can’t make the training in Cottage Grove but want to begin to think through how to talk about this with your community, let us know at the ROP office and we can set up a time for a visit, or help you make a plan.

To RSVP for the Cottage Grove training, or to make a plan for your community email cara@rop.org or call 503-543-8417.
 

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
English